6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V70, Final thread by TS

LemonKnight
post Aug 8 2017, 02:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Aug 8 2017, 10:30 AM)
guys, recently installed super spark harness kit for my saga flx.. rev and acceleration is lighter and better.. but fc is dropped.. is tht normal?

according to the manufacturer, it should reduce the fc but mine is increased..
Sounds like you traded your fc for acceleration. That's to be expected, rarely can products increase both fc and engine performance, it's usually a trade for one or the other.
LemonKnight
post Aug 18 2017, 10:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 18 2017, 01:28 PM)
Guys, timing belt for saga flx 1.3 same or not with saga blm? Compatible?
Nope, they are not compatible. The FLX's timing belt will be slightly more expensive due to a different tensioner.
LemonKnight
post Aug 19 2017, 09:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Aug 19 2017, 12:32 AM)
Guys im driving saga flx plus almost 2 year right now. And i about to change my tyre for the first time. Any recomended tyre? I still use rim kompang (13R) right now. Its so difficult to find good tyre for this size. Please help me.
Adding to what Mrsaitama said, it's better to just jump on to 15" wheels. Your choices for 14" and 13" tyres are pretty much the same laugh.gif

If you're keeping the 13" wheels, try finding CC6, Falken Sincera 832 or Dunlop J5.
LemonKnight
post Aug 29 2017, 07:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ewfcrew @ Aug 29 2017, 07:37 PM)
Which is better rotor disc? Bosch, TRW or original? Mine need to replace as already vibrate when hard breaking.

Bosch price for 1 rotor disc is RM59
They're all pretty much the same, give or take. 2 rotors for RM118 is a pretty good deal thumbup.gif
LemonKnight
post Aug 30 2017, 06:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 30 2017, 04:32 PM)
batu tembus sidewall of michelin xm02

any model u know really hard side wall tyres?
How about Goodyear Duraplus? It's hard to justify its price though, I might as well top-up for the XM2.
LemonKnight
post Sep 18 2017, 07:44 AM

155 posts

Morning,

How do you access the third/centre brake light in the Saga FLX? From inside the boot or from the brake black housing?

Oh, and what's the bulb size?
LemonKnight
post Sep 19 2017, 07:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Sep 18 2017, 09:27 PM)
anyone here pernah service at castrol authorize workshop?

got loyal promotion, change 4 times castrol magnatec can get 5th oil for free. Plus the Castrol Engine Warranty program is very tempting laugh.gif

what is the price for engine oil + oil filter + labour for the package?
Didn't this promo expire already? Either way, send Castrol an e-mail to verify whether this promo is still on or not. You need to do 4 oil changes within 2 years with Magnatec.

I still remember my last oil change at the Castrol workshop, it was RM160 for the Magnatec after labour. Pretty overpriced if you ask me sweat.gif it's cheaper if you can find engine oil promo prices.
LemonKnight
post Sep 24 2017, 11:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Shibato @ Sep 24 2017, 06:11 PM)
Hi guys.. Since finish paid saga flx se loan, very itchy hand to modify. Im plnning to upgrade sound system. Is it fit to install exora radio to console?. Which is better, keep stock HU and better speaker?or chg HU with better one and left speaker alone? Dont wanna all fancy with screen radio. And dont wamt to lose button function on steering
If your budget is limited, I'd upgrade the HU to an aftermarket one (like JVC, Pioneer, etc.) and leave the speakers alone for now, I think that offers more value for money. Regarding the steering wheel function, you can ask your accessory shop for radios with this feature or you can find one that says "Steering Wheel Button Support" or something like that.
LemonKnight
post Sep 27 2017, 11:22 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
i own saga FL 1.3, not flx ya..

kindly advice, this one suitable or not for FL

http://www.lazada.com.my/gates-v-fan-belt-...o-69911867.html

http://www.lazada.com.my/gmb-water-pump-of...m-67278852.html

http://www.lazada.com.my/gates-timing-kit-...m-21959069.html

trying to replace my belt, timing belt and water pump soon..

not sure if blm sharing part with FL
Yes, you can use all three of the above items. Saga FL and BLM share the same engine parts.
LemonKnight
post Oct 6 2017, 02:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(SarahZurkanain @ Oct 6 2017, 02:11 PM)
Tq. But if i want to do myself, possible? Which bulb to buy?

It's exactly like this, I think the bulb is a P21.

The accessory shop should be able to do it for free. My case, it cost me RM10 for an Osram, they also had a RM5 oem option.
LemonKnight
post Nov 1 2017, 10:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 31 2017, 06:23 PM)
What light bulb are we using for Proton Saga FL (2011)? H4 or H7?

I would like to try Osram Unlimited Night Breaker.
H7 smile.gif
Boy info like this would be really useful in the first page, won't it?
LemonKnight
post Dec 12 2017, 07:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Dec 12 2017, 03:08 PM)
Guys, i'm having some issue with my brake fluid. I just flush my brake fluid 2 or 3 months ago. Yesterday when i was braking. the handbrake light signal is on in the meter.
When i check my brake fluid, it seems to become less.

