Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 03:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 03:36 PM)
got tutorial how to change to eng language? when i go in all already in KR cannot understand  rclxub.gif
hehe, will take the zipwire
Which App you are using? Kakao?

설정 -> 앱 설정 -> 언어 -> then choose english

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 04:01 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 03:58 PM)
Which App you are using? Kakao?

설정 -> 앱 설정 -> 언어 -> then choose english

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
omg, sry but kakao was already in english when i downloaded it. i was talking about naver
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 04:24 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 04:01 PM)
omg, sry but kakao was already in english when i downloaded it. i was talking about naver
Are you using the latest Naver Map? It should be the same as mine if you using Iphone. I am unsure about Android version, the old Naver do not support english setting.

설정 -> 설정 언어 -> -> then choose english

Attached ImageAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by musteng: Feb 8 2018, 04:25 PM
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 04:34 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 04:24 PM)
Are you using the latest Naver Map? It should be the same as mine if you using Iphone. I am unsure about Android version, the old Naver do not support english setting.

설정 -> 설정 언어 ->  -> then choose english

Attached ImageAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mine's totally different, i just downloaded it from app store so it should be the latest version
musteng
post Feb 8 2018, 04:44 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 04:34 PM)
mine's totally different, i just downloaded it from app store so it should be the latest version
Just have a quick look, i don't see any option is related to language laugh.gif
May be andriod is still old version as i just got the newest Naver app which support Multi Language yesterday laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Feb 8 2018, 04:50 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 04:34 PM)
your screen shot image so long blink.gif
darrenwks
post Feb 8 2018, 04:53 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 8 2018, 04:44 PM)
Just have a quick look, i don't see any option is related to language  laugh.gif
May be andriod is still old version as i just got the newest Naver app which support Multi Language yesterday  laugh.gif
lol myb android not yet have i guess....will stick with kakao then for the moment

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 8 2018, 04:50 PM)
your screen shot image so long  blink.gif
lol yea u'll have to click on it

by the way i'm going to Lotte World too, anyone been there? did u use the magic pass app?
deodorant
post Feb 8 2018, 05:24 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(fidin @ Feb 8 2018, 03:16 PM)
Does waze works 100% ok in Jeju for driving?. Easy to write the address in?. Sometimes we need more than one map to go to a destination.
I agree with musteng. Car gps was the easiest for me to use, especially cos I don't understand Hangul. All those tourist spots I google the phone number and use that to input to the car gps and it was fully accurate.
unclejason82
post Feb 26 2018, 08:56 AM

34 posts

Hi all,
For 2 person travel in Jeju, is it recommended to take a bus or to self drive when travel around?
musteng
post Feb 26 2018, 09:57 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(unclejason82 @ Feb 26 2018, 08:56 AM)
Hi all,
For 2 person travel in Jeju, is it recommended to take a bus or to self drive when travel around?
Rent a car is always the first option. You can take a bus to most of the attractions but the time you spend to wait the bus + the travel time is very long. It took my friend 2 hours of travel time from Ossuloc tea farm back to Jeju City.

Bear in mind Jeju Island is about 2 and a half size of Singapore.

inachi
post Feb 26 2018, 10:56 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(unclejason82 @ Feb 26 2018, 08:56 AM)
Hi all,
Of coz its self drive..Take a bus gonna be a super tiring ride. and not all the places are accessible by bus.

Or else you can hire a private driver, might be a lil pricey, but at least u no need to worry too much..

Last time we got a private driver, from west to east already took slightly 1 hour plus driving distance. let's not say for bus.
unclejason82
post Feb 26 2018, 11:10 AM

34 posts

Thank you for the advice. I will rent a car then smile.gif

Manz2912
post Feb 26 2018, 11:13 AM

39 posts

24March to 31March still is cold weather?
musteng
post Feb 26 2018, 01:30 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Manz2912 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
24March to 31March still is cold weather?
Very hard to define cold weather. Is begining of Spring. Confirm cold than boleh land laugh.gif

Manz2912
post Feb 26 2018, 02:08 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(musteng @ Feb 26 2018, 01:30 PM)
Very hard to define cold weather. Is begining of Spring. Confirm cold than boleh land  laugh.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif thanks for the answer
SUSstinky
post Feb 27 2018, 09:08 AM

1,436 posts

Hi folks,
I have driven in US and Australia with Malaysian driving licence.
Can Malaysian driving license be use in South korea? Or i need to get a 150RM international driving license?
yvonnesoo
post Feb 27 2018, 11:45 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Feb 27 2018, 09:08 AM)
Hi folks,
Can Malaysian driving license be use in South korea? Or i need to get a 150RM international driving license?
you need IDL. they will request you to show them

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Feb 8 2018, 04:53 PM)
by the way i'm going to Lotte World too, anyone been there? did u use the magic pass app?
not fancy of their themepark. didn't go there so can't comment much

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Feb 27 2018, 11:45 AM
musteng
post Feb 27 2018, 12:12 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Feb 27 2018, 09:08 AM)
Hi folks,
If you rent a car from car rental company, you MUST provide the IDL applied from JPJ.
They only reconigse the respective country authority IDL.

Failed to provide the said document will lead to the rejection of your car rental even you have booking.

michlove
post Feb 27 2018, 01:41 PM

233 posts

Hi all, I need pocket wifi recommendations for 4 users.
yvonnesoo
post Feb 27 2018, 02:43 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Feb 27 2018, 01:41 PM)
Hi all, I  need pocket wifi recommendations for 4 users.
rent from msia itself or in korea.. almost the same price

msia (wiyo, travelrecommends, etc)
korea (kt olleh, etc)

118 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:17 AM