Happened yesterday. Me doing incline bench. Half way through my sets while resting, one farker came along and wanted to clear all the plates. Thought i was finished with me still sitting on the bench.
Gym etiquette, Gym ducks experience
Sep 15 2016, 08:06 AM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
Trying not to be too obscene with words. Anyway feel free to share your personal experience with dickheads in gym.
Happened yesterday. Me doing incline bench. Half way through my sets while resting, one farker came along and wanted to clear all the plates. Thought i was finished with me still sitting on the bench. |
Sep 15 2016, 03:38 PM
1,493 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Had this 2 super fat bald heads (~90kg 30% body fat), steroid using, and weak (max bench 80kg, RDL 60kg with straps), walk in the gym once....
They proceeded to SUPERSET the flat bench + cable machine (chest flyes) + smith machine... kononya train chest. They superset'ed those 3 equipment for 1 hour+ (aka their full workout) and I couldn't use any one of those for the whole hour. Fat, ugly, steroid using, weak as shit despite steroids, bald headed with worst gym etiquette ever. And to make it worst they will burp really loudly while lifting, to show their presence in the gym.... worst fckers ever. |
Sep 15 2016, 03:58 PM
710 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
go to CF 1U. full of morons who don't know to put the weights back to where they pick them from.
feel sorry for this 1 hardworker PT who always comes and rearrange the weights. it will take just 1 moron to come and rearrange everything in less than 5 mins. Yes, OCD here. morons who shouts/grunts loudly when performing the workout. dude.. you're big as hell (fat) and only benching 30kg (barbell) on the incline.. Dude who uses the benches (which is already limited) to put his towel and mobile phone on top while performing other workout that doesn't involve the f*cking bench. those mobility/circuit training morons usually |
Sep 15 2016, 05:07 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(axtray @ Sep 15 2016, 03:58 PM) go to CF 1U. full of morons who don't know to put the weights back to where they pick them from. Bruh that put your weights back are usually happen lol. I noticed gt this one fella with this friend fuh really going hardcore grunting but u know what happen? After that just leave the weights like they even didn't use loooooool talk about ego.feel sorry for this 1 hardworker PT who always comes and rearrange the weights. it will take just 1 moron to come and rearrange everything in less than 5 mins. Yes, OCD here. morons who shouts/grunts loudly when performing the workout. dude.. you're big as hell (fat) and only benching 30kg (barbell) on the incline.. Dude who uses the benches (which is already limited) to put his towel and mobile phone on top while performing other workout that doesn't involve the f*cking bench. those mobility/circuit training morons usually Then those grunt huffing and puffing guy in the gym. Look at the weights and he didn't even lift |
Sep 15 2016, 05:32 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 15 2016, 03:38 PM) Had this 2 super fat bald heads (~90kg 30% body fat), steroid using, and weak (max bench 80kg, RDL 60kg with straps), walk in the gym once.... in ur mind...does everyone take steroids?They proceeded to SUPERSET the flat bench + cable machine (chest flyes) + smith machine... kononya train chest. They superset'ed those 3 equipment for 1 hour+ (aka their full workout) and I couldn't use any one of those for the whole hour. Fat, ugly, steroid using, weak as shit despite steroids, bald headed with worst gym etiquette ever. And to make it worst they will burp really loudly while lifting, to show their presence in the gym.... worst fckers ever. |
Sep 15 2016, 05:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Those ppl at gym that ...
- attention seeker who grunt every rep. - so proud of themselves that they have to mirin every set. - use 2 benches + 4 DBs + 2 plates to do bench dip. - who think going to gym is about getting big. - giving bad advise to beginners. |
Sep 15 2016, 05:48 PM
919 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
![]() |
Sep 15 2016, 06:22 PM
Sep 15 2016, 06:26 PM
Sep 15 2016, 06:43 PM
For one, i can't stand ppl leaving their plates on the barbell or whatever machine too.... worst are those ppl who didnt put dumbbell according to weights... F tat shit... I have to overturn the whole rack to find same db weights
Sep 15 2016, 08:20 PM
161 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Klang |
This guy in the gym just the other day, doing bicep curls with about 12 kilos on it. Every single rep from the start he was making loud noises and after about 10 reps he threw the bar on the floor and walked a small circle, acting as if he just curled freaking 120 kilos or something. Worst part? My trainer was talking to him, asking how he was and what he's working on today etc. He flipped out when he noticed the air conditioner wasn't on and started saying a string of curse words which I thought was extremely rude considering that it was totally uncalled for and the fact that my trainer was ultra polite with him.
