164 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

melz84
post Jul 21 2013, 08:34 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(hanisbobby @ Jul 21 2013, 06:26 AM)
Hello i need help as i got refund from seller but until now no money is transfer to my bank account. I paid using cimb debit card. This is my transaction details :

Jul 10, 2013 Charge From Credit Card  CompletedYour transfer from your credit card to your PayPal account is complete.
Your transfer from your credit card to your PayPal account is complete.
  Details RM1,123.33 MYR
Jul 10, 2013 Currency Conversion  Completed  Details -RM1,123.33 MYR
Jul 10, 2013 Currency Conversion  Completed  Details $339.48 USD
Jul 11, 2013 Refund  Completed  Details $339.48 USD
Jul 11, 2013 Currency Conversion  Completed  Details -$339.48 USD
Jul 11, 2013 Currency Conversion  Completed  Details RM1,123.33 MYR
Jul 11, 2013 Credit to Credit Card  Completed  ... -RM1,123.33 MYR

Note: Payments can't be made in Malaysian Ringgit unless the seller and buyer are both located in Malaysia - you'll need to use a different currency with one of your other available payment methods for this transaction.

is it anything i must do or just wait for the money appear at my bank acc?Anyone? cry.gif
contact both Paypal and Cimb asap. withdrawal should not take more than 5 working days.
nuke13
post Jul 22 2013, 08:52 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:39 AM)
i wouldn't withdraw the 20 if i were u..  due the fees.. i rather use it to pay for movie tickets instead. =D
Thanks for the advise. I used the balance to buy items in ebay from malaysian seller.
melt
post Jul 22 2013, 10:06 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jul 21 2013, 08:32 AM)
depends on the currency you are sending..
MYR is more expensive somehow..
u got android phone??  if yes, you  can try download paypal calculator.. easy to use  to estimate the funds =)
Is there any apps for Apple product?
melz84
post Jul 22 2013, 10:11 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jul 22 2013, 10:06 AM)
Is there any apps for Apple product?
yep there is.. try search from app store
there's a paypal app but that doesn't do calculation...
search for paypal calculator =)
melt
post Jul 22 2013, 11:10 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jul 22 2013, 10:11 AM)
yep there is.. try search from app store
there's a paypal app  but that doesn't do calculation...
search for paypal calculator =)
oh ok thanks

Checked a few all required to pay
ego3nity
post Jul 22 2013, 04:54 PM

215 posts

can we transfer fund to PayPal account from BIG Card? If yes, what is the exchange rate? thanks
Lotus1109
post Jul 22 2013, 07:17 PM

1,124 posts

urgent question pleaseee?

Malaysia's Paypal cannot send gift ar?
I wanna send gift to US ...
Don't wanna pay extra 3.5% ... (as requested by seller)
anyways he is a recommended seller so no fraud most probably
yeakyau
post Jul 22 2013, 07:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Jul 22 2013, 07:17 PM)
urgent question pleaseee?

Malaysia's Paypal cannot send gift ar?
I wanna send gift to US ...
Don't wanna pay extra 3.5% ... (as requested by seller)
anyways he is a recommended seller so no fraud most probably
no can' anymore
toiletwater
post Jul 23 2013, 11:21 PM

531 posts

Easy question:

When purchasing something overseas, Paypal does not need to be 'top-ed up' (due to RM10.00 balance) if its linked/verified to a credit/debit card?

Thanks all si-fus!!!
melz84
post Jul 24 2013, 12:13 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jul 22 2013, 11:10 AM)
oh ok thanks

Checked a few all required to pay
hmm.. that's too bad.. then prolly u can look up some paypal calc online..

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Jul 22 2013, 04:54 PM)
can we transfer fund to PayPal account from BIG Card? If yes, what is the exchange rate? thanks
yes of cos.. u will need to do some estimation...
Big card follow CIMB rates... calc based on selling rates

try compare Paypal rates and direct bank rates.. sometimes cheaper sometimes more exp.. haha

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Jul 23 2013, 11:21 PM)
Easy question:

When purchasing something overseas, Paypal does not need to be 'top-ed up' (due to RM10.00 balance) if its linked/verified to a credit/debit card?

Thanks all si-fus!!!
you don't need to top-up, will deduct directly from card instead...
especially when you are buying stuffs from oversea.. that balance of RM10 won't be used..
only purchases made in RM will use the balance =)
ego3nity
post Jul 24 2013, 09:23 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:13 AM)

yes of cos..  u will need to do some estimation...
Big card follow CIMB rates...  calc based on selling rates
try compare Paypal rates and direct bank rates.. sometimes cheaper sometimes more exp.. haha

hi bro, how do you transfer to paypal then from BIG card ?

toiletwater
post Jul 24 2013, 05:51 PM

531 posts

Thanks, melz84!!
melz84
post Jul 24 2013, 06:05 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Jul 24 2013, 09:23 AM)
hi bro, how do you transfer to paypal then from BIG card ?
If i'm you, i won't reload Paypal account with funds..
unless you are very confident that when you reload, the conversion rate is low enuff and will not go up..

for example.

