103 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Travel Bangkok V5, Of tuktuks and tomyams

Belphegor
post Mar 15 2017, 09:54 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Mar 15 2017, 03:41 PM)
How much would it cost to charter a taxi for going around bangkok for a full day? Heard traffic is pretty bad there.

Does charter cost also cover parking, toll etc?
Suggest you don't take it. The jam is pretty bad from 3pm onwards until 8pm. I once stuck in a jam with uber for more than an hour cause my friend want to save time to walk a 15 minutes distance mall. doh.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 15 2017, 10:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

How much would it cost to charter a taxi for going around bangkok for a full day? Heard traffic is pretty bad there.

why would u need a taxi for a full day...going where?

popiah_mmu
post Mar 16 2017, 12:30 AM

46 posts

Travelling with young kids so was thinking it might be easier to get around. If jam is bad then no point. Thanks all.

Will limit to locations nearby BTS.
Belphegor
post Mar 16 2017, 12:42 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(popiah_mmu @ Mar 16 2017, 12:30 AM)
Travelling with young kids so was thinking it might be easier to get around. If jam is bad then no point. Thanks all.

Will limit to locations nearby BTS.
If you are going out of town, say Hua Hin or somewhere outskirt then yes. Get a car would be a wise choice. If is only around Bangkok, then I suggest you don't take it. Parking is an issue, price also an issue.

BTS pretty much cover some of the important places like Siam Square. From there you can walk to Platinum fashion store, Central World, Big-C and few other malls. Can always take tuk-tuk to Pratunam weekend market or Asiatique. Use the power of Grab/Uber. Save the hassle. laugh.gif
zoakies
post Mar 16 2017, 01:55 AM

155 posts

If you were travelling with kids, i prefer you get a charter taxi.

Trust me, if you get a right taxi driver, they will suggest you a prefect itinerary that you wouldn't stuck in a traffic jam.

First of all, you need to tell the driver, where you plan to go, then ask him for opinion and he will arrange everything for you.

Price? It's cheap if you ask me... i travel with kids also and sometimes with my parents (both 70++) and i will go for my regular driver in Bangkok. No need to walk here walk there...get to B TS, then MRT and flagging down a taxi...wasted too much time if you ask me.

Kids less grumpy is always a prefect holiday! <--- Remember this!

lyc1982
post Mar 18 2017, 02:56 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian,

issit possible to exchange RM to THB in bangkok currency exchange centers ?

thanks..
thatasiankid
post Mar 18 2017, 08:52 PM

42 posts

Quick question, if I were to bring an additional phone and buy the Thai Sim card, put into that phone then use it to open hotspot. Then I use my current phone to connect to that hotspot, should be no issue right ?

I'm very busy in my WhatsApp in my current phone so that's why I can't change out the sim card .....
sj0217
post Mar 18 2017, 10:13 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(thatasiankid @ Mar 18 2017, 08:52 PM)
Quick question, if I were to bring an additional phone and buy the Thai Sim card, put into that phone then use it to open hotspot. Then I use my current phone to connect to that hotspot, should be no issue right ?

I'm very busy in my WhatsApp in my current phone so that's why I can't change out the sim card .....
Yes no issues, can be connect with hostspot

Even you change the SIM card, you still able to reply whatapps from your current number too, just you don't update the Thai number for whatapps once you first open the whatapps after change Thai SIM card, use as initial number
thatasiankid
post Mar 18 2017, 10:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2017, 10:13 PM)
Yes no issues, can be connect with hostspot

Even you change the SIM card, you still able to reply whatapps from your current number too, just you don't update the Thai number for whatapps once you first open the whatapps after change Thai SIM card, use as initial number
ahh ok thanks a lot !
Sichiri
post Mar 19 2017, 02:03 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 18 2017, 02:56 PM)
sifus sekalian,

issit possible to exchange RM to THB in bangkok currency exchange centers ?

thanks..
Yes, just need an IC or passport.
lyc1982
post Mar 20 2017, 07:45 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 19 2017, 02:03 PM)
Yes, just need an IC or passport.
thanks...!

thatasiankid
post Mar 20 2017, 12:47 PM

42 posts

Guys, any promo code for grab ? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
shinchan^^
post Mar 20 2017, 02:28 PM

K66
21,256 posts

any new popular places/ hype food in Bangkok this year?
aside the artbox , neon talad

Go_up
post Mar 20 2017, 03:37 PM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 20 2017, 02:28 PM)
i Still prefer street legit aunty cook.
Those artbox food mainly prepare by youngster, sugar, salt and chilli all overload
MR_alien
post Mar 20 2017, 03:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 20 2017, 02:28 PM)
artbox is hipster night market aka hyped
talad rot fai ratchada is not bad
blu35ky88
post Mar 20 2017, 07:51 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 14 2017, 09:11 PM)
You got PM... Please check ya...
Can pm me too ?
blu35ky88
post Mar 20 2017, 07:52 PM

454 posts

Hi all can recomand which hotel good near platinum mall and chatuchak ?
zoakies
post Mar 21 2017, 10:30 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(blu35ky88 @ Mar 20 2017, 07:52 PM)
Hi all can recomand which hotel good near platinum mall and chatuchak ?
Check out GLOW Hotel... opposite Platinum Mall and it's a hip hotel.. a bit pricey tho.. but it's not our fault la.. our ringgit so weak now... what to do right? Hehehe...
lyc1982
post Mar 21 2017, 10:36 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 21 2017, 10:30 AM)
Check out GLOW Hotel... opposite Platinum Mall and it's a hip hotel.. a bit pricey tho.. but it's not our fault la.. our ringgit so weak now... what to do right? Hehehe...
@#$ weak RM...last time used to be RM1 = 10 THB...
blu35ky88
post Mar 21 2017, 10:51 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 21 2017, 10:30 AM)
yea weak ringgit thanks for suggestion how about the berkeley hotel?

103 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:09 AM