Sep 15 2016, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 05:32 PM) They talk about steroids loud and openly with the gym manager all the time. Sometimes they be checking out steroid bottles such as Winstrol and discussing bout their experience with it. My area here steroid use is rampant and OPEN. |
Sep 15 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 15 2016, 08:59 PM) They talk about steroids loud and openly with the gym manager all the time. Sometimes they be checking out steroid bottles such as Winstrol and discussing bout their experience with it. My area here steroid use is rampant and OPEN. i google that Winstrol... seems its mostly used to get leaner. but fat chance its gonna help someone with 30% bf... kinda stupid they take it. |
Sep 15 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 09:10 PM) i google that Winstrol... seems its mostly used to get leaner. The most common gold wisdom spread in my gym is "Protein untuk cutting, mass untuk sizing"..... "high reps for toning".... "taking mass gainer instead of food can give you more gains",... "diet kena clean baru boleh gain muscle".but fat chance its gonna help someone with 30% bf... kinda stupid they take it. And all this advice be comes from the 8% body-fat, 16inch arms, 80kg shredded all year around guys. Then some clueless teenager will seek advice from this buff ripped Arnold like abangs and he'll too be buying crap supplements thinking he'll be like them. ...and you expect this guys to do research on the steroids they use??? pffft. They hardly can speak proper English. Normally these people get all their advice from the other bigger "bro". Steroids are a miracle drug: http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-ga...le-growth.html/ "Training alone got the guys four and a half pounds LBM in 10 weeks. But steroids alone worked better: 6.6 pounds LBM in the same 10 weeks. With just one shot in the butt every week." "Not only do anabolics build muscle without training, they build more muscle than training" Don't ever downplay the power of steroids, careful who you get your advice from, don't be a idiot who judge someone's bodybuilding/strength-sports knowledge by his physique. This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 15 2016, 10:15 PM |
Sep 15 2016, 10:38 PM
2,932 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Regarding 'Are you done? '. I don't consider it a problem, because the answer can be 'NO'.
It's only when they hang around giving you that look 'when will you be done?' that I have a problem. Or, can I 'work-in with you' and proceed to put in drastically different weights from me. |
Sep 16 2016, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 15 2016, 10:38 PM) Regarding 'Are you done? '. I don't consider it a problem, because the answer can be 'NO'. Not when ur catching yr breath...and u haf to reply them. Most guys i encountered are willing to wait patiently till i unrack the weights. Its just common sense.It's only when they hang around giving you that look 'when will you be done?' that I have a problem. Or, can I 'work-in with you' and proceed to put in drastically different weights from me. |
Sep 18 2016, 01:28 PM
65 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
QUOTE(laucy.my @ Sep 15 2016, 08:20 PM) This guy in the gym just the other day, doing bicep curls with about 12 kilos on it. Every single rep from the start he was making loud noises and after about 10 reps he threw the bar on the floor and walked a small circle, acting as if he just curled freaking 120 kilos or something. Worst part? My trainer was talking to him, asking how he was and what he's working on today etc. He flipped out when he noticed the air conditioner wasn't on and started saying a string of curse words which I thought was extremely rude considering that it was totally uncalled for and the fact that my trainer was ultra polite with him. If the floor has those rubber mats that absorb sound and vibrations, dropping the bar on the floor is alright to me. Because it can be tiring to bend down and slowly put the dumbbell on the floor especially if you just finished doing leg or back workouts like squats and deadlifts. And what's wrong with walking a small circle? It's alright to walk a bit while resting before the next set. While resting, I prefer not to sit down/stand still awkwardly. |
Sep 19 2016, 01:51 AM
Lmao recently i gt so much face palm. Few days ago i was doing legs then when i want to setup the weights gt this fatass fella doing heavy deadlifts
Guess what? After he had done doing deadlifts he just walks away as if nothing happened. Wtf so much fucking fatass |
Sep 19 2016, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 19 2016, 01:51 AM) Lmao recently i gt so much face palm. Few days ago i was doing legs then when i want to setup the weights gt this fatass fella doing heavy deadlifts cant blame him... removing weights doest burn calories..... better off doing other weight training that does... lolGuess what? After he had done doing deadlifts he just walks away as if nothing happened. Wtf so much fucking fatass |
Sep 19 2016, 09:47 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM
711 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 19 2016, 01:51 AM) Lmao recently i gt so much face palm. Few days ago i was doing legs then when i want to setup the weights gt this fatass fella doing heavy deadlifts Are the weights in the olympic bar,if it is than is ok to just leave it.Guess what? After he had done doing deadlifts he just walks away as if nothing happened. Wtf so much fucking fatass If plates are all over the floor,than yes he need to put it back on the rack |
Sep 19 2016, 11:19 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:23 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:26 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:27 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:31 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:34 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:40 AM
684 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
[deleted]- wrong
This post has been edited by ejump82: Sep 19 2016, 11:47 AM |
