Eco Grandeur v2, by Eco World Development Group Bhd
ubi1kelubi
Sep 7 2016, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2016, 03:13 PM) I think IJM location is a bit further in already, so nothing much IJM can do. Maybe this is different market for IJM, thats why IJM more focus on infrastructure on Bandar Rimbayu and S2. From what I see, unless Selangor government gather all the developers in to have a fair view discussion, and get avyone to chip in "infrastructure development fund", which I think highly unlikely, else we just pray hard for us. Now we can just hope for DASH and Setia Alam new link hopefully can further enhance the connectivity. Maybe this area the local authority feel it not reaching its potential yet hence the justification for road upgrading not there. Looking at Saujana Utama, that township already there quite some time and until now no significant road upgrading around that area especially the road towards Guthrie.
lustremoon
Sep 7 2016, 04:03 PM
Talking about better infrastructure, do you guys think the flash flood issues that happened last year may repeat or maybe get worse if the roads and drainage system is not improved?
Also, do any of you guys currently stay at Puncak Alam? Please let me know - I am a potential EW buyer...would like to know more about the area.
aaron1717
Sep 7 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(lustremoon @ Sep 7 2016, 04:03 PM) Talking about better infrastructure, do you guys think the flash flood issues that happened last year may repeat or maybe get worse if the roads and drainage system is not improved? Also, do any of you guys currently stay at Puncak Alam? Please let me know - I am a potential EW buyer...would like to know more about the area. ask bob.... he seems most of the time lepak in this area.... haha.... i think the flash flood issue already settled... the last time it happen mainly due to construction and mismanagement by the government... after that huge flood issue... all the residence retaliate and call for improvement... so far I didn't heard of any recurrence anymore... especially days ago there are huge downpour around there also....
alankong
Sep 7 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 02:44 PM) He said because closer to uitm, built up is bigger and his fiance likes it  About the built up, on paper should be the same right? I dont know where he get the idea it is bigger. Apparently Graham bu is bigger. Meranti bu : 1516-1563sf Graham bu : 1521-1743sf
crab hammer
Sep 7 2016, 05:08 PM

Graham did not have playground for child... so sad.. hv kindergarden
bob
Sep 7 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 6 2016, 09:50 PM) I do think so. Dash first entrance is about 10km away from puncak alam and it takes lots of time during peak hour. From the route plan of DASH, there should be a interchange access to Guthrie. So it make more sense if EG has a direct access to Guthrie to enter into DASH. Then we don't need to use PMD to puncak perdana to enter into DASH. Btw it is same highway contraction company, Prolintas for both Guthrie and DASH. They should have think off the puncak alam residents too to use their highway to boost income since it considered one of the biggest townships development in west side of selangor. Thats indirect to Dash.. So its possible la. Yes there is an entrance between gutrie n dash nearby elmina area
TSwil-i-am
Sep 7 2016, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(alankong @ Sep 7 2016, 04:52 PM) Apparently Graham bu is bigger. Meranti bu : 1516-1563sf Graham bu : 1521-1743sf In fact, the min b/u for both type is almost d same
CAFE21
Sep 7 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(crab hammer @ Sep 7 2016, 05:08 PM) Graham did not have playground for child... so sad.. hv kindergarden Waiting for design of the 200 feet park in graham. Could have play ground there.
jack bauer
Sep 7 2016, 08:18 PM

from the masterplan layout map, I dont think there will be direct road connection to DASH, it is too far. DASH starts at Seksyen U10 (Puncak Perdana) traffic ligth junction/Cahaya SPK in the map, which is 20KM from Puncak Alam junction, this is very far. What i heard and read is do not considered to use PMD (or Jalan Batu Arang - even EW also wrongly named this road  ) as daily weekdays commute route, unless the destination is just around the PMD exit. On normal shiny good day, travel time from the U10 trafficlite is 30mins, yes 30mins from the dotted dash line of DASH to Sunway Kayangan covering distance of 3.5km. On rainy day, accident day, tampal lubang construction day... expect 50 to 60mins. On return trip (pulang ke sarang)...after 630pm, the crawl will start at Sunway kayangan, all the way 25km to Puncak Alam...phewww...
lustremoon
Sep 7 2016, 08:25 PM
Apart from having a direct connection to DASH, is there any other possibilities/options that EG might consider or perhaps other developers (MKH/IJM) are working on that may work out for those within the vicinity of PMD???
It feels really outrageous to me that there are no other options but to go through so much trouble despite multiple developers in that area...
lowyatvest
Sep 7 2016, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:59 AM) yeah... i did explore BSC.... BSC have larger sizes landed and a huge township planning as well... but for me... the package were not attractive enough compare to hillpark... I wanna save as much entry cost as possible during that time to properly structure my cash flow... haha... and hillpark kinda closer to the town of puncak alam and also bandar saujana utama... for basic necessities... I can easily got it from these two towns... and The Avenue of hillpark is closer to UITM and also hillpark will be facing UITM... i looking at the potential investment oppotunity of hillpark... if lets say i have a change of mind of not own stay in the future... i can just make my current hillpark house become an investment property in the future... BSC is good on its own... just the pricing and package which divert me away initially.... haha... Thanks for sharing. I last check the Ixora phase selling at 630k after disc for a 22x75 with huge built-up. High ceiling 12' and overall looks and feels spacious. Design not bad. Only drawback is not built on flat land, near to water storage tank and houses orientation not so good. BSC is at much higher land and has better view of puncak alam. Future phases will be on much higher land...better view. Just my opinion but no intention to invest there unless there is one with good view.
