265 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

zzzxtreme
post Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

----deleted---

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Aug 28 2017, 05:52 PM
zzzxtreme
post Aug 28 2017, 05:28 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

hey , who's asking about olympus vs panasonic ?

The reason to buy olympus is Live Composite !

Image quality, anything 16MP and above, is already good
yankiat
post Aug 29 2017, 09:17 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

so i already have the gf9 with kit lens.. what would be the best walkround lens with large aperture?
incubus_skj
post Aug 29 2017, 09:18 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 29 2017, 09:17 AM)
so i already have the gf9 with kit lens.. what would be the best walkround lens with large aperture?
Panasonic 15mm 1.7
yankiat
post Aug 29 2017, 09:30 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 29 2017, 09:18 AM)
Panasonic 15mm 1.7
i thought someone would suggest a zoom lens haha...
incubus_skj
post Aug 29 2017, 10:28 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 29 2017, 09:30 AM)
i thought someone would suggest a zoom lens haha...
you said walkaround ma laugh.gif laugh.gif somemore you already have a kit lens, so recommending you the 12-35mm 2.8 is just redundant

unless you mean something like the Olympus 12-100mm F4, that one you can ditch your kit lens already
undine
post Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM

123 posts

hi guys,

for those using the oly 12-40mm f2.8, are u guys using any lens protector? thinking of buying the oly pro protective filter, but it's at rm220. dang

i might be getting few batteries + lens filter + extra memory card + a bag from lowepro (havent decide which model) and lens cleaning kit (need recommendation) and *maybe* a card reader to speed up transfer to my phone on the go
yankiat
post Aug 29 2017, 10:34 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 29 2017, 10:28 AM)
you said walkaround ma  laugh.gif  laugh.gif somemore you already have a kit lens, so recommending you the 12-35mm 2.8 is just redundant

unless you mean something like the Olympus 12-100mm F4, that one you can ditch your kit lens already
you have a point there... haha biggrin.gif oh well maybe i just stick to my kit lens for now.. thanks!
incubus_skj
post Aug 29 2017, 10:38 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
hi guys,

for those using the oly 12-40mm f2.8, are u guys using any lens protector? thinking of buying the oly pro protective filter, but it's at rm220. dang

i might be getting few batteries + lens filter + extra memory card + a bag from lowepro (havent decide which model) and lens cleaning kit (need recommendation) and *maybe* a card reader to speed up transfer to my phone on the go
i got some filters on (nearly) all my lenses so it's easier for me when i'm cleaning them, no need to scared about scratches and dust on the lens itself.

TSBOTAK_WAI
post Aug 29 2017, 11:01 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 29 2017, 10:34 AM)
you have a point there... haha biggrin.gif  oh well maybe i just stick to my kit lens for now.. thanks!
or go get a cheap 25mm for some little bokeh photo.
Someonesim
post Aug 29 2017, 11:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

hi guys,

I used to had one ( forgot brand but wasnt cheap wasnt expensive ) for years as protection to lens glass, but this year removed it, as I found out sunflare photos are bit softer. I always have lens hood on my lens, and quite careful, so it's alright.

Extra batteries definitely recommended ! Memory card maybe can get high speed one like > 150Mbps rclxms.gif ( EM1mII recommendation = 300Mbps laugh.gif ) for future proofing.
COOLPINK
post Aug 29 2017, 01:49 PM

3,666 posts

hi guys,

im not a fan of using protective filter.
i used lens hood.
downside is the compactness of the camera is affected.

yankiat
post Aug 29 2017, 02:09 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 29 2017, 11:01 AM)
or go get a cheap 25mm for some little bokeh photo.
Good to get OIS lens I feel.
undine
post Aug 29 2017, 04:42 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 29 2017, 10:38 AM)
i got some filters on (nearly) all my lenses so it's easier for me when i'm cleaning them, no need to scared about scratches and dust on the lens itself.
yeah, my concern is exactly that - any smudge or dust on the filter = can wipe without any worry. but if it's on the lens hmm.gif

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 29 2017, 11:11 AM)
I used to had one ( forgot brand but wasnt cheap wasnt expensive ) for years as protection to lens glass, but this year removed it, as I found out sunflare photos are bit softer. I always have lens hood on my lens, and quite careful, so it's alright.