Sep 19 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(ejump82 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:40 AM) Registration plates of Peninsular Malaysia Thanks for the info Prefix State Prefix State A Perak M Malacca B Selangor N Negeri Sembilan C Pahang P Penang D Kelantan R Perlis F Putrajaya T Terengganu J Johor V Kuala Lumpur (second series) K Kedah W Kuala Lumpur (first series) Registration plates of Sarawak Prefix Division Prefix Division Prefix Division QA/QK Kuching QL Limbang QR Sarikei QB Sri Aman and Betong QM Miri QS Sibu and Mukah QC Samarahan QP Kapit QT Bintulu The government of Sarawak equip their vehicles with the unique QSG prefix. Registration plates of Sabah Prefix Division Prefix Division Prefix Division SA, SAA-SAC West Coast SG Sabah Government SS Sandakan SB Beaufort SK Kudat ST Tawau SD Lahad Datu SL Labuan (replaced) SU Keningau |
Sep 19 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM) Are the weights in the olympic bar,if it is than is ok to just leave it. No it is not okay. Don't think for people that deadlift heavy only, think for beginners just starting out, think for lightweight lifter, think for maybe female lifter that not lift heavy, think for other people that would like to use the 20kg plate for other exercise too.If plates are all over the floor,than yes he need to put it back on the rack Advance/regular should behave like an advance and help out the starter, not give them trouble. Never been to library during school time? Strong enough to pick them up, strong enought to put them back, don't be a selfish ass /period This post has been edited by helven: Sep 19 2016, 12:10 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(helven @ Sep 19 2016, 12:05 PM) No it is not okay. Don't think for people that deadlift heavy only, think for beginners just starting out, think for lightweight lifter, think for other people that would like to use the 20kg plate for other exercise too. Have you ever been to a professional gym?Never been to library during school time? Strong enough to pick them up, strong enought to put them back, don't be a selfish ass /period They put up little signs all over the place that reads,"PUT BACK THE WEIGHTS After used" What that means is that you do not leave weights lying all over the floor,NOT take out the weights that are on the Bar and put it back on the rack!! IF according to your logic,than may I asked how much weight should be left back on the bar for the beginners? The idea behind putting the weights back on the rack is to make sure that weight are not lying all over the gym floor - PERIOD. What if I leg press 300kg and a beginner after finishing his leg press of 100kg,Do i asked to to put back to 300kg for me? So don't be a smartass period if you have no idea on what gym etiquette is all about. |
Sep 19 2016, 12:50 PM
lets just end this stupid argument.
put the weights back just refers to the dumbells. |
Sep 19 2016, 12:56 PM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Sep 19 2016, 01:20 PM
Nice... Didnt know tat. Db is mandatory... No doubts abt tat. Leaving plates on is something new...
Sep 19 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 12:50 PM) It also refers to Plates that are lying on the floor.If you take the weights from the bar,you should put it back on the rack not on the floor. Gym etiquette is of utmost importance in a gym as this will determine if the gym is properly managed. I'm sure you would not join a gym that has weights lying all over the floor. Btw,this "stupid argument" as you call it,is for the benefits for all those who go to the gym. for eg,according to you only dumbells need to be put back whereas ALL weights should be on the rack,including the Plates. |
Sep 19 2016, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 01:40 PM) It also refers to Plates that are lying on the floor. so if according to you...all weights should be on the rack, why dont ppl remove the plates from the bar after they're done with it.If you take the weights from the bar,you should put it back on the rack not on the floor. Gym etiquette is of utmost importance in a gym as this will determine if the gym is properly managed. I'm sure you would not join a gym that has weights lying all over the floor. Btw,this "stupid argument" as you call it,is for the benefits for all those who go to the gym. for eg,according to you only dumbells need to be put back whereas ALL weights should be on the rack,including the Plates. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 01:47 PM) so if according to you...all weights should be on the rack, why dont ppl remove the plates from the bar after they're done with it. I appreciate you read carefully what I wrote,I say that you should NOT leave weights lying on the floor but to put them back on the rack. Meaning that when you take the weights out from the bar,put it back on the rack not on the floor. But you can leave the weights that are on the bar,as you don't know if the person that who is going to use it will increase or decrease the weight. The bottom line is ALL unused weights or dumbells should not be on the floor after finnish but back on the rack. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 02:09 PM) I appreciate you read carefully what I wrote, hence signs on gyms should really say 'do not leave weights lying around on the floor'.I say that you should NOT leave weights lying on the floor but to put them back on the rack. Meaning that when you take the weights out from the bar,put it back on the rack not on the floor. But you can leave the weights that are on the bar,as you don't know if the person that who is going to use it will increase or decrease the weight. The bottom line is ALL unused weights or dumbells should not be on the floor after finnish but back on the rack. not 'PUT BACK THE WEIGHTS After used' as that would imply putting back weights u put on the bar as u did use them. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 02:11 PM) hence signs on gyms should really say 'do not leave weights lying around on the floor'. It's understood already.not 'PUT BACK THE WEIGHTS After used' as that would imply putting back weights u put on the bar as u did use them. So if ever you open a gym,use that sign you propose. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:20 PM
