aaron1717
post Sep 7 2016, 10:10 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:55 PM)
If u are potential buyer for this Phase 1,

U shall hope the upgrading of Major infrastructure outside boundary be start after launching of phase 1,

In this case, the cost will only parked at the subsequent phases and the price different between phase 1 and subsequentl phases is high,

Then u can enjoy some appreciation.

Always remember in this world, there will be no free lunch.

No developer will scarify their profit margin by doing extra upgrading works,

Unless they can get some exception in return, say, reduce low cost provision...

This is world of business...
he is EG neighbor's buyer.... so he just need to look forwad onto how EW develop their township first... since we know MKH wont do anything on the existing infrastructure to boost up their sales also.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
autodriver
post Sep 7 2016, 10:58 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:10 AM)
he is EG neighbor's buyer.... so he just need to look forwad onto how EW develop their township first... since we know MKH wont do anything on the existing infrastructure to boost up their sales also....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Because of EG the sales of Hillpark went up and now Meranti phase left less than 5 units only. I think both EG and Hillpark have their own selling points. I dont think we can count for MKH to develop the infrastructure. In fact developer is not liable to improve road condition or construct interchange, but if they do it will helps to boost their sales volume. Otherwise we need to count on highway companies or local council will invest on traffic and road condition matter. Btw the more people staying it help to increase value of property for developers and residents, benefit local council and also the highway company as well. Hehe
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 11:04 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Sep 7 2016, 09:02 AM)
paya jaras interchange will be upgraded by Sime, KLK and kota elmina have both direct access,

kota elmina

KLK

Ecoworld maybe can just build a flyover going north to replace the junction beside sungai buloh prison
Wah, upgrading at 2025 and 2035? I wonder how old will be I am during that time.....
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 11:06 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 7 2016, 10:58 AM)
Because of EG the sales of Hillpark went up and now Meranti phase left less than 5 units only. I think both EG and Hillpark have their own selling points. I dont think we can count for MKH to develop the infrastructure. In fact developer is not liable to improve road condition or construct interchange, but if they do it will helps to boost their sales volume. Otherwise we need to count on highway companies or local council will invest on traffic and road condition matter. Btw the more people staying it help to increase value of property for developers and residents, benefit local council and also the highway company as well. Hehe
To be frank, if you really look around, you will not surprise if the local council just sit diam diam hoping to request developer to build infrastructure while local council keep the fat tax revenue.

I would said should be all stakeholder to push together for infrastructure enhancement, just like what EW IJM and Tropicana did in Canal City.
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 7 2016, 11:10 AM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 7 2016, 10:58 AM)
For that point I think that's why EG not doing much on upgrading road around that area because if they do, the cost will be bear by them and the sale boost not only to EG but also Hillpark which sell much cheaper. EG rugi la itu macam.
autodriver
post Sep 7 2016, 11:35 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2016, 11:06 AM)
To be frank, if you really look around, you will not surprise if the local council just sit diam diam hoping to request developer to build infrastructure while local council keep the fat tax revenue.

I would said should be all stakeholder to push together for infrastructure enhancement, just like what EW IJM and Tropicana did in Canal City.
Haiz, can't deny this fact where local council reluctant to invest while waiting residents paying cukai tanah. Just hope MDKS will also participate to improve the infrastructure in order to attract more investments in their municipal territory. Right now puncak alam has development from IJM, EW, MKH and WWH (World Wide Holding), maybe 1 or 2 more big players coming in will help to share the cost of improving infrastructure.
autodriver
post Sep 7 2016, 11:46 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 11:10 AM)
For that point I think that's why EG not doing much on upgrading road around that area because if they do, the cost will be bear by them and the sale boost not only to EG but also Hillpark which sell much cheaper. EG rugi la itu macam.
Not really rugi, this time EW EG is benefited by IJM Shah Alam 2 and MKH Hillpark who boost the development in Puncak Alam. In fact Hillpark is selling higher price than EG for similar built up. Like Meranti price is RM 570k for non-bumi price (20x65), built up is 1516sqf.
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2016, 12:23 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
Not really rugi, this time EW EG is benefited by IJM Shah Alam 2 and MKH Hillpark who boost the development in Puncak Alam. In fact Hillpark is selling higher price than EG for similar built up. Like Meranti price is RM 570k for non-bumi price (20x65), built up is 1516sqf.
i concur with u on this... the IJM and Hillpark projects already set a benchmark for EW to set their pricing on their own concept which is strata titled township... by right they can offer a slight premium compare to wad hillpark offered... but then... the pricing also could be one of the reason why EW didnt spend any on infrastructure improvement compare to their other projects....
alankong
post Sep 7 2016, 01:01 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2016, 11:04 AM)
Wah, upgrading at 2025 and 2035? I wonder how old will be I am during that time.....
Me too, 2035 I can retire liao. laugh.gif

