QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Mar 23 2017, 03:23 PM)
Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean
Mar 24 2017, 10:56 AM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
Mar 24 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Mar 24 2017, 11:25 AM) Anyone know is the Sakura already start to blossom at Busan, Jeju, and Seoul? According to prediction Jeju is around 20/3, Busan is end of march and Seoul is early April. But anyone is actually there now can confirm? I saw someone posted Sakura already blossom at Seoul? ?!?! not sure but seems now is too early to start bloom in seoul |
Mar 27 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 26 2017, 11:21 AM) for me at least cheaper than HK, SG & Japan This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 27 2017, 09:53 AM |
Mar 29 2017, 12:07 PM
Mar 30 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 29 2017, 07:27 PM) On the subject of KRW, the won is expected to strengthen even more against the ringgit after the election in May. Damn. QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 29 2017, 10:48 PM) i have bought my tickets and NO i won't cancel it |
Mar 30 2017, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 30 2017, 02:43 PM) Naw. Just going for leisure. definitely won't cancel la.. in fact usually people that plan for trip should have some budget beforehand.. No of course don't cancel your ticket. Going to S.Korea still isn't as expensive as going to Japan, so there's that. true.. s.k isn't as expensive as going to Japan but in future whether will or not is another story QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 30 2017, 04:52 PM) depends on how you spend la.. but i have friends that told me that s.k cost more than japan |
Mar 31 2017, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 30 2017, 06:39 PM) If I compare prices of food, accomodation, products between Tokyo and Seoul, Tokyo still comes up to be more expensive. But then again, I've only ever been to Tokyo once and I've been to Seoul countless times. So the comparison there may be unfair as I'm more familiar as to where to get say; the same product but for a cheaper price. You know, like how a local would? In your experience, why is Japan is cheaper though? Would love to know so I can pre-plan better to a trip there again. Also I know that since Japan is going to have lots of tourism promos coming up to promote their country even more due to Tokyo 2020 Olympics, so here's hoping there are some great promos. Haha here's hoping they have great discounts for foreigners due 2018 winter olympics. Usually the country has always had great promos during these kind of events. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it depends on what kind of food you eat. just like you can get a cheaper sushi chain place or having ramen instead of taking kaiseki, going to renowned sushi place or having kobe beef, etc in japan. it's the same in korea too or should i say in most countries you travel at. it all depends on what is your budget. but i do notice that in japan they have lotsa small little eateries shop at trains, subways, even their convenience stores has more varieties. this is due to their culture i guess... for those working adults, they don't have much time hence some will just settle off for simple lunch or dinner before returning back home.. |
Apr 3 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Apr 1 2017, 08:57 PM) per pax? manageable unless you shop less and budget on food. depends which attractions you go also. if you go skiing, follow the dmz tour or other local tours, go to lotsa palaces, museums, amusement parks etc of cause will cause more. won is getting stronger |
Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM
Apr 4 2017, 05:36 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « which month is your travel date? day 1 noryangjin is cross the hangang river. perhaps you can go to goto mall, sinsa, gangnam, lotte tower after that.. as for itaewon, gwangjang, dongdaemun you can go on another day day 2 kind of pack unless you just have a quick stroll day 3 you go cheongye stream again? since you going to tosokchon, the best route is gwanghwamun - cheongye stream (if you plan to go again) - gyeongbokgung - tosokchon - bukchon - insadong This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 4 2017, 05:37 PM |
Apr 4 2017, 06:35 PM
Apr 5 2017, 12:06 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ahhh ic. but what time you will arrive on your first day? if it's early, you can slot in another place. also you can go to gwangjang market first before explore dongdaemun as most shop till wee hours.. day 2. the distance from coex to lotte tower is not that far. after you went to gangnam area can go there. after that only go ewha, sinchon & hongdae. however i feel that day 2 is quite pack la.. if you didn't shop or leisurely explore i guess should be no issue. else i think you don't have much time. if you go to ewha late in the evening, less shop open. QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Apr 5 2017, 11:24 AM) seoul i guess. this kind of things, not only happened in korea.. it happened in every countries and I read this article too. https://www.koreabang.com/2014/stories/the-...m-in-korea.html This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 5 2017, 12:08 PM |
Apr 5 2017, 05:52 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 5 2017, 05:52 PM |
Apr 5 2017, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Apr 5 2017, 06:07 PM) Went to Korea Plaza during lunch time and got this.. need to do online survey first.. the T-card have 2,000won inside.. yeah. every year also have this campaign. great for first timer.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for regular like me, i just want their tmoney for collection This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 5 2017, 06:18 PM |
Apr 6 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Apr 5 2017, 09:04 PM) go to read this infohttp://www.visitkorea.com.my/discover-kore...r-way-2017.html |
Apr 21 2017, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Apr 21 2017, 01:26 AM) What about snow? I read that snow also will appear in December, so late of Dec and early of Jan got high chances to experience snow? not really have low peak season in korea la. mostly everyday got tourist if u go to tourist spot Lol. How about low peak season? Like not much tourist, which month is it? QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 21 2017, 08:13 AM) No foreigner's menu? Oh no...when I went to Japan 2 years back they do have foreigner's menu and it made things easier. have english or chinese menu if you are in tourist area or in the city.. in japan sometimes they don't have english menu also. it depends |
Apr 25 2017, 11:47 AM
Apr 25 2017, 02:42 PM
Apr 26 2017, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Apr 26 2017, 08:09 AM) Hi Guys,need some opinions here, in between this two hahaha... not too occupied but in the same time can relax and enjoy just curios to know that are you the type of person that would - 1.occupied your trip schedule and no time to rest. 2.planned schedule but take it east and enjoy. im asking this because i have planned many many places but i scared i not manage to go all of them. |
May 11 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(inachi @ May 10 2017, 12:34 AM) guys, i will be in Jeju for 2d1n.. so little time oh.. then you go few selected places only la.. go seongsan ilchulbong, udo, folk village, jusangjeolli Cliff. loveland you can skip if you don't wanna go.First day afternoon arrive in Jeju and second day late evening leaving Jeju. This is my first time in Jeju and ii know its short.. Can i know what are the places that we can fit into that period of time? We planning to go Love Land, what else? |
| Change to: | 0.0866sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:21 PM |