Sep 19 2016, 02:22 PM
579 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 02:09 PM) I appreciate you read carefully what I wrote, so much this.. once i was waiting for a guy to finish his set and i waited for him to put back all the plates on the rack..and i put back the exact same weight back on it... totally waste time lolI say that you should NOT leave weights lying on the floor but to put them back on the rack. Meaning that when you take the weights out from the bar,put it back on the rack not on the floor. But you can leave the weights that are on the bar,as you don't know if the person that who is going to use it will increase or decrease the weight. The bottom line is ALL unused weights or dumbells should not be on the floor after finnish but back on the rack. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 19 2016, 02:20 PM) Please be more mature in your comments.What has this got to do with my gym? No one really cares? and how do you know? Don't you think you sound like a fool now? You don't even know me and yet you make all kinds of silly comments. This is about sharing our knowledge in gym etiquette. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:31 PM
Sep 19 2016, 02:33 PM
429 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
usually i will covered the bench using my towel before using it. just pissed with ppl not even know how to wipe their ass sweat
Sep 19 2016, 02:35 PM
429 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Sep 19 2016, 02:22 PM) so much this.. once i was waiting for a guy to finish his set and i waited for him to put back all the plates on the rack..and i put back the exact same weight back on it... totally waste time lol ive met someone who are stacking 2.5kg plates at a bar bell, imagine full of it at both side lol. |
Sep 19 2016, 02:37 PM
Sep 19 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 02:30 PM) Please be more mature in your comments. asking me to be mature in my comments?What has this got to do with my gym? No one really cares? and how do you know? Don't you think you sound like a fool now? You don't even know me and yet you make all kinds of silly comments. This is about sharing our knowledge in gym etiquette. coming from a guy who said this to someone else? QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 11:26 AM) i think im gonna start dishing out warnings here soon, since darklight79 doesnt want to be mod |
Sep 19 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 02:18 PM) Make a pinned post then, pin them so everyone understand the understood QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Sep 19 2016, 02:22 PM) so much this.. once i was waiting for a guy to finish his set and i waited for him to put back all the plates on the rack..and i put back the exact same weight back on it... totally waste time lol You can tell the guy to just leave the weight there right?There are 2 more scenarios that may happen just incase you have never consider Scenario 1 so much this.. once i was waiting for a guy to finish his set and he left all the plates on the bar..and i put unrack the plates 1 by 1... totally waste time lol Scenario 2 so much this.. once a guy was waiting for a me to finish my set and I left all the plates on the bar..and he unrack the plates 1 by 1... totally waste time lol This post has been edited by helven: Sep 19 2016, 02:53 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM) Are the weights in the olympic bar,if it is than is ok to just leave it. I disagree. Imagine 1 idiot who deadlifted 5 plates (220 kg) for a few reps and once done, just leave the f*cking bar and the plates on. It will be a royal pain in the ass to remove the plates if you want to use the bar for something else. Note that this goes the same even if you're only deadlifting squating benching 60 kg or 100 kg or whatsoever. you picked the bar, put on the plates on, lifted it. Once done, take off the damn plates and put them back. Nobody cares how much you've lifted so no need to leave the bar and those plates hanging there.If plates are all over the floor,than yes he need to put it back on the rack Not every gym has a deadlift station with extra oly bar to be used. my gym just have enough bars for the bench press stations and the squat rack. so you're gonna need to borrow the bar if you want to do deadlift. and needing to take the weights off every single time either to setup and do the deadlift, or to bring the bar back to the original place can get annoying. This post has been edited by axtray: Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM
579 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(helven @ Sep 19 2016, 02:43 PM) Make a pinned post then, pin them so everyone understand the understood You can tell the guy to just leave the weight there right? There are 2 more scenarios that may happen just incase you have never consider Scenario 1 so much this.. once i was waiting for a guy to finish his set and he left all the plates on the bar..and i put unrack the plates 1 by 1... totally waste time lol Scenario 2 so much this.. once a guy was waiting for a me to finish my set and I left all the plates on the bar..and he unrack the plates 1 by 1... totally waste time lol but im just curious how often people leave the olympic bar empty when they're done with it. is it the norm in msia? |
Sep 19 2016, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 11:10 AM) Are the weights in the olympic bar,if it is than is ok to just leave it. Sorry this is my first time hearing this.. I mean for normal gym.. Not those crossfit/powerlifting gym..If plates are all over the floor,than yes he need to put it back on the rack You mean a correct gym etiquette is to leave it on the bar once you're done? |
Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM) yup there can be all sorts of scenarios but to be fair i was not even sure he was finished/changing weight/etc. I've been to a lot of gyms,both here and overseas,and i can say that I've never come across a gym where the members leave the olympic bar empty after usage.but im just curious how often people leave the olympic bar empty when they're done with it. is it the norm in msia? I understand the frustrations of having to take off,put back the weights,but if the gym has only one or two sets of the equipments than I suppose you have to live with that. Otherwise choose a gym which has more equipments,at least the chance of you getting a lighter bar is more. |
Sep 19 2016, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(axtray @ Sep 19 2016, 03:03 PM) I disagree. Imagine 1 idiot who deadlifted 5 plates (220 kg) for a few reps and once done, just leave the f*cking bar and the plates on. It will be a royal pain in the ass to remove the plates if you want to use the bar for something else. Note that this goes the same even if you're only deadlifting squating benching 60 kg or 100 kg or whatsoever. you picked the bar, put on the plates on, lifted it. Once done, take off the damn plates and put them back. Nobody cares how much you've lifted so no need to leave the bar and those plates hanging there. You've brought up an important point here. Not every gym has deadlift platform, some don't even have powerrack/squat rack, while some professional gym does have them, and also bars specifically for different usage.Not every gym has a deadlift station with extra oly bar to be used. my gym just have enough bars for the bench press stations and the squat rack. so you're gonna need to borrow the bar if you want to do deadlift. and needing to take the weights off every single time either to setup and do the deadlift, or to bring the bar back to the original place can get annoying. So I guess someone professional is pointing to the bar on deadlift platform, and might have never been to gym where 1 bar shared by all 3 squat bench and deadlift (which is inappropriate but what to do man I'm not a rich ass that can pay for expensive professional gym membership) Therefore the it is very arguable depends on the environment/situation, however, rules are dead, human have common sense and brain to think. I simply cannot brain how hard is that to put the stuff back in place after use. |
Sep 19 2016, 03:28 PM
seriously reading these recent replies makes me realized that most of guys here didn't even lift or never ever been into gym
do you guys have common sense or not? really? i give you an example since you guys really new to gym. if you lend someone book will you give it back? if you go to library and reading some books do you put the book into the correct place? man no wonder you guys have no such common sense. how does if feel when you want to bench then the guy was doing the bench didn't put the weights back? that's really selfish cocksucker |
Sep 19 2016, 03:50 PM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I hate clowns who dont know how to remove the plates from the bar after deadlifting, squating, benching even on the leg press machine! Happens all the time in celebrity fitness....
Bunch of morons... |
Sep 19 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(unclemike @ Sep 19 2016, 03:50 PM) I hate clowns who dont know how to remove the plates from the bar after deadlifting, squating, benching even on the leg press machine! Happens all the time in celebrity fitness.... Celebrity Fitness is an international chain of gyms around the world,I'm sure they have their do's and don'ts.Bunch of morons... Why don't you complain to their management.I'm sure they'll look into your complaint.(that is if leaving the plates on the bar or leg press is an offence). btw,since the morons leave on the plates,do you take the plates out when you finished?. |
Sep 19 2016, 04:39 PM
I've never had a problem with people not removing their plates cause everyone's working weights are my warm-up sets, be it 50kg, 100kg or 140kg. Lightweight.
However I ALWAYS rerack my weights because I know no one can lift what I lift. |
Sep 19 2016, 04:46 PM
538 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 04:29 PM) Celebrity Fitness is an international chain of gyms around the world,I'm sure they have their do's and don'ts. Complained a few times before. No Action taken.Why don't you complain to their management.I'm sure they'll look into your complaint.(that is if leaving the plates on the bar or leg press is an offence). btw,since the morons leave on the plates,do you take the plates out when you finished?. I believe its a common courtesy to remove the plates once you are done for others to use since you are sharing with them. So yes, despite having idiots in the gym, I still use my common sense to unrack the weights once im done using the equipment. I don't see this happening in Old School Gyms. Only in 'Fitness Centre' |
Sep 19 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 19 2016, 04:39 PM) I've never had a problem with people not removing their plates cause everyone's working weights are my warm-up sets, be it 50kg, 100kg or 140kg. Lightweight. However I ALWAYS rerack my weights because I know no one can lift what I lift. QUOTE(unclemike @ Sep 19 2016, 04:46 PM) Complained a few times before. No Action taken. Base on my understanding on previous posts, unracking is unnecessary if everyone is lifting at least 300kg on any exercise, so no point unrack the 300kg you did then the next person put the 300kg back. So if a skinny guy comes in I believe its a common courtesy to remove the plates once you are done for others to use since you are sharing with them. So yes, despite having idiots in the gym, I still use my common sense to unrack the weights once im done using the equipment. I don't see this happening in Old School Gyms. Only in 'Fitness Centre' To avoid anyone that trying to pick my language/words, 300kg is just a reference. |
Sep 19 2016, 05:27 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sep 19 2016, 07:34 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
To me it is common sense and courtesy to remove the plates from the bar after you have used them. It would be so much more convenient if someone else wants to use the bar elsewhere. Imagine the bar with 200kg worth of plates on it and it's sitting in the squat rack and I want to use the bar for deadlift. I'm going to have to remove all the plates before I can even take the bar down. Re-rack all the plates after using. Don't assume the person after you will be using the same weights. I don't see how this is so hard to understand.