Extra batteries definitely recommended ! Memory card maybe can get high speed one like > 150Mbps  rclxms.gif  ( EM1mII recommendation = 300Mbps  laugh.gif  ) for future proofing.
i see, i guess shooting from the distance is alright, but im gonna be hiking an active volcano; the amount of dust and particles gonna be insane
well i do have the intention of upgrading to em1mII next year, but the UHS-2 card is like two times higher than the USH-1 card cry.gif

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 29 2017, 01:49 PM)
im not a fan of using protective filter.
i used lens hood.
downside is the compactness of the camera is affected.
compactness affected is true, but not really a concern for me.
i used to have a filter (cheap one) for my 17mm, but removed it after a while coz it prevented me from getting really sharp images

btw, good to see that oly my now organizing event/workshop on weekdays as well

This post has been edited by undine: Aug 29 2017, 04:51 PM
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 05:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Aug 29 2017, 04:42 PM)
yeah, my concern is exactly that - any smudge or dust on the filter = can wipe without any worry. but if it's on the lens  hmm.gif
i see, i guess shooting from the distance is alright, but im gonna be hiking an active volcano; the amount of dust and particles gonna be insane
well i do have the intention of upgrading to em1mII next year, but the UHS-2 card is like two times higher than the USH-1 card  cry.gif
i used to have a filter (cheap one) for my 17mm, but removed it after a while coz it prevented me from getting really sharp images
as long as you did not drop your lens s8 on the floor/road, what's the harm of wiping off dust/smudge/fingerprint on the lens itself?
i always clean it with lens pen and so far, its still great. if i wanted to protect my lens, just lens hood on.

previously i thought filter (normal) is a must to protect the previous, but meh, the coating on the lens nowadays is good enough.
Someonesim
post Aug 29 2017, 06:06 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Aug 29 2017, 04:42 PM)
yeah, my concern is exactly that - any smudge or dust on the filter = can wipe without any worry. but if it's on the lens  hmm.gif
well i do have the intention of upgrading to em1mII next year, but the UHS-2 card is like two times higher than the USH-1 card  cry.gif
Volcano visit maybe put on filter, for peace of mind biggrin.gif

Recommendation for future proofing high speed card was based on my own experience, my current card 45MB/s are more than enough for EM5 time, then ngam2 for EM1 now, but bloody too slow for high speed camera like EM1m2 or 4K recording.
incubus_skj
post Aug 29 2017, 07:35 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 29 2017, 06:06 PM)
Volcano visit maybe put on filter, for peace of mind  biggrin.gif

Recommendation for future proofing high speed card was based on my own experience, my current card 45MB/s are more than enough for EM5 time, then ngam2 for EM1 now, but bloody too slow for high speed camera like EM1m2 or 4K recording.
Even 95mbps right now also too slow for 4k sweat.gif

For burst shots macam juuuust nice only
pikkidok
post Aug 29 2017, 11:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 29 2017, 09:18 AM)
Panasonic 15mm 1.7
You mean 14mm f1.7 ?
yankiat
post Aug 29 2017, 11:53 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Help! Trying 4K photo and post focus mode on gf9. works only when set ISO to auto?

This post has been edited by yankiat: Aug 30 2017, 01:03 AM
incubus_skj
post Aug 30 2017, 01:04 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(pikkidok @ Aug 29 2017, 11:36 PM)
You mean 14mm f1.7 ?
Emmmm no

The 14mm is an F2.5, I'm referring to the Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 15mm f1.7

265 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top