lowyatvest
Sep 7 2016, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Sep 7 2016, 07:44 PM) Waiting for design of the 200 feet park in graham. Could have play ground there. No playground for Graham? EW is considering to build playground for Avenham....I presume the same for Graham as well. Playground within own precinct is safer for children.
lowyatvest
Sep 7 2016, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(lustremoon @ Sep 7 2016, 08:25 PM) Apart from having a direct connection to DASH, is there any other possibilities/options that EG might consider or perhaps other developers (MKH/IJM) are working on that may work out for those within the vicinity of PMD??? It feels really outrageous to me that there are no other options but to go through so much trouble despite multiple developers in that area... Each developer will take care of their own pocket. Unless there are few other big developer like EW around that area...negotiation is possible. Only hope now is for EW & MKH to work with local council to widen PMD stretch. EW already firm they will not be doing any extension especially the one in front of Hillpark but is looking into building underpass at the intersection of PMD and Bukit Cerakah.
autodriver
Sep 7 2016, 09:51 PM
Using Google map found the east side of EG is very near to Petronas Merbau Indah of Jalan Kuala Selangor, maybe about 1km distance. EW may have considered to open a new route here to allow EG resident access to Jalan Kuala Selangor and enter into Guthrie subsequently enter DASH from Denai Alam entrance. This is my own opinion only. This post has been edited by autodriver: Sep 7 2016, 09:53 PM
Dav1102
Sep 8 2016, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 5 2016, 12:46 AM) For the loan, of course it will be insured right? Its call MRTT/MRTA. my question: 1.how much will be? Does it work like some percentage from the SPA price? 2. After got the figure xxx (question no.1), can it be lump into the loan? And per ur observation, normally people will lump it into the loan or pay separately to reduce the monthly installment? 3. After recently changing of the BLR rates news coming out, whats the best/cheapest interest to fight for Graham price range? 4.4%? Or <4.4%? Or >4.4%? 4. Any bank u've heard offer the cheapest so far? Tq Hi, im maybank banker, can offer the rate up to 4.35%.
ubi1kelubi
Sep 8 2016, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 7 2016, 08:18 PM) from the masterplan layout map, I dont think there will be direct road connection to DASH, it is too far. DASH starts at Seksyen U10 (Puncak Perdana) traffic ligth junction/Cahaya SPK in the map, which is 20KM from Puncak Alam junction, this is very far. What i heard and read is do not considered to use PMD (or Jalan Batu Arang - even EW also wrongly named this road  ) as daily weekdays commute route, unless the destination is just around the PMD exit. On normal shiny good day, travel time from the U10 trafficlite is 30mins, yes 30mins from the dotted dash line of DASH to Sunway Kayangan covering distance of 3.5km. On rainy day, accident day, tampal lubang construction day... expect 50 to 60mins. On return trip (pulang ke sarang)...after 630pm, the crawl will start at Sunway kayangan, all the way 25km to Puncak Alam...phewww... If that the case, to commute daily, best bet will be using LATAR Puncak Alam entrance through Jalan Bukit Cerakah about 5km from EG or using Guthrie Paya Jaras entrance about 8.5km through Jalan Kuala Selangor. Not too far either.
bob
Sep 8 2016, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 7 2016, 08:18 PM) from the masterplan layout map, I dont think there will be direct road connection to DASH, it is too far. DASH starts at Seksyen U10 (Puncak Perdana) traffic ligth junction/Cahaya SPK in the map, which is 20KM from Puncak Alam junction, this is very far. What i heard and read is do not considered to use PMD (or Jalan Batu Arang - even EW also wrongly named this road  ) as daily weekdays commute route, unless the destination is just around the PMD exit. On normal shiny good day, travel time from the U10 trafficlite is 30mins, yes 30mins from the dotted dash line of DASH to Sunway Kayangan covering distance of 3.5km. On rainy day, accident day, tampal lubang construction day... expect 50 to 60mins. On return trip (pulang ke sarang)...after 630pm, the crawl will start at Sunway kayangan, all the way 25km to Puncak Alam...phewww... Not true la. Traffic is not that bad in normal condition. Only when raining.. Traffic much slower but other place also face the same situation. Distance between pck alam traffic lite to sunway kayangan is 15km. & crawling time after 6pm is from junction nearby sunway kayangan to pck Perdana only.
TSwil-i-am
Sep 8 2016, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Dav1102 @ Sep 8 2016, 01:05 AM) Hi, im maybank banker, can offer the rate up to 4.35%. Does Maybank offer full or semi flexi?
autodriver
Sep 8 2016, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 8 2016, 08:32 AM) If that the case, to commute daily, best bet will be using LATAR Puncak Alam entrance through Jalan Bukit Cerakah about 5km from EG or using Guthrie Paya Jaras entrance about 8.5km through Jalan Kuala Selangor. Not too far either. If EG open a new route at EG east which nearby Petronas before Desa Coalfields, it can cut short become about 4km only to enter to Paya Jaras Guthrie. Btw I highly believe EG will connect to Persiaran Elmina from the east side but the current traffic is already bad. There is a need of new access road to Jalan Kuala Selangor.
alankong
Sep 8 2016, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 8 2016, 09:37 AM) If EG open a new route at EG east which nearby Petronas before Desa Coalfields, it can cut short become about 4km only to enter to Paya Jaras Guthrie. Btw I highly believe EG will connect to Persiaran Elmina from the east side but the current traffic is already bad. There is a need of new access road to Jalan Kuala Selangor. Exactly! 1KM only! EW should do a direct link from EG east to Guthrie. This post has been edited by alankong: Sep 8 2016, 07:57 PM