Sep 19 2016, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 19 2016, 07:34 PM) To me it is common sense and courtesy to remove the plates from the bar after you have used them. It would be so much more convenient if someone else wants to use the bar elsewhere. Imagine the bar with 200kg worth of plates on it and it's sitting in the squat rack and I want to use the bar for deadlift. I'm going to have to remove all the plates before I can even take the bar down. Re-rack all the plates after using. Don't assume the person after you will be using the same weights. I don't see how this is so hard to understand. I am assuming that, there could be gyms, where they have a lot bars, several racks and deadlift platform, or prolly one of the platform is often used by 500lb club peeps, which they leave the weight at 250kg for the group's convenience.However this is purely base my assumption, where most of the gyms here, doesn't have such environment, bar sharing is common among us. This is still the best practice to start with http://www.exrx.net/ExInfo/Etiquette.html Any personal gym practice should be specified clearly so new peeps don't offend it. Eventually it is all about the person's attitude and the community people want to create. I personally not fine with grunting, slamming the weight, sweats, but man what to do, I don wanna get beat up in the toilet, usually those people looks garang, suck it up je la |
Sep 19 2016, 10:46 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 02:30 PM) Please be more mature in your comments. You need to tone down. I've read back on your posting history in this thread. You're vulgar, rude and overly defensive when people don't agree with you. What has this got to do with my gym? No one really cares? and how do you know? Don't you think you sound like a fool now? You don't even know me and yet you make all kinds of silly comments. This is about sharing our knowledge in gym etiquette. I personally don't have a problem with you but you seem so.... angry at everything. Relax for goodness' sake. |
Sep 19 2016, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:46 PM) You need to tone down. I've read back on your posting history in this thread. You're vulgar, rude and overly defensive when people don't agree with you. Appreciate your remark.I personally don't have a problem with you but you seem so.... angry at everything. Relax for goodness' sake. can you back it up on which post am I vulgar? rude? ( i've seen comments where people are call idiots,morons,dickheads,fat shit ,I don't see you commenting their rude,vulgar) as for overly defensive I believed I'm making my point thru,this is after all a forum. seem angry at everything? nooo,what's there to be angry about.?But i am angry when you start to throw accusations like these. Lastly thanks for trying to analyse my psychotic behaviour.(it's a sarcastic remark) How do you rate this post now? |
Sep 19 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:46 PM) You need to tone down. I've read back on your posting history in this thread. You're vulgar, rude and overly defensive when people don't agree with you. Feels like another one like that armesh guy. Hate this kind of people.I personally don't have a problem with you but you seem so.... angry at everything. Relax for goodness' sake. This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 19 2016, 11:14 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 19 2016, 11:13 PM) Did you also come out with the same conclusion after going thru my post or are you just parroting another post?Hate this kind of people too This post has been edited by samydavis: Sep 19 2016, 11:17 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 11:21 PM
Sep 19 2016, 11:22 PM
Sep 20 2016, 08:51 AM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 19 2016, 11:04 PM) Appreciate your remark. I rest my case. Ohmmmmmmcan you back it up on which post am I vulgar? rude? ( i've seen comments where people are call idiots,morons,dickheads,fat shit ,I don't see you commenting their rude,vulgar) as for overly defensive I believed I'm making my point thru,this is after all a forum. seem angry at everything? nooo,what's there to be angry about.?But i am angry when you start to throw accusations like these. Lastly thanks for trying to analyse my psychotic behaviour.(it's a sarcastic remark) How do you rate this post now? |
Sep 21 2016, 12:27 AM
Ok case close for weight plate, lets continue
Maybe it is only me, maybe I'm too shallow I don't understand body building exercise, I hate people do squat/bench on smith, double hate for half reppers |
Sep 21 2016, 02:25 AM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
I hate juiced up trainers that teach their scrawny client do this do that to get huge. And lie to them they didnt use.
