QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 20 2016, 02:00 PM)
Where did you see this? Maybe I'm gonna get myself the 45-150mm, is it good?
【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025
Dec 20 2016, 11:05 PM
363 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 21 2016, 09:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,777 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KK Sabah |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 20 2016, 08:41 PM) Quick question. For cheap thrill which is better? I tried both and I prefer the newer and smaller version 2 of the 14-42. Fast AF and sharp. Sold it off since I have the wonderful tiny 12-32 and with the fantastic Ricoh gw1 wide angle converter to make it a 9-24!Panny 14-42 v2 Or Panny 14-45 ? Ps: already have the 12-32 BTW, why you want a 14-42 if you already have the 12-32? |
Dec 21 2016, 10:15 AM
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Dec 20 2016, 11:05 PM) at Excel Photo in Penang.. i think they're the only Lumix Station in the island liaonever tried the 45-150mm, but i love their 35-100mm 2.8 PC030026-2 by sonJa Inc, on Flickr PC030102-2 by sonJa Inc, on Flickr PC030084-2-2 by sonJa Inc, on Flickr |
Dec 21 2016, 10:28 AM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Dec 21 2016, 09:14 AM) I tried both and I prefer the newer and smaller version 2 of the 14-42. Fast AF and sharp. Sold it off since I have the wonderful tiny 12-32 and with the fantastic Ricoh gw1 wide angle converter to make it a 9-24! Last night i was shooting my daughter's kindergarten event with 12-32 and i find the range lacking compared with the 18-55 on APSC.BTW, why you want a 14-42 if you already have the 12-32? Ideally 14-140mm ii but $$$ |
Dec 21 2016, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2016, 10:28 AM) Last night i was shooting my daughter's kindergarten event with 12-32 and i find the range lacking compared with the 18-55 on APSC. The 12-32 is perfect if you are in a tight spot like a small room or shooting landscape but it doesn't have enough reach going beyond 32mm. If it is range you are after a 14-140 is ideal but instead, you can go for a 40-150 for a better reach. A 40-150 is cheap on the used market. And the difference in gap between the 12-32 and 40-150 is negligible. I would recommend a 40-150 anytime. Ideally 14-140mm ii but $$$ This is the set up i have at the moment: A 15/1.7, 20/1.7, 12-32+.75X WAC and a 40-150. Looking for a 100-400 when the prices ease a bit. |
Dec 21 2016, 10:48 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2016, 10:28 AM) Last night i was shooting my daughter's kindergarten event with 12-32 and i find the range lacking compared with the 18-55 on APSC. At least you're on wider end, but seriously even on 12-40 I find the 40mm not far enough Ideally 14-140mm ii but $$$ QUOTE(bobds78 @ Dec 21 2016, 10:41 AM) The 12-32 is perfect if you are in a tight spot like a small room or shooting landscape but it doesn't have enough reach going beyond 32mm. If it is range you are after a 14-140 is ideal but instead, you can go for a 40-150 for a better reach. A 40-150 is cheap on the used market. And the difference in gap between the 12-32 and 40-150 is negligible. I would recommend a 40-150 anytime. ehem Olympus 12-100 f4 This is the set up i have at the moment: A 15/1.7, 20/1.7, 12-32+.75X WAC and a 40-150. Looking for a 100-400 when the prices ease a bit. |
Dec 21 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Dec 21 2016, 10:41 AM) The 12-32 is perfect if you are in a tight spot like a small room or shooting landscape but it doesn't have enough reach going beyond 32mm. If it is range you are after a 14-140 is ideal but instead, you can go for a 40-150 for a better reach. A 40-150 is cheap on the used market. And the difference in gap between the 12-32 and 40-150 is negligible. I would recommend a 40-150 anytime. I brought the the 35-100 with me. Just the pace is too fast to change lens.. switching between video and photos...kids singing dancing from wide group to zoomed in.This is the set up i have at the moment: A 15/1.7, 20/1.7, 12-32+.75X WAC and a 40-150. Looking for a 100-400 when the prices ease a bit. |
Dec 21 2016, 11:21 AM
4,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2016, 11:14 AM) I brought the the 35-100 with me. Just the pace is too fast to change lens.. switching between video and photos...kids singing dancing from wide group to zoomed in. 12-60 maybe? But doubt u can get it as cheap as this:QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Oct 29 2016, 05:53 PM) And that's exactly why I think the 12-60 is perfect as the flexible walk around lens, because of it's focal range and the price. Unless you do photography for a living, I don't think there is a need for 12-35mm (in that case might as well go full frame). I got mine for $300 which is about RM900, a very very good buy in my eyes |
Dec 21 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2016, 11:14 AM) I brought the the 35-100 with me. Just the pace is too fast to change lens.. switching between video and photos...kids singing dancing from wide group to zoomed in. I can imagine why pros hang another unit on their shoulder, maybe you should, too ha ha.. QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 21 2016, 11:21 AM) Wow...damn good price! |
Dec 21 2016, 02:21 PM
12-60 mahal wei.. might as well 14-140 ii like thatl
Dec 21 2016, 02:51 PM
Dec 22 2016, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 21 2016, 02:51 PM) A pro lugging around an extra heavy gear look even more ridiculous as that heavy gear will eventually wear him down much faster than our little machines, he will envy you each time you pass him by with your chest out and he with his chest in catching air |
Dec 22 2016, 03:49 PM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(bobds78 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:50 AM) A pro lugging around an extra heavy gear look even more ridiculous as that heavy gear will eventually wear him down much faster than our little machines, he will envy you each time you pass him by with your chest out and he with his chest in catching air Remind me of this:Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 22 2016, 08:26 PM
363 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Is anyone interested to buy the Panasonic G85 body only? Kindly let me know as I got free gifts to include
This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: Dec 22 2016, 09:07 PM |
Dec 22 2016, 08:45 PM
4,166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
Dec 22 2016, 09:09 PM
13,215 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Dec 23 2016, 09:19 AM
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |