265 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

incubus_skj
post Aug 30 2017, 11:49 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(pikkidok @ Aug 30 2017, 11:17 PM)
Ok ok
That's a 20mm f1.7 which I like bcos very flat but not wide enough

14mm f1.7 too expensive and not flat enough for me but should be super fantastic quality wise
If you want cheap, flat and wide then the Pana 14mm 2.5 or the Oly 17mm 2.8 would be the best for you liao lo
yankiat
post Aug 31 2017, 01:25 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

my LR5 can't open RW2 files... must install LR6 or CC or convert to DNG? any other way to open it?
Someonesim
post Aug 31 2017, 02:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 31 2017, 01:25 PM)
my LR5 can't open RW2 files... must install LR6 or CC or convert to DNG? any other way to open it?
Is RW2 new format ? Or you're on new camera model ?

I have problem wit file from EM1m2 on LR5 also, EM1 and before no issue. LR5 too old sweat.gif
incubus_skj
post Aug 31 2017, 02:48 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 31 2017, 01:25 PM)
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 31 2017, 02:24 PM)

I have problem wit file from EM1m2 on LR5 also, EM1 and before no issue. LR5 too old  sweat.gif
yeah my G85 also shoots RW2 files... i use CC so they ok. I think LR5 and and below already stopped updating new raw files
undine
post Aug 31 2017, 03:38 PM

123 posts

Ok so, i went to ylcamera last night. Sadly for me, they ran out of stock for the ori BLN-1 battery, only 3rd party is in stock. So skipped the battery, got myself a lowepro inverse 100 aw bag, skipped the lens filter, 2 SanDisk 32gb uhs-1 extreme pro cards, lynca card reader, n lens pen+blower.

I'm starting to feel that the no stock for battery is a sign to upgrade to em1m2 😂
sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 06:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Robin wong E-M10 M3 is out. his review, no major upgrade over M2 with same 16MP instead of 20MP.
Brico
post Aug 31 2017, 06:34 PM

348 posts

Hi . I'm new here . Just got a new GX85 with kit lens 14-40. I'm interested in wild life subjects so aiming at a reasonable priced telephoto. Have been fixed to get the Oly 40-150 priced at only rm450 .But after reading some poison here I'm not sure anymore. What are lens should be considered besides above ?I am a beginner at photograph.
Brico
post Aug 31 2017, 06:35 PM

348 posts

Sorry it's a G85 not GX
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Aug 31 2017, 07:03 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 31 2017, 06:31 PM)
Robin wong E-M10 M3 is out. his review, no major upgrade over M2 with same 16MP instead of 20MP.
i read the ming thien 1 instead.

tldr version: same em10 mk2 with better processor, cluster s-af, improved 5-axis ibis, but remain same old 16mp sensor and remove wireless flash rc
5p3ak
post Aug 31 2017, 07:14 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Anyone bought stuff from massdrop before? Massdrop Oly 75mm F1.8
incubus_skj
post Aug 31 2017, 07:33 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Aug 31 2017, 06:34 PM)
Hi . I'm new here . Just got a new GX85 with kit lens 14-40. I'm interested in wild life subjects so aiming at a reasonable priced telephoto. Have been fixed to get the Oly 40-150 priced at only rm450 .But after reading some poison here I'm not sure anymore. What are lens  should be considered besides above ?I am a beginner at photograph.
Hello fellow G85 user! You can check out the Pana 100-300mm for budget wildlife shooting

If you feel form enough then can try the PanaLeica 100-400mm which I've mentioned earlier a bit in this thread
yankiat
post Aug 31 2017, 07:53 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 31 2017, 02:24 PM)

I have problem wit file from EM1m2 on LR5 also, EM1 and before no issue. LR5 too old  sweat.gif
Gf9
bobds78
post Aug 31 2017, 08:42 PM

1,777 posts

So finally on this 60th Merdeka Day i've got some time to test the new Laowa 7.5mm f2.0 (lightweight-pink version) on my gx8, here's the settings i used:

- set the lens to infinity at f4.0 so anything from a few feet away will be in focus,

- set camera to 'Shoot W/O Lens at focal length 8mm, that's the lowest the gx8 can go. I hope PANASONIC update the GX8 FW to follow what Olympus did to their Pen-F, a menu to choose the appropriate MF lens.

- set the IS to vertical

- set the mode dial to A for Aperture priority

- use only EVF for added stability

- set ISO to 200

- set color to VIVID

Shooting the little lens on the gx8 is no-brainer really, specially if under bright sunlight, perfect for the Merdeka Parade in the State Capital, Kota Kinabalu, time for me to shoot 10-15mins only.

And along the way I also shoot some Kota Kinabalu's famous sea views.

Some Close-up shots too. Amazing how this little at 7.5mm I can still get some bokeh, as close as 2-3 inches! I could have set the aperture to f2.0 to gain maximum bokeh but I forgot all about it but still, at f4.0 some bokeh, just to demonstrate that this little devil is capable of bokeh! No need focusing, just dial the focusing ring to the nearest and move the camera back & forth to get the correct focus thumbsup.gif

Just little PP done.

PROS - I really really like this lens

1. All in all, this lens is a little gem, a tad smaller than the Oly 12/2.0

2. Very easy to use since it's MF only. And I shoot strictly at f4.0, very sharp.

3. Small size perfect for m4/3 bodies, even gx8, making the setup lightweight.

4. And most important, it is a rectilinear lens at 7.5mm, with over 100 degree wide-angle view, really amazing field of view. Very very little distortion and no need correction. Really really love the FOV and still got to get use to this he he sweat.gif

CONS - not much

1. For MF only lens, it is pricey.

2. No pouch coming with the package.

HAPPY 60th MERDEKA DAY!

Sample photos

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by bobds78: Aug 31 2017, 08:55 PM

sai86
post Aug 31 2017, 09:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 31 2017, 07:03 PM)
i read the ming thien 1 instead.

tldr version: same em10 mk2 with better processor, cluster s-af, improved 5-axis ibis, but remain same old 16mp sensor and remove wireless flash rc
yeap. even robin curse third gen ady still use 16mp. i think em-5 mk3 will only use 20mp, since em10 is entry level.
Brico
post Aug 31 2017, 09:55 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 31 2017, 07:33 PM)
Hello fellow G85 user! You can check out the Pana 100-300mm for budget wildlife shooting

If you feel form enough then can try the PanaLeica 100-400mm which I've mentioned earlier a bit in this thread
Hi Thanks for input If I found this forum earlier I could have made better decisions on my Lumix camera lens combi . I didn't even know then I could buy Lumix G85 exstock from Excel Photos Penang . Ordered mine from another shop in Komtar and it took a week. HV been following your postings here and your collection of lens is really impressive . But haven't come round to the idea of paying for a lens more than the camera cost in the 100-400mm. I know one day I will but now still trying to find out if I am a photographer or just another passing hobby. Will check up the 100-300.Btw what is a good beginner tripod?
incubus_skj
post Aug 31 2017, 11:28 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Aug 31 2017, 09:55 PM)
Hi Thanks for input If I found this forum earlier I could have made better decisions on my Lumix camera lens combi . I didn't even know then I could buy Lumix G85 exstock  from Excel Photos Penang . Ordered mine from another shop in Komtar and it took a week. HV been following your postings here and your collection of lens is really impressive . But haven't come round to the idea of paying for a lens more than the camera cost in the 100-400mm. I know one day I will but now still trying to find out if I am a photographer or just another passing hobby. Will check up the 100-300.Btw what is a good beginner tripod?
oh thanks for the compliments laugh.gif laugh.gif

the tripod i use (very very rarely) is a Jusino tripod (like this one):-

http://www.lazada.com.my/jusino-je-253-bla...sc=MQUR&rb=4357

but i only got it for about ~RM300 from Foto Easycam many years ago iirc
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Sep 1 2017, 02:34 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 31 2017, 08:42 PM)
So finally on this 60th Merdeka Day i've got some time to test the new Laowa 7.5mm f2.0 (lightweight-pink version) on my gx8, here's the settings i used:

- set the lens to infinity at f4.0 so anything from a few feet away will be in focus,

- set camera to 'Shoot W/O Lens at focal length 8mm, that's the lowest the gx8 can go. I hope PANASONIC update the GX8 FW to follow what Olympus did to their Pen-F, a menu to choose the appropriate MF lens.

- set the IS to vertical

- set the mode dial to A for Aperture priority

- use only EVF for added stability

- set ISO to 200

- set color to VIVID
Shooting the little lens on the gx8 is no-brainer really, specially if under bright sunlight, perfect for the Merdeka Parade in the State Capital, Kota Kinabalu, time for me to shoot 10-15mins only.

And along the way I also shoot some Kota Kinabalu's famous sea views.

Some Close-up shots too. Amazing how this little at 7.5mm I can still get some bokeh, as close as 2-3 inches! I could have set the aperture to f2.0 to gain maximum bokeh but I forgot all about it but still, at f4.0 some bokeh, just to demonstrate that this little devil is capable of bokeh! No need focusing, just dial the focusing ring to the nearest and move the camera back & forth to get the correct focus :thumbsup: 

Just little PP done.
PROS -  I really really like this lens

1. All in all, this lens is a little gem, a tad smaller than the Oly 12/2.0

2. Very easy to use since it's MF only. And I shoot strictly at f4.0, very sharp.

3. Small size perfect for m4/3 bodies, even gx8, making the setup lightweight.

4. And most important, it is a rectilinear lens at 7.5mm, with over 100 degree wide-angle view, really amazing field of view. Very very little distortion and no need correction. Really really love the FOV and still got to get use to this he he sweat.gif
CONS - not much

1. For MF only lens, it is pricey.

2. No pouch coming with the package.
HAPPY 60th MERDEKA DAY!
Sample photos

Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image      

Attached Image   Attached Image
wow...the lens so small 😱
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Sep 1 2017, 02:35 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 31 2017, 09:52 PM)
yeap. even robin curse third gen ady still use 16mp. i think em-5 mk3 will only use 20mp, since em10 is entry level.
yup...if em10 use 20mp then will cannibalize their pen f and em5
Someonesim
post Sep 1 2017, 08:50 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 31 2017, 08:42 PM)

Looks good biggrin.gif sharp and bokeh also nice laugh.gif
sai86
post Sep 1 2017, 03:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wonder when em-5 mark 3 will be release. 2018? hmm.gif

265 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:10 AM