Anybody encounter this before? Brake fluid leaking?
Could you check your rear drums and front brake pads to see if they are thin?
LemonKnight
post Dec 19 2017, 06:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NowhereToNowHere @ Dec 19 2017, 05:06 PM)
Hi guys, recently my signal stopped working.

Believe its the hazard light because when I play with it signal would work sometimes.

I bought the switch but how do I remove the old one ya?

Does your hazard button switch work if you turn it on?

Anyway, you are going to need to remove the plastics that hold the gearbox and the radio. The three buttons will be held by a plastic panel you need to remove and screws.

LemonKnight
post Dec 30 2017, 09:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(EricRoxz @ Dec 28 2017, 10:05 PM)
Hi guys, any recommendations for decently priced and decent quality wipers? Those bought at MR DIY wear out too soon. Thanks in advance! 🙏🏻
Did you buy the yellow or blue packaging wipers? Try using the yellow packaging wipers and rain repellent like Rain-X, it is a lot cheaper than buying PIAAs.

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Dec 30 2017, 12:19 PM)
is cvt oil same with transmission oil ?

what is the current price for cvt oil.change at proton service center ?
RM130-160 for 4litres depending on your SC. Does anybody notice the new 4l packaging now? Lazada sellers are selling them for under RM160.
LemonKnight
post Jan 6 2018, 05:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jan 6 2018, 01:42 PM)
HI all! I have an urgent issue here. My gaga flx cannot start engine. The first time use my remote to unlock my car, only sound can be hear like “beep beep”, but car is still lock. So i manually to unlock the car.

Once plug in car key to start engine, i can only hear “tak tak tak” sound.

What should i do? Is it battery problem? Shall i call battery guy to change battery only? Or is there other issue as well?
Yeah, call the battery person. It's most likely just a dead battery, judging from your symptoms.
LemonKnight
post Feb 23 2018, 01:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(smas @ Feb 23 2018, 12:22 PM)
Guys - would like to check the price for IAFM intake manifold for Saga BLM? Quoted by Proton SC for RM800 (inclusive of GST, labor and part) with 6 months warranty for the part. Can't stand the annoying sound d.
The IAFM intake should be around 400-600 including labour to replace it. Or you could just use the Iriz intake, should be under 400rm.
LemonKnight
post Mar 5 2018, 01:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Mar 5 2018, 11:53 AM)
Hi members,

Recently changed brake pad and rotor to performance type including brak oil flush and change new one..

But the brake feel still same like original one.. supposed to be improved than previous one..

Any idea what should i do?
My mechanic once told me if that's the case then use a dual layer brake servo, it will make the brake pedal feel a lot more different. Too bad, it will also affect the ABS...

The performance brakes will help with hard driving like racing or offroad use, so if you drive normally on the streets you are most likely not going to be able to tell the difference.
LemonKnight
post Mar 13 2018, 02:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Mar 13 2018, 11:10 AM)
Can recommend car battery for Proton FLX? Seems like sometimes can't start engine at first key try
Try Amaron or Yokohama Gold.
LemonKnight
post Mar 15 2018, 12:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 14 2018, 02:12 PM)
how much to replace windscreen proton saga blm? I'm renewing my car insurance but not sure the rate to replace windscreen proton saga
Around RM400 front windscreen without tinting. Your coverage should be RM600 ish.

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Mar 15 2018, 10:23 AM)
100k service incoming. Plan to change timing belt and fead belt. Saw Gates belt online. Anyone doing this?
Or its better to go to Proton SC?
Hey, Max. Is your Saga a BLM or a FLX? Gates, as long as the parts' original is fine. I would do the belt at a normal worksop, save time and money.

I am using Gaido. No problems so far.
LemonKnight
post Mar 15 2018, 02:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Mar 15 2018, 01:41 PM)
It's FLX, why?

Thanks for your reply, that assured me cause I heard doing in SC cost alot. I found Gates, claimed to be original online, with 100k km warranty and the reviews backing it up too, so I think it's ori.

I read somewhere else that if I change timing belt, might as well change water pump too. May I ask why? And sorry for asking stupid question, what does this water pump do? Is it for our windshield spray?
The FLX has a more unique bearing, it's not the same with previous Campros like Gen2 or BLM. And also, Proton's original belt costs like a bomb, I know. bangwall.gif

Yeah, it's just another RM70-RM100 to add the waterpump. The waterpump circulates coolant inside the engine, I'd change it for a piece of mind honestly since you are already paying labour. If you do your coolant changes in time, perhaps you could delay the waterpump for the 2nd timing belt change.

Google around for the best FLX timing kit., Bosch, Gates or Gaido will do as long as they are genuine.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1346sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM