164 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

zhuhang
post Jul 29 2013, 10:46 AM

29 posts

Hey guys, I want to transfer my paypal balance to my bank saving accounts.
But I got a few questions:
1. Currency conversion will be done at Paypal's side before going into bank OR conversion will be done at bank's side? (cimb and maybank said conversion done at their side, i asked this 2 only, later going to ask public bank)
2. If conversion is done at bank's side, paypal said withdrawal more than RM400 will have no fees, but I'm in USD currency, so is it 400USD or ~130USD(~RM400) ?
House of Accessories
post Jul 29 2013, 12:58 PM

15 posts

to verify the card they say got that 4 number code when they deduct RM10, but when i check m2u, it says SALE DEBIT . HELP? @_@
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 01:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(House of Accessories @ Jul 29 2013, 12:58 PM)
to verify the card they say got that 4 number code when they deduct RM10, but when i check m2u, it says SALE DEBIT . HELP? @_@
call bank =P
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 01:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(zhuhang @ Jul 29 2013, 10:46 AM)
Hey guys, I want to transfer my paypal balance to my bank saving accounts.
But I got a few questions:
1. Currency conversion will be done at Paypal's side before going into bank OR conversion will be done at bank's side? (cimb and maybank said conversion done at their side, i asked this 2 only, later going to ask public bank)
2. If conversion is done at bank's side, paypal said withdrawal more than RM400 will have no fees, but I'm in USD currency, so is it 400USD or ~130USD(~RM400) ?
currency conversion depend on paypal
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 01:07 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jul 27 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hello guys, sorry for the simple question.
Malaysian can still use paypal right?

What is the step to get paypal account?

I have maybank2u account and maybank atm card.
or maybe what's the best? ambank nextG or RHB?
The simplest will be ambank nextG?
yes can uses.
u can using AMbank nexTG to verify ur account and buy stuff.
u can withdraw ur $$ into maybank account.=_)
am3
post Jul 29 2013, 01:17 PM

1,352 posts

thanks. I'm going to go check my billing adress with maybank and ask if i need to activate the maybank atm debit card.
House of Accessories
post Jul 29 2013, 01:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jul 29 2013, 01:06 PM)
call bank =P
ha.. really have to mer @_@
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 01:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(House of Accessories @ Jul 29 2013, 01:51 PM)
ha.. really have to mer @_@
if i'm not mistaken RM10 will credit into paypal account itself
zhuhang
post Jul 29 2013, 02:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jul 29 2013, 01:06 PM)
currency conversion depend on paypal
Means the conversion rate is Paypal's, not bank's ?
If so, can I check the rate?
Are you familiar with the latest system and sure about it?
I'm planning to withdraw today.

Why all banks said its converted at bank's side?
Bank will buy the USD so follow Forex - Buying TT.
House of Accessories
post Jul 29 2013, 02:16 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jul 29 2013, 01:53 PM)
if i'm not mistaken RM10 will credit into paypal account itself
but only after i get the confirmation code hmm.gif but i didnt get any confirmation code. blink.gif
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 02:30 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(House of Accessories @ Jul 29 2013, 02:16 PM)
but only after i get the confirmation code  hmm.gif but i didnt get any confirmation code.  blink.gif
they will sms you the confirmation code or u h ave to cal back to get the code to key in and verify
House of Accessories
post Jul 29 2013, 02:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jul 29 2013, 02:30 PM)
they will sms you the confirmation code or u h ave to cal back to get the code to key in and verify
oh ok thanks
zhuhang
post Jul 29 2013, 05:59 PM

29 posts

I just called Paypal.

Withdrawal of funds from Paypal to bank account:
1. Currency conversion done by Paypal following their own exchange rate.

Now its only 3.14670...
Publicbank having 3.1920..

Today i created a public bank account because it has highest exchange rate compare to cimb and maybank.
But no use sad.gif

Looking for alternative withdrawal method.

This post has been edited by zhuhang: Jul 29 2013, 05:59 PM
yeakyau
post Jul 29 2013, 06:50 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(zhuhang @ Jul 29 2013, 05:59 PM)
I just called Paypal.

Withdrawal of funds from Paypal to bank account:
1. Currency conversion done by Paypal following their own exchange rate.

Now its only 3.14670...
Publicbank having 3.1920..

Today i created a public bank account because it has highest exchange rate compare to cimb and maybank.
But no use sad.gif

Looking for alternative withdrawal method.
yes, waiting USD increase.. lol
zhuhang
post Jul 30 2013, 02:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Jul 29 2013, 06:50 PM)
yes, waiting USD increase.. lol
Sucks paypal.
But I couldn't find alternative earning method.

Any suggestion?

I heard google wallet closing end of 2013, so i gave up gwallet.

How about other paypal similar sites which are trusted?

This post has been edited by zhuhang: Jul 30 2013, 02:14 PM
am3
post Aug 1 2013, 11:04 PM

1,352 posts

edited

This post has been edited by am3: Aug 2 2013, 08:49 PM
xxcloudxx
post Aug 7 2013, 06:53 AM

Hi, is there anyone can sell me some paypal credits?
Because there is only 1 bank in malaysia can top up malaysia paypal account. RHB.
and i dun have that bank account.
can anybody help?

jiant
post Aug 14 2013, 07:54 AM

1,785 posts

How to top up money from malaysia into PayPal account?Any charge?
I don have rhb account.

This post has been edited by jiant: Aug 14 2013, 07:58 AM
jiant
post Aug 14 2013, 10:11 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Feb 23 2007, 02:20 PM)
Frankly speaking, I'm not quite sure how NexG actually works. Assuming it's same to PB VE, when I want to verify my Paypal account, Paypal will charge my card for USD1.95 and the amount will be deducted directly from my card. Public bank sent me a Card Usage Notice everytime I make purchase online. In that notice, they will state the time/date of transaction and the transaction description.

For Paypal, verification purpose, you'll see something like 1234PAYPAL--*EXPUSE on the notice. Notice that the first 4 numbers are your verification ID that you need to enter in the paypal page to verify and remove limitation of your account.

I'm not sure NexG does the same. If they don't, you might probably want to check your card account online. Usually there's a transaction details where you can also find that code.

I think if you plan to buy something from ebay for USD100, I would suggest you to have at least RM400 in the account. Just in case cos for PB VE case, RM25 in the account is considered as a deposit and can't be used. Which mean I will only have RM375 in the account. You might want to have extra $$ in the account if the item price excludes shipping =)
1. is it verify just one time only or..?
2. If I using PB VE debit card...how to make it to work with PayPal account?
nghj
post Aug 15 2013, 10:17 AM

1,790 posts

paypal has updated their policies, which will come in effect mid sept.
i think its regarding some fees but i dont understand it very well.
can anyone tell me if it will affect people buying items on ebay?

the link to the change is here: LINK

164 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:01 PM