265 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

incubus_skj
post Jun 24 2020, 05:38 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 24 2020, 05:36 PM)

This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Jun 24 2020, 05:38 PM
Someonesim
post Jun 24 2020, 05:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 24 2020, 05:38 PM)
Either will join you for Panasonic body, or jump ship to other system, or use it till dead biggrin.gif
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jun 24 2020, 05:57 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

not surprise on such economy situation.
Someonesim
post Jun 24 2020, 06:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 24 2020, 05:57 PM)
not surprise on such economy situation.
I think they planned this for years.

Not like the brand will dead, just switching owner. Need to observe few years.
huislaw
post Jun 24 2020, 08:56 PM

1,344 posts

Sedihnya
minizian
post Jun 24 2020, 09:39 PM

1,074 posts

I just my em5 can last long as well there will be some kind of support in the future.

Wonder how will new folks do since they had similar arrangement with Vaio bought from sony.

Dem those haters for oly will be celebrating.
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jun 25 2020, 09:01 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

https://www.theverge.com/2020/6/24/21300638...thirds-sony-zv1

Panasonic has announced the new Lumix G100 mirrorless camera (known as the G110 outside of the US) that’s compatible with the full suite of Micro Four Thirds interchangeable lenses. It will be out by the end of July and, like the recently launched Sony ZV-1, it has several features specifically geared toward people who want to create vlog video content. 
incubus_skj
post Jun 30 2020, 06:25 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

some more street shots with the G9 and S1R:-

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 10-25mm f1.7 | 25mm | f2.5 | ISO 200 | 1/2000 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 10-25mm f1.7 | 18mm | f3.2 | ISO 200 | 1/4000 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-S1R + Sigma MC-21 Converter + Canon EF 28mm f1.8 | f2.8 | ISO 160 | 1/60 sec |

incubus_skj
post Jun 30 2020, 06:28 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

here are some birds too... i'm especially proud of the flamingo shot flex.gif flex.gif

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 100mm | f4.0 | ISO 200 | 1/320 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 224mm | f5.2 | ISO 400 | 1/500 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 224mm | f5.2 | ISO 250 | 1/500 sec |
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jun 30 2020, 06:44 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 30 2020, 06:28 PM)
here are some birds too... i'm especially proud of the flamingo shot  flex.gif  flex.gif

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 100mm | f4.0 | ISO 200 | 1/320 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 224mm | f5.2 | ISO 400 | 1/500 sec |

Panasonic Lumix DC-G9 + Panasonic Leica DG 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 | 224mm | f5.2 | ISO 250 | 1/500 sec |
nice

minizian
post Jul 1 2020, 12:25 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 30 2020, 06:28 PM)
Where do you take this shot man notworthy.gif
incubus_skj
post Jul 1 2020, 08:32 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jun 30 2020, 06:44 PM)
nice
thanks thumbup.gif

QUOTE(minizian @ Jul 1 2020, 12:25 AM)
Where do you take this shot man notworthy.gif
penang bird park only actually laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
minizian
post Jul 1 2020, 06:08 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 1 2020, 08:32 AM)
thanks  thumbup.gif
penang bird park only actually  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hahah okay mah... I also had my shutter therapy in Zoo Negara too but with my full frame kit as I do not have equivalent m43 setup of 400mm lens (only have 45 and 17mm lol for normal daily random shoot). laugh.gif I do like the pana leica 200mm f2.8 drool.gif but price also drool.gif

Not to mention used full frame canon 400mm f5.6 cost much less compared to m43 equivalent... That is if one can find used equivalent m43 lens on sale in the market.

By the way, for Oly camera. I remember there is this function in the menu where you can set the camera to overexpose or underexpose the photo when you press the shutter.

So it is like it will do it Over/Under expose the image on top of your photo setting you have when you press the shutter..... I remember when i watched peter forsgard or Robin you tube video and it was mentioned.