I hate the gay members that just cant leave me alone. I hate the skinny sub 40kgs guy took off their cloth to show off their skeleton. I hate newbies that ask me how to do certain lift, took time to teach them, but end up doing bicep curls 1 set later. |
Sep 21 2016, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(helven @ Sep 21 2016, 12:27 AM) Ok case close for weight plate, lets continue Well, there is a time for doing such exercise. I used to do squats on smith machine when i juz started. OHP sometimes.Maybe it is only me, maybe I'm too shallow I don't understand body building exercise, I hate people do squat/bench on smith, double hate for half reppers QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 21 2016, 02:25 AM) I hate juiced up trainers that teach their scrawny client do this do that to get huge. And lie to them they didnt use. This right here takes the cake lolI hate the gay members that just cant leave me alone. I hate the skinny sub 40kgs guy took off their cloth to show off their skeleton. I hate newbies that ask me how to do certain lift, took time to teach them, but end up doing bicep curls 1 set later. |
Sep 21 2016, 06:44 AM
I dunno abt u guys, say u can db bench 55lbs each side. Would u train say 2-3 sets of 70lbs with the help of spotter in each rep? Helps in strength training?
Sep 21 2016, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 21 2016, 06:44 AM) I dunno abt u guys, say u can db bench 55lbs each side. Would u train say 2-3 sets of 70lbs with the help of spotter in each rep? Helps in strength training? Usually i cycle my training between heavy(2-3 reps with spotters) and repetition.(8-12reps)I do bench 3x a week. The heavy session develop your strength so that can be able to control your repetitive session. I try to squeeze in 3x a month for the heavy sessions. |
Sep 21 2016, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 21 2016, 07:18 AM) Usually i cycle my training between heavy(2-3 reps with spotters) and repetition.(8-12reps) I understand heavy aka strength training. But doing it every rep with the spotter? I said so because last night i saw one fella doing weights that are definitely beyond him with the help of a spotter in each and every rep for the next 2-3 sets. Now, this is science? broscience? or plain dumb?I do bench 3x a week. The heavy session develop your strength so that can be able to control your repetitive session. I try to squeeze in 3x a month for the heavy sessions. |
Sep 21 2016, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 21 2016, 08:04 AM) I understand heavy aka strength training. But doing it every rep with the spotter? I said so because last night i saw one fella doing weights that are definitely beyond him with the help of a spotter in each and every rep for the next 2-3 sets. Now, this is science? broscience? or plain dumb? You need a spotter for safety reasons and also to help you push that extra rep.It depends on your priority. I wouldn't call it plain dumb cos everyone trains and respond differently and it's not nice to call them dumb just cos you don't train that way. But than again it's the results that counts |
Sep 21 2016, 08:57 AM
Nah... Im not calling ppl name. Plain n simply put. Does training beyond weight range works? Does it fasten the body adaptation to such weights so maybe say 1 month i can handle such weights without the help of spotter.
Sep 21 2016, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 21 2016, 02:25 AM) I hate juiced up trainers that teach their scrawny client do this do that to get huge. And lie to them they didnt use. A person's physique is an absolute testament to his fitness/bodybuilding knowledge. RESULTS! speak the loudest.All the guys who are bigger will surely know more, that's why they are big in the first place. They have experience. Be humble and take advice from ALL the guys bigger than you. Don't be an arrogant know it all, else you'll be small 4 ever. Learn from them, learn.... learn how much CC to inject, where to inject, what compounds to inject and how to eat clean. |
Sep 21 2016, 09:01 AM
Anyway back on topic, stop standing so close to one another during training!!! F it..our alpha culture doesnt not allow us man to touch other even the slightest especially during training!!!
Sep 21 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 21 2016, 06:44 AM) I dunno abt u guys, say u can db bench 55lbs each side. Would u train say 2-3 sets of 70lbs with the help of spotter in each rep? Helps in strength training? QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 21 2016, 08:04 AM) I understand heavy aka strength training. But doing it every rep with the spotter? I said so because last night i saw one fella doing weights that are definitely beyond him with the help of a spotter in each and every rep for the next 2-3 sets. Now, this is science? broscience? or plain dumb? Yes, in the gym you have to push yourself beyond what you're capable of, you need to go beyond your comfort zone.For bench press I normally slap on 120kg, get 3 spotters, and start repping it out. Gives me all kindz of gainz. Go hard or go home! This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 21 2016, 09:07 AM |
Sep 21 2016, 10:26 AM
LOL. Trolling again ah?
