124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

ry8128
post Sep 14 2016, 09:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Hi guys.

1. Can 1.5 Turbo maintaining their speed 140-190km/hr for a long period like 2 hours at highway?
Cz I read the comments in facebook said any turbo car cannot maintain their speed in long period of time. They said its waste to have a turbo. So they suggest buy 1.8 or NA engine for reliability.

I need to confirm this from you guys as owner of 1.5 turbo because I want to make civic as my daily car. Sometimes I need to use car for travel using LPT2 from Jerteh to Dungun.

2. How about the cost for maintenance of 1.5 turbo? How many MYR they cost in average?

I'm in dilemma in choosing ether 1.8 or 1.5.

Give your opinion guys and sifu..
1. turbo car cant maintain top speed >2 hours is definitely bullshit.. almost all luxury cars are using turbo engine.. those who say tat, i doubt their level of knowledge in a car.. for reliability, no doubt 1.8 is very reliable, and its proven over the years.. for 1.5, nobody, and i really mean nobody, can tell u how reliable is it, as it is still new.. only time will tell.. for this reason alone, i choose 1.8 over turbo, as i dun like the hassle of sending my car to SC every time just in case shit happens..

2. turbo car definitely cost more in maintenance.. have a look at the honda webpage.. and turbo engine need more TLC in a long run, and more parts need to change more frequent compare to NA engine, eg spark plugs and etc..

1.5 - if u wan power, speed, satisfication in driving, new tech
1.8 - if u wan ur car to be reliable, hassle free (in case have issue on turbo) and have piece of mind..
redghost
post Sep 14 2016, 09:52 PM

48 posts

Hi guys, apologize if my question had answered before. I've been reading this forum and jumping and scrolling around to look if what in my mind answered but nothing avail. So this is my questions:

1. I would like to purchase 1.5tcp, can u guys recommand me good SA with good discount.
2. I recall reading in fb about overheat 1.5tc civic in tomyam land. Did the isuue appear in our boleh land?
3. What is the interest bank todate?

Tq very much in advance guys.
Effaw995
post Sep 14 2016, 10:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 14 2016, 08:08 PM)
First 'service' is 1k km, but more of a checking than service. Real 1st service is when the car hits 6 months or 10,000 km, whichever is first. However. with the turbo, we may need to go for an oil service earlier, depending on the car condition, which is then dependent on how the car has been driven (hard, leisurely etc). You will know more by reading the informative posts at the start, particularly on the maintenance minder.

On a side note, I have been driving all these while with ECO mode on. But just now I turned it off just to try, and whoa, you can feel the noticeable increase in throttle response. Methinks no more eco mode from now on, unless its highway cruising.
Thanks bro for your explanation. It's depends on how we drive as you said. More hard then it will be soon for service. I just watched the maintenance minder. Thanks bro for enlightening that.

I see. It's really fun to drive with quick response of engine. Smooth and speed.

By the way, ECO mode on reduce aircon right? Or anything else to save the fuel?
Effaw995
post Sep 14 2016, 10:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Sep 14 2016, 08:12 PM)
As mentioned in previous post, feeling is very subjective for different person. I feel comfort doesn't mean you feel comfort if you compare with those luxury car like Benz or BMW 5 series or 7 series. Am I right?
Yeah bro. Luxury cars make us more comfortable but this new civic makes me feel driving in luxury car.

I have test drive 1.5TCP. It's really kick in seconds when I overtake other car. Really impressive.

Leather seat is comfortable for me. Just read some owner review on fabric in 1.8 is ok but not so good. I don't know what he meant as you said, it's depends on person how they feel.
cchin8888
post Sep 14 2016, 10:38 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Sep 14 2016, 09:52 PM)
Hi guys, apologize if my question had answered before. I've been reading this forum and jumping and scrolling around to look if what in my mind answered but nothing avail. So this is my questions:

1. I would like to purchase 1.5tcp, can u guys recommand me good SA with good discount.
2. I recall reading in fb about overheat 1.5tc civic in tomyam land. Did the isuue appear in our boleh land?
3. What is the interest bank todate?

Tq very much in advance guys.
1. u need tell us which state u from..
2. we dont have this issue
3. 2.7 to 2.9 depend amount and tenure u borrow,
Effaw995
post Sep 14 2016, 10:41 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 14 2016, 09:15 PM)
1. turbo car cant maintain top speed >2 hours is definitely bullshit.. almost all luxury cars are using turbo engine.. those who say tat, i doubt their level of knowledge in a car.. for reliability, no doubt 1.8 is very reliable, and its proven over the years..  for 1.5, nobody, and i really mean nobody, can tell u how reliable is it, as it is still new.. only time will tell.. for this reason alone, i choose 1.8 over turbo, as i dun like the hassle of sending my car to SC every time just in case shit happens..

2. turbo car definitely cost more in maintenance.. have a look at the honda webpage.. and turbo engine need more TLC in a long run, and more parts need to change more frequent compare to NA engine, eg spark plugs and etc..

1.5 - if u wan power, speed, satisfication in driving, new tech
1.8 - if u wan ur car to be reliable, hassle free (in case have issue on turbo) and have piece of mind..
Good for you bro. Like you and others said, it's nonsense turbo cannot maintain their speed in long distance and period. The owner have experienced this and they proof the turbo can handle it.

