Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 10:20 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 10 2016, 10:14 AM)
1 1/2 years ago, FSM came out with this article....

How Can Malaysian Investors Cope With The Ringgit Depreciation? [22 May 2015]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...n--22-May--5873

then weeks later RHB ATF "chionged" upwards

this week FSM again came out with this article....
How You Can Benefit From A Weakening Ringgit? [7 Oct 2016]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Oct-2016--7560

hmm.gif well history repeat it self?

hmm.gif Will i be lucky again this time, ....will i --uh??

doh.gif now NAV seems high,...should i wait for lower NAVs to have more UNTUNG?.. devil.gif
With the upcoming US presidential election, is just the matter of magnitude laugh.gif

Although very small amount, hope the amount I invested in RHB EMBF later will chiong biggrin.gif

EDIT: since the presidential outcome effect is still unknown, is hard to judge the timing rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Oct 10 2016, 10:23 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 10:26 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

IMHO currency play is more like a "swing" play, just a matter of time MYR will "normalise" toward 3.80-3.90.

If u wanna ride on this, make sure to have an exit plan.

Just my 2 sen.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 10 2016, 10:26 AM
cherroy
post Oct 10 2016, 10:27 AM

25,802 posts

Just to highlight the issue that bond funds or some income funds that investing in bond and debt market, their sterling performance over the last few years may not repeatable, when of if Fed decided to raise interest rate.

Previously sterling performance of bond fund, particularly overseas one, has a lot to do with massive QE adopted by US and Europe, that resulted low treasuries yield and negative yield to Bund.
There is a limit how much the low and negative yield it can be.
T231H
post Oct 10 2016, 10:28 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 10 2016, 10:20 AM)
With the upcoming US presidential election, is just the matter of magnitude  laugh.gif

Although very small amount, hope the amount I invested in RHB EMBF later will chiong   biggrin.gif

EDIT: since the presidential outcome effect is still unknown, is hard to judge the timing  rclxub.gif
i think the main one is the FED rate hike....

rclxm9.gif SAMA SAMA huat lah.......in our foreign UTs
cry.gif cry.gif sama sama see our buying power in KWSP a/c getting lower liao.... sweat.gif
is this what they call depreciating saving?

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 10 2016, 10:29 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 10:30 AM

16,872 posts

Recently cherroy quite active here rclxms.gif

Salute salute notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 10 2016, 10:30 AM
MUM
post Oct 10 2016, 10:35 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 10 2016, 10:26 AM)
IMHO currency play is more like a "swing" play, just a matter of time MYR will "normalise" toward 3.80-3.90.

If u wanna ride on this, make sure to have an exit plan.

Just my 2 sen.
hmm.gif how to have exit plan,...for people that aimed to get a few % lower Nav to buy and aim to get a few % higher NAV to sell, so as to make a wider margin of profits... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 10 2016, 10:38 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 10:40 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 10 2016, 10:35 AM)
hmm.gif how to have exit plan,...for people that aimed to get a few % lower Nav to buy and aim to get a few % higher NAV to sell, so as to make a wider margin of profits... biggrin.gif
Ini...u kena tanya pak cik bomoh pakai kelapa tu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 10 2016, 10:46 AM
AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 10:41 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 10 2016, 10:28 AM)
i think the main one is the FED rate hike....

rclxm9.gif SAMA SAMA huat lah.......in our foreign UTs
cry.gif  cry.gif sama sama see our buying power in KWSP a/c getting lower liao.... sweat.gif
is this what they call depreciating saving?
We can't control the external factor that we can't influence smile.gif

What we can do is to learn and understand more about our finance/investment and execute accordingly to minimize the impact by external factors. smile.gif

p/s: Of course words are easier said than what practical life challenges we faced laugh.gif but thats what me as a youngster believe in at the very least biggrin.gif that's why we learn continuously and progressively in hope to overcome these harsh situation icon_rolleyes.gif
xuzen
post Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 9 2016, 10:17 PM)
Kenanga Growth Fund (6.18%)
Eastspring Investments Small Cap Fund (6.07%)

Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund (6.31%)
AmAsia Pacific Reits (12.29%)
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund (28.79%)
RHB Asian Income Fund (6.18%)
CIMB-Principal China-India-Indonesia Equity Fund (15.59%)

Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund (3.12%)
CIMB-Principal Global Titan Fund (15.47%)

Planning to replace RHB AIF to RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund for more non-asian emerging market exposure smile.gif
Considering TA Europe Equity Fund and TA Global Technology Fund to increase exposure in US and Europe market smile.gif

EDIT: Just started less than a quarter, monthly RSP, allocation might skew due to initial investment required for CIMB funds to start RSP, going for RSP minimum contribution, when extra money comes, will rebalance weightage based on their minimum RSP amount
Scolding time ranting.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

Playing Pokémon Go at? "Gotta buy em all izzit?"

Bold are preferred UTF thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 10 2016, 10:51 AM
DearWJ
post Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:58 AM)
You sure you did it correctly? I don't think it is mathematically possible.
I used Pinky's Portfolio Worksheet with IRR Calculation at the front page to count
Double check, All units and price and sales charge are exactly same with my FSM info.

