tjying95
post Sep 17 2016, 01:29 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Jag23sys @ Sep 16 2016, 05:36 AM)
Only one day to renew and collect??
In Malaysia?? 
Is this for KL only or what?
We can get 1 hour for some lesser queue places and it's for the entire country. Where have you been all this while? confused.gif
sqwerk2
post Sep 17 2016, 03:30 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

QUOTE(Jag23sys @ Sep 16 2016, 05:36 AM)
Only one day to renew and collect??
In Malaysia?? 
Is this for KL only or what?
did my online renewal at kuantan. within 2 hours can collect already. thumbs up to them this time.
scoop7
post Sep 21 2016, 11:08 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

Online renewal doesn't work for me.
Says my thumbprint missing/corrupted
TSShirou
post Sep 21 2016, 12:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 21 2016, 11:08 AM)
Online renewal doesn't work for me.
Says my thumbprint missing/corrupted
Please go to the Immigration Office. No choice, but you can just do it there without any problem.
ChuChai
post Sep 21 2016, 01:33 PM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

For those who wasn't able to apply online and are feeling adventurous, try UTC Melaka..longer drive but whole process at the Immigration Dept. took me less than an hour. Reached there at 11am and received my passport at 11.45am. Maybe suitable for those who don't like to wait in long queues and you can visit the historical town as well afterwards.
mobileapps
post Sep 21 2016, 05:29 PM

546 posts

Anyone tried KDN Immigration Dept in Sri Hartamas?

many people? thinking of going tomorrow

Online portal, it says my info not found.. WTF..
lisachi85
post Sep 21 2016, 06:05 PM

never done online renewal before this. Will try it on my next renewal.
TSShirou
post Sep 21 2016, 08:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lisachi85 @ Sep 21 2016, 06:05 PM)
never done online renewal before this. Will try it on my next renewal.
Hopefully its still around until then. Haha you know how the Gov work ! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
lisachi85
post Sep 22 2016, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 21 2016, 08:09 PM)
Hopefully its still around until then. Haha you know how the Gov work !  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
ya Gov...hahaha

scoop7
post Sep 22 2016, 01:53 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 21 2016, 12:17 PM)
Please go to the Immigration Office. No choice, but you can just do it there without any problem.
Yeah..went to Putrajaya immigration office. Kaotim in 1.5hrs
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 23 2016, 10:29 AM

1,363 posts

Guys what are the requirements for passport photo now? What kind of shirt and color must you wear???
thesoothsayer
post Sep 25 2016, 10:12 AM

954 posts

Got the "cap jari rosak" alert as well. Funny thing is, I just came home from overseas last night with no problems and this passport was done using the online renewal 5 years ago.
thesoothsayer
post Sep 25 2016, 10:12 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 22 2016, 01:53 PM)
Yeah..went to Putrajaya immigration office. Kaotim in 1.5hrs
Need to head there early in the morning?
scoop7
post Sep 25 2016, 11:49 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 25 2016, 10:12 AM)
Need to head there early in the morning?
If u want to be top10 customer, pls go early.

thesoothsayer
post Sep 25 2016, 01:34 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 25 2016, 11:49 AM)
If u want to be top10 customer, pls go early.
Top 10? I just want it done within a reasonable time.
scoop7
post Sep 25 2016, 03:35 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 25 2016, 01:34 PM)
Top 10? I just want it done within a reasonable time.
Hehe... Up to you how early u want

Generally, It's fast (within 2 hrs).. unless kena lunch hour 1-2pm
Carlo J
post Sep 27 2016, 09:29 AM

919 posts

If I tried renewing online but my photo has a blue background (which doesn't meet the requirement), do I need to apply at the immigration or will they proceed with my application online?
TSShirou
post Sep 27 2016, 10:19 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Sep 27 2016, 09:29 AM)
If I tried renewing online but my photo has a blue background (which doesn't meet the requirement), do I need to apply at the immigration or will they proceed with my application online?
You still have to go and pick up the passport and at that time they will ask you to take a new picture there.
Then they will process your passport.
Carlo J
post Sep 27 2016, 10:34 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 27 2016, 10:19 AM)
You still have to go and pick up the passport and at that time they will ask you to take a new picture there.
Then they will process your passport.
I don't have to pay again, right?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0275sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:24 PM