let's say you have extra money and don't mind keeping it on a virtual bank for future purchases.. espcially USD

if rates drops until MYR 3.00~ 3.05, and you reload USD100 into your paypal, that would cost your MYR305 depending on banks.
you will need to have roughly MYR310 inside your BIG card.

after one week, if rates is MYR310/USD1, you are safe... you can use the funds in your paypal to purchase stuffs at MYR310/USD1 rate.

if you're not always buying stuffs that cost you USD, then i don't recommend reloading your Paypal account. just pay as you use.
imagine u wanna buy USD30 worth of items. and your bank rate is MYR3.15/USD1
then best is to reload 30 x 3.15 94.5.. keep 95-96 bucks in your card and just buy via paypal.

this method allows u to choose between paypal forex rate or your banks forex rate

=)

hope this clarifies your question hehe
arcdex
post Jul 24 2013, 07:57 PM

49 posts

Anyone can help me ?
Im Under 18years old
I wan to have a paypal account , is that possible ?
I got only Debit card , is that possible to have a paypal account ?Anyone can pm me for Paypal information ? appreciate it thanks
ego3nity
post Jul 24 2013, 11:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:05 PM)
If i'm you, i won't reload Paypal account with funds..
unless you are very confident that when you reload, the conversion rate is low enuff and will not go up..

for example.

let's say you have extra money and don't mind keeping it on a virtual bank for future purchases.. espcially USD

if rates drops until MYR 3.00~ 3.05, and you reload USD100 into your paypal, that would cost your MYR305 depending on banks.
you will need to have roughly MYR310 inside your BIG card.

after one week, if rates is MYR310/USD1, you are safe... you can use the funds in your paypal to purchase stuffs at MYR310/USD1 rate.

if you're not always buying stuffs that cost you USD, then i don't recommend reloading your Paypal account.  just pay as you use.
imagine u wanna buy USD30 worth of items.  and your bank rate is MYR3.15/USD1
then best is to reload  30 x 3.15 94.5.. keep 95-96 bucks in your card and just buy via paypal.

this method allows u to choose between paypal forex rate or your banks forex rate

=)

hope this clarifies your question hehe
hi melz, thank for your explanation really appreciate it smile.gif
yes you r correct, i guess its true that sometimes paypal rate is extremely higher than the local bank rates as just now i was paying usd 235 and the total shows in RM is 777 where it calculates 1 USD = 3.3 MYR
cimb forex is 1 USD = 3.2 MYR. supposedly usd 235 = RM 753 and i ended up paying more RM 24 hehe
maybe next time i'll choose the option "to use local bank rates" but the problem with this option is that it does not show the rate it exchange, it will only show on the bank statement after transaction is done

ego3nity
post Jul 24 2013, 11:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(arcdex @ Jul 24 2013, 07:57 PM)
Anyone can help me ?
Im Under 18years old
I wan to have a paypal account , is that possible ?
I got only Debit card , is that possible to have a paypal account ?Anyone can pm me for Paypal information ? appreciate it thanks
yes it is possible but im not sure whether paypal has age restriction on creating the account under 18
well lets say that u have tried to create an account and successful, just login and go to Profile > Add Debit/Credit Card, if you are using Maybank or CIMB you can choose the Add Bank option.
melz84
post Jul 24 2013, 11:44 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Jul 24 2013, 11:40 PM)
hi melz, thank for your explanation really appreciate it smile.gif
yes you r correct, i guess its true that sometimes paypal rate is extremely higher than the local bank rates as just now i was paying usd 235 and the total shows in RM is 777 where it calculates 1 USD = 3.3 MYR
cimb forex is 1 USD = 3.2 MYR. supposedly usd 235 = RM 753 and i ended up paying more RM 24 hehe
maybe next time i'll choose the option "to use local bank rates" but the problem with this option is that it does not show the rate it exchange, it will only show on the bank statement after transaction is done
yep.. that's the prob.. cos paypal will not pull the rates from any banks..
so we need to do the estimation on our own..

for some ppl who are lazy to do calc.. they end up paying higher.. sadly.. i was one of the lazy ones last time.. haha sweat.gif
am3
post Jul 27 2013, 08:57 PM

1,352 posts

Hello guys, sorry for the simple question.
Malaysian can still use paypal right?

What is the step to get paypal account?

I have maybank2u account and maybank atm card.

or maybe what's the best? ambank nextG or RHB?
The simplest will be ambank nextG?

This post has been edited by am3: Jul 27 2013, 09:04 PM
melz84
post Jul 28 2013, 04:23 AM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hello guys, sorry for the simple question.
Malaysian can still use paypal right?

What is the step to get paypal account?

I have maybank2u account and maybank atm card.
or maybe what's the best? ambank nextG or RHB?
The simplest will be ambank nextG?
welll.. try not to link any debit card that is directly linked to your savings account..
that's a bad idea =P

try googling on the cards that can be used for paypal..
as told by my friend who works in paypal..
some cards can be used for payment but may not work for withdrawal..
am3
post Jul 28 2013, 08:49 AM

1,352 posts

https://www.google.com/search?client=opera&...channel=suggest

I don't know how to make head of tail of this. hehe totally newbie.

But the simplest would be ambank nextg prepaid right? Can it be used for payment and withdrawl?

any advice?

164 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:31 AM