Perhaps i overly topped up for this few months? so the IRR looks terrible?
ROI for Kenanga Growth about 2.5% IRR -2.4
ROI for ESISC about 1.69% IRR -4

weird hoh? quite confuse with all this mathematics prob... blink.gif confused.gif
MUM
post Oct 10 2016, 10:51 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 10 2016, 10:41 AM)
We can't control the external factor that we can't influence  smile.gif

What we can do is to learn and understand more about our finance/investment and execute accordingly to minimize the impact by external factors.  smile.gif

p/s: Of course words are easier said than what practical life challenges we faced  laugh.gif  but thats what me as a youngster believe in at the very least  biggrin.gif that's why we learn continuously and progressively in hope to overcome these harsh situation  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif To learn,.....all those....
i though UTs is a simple investment vehicle....
if i choose to believe them this time, i will go with what that had been learnt by FSM (they took my money, they learnt and tell me) and follow what they said in that same article under
"HERE’S WHAT YOU CAN DO"

simple and spoonfeeded.... biggrin.gif
just hope they are right else have to ask "pak cik bomoh pakai kelapa tu" biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 10:53 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(DearWJ @ Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM)
I used  Pinky's Portfolio Worksheet with IRR Calculation at the front page to count
Double check, All units and price and sales charge are exactly same with my FSM info.

Perhaps i overly topped up for this few months? so the IRR looks terrible?
ROI for Kenanga Growth about 2.5% IRR -2.4
ROI for ESISC about 1.69% IRR -4

weird hoh? quite confuse with all this mathematics prob... blink.gif  confused.gif
If u have positive ROI there's no way u could get negative IRR. Something is wrong.

When you are profiting, u could have low IRR, but never negative IRR.
AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 10:58 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 10 2016, 10:51 AM)
hmm.gif To learn,.....all those....
i though UTs is a simple investment vehicle....
if i choose to believe them this time, i will go with what that had been learnt by FSM (they took my money, they learnt and tell me) and follow what they said in that same article under
"HERE’S WHAT YOU CAN DO"

simple and spoonfeeded.... biggrin.gif
just hope they are right else have to ask "pak cik bomoh pakai kelapa tu"  biggrin.gif
learn from simple ma laugh.gif

mix from teaching plus self explore laugh.gif
DearWJ
post Oct 10 2016, 11:02 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 10 2016, 10:53 AM)
If u have positive ROI there's no way u could get negative IRR. Something is wrong.

When you are profiting, u could have low IRR, but never negative IRR.
Thanks boss for the reply. Will recheck it by tonight. smile.gif
btw my current funds are like below:

1) Kenanga Growth Fund
2) Eastspring Small Cap
3) Eastspring Bond
4) Cimb Asia Pacific Dynamic Income
5) Cimb Global Titans
6) RHB Bond

Still suit the asset allocation strategy right?
And feel like wana add RHB Asian Income since Xuzen quite recommend it coz of Low-volatility.
anybody thought about Am Tactical Bond before? confused.gif

AIYH
post Oct 10 2016, 11:04 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 10 2016, 10:50 AM)
Scolding time  ranting.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Playing Pokémon Go at? "Gotta buy em all izzit?"

Bold are preferred UTF  thumbsup.gif
first two support malaysia laugh.gif plus both also ok for long term, see how it goes biggrin.gif

second choose only one referring to? confused.gif

dropping RHBAIF in favour of RHB EMBF for non-asian emerging market exposure smile.gif

TAEEF and TAGTF compliment with CIMB GTF to increase exposure in US + Europe eh biggrin.gif

TAEEF not good for europe exposure? confused.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 11:12 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(DearWJ @ Oct 10 2016, 11:02 AM)

1) Kenanga Growth Fund
2) Eastspring Small Cap
3) Eastspring Bond
5) Cimb Global Titans
6) RHB Bond

And feel like wana add RHB Asian Income since Xuzen quite recommend it coz of Low-volatility.
anybody thought about Am Tactical Bond before?  confused.gif
Quite properly diversified, I give u a thumbsup.gif

But if u add RHB Asian Income, Cimb Asia Pacific Dynamic Income is redundant. RHB AI invests in the same stuff that CIMB APDI invests in.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 10 2016, 11:13 AM
MUM
post Oct 10 2016, 11:18 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 10 2016, 11:12 AM)

But if u add RHB Asian Income, Cimb Asia Pacific Dynamic Income is redundant. RHB AI invests in the same stuff that CIMB APDI invests in.
hmm.gif isn't one is a EQ fund and the other is Balanced fund?
MUM
post Oct 10 2016, 11:19 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(DearWJ @ Oct 10 2016, 11:02 AM)

1) Kenanga Growth Fund
2) Eastspring Small Cap
3) Eastspring Bond
5) Cimb Global Titans
6) RHB Bond

anybody thought about Am Tactical Bond before?  confused.gif
mind share the % of allocation for clearer picture?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 10 2016, 11:20 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 10 2016, 11:18 AM)
hmm.gif isn't one is a EQ fund and the other is  Balanced fund?
RHB AI - Asian bonds + Asian equities
CIMB APDI - Asian equities

U trolling ke main kacau ni? dry.gif
puchongite
post Oct 10 2016, 11:24 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 10 2016, 11:12 AM)

Don't scold arh, how come in my portfolio Cimb Asian Pacific Income is one of the best performing fund whereas, RHB Asian Income fund is one of my lower performing fund ?

100 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:42 PM