7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Online Passport Renewal, https://eservices.imi.gov.my/myimms/myPa

TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:31 PM, updated 9y ago

17 posts

Online Passport Renewal Malaysia - MyONLINE PASPORT - MyIMMs - e-Services

So I tried using the new MyPassport to renew my passport.

Im making this guide for the people whom might want to use it too and not too sure about it. It took me awhile just to get the clarification that I needed.
I hope this will help LYN people to get the information they need.

https://eservices.imi.gov.my/myimms/myPassport

You start at a page that tells you the whole thing that you need to do before you can proceed.
It was really tedious to get the picture done, it requires another unstated requirement which is 50kb - 500kb size and MUST be in .JPG

When you are done with that you can just key in the phone number and email address below.

Please select the MOST convenient place to pick up like for me UTC Kuala Lumpur (UTC Pudu) this is important because you cant change it.

So proceed with the payment VISA or Mastercard credit card/debit card.
I tried with Debit card works just fine, make sure you called your bank and tell them you want to do some online transaction and they will activate
that feature. If you done that already, then you can just proceed.

So yeah you will get the receipt when you're done, please PRINT them as you will need it to get you passport.

It will take a day to finish up your application (depends on what they might say in the receipt)

What you need (also stated in receipt)

1. Receipt that you printed
2. MyKad (IC)
3. Previous passport (not damaged)

In the receipt they will mention a time and day to pickup, that is for when the passport is READY for pickup.

You have 3 months to pick up the passport, please be advised that pick up time is ONLY WORKING HOURS on Weekdays (after the stated time and day in receipt).

In other words, 8AM - 5PM Monday - Friday. Im not too sure on Johor and the others that is working on Sunday, maybe you can clear that up for me.

UPDATE

So yesterday I went and pick up my passport, I tried going earlier from the stated time which is around 1.30 PM.
I went to the number counter and they asked me if its online renewal. Afterwards, they gave me a different number and asked me to wait.
Yes, its lunch time so I had to wait an hour before anything gets going on my side.
Around 2.30 PM I saw that many people that applied online their number popping up for either taking a new picture and fingerprint scanning, in my case its just fingerprint scanning.
So it took another hour before I was called for fingerprint scanning, apparently their system is a little crappy but the Imigresen Team worked really hard to get it running its the IT system that sucked hard.
Back to my story, a few minutes after the system is back online and my number was called and I went to the counter and scanned my fingerprint.
In about 5 minutes my passport was ready and I just sign the paper and passport, and I'm done ! Got it around the stated time I guess it was fine biggrin.gif

Thanks for Reading

P/S :

For some of you who cant continue with this online passport renewal, I have asked the officer and he said it might be because your IC, fingerprint or blacklisted in some way. You have NO choice but to GO to the Office and clear things out with them.

Sorry guys wish I can help you guys who cant in someway.

Source:
Pejabat Imigresen & the website itself.

This post has been edited by Shirou: Oct 11 2016, 10:57 AM
peteryaw
post Sep 5 2016, 03:33 PM

The NutZzzz
681 posts

go to the number counter and pass them the receipt, most likely photo not ok( unless u really pro) and need retake, then within one hour can get
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 5 2016, 03:33 PM

\(^o^)/
6,018 posts

at last its working ald
bakry
post Sep 5 2016, 03:35 PM

385 posts

if its up to me, i'd pin this post smile.gif
FireIceCombo
post Sep 5 2016, 03:36 PM

206 posts

sentul also got utc
TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Sep 5 2016, 03:36 PM)
sentul also got utc
Yeah but I checked they only do at UTC Pudu at the moment.
Tiaso
post Sep 5 2016, 03:39 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 5 2016, 03:31 PM)

In the receipt they will mention a time and day to pickup, that is for when the passport is READY for pickup.