Spotter to lift the bar for you & support the last few reps is okay but if gonna help you with every reps then better drop your ego and the weights man. |
Sep 21 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 21 2016, 08:58 AM) A person's physique is an absolute testament to his fitness/bodybuilding knowledge. RESULTS! speak the loudest. well said.....unfortunately this isn't the case All the guys who are bigger will surely know more, that's why they are big in the first place. They have experience. Be humble and take advice from ALL the guys bigger than you. Don't be an arrogant know it all, else you'll be small 4 ever. Learn from them, learn.... learn how much CC to inject, where to inject, what compounds to inject and how to eat clean. |
Sep 21 2016, 12:11 PM
Sep 21 2016, 12:13 PM
Sep 21 2016, 02:23 PM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
Problem with spotter dependent gym bro is, when they dont have their regular spotter around, thats when the problem comes in.
They will try to lift their beyond max weight lift without spotter, and dangered their own life. Not that I care tho. |
Sep 21 2016, 02:44 PM
1,349 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: USJ |
IMHO spotter is there to push you on the last few reps but some become dependent on the spotter for the whole set which is akin to cheating or ego lifting
Sep 21 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 21 2016, 02:23 PM) Problem with spotter dependent gym bro is, when they dont have their regular spotter around, thats when the problem comes in. They can always used the smith machine or the power rack for their own safety.They will try to lift their beyond max weight lift without spotter, and dangered their own life. Not that I care tho. there are a lot of different characters in the gym,from my experience I would also say,"to each his own" whether it's the way they train or eat or groan or look in the gym.At the end of the day it's the results that counts. |
Sep 21 2016, 10:21 PM
Im not really surprised that armesh guy is obviously likes to troll here.
You guys might not even hear this but he even open his facebook skinny to buff in 90 days? Lmao me and darkligh79 had a good laugh |
Sep 21 2016, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:21 PM) Im not really surprised that armesh guy is obviously likes to troll here. What's with you guys?You guys might not even hear this but he even open his facebook skinny to buff in 90 days? Lmao me and darkligh79 had a good laugh when someone gives their opinion,you say it's trolling. This IS a forum,anyone can post anything as long as it's relevant to the topic. some idiot here calls me trolling too.....so WHAT? Give your thought or opinion for the topic on hand,no need to say this guy troll or not.....what has that got to do with this tread? For your info,You CAN get from skinny to buff( as in muscular not MR.Olympia) in 90 days. A beginner with the right training and diet can easily put on 20-30lbs in 90 days. So i suppose you and darkligh79 had a good laugh at yourself. so please stick to the topic on hand instead of trying to be a troll buster. |
Sep 21 2016, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 21 2016, 10:45 PM) What's with you guys? Hahahahaha when someone gives their opinion,you say it's trolling. This IS a forum,anyone can post anything as long as it's relevant to the topic. some idiot here calls me trolling too.....so WHAT? Give your thought or opinion for the topic on hand,no need to say this guy troll or not.....what has that got to do with this tread? For your info,You CAN get from skinny to buff( as in muscular not MR.Olympia) in 90 days. A beginner with the right training and diet can easily put on 20-30lbs in 90 days. So i suppose you and darkligh79 had a good laugh at yourself. so please stick to the topic on hand instead of trying to be a troll buster. Who are you to said that? You don't know what you're talking then suddenly talking about mr olympia? Bruh im dead as hell obviously you know nothing. |
Sep 21 2016, 11:17 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 21 2016, 10:26 AM) LOL. Trolling again ah? Yeap. Whenever I do RPE8 or RPE9, I usually ask someone spot the last few reps.Spotter to lift the bar for you & support the last few reps is okay but if gonna help you with every reps then better drop your ego and the weights man. Btw, Happy Birthday bro. Hope you get back to gym soon |
Sep 21 2016, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:51 PM) Hahahahaha Ya maybe both of us are trolls,maybe you're a troll.like I say SO WHAT!!Who are you to said that? You don't know what you're talking then suddenly talking about mr olympia? Bruh im dead as hell obviously you know nothing. I guess your english isn't that good right? who's talking about mr.olympia?? You know,it's things like you, that is so sickening, saying,"bruh im dead as hell obviously you know nothing".You have no idea about me but yet you can make such an idiotic statement. This post has been edited by samydavis: Sep 22 2016, 09:30 AM |
Sep 21 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 21 2016, 11:19 PM) Ya maybe both of us are trolls,maybe you're a troll.like I say SO WHAT!! Hahahahaha up to you newbies I guess your english isn't that good right? who's talking about mr.olympia?? You know,it's things like so that is so sickening, saying,"bruh im dead as hell obviously you know nothing".You have no idea about me but yet you can make such an idiotic statement. |
Sep 22 2016, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:21 PM) Im not really surprised that armesh guy is obviously likes to troll here. Not even hear??? The page link is in my signature, and I changed the name to Skinny To Buff..... and I'm very proud of it. Boosts my ego.You guys might not even hear this but he even open his facebook skinny to buff in 90 days? Lmao me and darkligh79 had a good laugh This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 22 2016, 12:18 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:22 AM |