126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 12:34 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 12 2007, 12:21 PM)
yup, mr.color spray can finishes very fast...
y buy for big size? bandai nippers cost RM29.80-RM29.90. Tamiya nippers i guess its around tat price too, but sharper n smaller than bandai's.
too fast you feel like the weight is getting lighter each time you press on the nozzle...

bandai nippers is around that price. 3rd party hobby nippers also around that price... it is so expensive but it will last you a good long years compared to a hardware-shop-nippers

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 12 2007, 12:29 PM)
well, i tried using hardware shop cutters- not flat and not sharp. giving me damn blisters!
i bought my cutter from All IT Hypermarket... haha.... RM10... icon_rolleyes.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 12 2007, 12:39 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

now i hope tat topcoat spray can wont finishes tat fast... sweat.gif (wat a shock last time)
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 12:46 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
now i hope tat topcoat spray can wont finishes tat fast...  sweat.gif  (wat a shock last time)
it might, u know? whistling.gif
VincC454
post Feb 12 2007, 01:50 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

usually one topcoat can last 3 MG gundam only..
to cover the whole model..

TM got restock their gloss topcoat already? i also need to get one..
need to spray my full cloth already and also later R3 L-Gam
WaytoDawn
post Feb 12 2007, 02:10 PM

174 posts

I've got a question. After thinking for a while, i wonder, can optical fibres replicate the WoL effect on MG SF? They seem small enough to fit into the wing frames. It sounds kinda impossible tho...if it is possible, where can i find it?
boyarque
post Feb 12 2007, 02:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
i think i can only met up after CNY lo...

sell at cost price ler.. rm30.... how?
sure....around asia jaya lrt can?
VincC454
post Feb 12 2007, 02:24 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Feb 12 2007, 02:10 PM)
I've got a question. After thinking for a while, i wonder, can optical fibres replicate the WoL effect on MG SF? They seem small enough to fit into the wing frames. It sounds kinda impossible tho...if it is possible, where can i find it?
i was thinking to stuff some of those fibre optic inside my gundam ball also last time..
but the think is..those fibres are not cheap..and if you dunno anything about it or how to make it works..then it will be hard for you.
whoami123
post Feb 12 2007, 03:05 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

0300078:
Bad news for you
the last Huckebein Boxer in XL Ampang is now rest in my room tongue.gif

VincC454:
Last Saturday I saw TM got all the 3 types of Topcoat
andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 03:20 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:50 PM)
usually one topcoat can last 3 MG gundam only..
to cover the whole model..

TM got restock their gloss topcoat already? i also need to get one..
need to spray my full cloth already and also later R3 L-Gam
the last time i went there (last saturday)... only semi gloss and flat topcoat available....

QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 12 2007, 02:11 PM)
sure....around asia jaya lrt can?
kl sentral also nice...

Added on February 12, 2007, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 12 2007, 03:05 PM)
0300078:
Bad news for you
the last Huckebein Boxer in XL Ampang is now rest in my room tongue.gif

VincC454:
Last Saturday I saw TM got all the 3 types of Topcoat
sure ot not? hmm.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andyxp: Feb 12 2007, 03:21 PM
JinXXX
post Feb 12 2007, 03:55 PM

2,516 posts

Hi guys, i just wanna check, would it be possible to use those
spray paints available in normal hardware shops to spray
then gundam models ?
VincC454
post Feb 12 2007, 04:08 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ this question been answer over and over again..
just like the question people keep asking where is TM shop last time..haih..

JinXXX
post Feb 12 2007, 04:11 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:08 PM)
hi.. mind pointing me to the post that contains that information...

thanks....

apart from that do we have a "pinned" discussion aka faq regarding gunpla and etc etc.
would very much appriciate to have something like that...
Foxngn
post Feb 12 2007, 04:31 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 12 2007, 04:11 PM)
hi.. mind pointing me to the post that contains that information...

thanks....

apart from that do we have a "pinned" discussion aka faq regarding gunpla and etc etc.
would very much appriciate to have something like that...
dude, try climbing to post by post. I think just a few pages back.

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Feb 12 2007, 04:34 PM
carpathia
post Feb 12 2007, 04:34 PM

2,619 posts

yeah, perhaps we should have a pinned thread - but then again, no one ever reads them
FAQ -
1Where to buy paint?
2can i use hardware shop paints?
3What is Polycaps?
4where to buy gundam?
5which website to buy gundam?

JinXXX
post Feb 12 2007, 04:39 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 12 2007, 04:34 PM)
yeah, perhaps we should have a pinned thread - but then again, no one ever reads them
FAQ -
1Where to buy paint?
2can i use hardware shop paints?
3What is Polycaps?
4where to buy gundam?
5which website to buy gundam?
hey , for item 4 and 5 there is a pinned thread for it already.... tongue.gif

maybe we should discuss what should be put inside, so that in a sense we are helping our fello gundamates tongue.gif.

apart from that question 1 is kinda wide, you can buy paint from anywhere hahah tongue.gif

oh yeah what is polycaps ?, do we have a gundam guru who is interested to make a thread that we can pinned up...

or would it be better to have a subforum just for modelling tongue.gif

andyxp
post Feb 12 2007, 04:39 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 12 2007, 03:55 PM)
Hi guys, i just wanna check, would it be possible to use those
spray paints available in normal hardware shops to spray
then gundam models  ?
this nick looks familiar...

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:08 PM)
use the search function la....
JinXXX
post Feb 12 2007, 04:44 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 12 2007, 04:39 PM)
this nick looks familiar...
use the search function la....
hmm under the search what should i be looking for ?
"spray paint hardware general "

i doubt the search engine is that efficient, i would prefer if i'm given answer "on the spot".

nevermind end of discussion of what paint i can use , i hope i can find the information that i'm looking for.. tongue.gif

this nick.. you mean my nick ? familiar as in ???

VincC454
post Feb 12 2007, 04:51 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

ok..for quick..
hardware spray are not recommended for your gundam or even other tamiya model..
they can sometimes damage you plastic..
actually no need to use search tab or whatever..just climb 2 or 3 pages back already can find the answer..cause people keep asking the same thing almost every day
swlong
post Feb 12 2007, 04:54 PM

548 posts

eh eh...u all...pity the new guy lar...everybody is once a noob ....
dun be so harsh to him....

JinXXX
post Feb 12 2007, 04:58 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:51 PM)
ok..for quick..
hardware spray are not recommended for your gundam or even other tamiya model..
they can sometimes damage you plastic..
actually no need to use search tab or whatever..just climb 2 or 3 pages back already can find the answer..cause people keep asking the same thing almost every day
well if there is a pinned thread, we can just point them there,
aka "the thread of everything gundam you want to know".

you mentioned "can sometimes damage your plastic", what kind of damaged? corossive ? or something else.

all i know is that the paint can't stick on evenly that all...

hey check this out

http://www.dickblick.com/categories/spraypainting/details/

i wonder if some of their stuff is compatible with gunpla's plastics...
apart from that anybody have some "in-tech" into what materials are used
in model gundams ?

1 quick question, is there a difference in the "plastic" in terms of quality between PG/MG/HG ?

Added on February 12, 2007, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(swlong @ Feb 12 2007, 04:54 PM)
eh eh...u all...pity the new guy lar...everybody is once a noob ....
dun be so harsh to him....
well for once i believe noobs should be screwed at, for once who asked them to be a noob tongue.gif.

sometimes people respond better under a little pressure, and little meaning VERY little tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 12 2007, 04:59 PM

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 AM