Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

steven1379
post Mar 10 2017, 07:03 PM

234 posts

im actually implementing paypal in opencart. however, i face one issue is malaysia credit card unable to pay during opencart checkout.

my customer need to open account and link their credit card first which is very hassle .
chan01
post Mar 18 2017, 12:12 AM

286 posts

paypall cant add debit card now? I try to add maybank debit card but fail?
QD_buyer
post Apr 9 2017, 07:58 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

Have anyone ever used the PayPal Credit features ? how does it work ?
HaN6787
post May 27 2017, 09:15 PM

"PayPal does not currently support Donation Payments from buyers in MY"

dafuq?
Deathhunter
post May 31 2017, 02:14 AM

217 posts

Need help here
I am just starting to work as a freelancer now. so tried to connect a newly created paypal account to my freelance account...but during Paypal verification I am getting this msg "The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience. "

I am using Maybank debit card
XzuLLX
post Jun 27 2017, 10:28 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ May 31 2017, 02:14 AM)
Need help here
I am just starting to work as a freelancer now. so tried to connect a newly created paypal account to my freelance account...but during Paypal verification I am getting this msg "The Card Verification System used by PayPal is currently unavailable. Please try to add your card at a later time. We apologize for this inconvenience. "

I am using Maybank debit card
call maybank cs.
ask em to open oversea transaction for a day
then verify.

worked for me
Deathhunter
post Jun 28 2017, 02:19 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Jun 27 2017, 08:28 PM)
call maybank cs.
ask em to open oversea transaction for a day
then verify.

worked for me
thanks biggrin.gif did it actually last month biggrin.gif though thanks for the rep biggrin.gif
sevendogz
post Jul 7 2017, 11:26 AM

1,273 posts

it's been bothering for some time...
I have some funds in Paypal but every time I opt for Paypal for my purchases, I was "forced" to use credit card, cannot pay directly using funds inside, please anyone can help?
malcolm89
post Jul 11 2017, 09:34 PM

80 posts

Sorry, but your VISA/MasterCard x-XXXX was declined. You can complete your purchase with the payment method selected, or choose another way to pay.

Anyone faced this problem before?

kiritoffx
post Jul 11 2017, 09:36 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Jul 11 2017, 09:34 PM)
Sorry, but your VISA/MasterCard x-XXXX was declined. You can complete your purchase with the payment method selected, or choose another way to pay.

Anyone faced this problem before?
only on STEAM, other site work fine.
malcolm89
post Jul 11 2017, 09:37 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jul 11 2017, 09:36 PM)
only on STEAM, other site work fine.
It is for Paypal for purchase outside of malaysia
dragontongue88
post Jul 13 2017, 10:05 PM

351 posts

A question, I know PayPal don't allow payment to friends and families for Malaysia. But can we receive payment that is from friends and families, from a country who support that function? Say someone from US use that option to pay to our Malaysian PayPal account. Will there be any complications?

alucard89
post Jul 15 2017, 12:58 PM

4,301 posts

Hi guys, what are the recommended currency setup on paypal option?
I bought something for rm373 from ebay using paypal (with my visa linked) but after I checked my cimb account, it was actually rm400 credited
Any way I could know the exact amount that's credited instead of waiting for a few days till it shows up in my cc transaction?
cooly
post Jul 26 2017, 04:18 PM

245 posts

im kinda new to this paypal thing
i linked my rhb bank to paypal
and top up some money into paypal
but the paypal is not showing any changes in the balance
razer666L
post Aug 17 2017, 05:15 PM

Does anyone know how to transfer money from a Malaysian Paypal account to another US/foreign Paypal account? Because I want to commission an artwork on DeviantArt.
wokies
post Aug 27 2017, 04:45 PM

298 posts

hello..would like to ask..which local bank best for paypal..using debit card? or all the same?...
lowlowc
post Sep 2 2017, 08:54 PM

918 posts

Hi, I have a Malaysia Paypal account with only USD in there. I am thinking to use the money to buy something from an Australian website. If I use the USD to pay in AUD, paypal will convert the currency based on their conversion rate and on top of that charges a fee on top of that? May I know what's the fee for it?

If I go to Manage Currencies, on the right side calculator, it's the current effective conversion rate?
Lyu
post Sep 5 2017, 12:25 PM

772 posts

Hi... I read from first page that paypal without credit card can use debit card

Debit card is our atm card?

So does it means we can use paypal as long we link the paypal with our bank account?

Any drawbacks of using paypal?
snowswc
post Oct 15 2017, 05:23 PM

625 posts

HI All Sifu.. need help!!!

I am renting a house and there is a potential tenant wan to pay all the deposits using paypal. The tenant is from China and I do not know how to operate paypal. May I know what currency I will be receiving? And is it very easy to withdraw the money from paypal to local bank account?
svfn
post Oct 30 2017, 10:44 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Sep 5 2017, 12:25 PM)
Hi... I read from first page that paypal without credit card can use debit card

Debit card is our atm card?

So does it means we can use paypal as long we link the paypal with our bank account?

Any drawbacks of using paypal?
yes can use with Debit card like CIMB Debit card.

when buying or send payment use Debit card. bank account is linked so you can transfer fund out from PayPal.

PayPal usually charge some fees when you make transaction.

164 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 >Top

0.0153sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:31 PM