118 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

billsean
post Jun 23 2017, 01:01 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 23 2017, 12:20 PM)
recently i watched this youtuber share about her trip to DMZ..its in cantonese though.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXrI6fl7b_g
Thanks. Luckily there's subtitle..
westley0214
post Jun 23 2017, 01:11 PM

860 posts

Too bad the combined trip for DMZ and JSA is too expensive (>1k for two people), so have to skip JSA and only do DMZ.

Read a lot of online reviews that JSA is the real deal though. Maybe next trip.
Lynixx
post Jun 23 2017, 02:43 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i managed to go DMZ but not JSA that time i visit korea last month, overall is a good experience but you will feel freaking tired after the trip biggrin.gif
xtrm_cdr
post Jun 27 2017, 10:13 PM

199 posts

Always wanted to go see Korea. Someday... that day will come smile.gif
musteng
post Jun 28 2017, 04:24 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Jun 27 2017, 09:23 PM)
Hi, i understand that it is due to security reason, google map unable to provide navigation if driving in seoul. But may I know how do you guys navigate yourself in seoul without google map? I also found out that there's this thing call Naver Map... but i dont understand a single thing in korean...
Request GPS device from car rental
inachi
post Jun 29 2017, 01:01 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Jun 28 2017, 05:30 PM)
How about if for walking? Lets say want to walk from point A to point B, but google map cant help. How?
Walking u can always ask people..If u cant understand korean, u can always tell the name of the place in english, and ask the local to show it on naver for you.

Well, if walking also need depend heavily on GPS, thats super spoon-fed lol
zstan
post Jun 29 2017, 08:32 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 29 2017, 01:01 AM)
Walking u can always ask people..If u cant understand korean, u can always tell the name of the place in english, and ask the local to show it on naver for you.

Well, if walking also need depend heavily on GPS, thats super spoon-fed lol
eh i relied heavily on google maps during my last trip there leh sad.gif although it doesn't work for driving but for walking it still works nicely
musteng
post Jun 29 2017, 09:24 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Jun 28 2017, 05:30 PM)
How about if for walking? Lets say want to walk from point A to point B, but google map cant help. How?
If not mistaken, google map still able to show your current location & map. It just the navigation is not functioning.
For a walking distance, it is sufficient for you to navigate yourself with the map. Back to the premitive way, we are all travel by a paper map for walking distance from Point A to Point B.

This post has been edited by musteng: Jun 29 2017, 09:26 AM
zstan
post Jun 29 2017, 10:57 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Jun 29 2017, 10:56 AM)
Lol first time to korea and travelling alone ma haha
So u use google map throughout he whole trip?
Getting lost in seoul 😂
yup. navigation works with walking. also tried it outside of seoul no issue.
Devil4life
post Jun 29 2017, 04:09 PM

986 posts

Any nice resort/ski village to recommend for 3 days 2 night ski package near Seoul for next year end Jan 2018?
cappuccino vs latte
post Jun 30 2017, 01:13 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 23 2017, 02:43 PM)
i managed to go DMZ but not JSA that time i visit korea last month, overall is a good experience but you will feel freaking tired after the trip biggrin.gif
The tunnel walk is freaking tiring. Done that, need to think twice if there is tunnel tour again.
Duckies
post Jul 2 2017, 10:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Guys, what's the cheapest airline to take from Busan > Jeju and Jeju > Seoul? So far I found Jeju Air which cost from 100-250.

EDIT: Ah, saw it in the first post.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 2 2017, 10:28 PM
inachi
post Jul 2 2017, 10:33 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
Guys, what's the cheapest airline to take from Busan > Jeju and Jeju > Seoul? So far I found Jeju Air which cost from 100-250.

EDIT: Ah, saw it in the first post.
100-250 altogether for both flights? Then u can go for Jeju air la..

I got my tics for 300+ on Korean air for two flights, Seoul - Jeju - Busan.

This post has been edited by inachi: Jul 2 2017, 10:34 PM
Duckies
post Jul 3 2017, 09:11 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jul 2 2017, 10:33 PM)
100-250 altogether for both flights? Then u can go for Jeju air la..

I got my tics for 300+ on Korean air for two flights, Seoul - Jeju - Busan.
100-250 per flight. Korean air macam expensive eh.

Btw, the pocket wifi if I rent, does it work in whole South Korea or just Seoul/Jeju/Busan only?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 3 2017, 09:19 AM
inachi
post Jul 3 2017, 11:15 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2017, 09:11 AM)
100-250 per flight. Korean air macam expensive eh.

Btw, the pocket wifi if I rent, does it work in whole South Korea or just Seoul/Jeju/Busan only?
eh? per flight? then i got the korean air also same price le..one flight is around 55k won..

the ktolleh pocket wifi then i got last time is work across korea.
Duckies
post Jul 3 2017, 11:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jul 3 2017, 11:15 AM)
eh? per flight? then i got the korean air also same price le..one flight is around 55k won..

the ktolleh pocket wifi then i got last time is work across korea.
1 flight is around 25k to 50k won in Jeju Air. Not sure which is the best budget airline among all.

Pocket wifi maybe get from Malaysia first before going.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jul 3 2017, 11:45 AM
musteng
post Jul 3 2017, 01:49 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2017, 11:30 AM)
1 flight is around 25k to 50k won in Jeju Air. Not sure which is the best budget airline among all.

Pocket wifi maybe get from Malaysia first before going.
The air ticket price depends on the date, time and promotion period. If with promotion, Eastar Jet can go as low as 12K won for 1 way.

In term of air line comparison it is very subjective. We can't expect much if it is budget tongue.gif
Most people will always compliant for a single minor thing that is not on their expectation regardless of budget or premium. laugh.gif

westley0214
post Jul 3 2017, 01:53 PM

860 posts

Just realized that my SK trip coincides with Chuseok festival (4-Oct-17). Any recommendations on what to do on Chuseok day?

I am thinking of visiting
1. Everland
or
2. Nami Island/Petite France

Anyone here who has the experience of going to SK on Chuseok day? Which one will be less crowded?
Duckies
post Jul 3 2017, 01:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Jul 3 2017, 01:49 PM)
The air ticket price depends on the date, time and promotion period. If with promotion, Eastar Jet can go as low as 12K won for 1 way.

In term of air line comparison it is very subjective. We can't expect much if it is budget  tongue.gif
Most people will always compliant for a single minor thing that is not on their expectation regardless of budget or premium.  laugh.gif
To me as long as the flight is cheap and can reach the destination safely then okay liao. Since it's a short flight so don't need anything much.
musteng
post Jul 3 2017, 02:24 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2017, 01:56 PM)
To me as long as the flight is cheap and can reach the destination safely then okay liao. Since it's a short flight so don't need anything much.
Then you may op for Eastar Jet or Jeju Air. Korean Air will be slightly expensive even after promotion. The different is Korea Air got 20KG baggage.

118 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.2653sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:36 PM