SUSSarah Jessica
post Sep 7 2016, 01:07 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Sep 7 2016, 09:02 AM)
paya jaras interchange will be upgraded by Sime, KLK and kota elmina have both direct access,

kota elmina

KLK

Ecoworld maybe can just build a flyover going north to replace the junction beside sungai buloh prison
upgrading at year 2035 is long wait..
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 01:54 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 7 2016, 01:07 PM)
upgrading at year 2035 is long wait..
In Malaysia, whatever infrastructure that they promised, as long as they din start work, there will be high chances of uncertainty.
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 7 2016, 02:29 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
Recently my younger brother book a Meranti, according to him the price is about 480k. Maybe that price is after discount, I thought it is a base price and cheaper than Graham. But what I am trying to say is, why EW bother to upgrade the road since it also boost sale for his direct competitor Hillpark while the road upgrading cost is only bear by EW. MKH also in the 1st place didn't bother about it since it is not liable for them to improve road condition or interchange.
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2016, 02:34 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 02:29 PM)
Recently my younger brother book a Meranti, according to him the price is about 480k. Maybe that price is after discount, I thought it is a base price and cheaper than Graham. But what I am trying to say is, why EW bother to upgrade the road since it also boost sale for his direct competitor Hillpark while the road upgrading cost is only bear by EW. MKH also in the 1st place didn't bother about it since it is not liable for them to improve road condition or interchange.
yea... hence... in the end... no one wanna improve the infrastructure or care anything about it... bcuz the existing developers tak peduli pun... anyhow... why ur brother dun consider EG first before bought Meranti? haha...
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 7 2016, 02:44 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 7 2016, 02:34 PM)
yea... hence... in the end... no one wanna improve the infrastructure or care anything about it... bcuz the existing developers tak peduli pun... anyhow... why ur brother dun consider EG first before bought Meranti? haha...
He said because closer to uitm, built up is bigger and his fiance likes it biggrin.gif

About the built up, on paper should be the same right? I dont know where he get the idea it is bigger.
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2016, 02:49 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 02:44 PM)
He said because closer to uitm, built up is bigger and his fiance likes it biggrin.gif

About the built up, on paper should be the same right? I dont know where he get the idea it is bigger.
haha build up... i nt sure... ever since the guy keep disputing about build up... no one can say for sure... for meranti compare to the smaller size of EG's landed... i think wont run too much.... but meranti is totally ur typical type of DSL layout... i think it may feel spacious at the living room straight to the kitchen... for intermediate it might be slightly larger than EG.... UITM also one of the reason why i chose hillpark... of course... EG havent launch yet that time.... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 02:51 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 02:29 PM)
Indeed we are in the same thought, I dont think Glomac IJM and MKH will pump money to further enhance the connectivity of infrastructure, and due to the commitments, EW will only enhance the infrastructure within own land area, as it is quite unfair for EW to commit solely for infrastructure enhancement without support from existing other developers in the same area, as well as municipal itself.

Henceforth, one things I am quite like in canal city is all 3 developers are well committed to work together to enhance infrastructure accessibility, and of coz their selling price wont be that cheap as they need to factored in for the infrastructure cost. So far in this area we dont see other developers have such commitments to do so, most of the time are just build-and-sell-then-wash-hand-clean.

This post has been edited by mascot_lim: Sep 7 2016, 02:57 PM
ubi1kelubi
post Sep 7 2016, 03:00 PM

I hope I think I know
2,409 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2016, 02:51 PM)
Indeed we are in the same thought, I dont think Glomac IJM and MKH will pump money to further enhance the connectivity of infrastructure, and due to the commitments, EW will only enhance the infrastructure within own land area, as it is quite unfair for EW to commit solely for infrastructure enhancement without support from existing other developers in the same area, as well as municipal itself.

Henceforth, one things I am quite like in canal city is all 3 developers are well committed to work together to enhance infrastructure accessibility, and of coz their selling price wont be that cheap as they need to factored in for the infrastructure cost.
That also the case for Eco Majestic right? The cost for interchange at LEKAS is shared between EH and EM?
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 03:02 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Sep 7 2016, 03:00 PM)
That also the case for Eco Majestic right? The cost for interchange at LEKAS is shared between EH and EM?
I am not sure if they have cost sharing for EM and SEH by EW and SPS, but for sure, both developers have the commitment to initiate infrastructure enhancement for that area.....
aaron1717
post Sep 7 2016, 03:08 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2016, 03:02 PM)
I am not sure if they have cost sharing for EM and SEH by EW and SPS, but for sure, both developers have the commitment to initiate infrastructure enhancement for that area.....
at least... both developers there are having the same mindset on infrastructure... however for this area... EW fighting a solo war... MKH and IJM never bother bout infrastructure improvement in most of their projects... thats the problem here....
mascot_lim
post Sep 7 2016, 03:13 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 7 2016, 03:08 PM)
at least... both developers there are having the same mindset on infrastructure... however for this area... EW fighting a solo war... MKH and IJM never bother bout infrastructure improvement in most of their projects... thats the problem here....
I think IJM location is a bit further in already, so nothing much IJM can do. Maybe this is different market for IJM, thats why IJM more focus on infrastructure on Bandar Rimbayu and S2.

From what I see, unless Selangor government gather all the developers in to have a fair view discussion, and get avyone to chip in "infrastructure development fund", which I think highly unlikely, else we just pray hard for us.

Now we can just hope for DASH and Setia Alam new link hopefully can further enhance the connectivity.

163 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:05 AM