Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 12:41 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Feb 7 2018, 11:33 AM)
eh? include admission fee? ok ma if can get it at 28900 won..

looks damn syok lol
checked, 28.600won including admission fee to nami island and a ferry way back

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 11:57 AM)
depends on the crowd. if alot of people wanna use zipwire, the queue can be long. probably around 2 minutes or less  tongue.gif
you tried before? coz if online book i'm able to choose the time
what's the distance between gapyeong to the zipwire place?

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 12:13 PM)
Got exception, during winter the businese is no good... you will only see 1 or 2 kicimiao go for it. But the weather really can kill those who dare to try on winter  laugh.gif
yea im going to do it on feb 20+, still winter
see some review said yes it's quite cold especially when the wind blows, but it's damn fun they said haha

This post has been edited by darrenwks: Feb 8 2018, 12:44 PM
yvonnesoo
post Feb 8 2018, 12:44 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 12:41 PM)
checked, 28.600won including admission fee to nami island and a ferry way back
you tried before? coz if online book i'm able to choose the time
yea im going to do it on feb 20+, still winter
see some review said yes it's quite cold especially when the wind blows, but it's damn fun they said haha
no try as i'm acrophobia laugh.gif but i saw long queue during autumn or spring. my fren tried it during winter, it's very cold when the wind blows. if you can stand it, then nvm la brows.gif
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 12:48 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 12:44 PM)
no try as i'm acrophobia  laugh.gif  but i saw long queue during autumn or spring. my fren tried it during winter, it's very cold when the wind blows. if you can stand it, then nvm la  brows.gif
hehehe, how long the distance from gapyeong station to there?
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 01:48 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 12:48 PM)
Is not far, 3 minutes drive or 10~15 minutes walk to the Nami Island entrace.
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 01:59 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 01:48 PM)
Is not far, 3 minutes drive or 10~15 minutes walk to the Nami Island entrace.
I've seen many blogs mentioned it's about 5 mins driving distance, but when i check on google map, it says 30+mins confused.gif
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 02:26 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 01:59 PM)
I've seen many blogs mentioned it's about 5 mins driving distance, but when i check on google map, it says 30+mins  confused.gif
What you have print screen was Bus Route. You wouldn't able to show the driving route as google map has been blocked due to SK regulation.

Following Kakao Map show 4 minutes drive and Naver Map show 2KM walk. You don't need 30minutes to walk 2KM i believe...normal walk pace can achieve within 15 minutes.

ckweng
post Feb 8 2018, 02:27 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 01:59 PM)
I've seen many blogs mentioned it's about 5 mins driving distance, but when i check on google map, it says 30+mins  confused.gif
Very quick journey and 10 mins at most so don't worry about it! smile.gif
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 02:42 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 02:26 PM)
What you have print screen was Bus Route. You wouldn't able to show the driving route as google map has been blocked due to SK regulation.

Following Kakao Map show 4 minutes drive and Naver Map show 2KM walk. You don't need 30minutes to walk 2KM i believe...normal walk pace can achieve within 15 minutes.

Thanks! didnt know google map blocked in SK, is kakao map only available in korean language? any diff with naver map?

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 8 2018, 02:27 PM)
Very quick journey and 10 mins at most so don't worry about it!  smile.gif
thanks! brows.gif
fidin
post Feb 8 2018, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 02:42 PM)
Thanks! didnt know google map blocked in SK, is kakao map only available in korean language? any diff with naver map?
thanks!  brows.gif
Google map cant be used for driving in korea. What is the best one to use in korea the one with the english version
yvonnesoo
post Feb 8 2018, 02:49 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

thanks!  brows.gif
kakao map & naver map is the same. from different company only. both in korean language. but kakao do have english version if i'm not mistaken but still have some places that can't be search and have problem inputting places name in english
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 02:53 PM

181 posts

thanks!  brows.gif
KaKao map is supporting English. The latest Naver Map update not along ago also supporting english. They want to compete with the new booming Kakao App i believe.
In term of accuracy, both about the same. Normally i swap these 2 apps to look for different restaurants.

You still can use google map in SK. Just you wouldn't able to get the driving route.

This post has been edited by musteng: Feb 8 2018, 02:54 PM
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 02:55 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 02:49 PM)
kakao map & naver map is the same. from different company only. both in korean language. but kakao do have english version if i'm not mistaken but still have some places that can't be search and have problem inputting places name in english
QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 02:53 PM)
KaKao map is supporting English. The latest Naver Map update not along ago also supporting english.  They want to compete with the new booming Kakao App i believe.
In term of accuracy, both about the same. Normally i swap these 2 apps to look for different restaurants.

You still can use google map in SK. Just you wouldn't able to get the driving route.
thanks, will give it a try!
westley0214
post Feb 8 2018, 02:55 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(fidin @ Feb 8 2018, 02:46 PM)
Google map cant be used for driving in korea. What is the best one to use in korea the one with the english version
Waze works fine for me in Jeju
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 03:03 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(fidin @ Feb 8 2018, 02:46 PM)
If you are not driving, you don't need any SK navigation app. Google or Waze are more than enough.
If you rent a car, the car is come with GPS which is more convenient.

As yvonnesoo mentioned, English setting of Naver Map or Kakao map will not show you full features of the apps and you will have some problem to search those none popular places with english.

yvonnesoo
post Feb 8 2018, 03:14 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

KaKao map is supporting English. The latest Naver Map update not along ago also supporting english.  They want to compete with the new booming Kakao App i believe.

haha same here.. i like to swap these 2 apps because sometimes both suggestion differ. i still prefer kakao map as i feel their map more in details and nicer biggrin.gif just my 2 cents
fidin
post Feb 8 2018, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Feb 8 2018, 02:55 PM)
Waze works fine for me in Jeju
Does waze works 100% ok in Jeju for driving?. Easy to write the address in?. Sometimes we need more than one map to go to a destination.
yvonnesoo
post Feb 8 2018, 03:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(fidin @ Feb 8 2018, 03:16 PM)
Does waze works 100% ok in Jeju for driving?. Easy to write the address in?. Sometimes we need more than one map to go to a destination.
you can use your car gps as alternative
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 03:20 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 03:14 PM)
haha same here.. i like to swap these 2 apps because sometimes both suggestion differ. i still prefer kakao map as i feel their map more in details and nicer  biggrin.gif  just my 2 cents
We have the same thought. I personally perfer kakao map too with more comments laugh.gif
Some more Naver map graphic very old school tongue.gif But they improve in latest version

QUOTE(fidin @ Feb 8 2018, 03:16 PM)
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 03:20 PM)
you can use your car gps as alternative
I will suggest the vise versa. Since GPS is loaded with latest local information, speed limit, camera, speed trap camera. Waze can use as a backup.
For Jeju driving, the car rental company staff will teach you how to use GPS. You will go to all those popular tourist place i presume and it wouldn't be any problem at all.
inachi
post Feb 8 2018, 03:35 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 12:48 PM)
super near..less than 10 mins..after that its another 5-10 mins ferry to Nami island.
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 03:36 PM

220 posts

got tutorial how to change to eng language? when i go in all already in KR cannot understand rclxub.gif

QUOTE(inachi @ Feb 8 2018, 03:35 PM)
super near..less than 10 mins..after that its another 5-10 mins ferry to Nami island.
hehe, will take the zipwire

118 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 AM