How many days they mentioned for yours?
TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:40 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(peteryaw @ Sep 5 2016, 03:33 PM)
go to the number counter and pass them the receipt, most likely photo not ok( unless u really pro) and need retake, then within one hour can get
Do you recommend me to pick up the day of the stated time or after?
I need to ask my boss for half day lol.
xtrabite
post Sep 5 2016, 03:42 PM

181 posts

Any changes in photo specs? Still white in background?
TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Tiaso @ Sep 5 2016, 03:39 PM)
How many days they mentioned for yours?
Just one day. I applied just now around 1.24 PM today (5/9/2016) and they state in the receipt 6/9/2016 and pickup at 3.23 PM - 4.30 PM.
TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:44 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xtrabite @ Sep 5 2016, 03:42 PM)
Yeah its a MUST apparently. It's under the checklist they given before you move on to the next step.
DarkAeon

774 posts

here's the specs

hightechgadgets8

\(^o^)/
6,018 posts

Latar belakang foto MESTI berwarna putih tanpa bayang. Latar belakang menggunakan warna lain tidak akan diterima.
Pakaian berwarna gelap serta menutupi bahu dan dada
Bagi perempuan yang memakai tudung kepala atau hijab mesti memakai tudung/hijab yang berwarna gelap dan tidak boleh menutup muka.
Gambar yang dimuatnaik mestilah dalam bentuk softcopy yang diambil oleh kedai gambar profesional.Gambar polaroid tidak dibenarkan.

Sila lihat gambar contoh untuk keterangan lanjut.

Permohonan yang tidak menepati spesifikasi tidak akan diproses terlebih dahulu dan akan menyebabkan kelewatan semasa pengambilan/serahan passport.
TSShirou

17 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Sep 5 2016, 03:35 PM)
if its up to me, i'd pin this post smile.gif
Haha thanks biggrin.gif
M2K2Land
post Sep 5 2016, 03:46 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

can I specific date/time to collect the passport?
TSShirou
post Sep 5 2016, 03:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 5 2016, 03:46 PM)
can I specific date/time to collect the passport?
After the payment the receipt will be generated. That is when the passport is ready for pick up so yeah thats ur specific time to get.
But you can pick up any day on Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM, remember within 3 months only if not ur money wasted.
Miracles
post Sep 5 2016, 03:49 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 5 2016, 03:31 PM)
So I tried using the new MyPassport to renew my passport.

Im making this guide for the people whom might want to use it too and not too sure about it. It took me awhile just to get the clarification that I needed.
I hope this will help LYN people to get the information they need.

https://eservices.imi.gov.my/myimms/myPassport

You start at a page that tells you the whole thing that you need to do before you can proceed.
It was really tedious to get the picture done, it requires another unstated requirement which is 50kb - 500kb size and MUST be in .JPG

When you are done with that you can just key in the phone number and email address below.

Please select the MOST convenient place to pick up like for me UTC Kuala Lumpur (UTC Pudu) this is important because you cant change it.

So proceed with the payment VISA or Mastercard credit card/debit card.
I tried with Debit card works just fine, make sure you called your bank and tell them you want to do some online transaction and they will activate
that feature. If you done that already, then you can just proceed.

So yeah you will get the receipt when you're done, please PRINT them as you will need it to get you passport.

It will take a day to finish up your application (depends on what they might say in the receipt)

What you need (also stated in receipt)

1. Receipt that you printed
2. MyKad (IC)
3. Previous passport (not damaged)

You have 3 months to pick up the passport, please be advised that pick up time is ONLY WORKING HOURS on Weekdays (after the stated time and day in receipt).

In other words, 8AM - 5PM Monday - Friday. Im not too sure on Johor and the others that is working on Sunday, maybe you can clear that up for me.
I'm only at this point I will update again tomorrow after I pick up the passport.
Source:
Pejabat Imigresen & the website itself.
Good guide. Hope mod will pin this. People will google for guides how to renew passport online and this will generate better SEO for Lowyat.net. Then se7en can be richer! biggrin.gif
NicJolin
post Sep 5 2016, 03:50 PM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

parking
M2K2Land
post Sep 5 2016, 04:01 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Shirou @ Sep 5 2016, 03:49 PM)
After the payment the receipt will be generated. That is when the passport is ready for pick up so yeah thats ur specific time to get.
But you can pick up any day on Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM, remember within 3 months only if not ur money wasted.
Thank you ! rclxms.gif
poooky
post Sep 5 2016, 04:04 PM

844 posts

How did photograph urself?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0194sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:23 PM