Stick with 1.8 is a better choice if we don't want any problems regarding the turbo. But with 5 years warranty, turbo user do not have to worry. For me its depends on individual. Most important thing I want this civic..haha

Yes bro. Just looked at the website for the maintenance. Need to care more on turbo. Like someone said, the beast needs full of love full of cares.

By the way bro, please review the seats of yours with pictures also the handling of 1.8 in terms of overtake.

Effaw995
post Sep 14 2016, 10:44 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:38 PM)
Bro, if downpayment up to 40k, can we get 2.7-2.8%?
cchin8888
post Sep 14 2016, 10:45 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:44 PM)
Bro, if downpayment up to 40k, can we get 2.7-2.8%?
depnd how much amount u wan loan?
Effaw995
post Sep 14 2016, 10:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:45 PM)
depnd how much amount u wan loan?
Less amount of loan got less % or more %?

Sorry bro, I'm still zero knowledge about this.
ry8128
post Sep 14 2016, 11:00 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:41 PM)
Good for you bro. Like you and others said, it's nonsense turbo cannot maintain their speed in long distance and period. The owner have experienced this and they proof the turbo can handle it.

Stick with 1.8 is a better choice if we don't want any problems regarding the turbo. But with 5 years warranty, turbo user do not have to worry. For me its depends on individual. Most important thing I want this civic..haha

Yes bro. Just looked at the website for the maintenance. Need to care more on turbo. Like someone said, the beast needs full of love full of cares.

By the way bro, please review the seats of yours with pictures also the handling of 1.8 in terms of overtake.
my seat was upgraded to leather, which is the same as the one in turbo model.. original oem honda.. at least tat is wat my sa claim.
knwong
post Sep 14 2016, 11:03 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:00 PM)
my seat was upgraded to leather, which is the same as the one in turbo model.. original oem honda.. at least tat is wat my sa claim.
You have to hold your SA accountable if you get into airbag problem.

As far as we all know here, there's no Honda factory fitted leather seats for 1.8 variant. Likely it's outside accessory shop job
ry8128
post Sep 14 2016, 11:06 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 14 2016, 11:03 PM)
You have to hold your SA accountable if you get into airbag problem.

As far as we all know here, there's no Honda factory fitted leather seats for 1.8 variant. Likely it's outside accessory shop job
he say its original honda oem, but was not fitted in the factory.. it was done in kah motor itself.. and he say no prob on the airbags.. wonder how true can this be..

but i think i trust him la, since i bought few cars from him d, lol.. so far he is honest
TSisr25
post Sep 14 2016, 11:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:51 PM)
Less amount of loan got less % or more %?

Sorry bro, I'm still zero knowledge about this.
Generally:

1. The higher the loan amount, the smaller the interest rate.
2. The longer the loan tenure, the smaller the interest rate.

But even though the interest rate for 90% loan and 9 years loan tenure, you may get low interest rate, but the fact is you will still be paying more interest than those who paid 60% loan and 5 years loan tenure.
knwong
post Sep 14 2016, 11:24 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:06 PM)
he say its original honda oem, but was not fitted in the factory.. it was done in kah motor itself.. and he say no prob on the airbags.. wonder how true can this be..

but i think i trust him la, since i bought few cars from him d, lol.. so far he is honest
Did he explain the risks to you in the first place? Life could be at risk for buying into his words just like that

ry8128
post Sep 14 2016, 11:27 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 14 2016, 11:24 PM)
Did he explain the risks to you in the first place? Life could be at risk for buying into his words just like that
no.. but i more/less know the risk of changing the seats material

anyway, the oni way to start the car is from the push start button right? lets say if the button spoil, any other way to start? the key is to open door oni right?
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 15 2016, 12:01 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

Just to share, I ordered the keycase here:
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/CAR-KEY-COV...608.0.56.UTdkbb

only cost 2 usd and it arrived today. It covers the whole key fob and the quality is quite good. No complain for a 2 usd item.

It would cost RM25 over at lelong but lelong doesn't have this type of case where it covers the whole key including the shiny metal part.
wonghs
post Sep 15 2016, 12:44 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 15 2016, 12:01 AM)
Just to share, I ordered the keycase here:
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/CAR-KEY-COV...608.0.56.UTdkbb

only cost 2 usd and it arrived today. It covers the whole key fob and the quality is quite good. No complain for a 2 usd item.

It would cost RM25 over at lelong but lelong doesn't have this type of case where it covers the whole key including the shiny metal part.
Hi, can this holder fits Accord 2016 car key too? Thx
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 15 2016, 12:47 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Sep 15 2016, 12:44 AM)
Hi, can this holder fits Accord 2016 car key too? Thx
Didnt own a accord car key/ see a accord car key before. So I don't know. Sorry
remo1502
post Sep 15 2016, 01:11 AM

160 posts

I feel excited to get my TCP tomorrow. Anything should i check when getting my car?
Advice please, will post my car photo later..
redghost
post Sep 15 2016, 06:16 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:38 PM)
I'm from ampang. Tq for your respon thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 PM