This post has been edited by minizian: Jul 1 2020, 06:28 PM
COOLPINK
post Jul 2 2020, 05:26 PM

3,666 posts

wah i 4 months no check in here and also 4 months did not touch my camera liao....
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jul 2 2020, 09:48 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 2 2020, 05:26 PM)
wah i 4 months no check in here and also 4 months did not touch my camera liao....
mco where can go everywhere to shoot…haha.
bobds78
post Jul 15 2020, 11:25 AM

1,777 posts

Wah very quite here oh biggrin.gif

The recent announcement of Olympus Sale had many people dead worried as it is seen as the demise of the camera giant but I strongly beg to differ. IMHO this is because it found a worthy buyer to continue the Olympus story to bring it to greater heights. I don't see the sale as an end but a new beginning of the continuance of the great camera maker.

In all the upheavals I couldn't refrain myself but must get my hands on an Olympus body and I did, the inaugural OM-D E-M1, so nostalgic, this is the camera body with such beautiful design that I have drooled for a very very long time and the minute it touched my hands it confirms my longing for such a design, simply awesome fantastic to hold. So many years later it is still the best design, to me anyways.

I have a few Canon EF lenses and I have adapted (via Viltrox EF-M1) the famous and inexpensive Canon pancake lens EF-S 24mm f2.8, very very sharp little lens. Below are some of the test shots I have taken this morning. SOOC. Initially the EM1 seems to have a hard time focusing the lens but after a latest firmware update of the adapter, no issues at all. The AF speed is nothing to boast about but for the price I have no complain either.

This post has been edited by bobds78: Jul 15 2020, 12:48 PM
N33d
post Jul 22 2020, 02:51 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jul 15 2020, 11:25 AM)
Wah very quite here oh biggrin.gif

The recent announcement of Olympus Sale had many people dead worried as it is seen as the demise of the camera giant but I strongly beg to differ. IMHO this is because it found a worthy buyer to continue the Olympus story to bring it to greater heights. I don't see the sale as an end but a new beginning of the continuance of the great camera maker.

In all the upheavals I couldn't refrain myself but must get my hands on an Olympus body and I did, the inaugural OM-D E-M1, so nostalgic, this is the camera body with such beautiful design that I have drooled for a very very long time and the minute it touched my hands it confirms my longing for such a design, simply awesome fantastic to hold. So many years later it is still the best design, to me anyways.

I have a few Canon EF lenses and I have adapted (via Viltrox EF-M1) the famous and inexpensive Canon pancake lens EF-S 24mm f2.8, very very sharp little lens. Below are some of the test shots I have taken this morning. SOOC. Initially the EM1 seems to have a hard time focusing the lens but after a latest firmware update of the adapter, no issues at all. The AF speed is nothing to boast about but for the price I have no complain either.
Attached Image   Attached Image
The issue is many people see is the new owner is not from camera or electronic industry and they have no track record of turning something from less success to something better. I wish they prove me wrong.
I still love small and capable m43 cam like the em5 series.
bobds78
post Jul 22 2020, 04:00 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jul 22 2020, 02:51 PM)
The issue is many people see is the new owner is not from camera or electronic industry and they have no track record of turning something from less success to something better. I wish they prove me wrong.
I still love small and capable m43 cam like the em5 series.
It's good news for all Olympus fans.

Read here:

JIP will assume Olympus manufacturing, R&D and new product development

This post has been edited by bobds78: Jul 22 2020, 04:00 PM
N33d
post Jul 22 2020, 04:14 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jul 22 2020, 04:00 PM)
It's good news for all Olympus fans.

Read here:

JIP will assume Olympus manufacturing, R&D and new product development
Okay. This is most positive piece of news from the drama
wayne1004
post Jul 22 2020, 05:38 PM

63 posts

Like to see the power of m4/3 here. Post more please.

265 Pages « < 246 247 248 249 250 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:01 PM