hey, does anyone know if i get charged for receiving paypal fund from other people? I saw in my paypal account that i get deducted for the transaction fees...
PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!
Aug 4 2010, 11:15 PM
367 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ronald McDonald |
hey, does anyone know if i get charged for receiving paypal fund from other people? I saw in my paypal account that i get deducted for the transaction fees...
Aug 4 2010, 11:28 PM
580 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: ganu kite..na na Expired: Jul 2020 |
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:15 PM) hey, does anyone know if i get charged for receiving paypal fund from other people? I saw in my paypal account that i get deducted for the transaction fees... you can tell the sender to tick at 'personal payment' and tick 'other', if the sender tick other than that you as receiver will be charge.This post has been edited by bboy_im: Aug 4 2010, 11:28 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 01:40 PM
81 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Melaka, PJ or Kl once a month |
QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:15 PM) hey, does anyone know if i get charged for receiving paypal fund from other people? I saw in my paypal account that i get deducted for the transaction fees... Paypal charges seller RM2.00 + 3.4% of the total price. That is quite a sum of money. So, if domestic sales (Malaysia) better use normal bank account.Paypal is good for foreign sales, as it can keep the currency in its value, eg USD, GBP , AUD or others For more info, you can always go to paypal website |
Aug 7 2010, 10:57 AM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Yup tick personal payment or others they wont charge u =)
Added on August 7, 2010, 11:06 amwhat u means by refund ? depends on your seller. This post has been edited by WhySoSerious12: Aug 7 2010, 11:06 AM |
Aug 8 2010, 05:03 PM
Aug 11 2010, 12:28 PM
13 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
paypal allow me to buy somethg from other online shop right?
Aug 11 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(azfarazim @ Aug 11 2010, 12:28 PM) Paypal is like an online account. Many people who are selling / buying online have paypal account and most ebay users (especially selling from/to overseas) have paypal accounts. Funds can be transfer quickly from paypal account to another paypal account. Hence in order, to use Paypal, both buyer and seller must have paypal account. |
Aug 12 2010, 12:16 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hi they all sifu , i need some help on paypal
i m planning to get MOL Paypal to link to my Paypal acc , i want to buy somethings from Alibaba China , can anyone tell me what will be the fees like from Mol Paypal to Paypal then to the Seller Paypal acc in china , lets say is a USD100 items i would like to know all the fees thats is going to be charge to me ,thanks and is this wise or ther are other ways to save cost (the china seller ask me to add 5% handling fee if use via paypal is this true?) |
Aug 12 2010, 09:45 AM
525 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
under "Personal', 'payment owed', will there be other charges?
Aug 12 2010, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(4ZeN @ Aug 12 2010, 12:16 AM) hi they all sifu , i need some help on paypal Mol Paypal should be the same as Paypal right?i m planning to get MOL Paypal to link to my Paypal acc , i want to buy somethings from Alibaba China , can anyone tell me what will be the fees like from Mol Paypal to Paypal then to the Seller Paypal acc in china , lets say is a USD100 items i would like to know all the fees thats is going to be charge to me ,thanks and is this wise or ther are other ways to save cost (the china seller ask me to add 5% handling fee if use via paypal is this true?) As for sending USD to China (or other countries), the fees is 3.9% + USD0.30. (if DID NOT mark as personal payment) and this fee is charged to SELLER. The seller have to right to charge any handling amount they wish for. It is up to you as the buyer to accept or not. The 5% he / she charges maybe is to cover the above charges. Furthermore, if China users want to withdraw USD to their china bank account (exchange to RMB), they are charge like USD35 per transaction! A word of caution though, some Alibaba users are scammers. But most of them are genuinie. Have to becarefu!l |
Aug 12 2010, 11:14 AM
Thanks Bro takuya999 for the reply and info...
still need somemore details coz this the 1st time using Paypal haha (Mol Paypal should be the same as Paypal right?) -Mol Paypal is a prepaid/Debit Visa Card from MOL,is like Mol Freedom Mastercard (As for sending USD to China (or other countries), the fees is 3.9% + USD0.30. (if DID NOT mark as personal payment) and this fee is charged to SELLER.) -Thats mean USD100 x 3.9% + Usd 0.30 =Usd4.20 and this is to be paid by the seller side not me as the buyer side right? (The seller have to right to charge any handling amount they wish for. It is up to you as the buyer to accept or not. The 5% he / she charges maybe is to cover the above charges.) - Understand ! (Furthermore, if China users want to withdraw USD to their china bank account (exchange to RMB), they are charge like USD35 per transaction!) -ohh my thats alot (A word of caution though, some Alibaba users are scammers. But most of them are genuinie. Have to becarefu!l) -thats for the advise , i will be caution above it ... question 1: do i need to make funds transfer from my Visa debit card to my paypal acc to do this payment or not ?or it will automatic deduct from my debit card? question 2: what will paypal or debit card charge me to do this payment? question3: my debit card is in RM to convert to USD will they be a fee for it and how is it calculate? Thanks |
Aug 12 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(4ZeN @ Aug 12 2010, 11:14 AM) Thanks Bro takuya999 for the reply and info... Welcome. still need somemore details coz this the 1st time using Paypal haha question 1: do i need to make funds transfer from my Visa debit card to my paypal acc to do this payment or not ?or it will automatic deduct from my debit card? question 2: what will paypal or debit card charge me to do this payment? question3: my debit card is in RM to convert to USD will they be a fee for it and how is it calculate? Thanks Ok, I am not so sure about debit card, as all the while I have been using credit card to link to Paypal. However, I think it is the same for Paypal. I will answer based on credit card usage Q1 No need to transfer. It will automatically transfer once you link the card to paypal. Q2 There is no charge from the the card to Paypal Q3 It will convert based on the day's exchange rate set by Paypal Again I am not so sure about debit card. Maybe someone else can help in this matter? |
Aug 12 2010, 01:50 PM
410 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
4ZeN,
Q1 - It is as what takuya999 said, there is no need to transfer. The amount will automatically be deducted from your linked debit card if your Paypal balance is insufficient. Q2 - I can't confirm this, I didn't calculate. Q3 - You will be charged 2.5% currency conversion fee by Paypal on top of the exchange rate. For more information, check Paypal's Currency Conversion and Fees pages. |
Aug 12 2010, 02:13 PM
Thanks to all again,
Q3 - You will be charged 2.5% currency conversion fee by Paypal on top of the exchange rate. For more information, check Paypal's Currency Conversion and Fees pages. sample : USD 100 x 3.210 (currency rate)= RM 321.00 then RM321.00 x 2.5% (currency conversion fee) = RM 8.025 is this how it been calculate or how ? i would like to know how it works Thanks |
Aug 14 2010, 02:58 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hye there..
i got a problem here.. my paypal account become limited, so cannot send the money to the seller. what should i do?? i'd completed the step of ' Confirm bank account' .. Then, what do i need to do next? Wait for response? |
Aug 14 2010, 04:31 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
I got Maybank And NexG. I cant link it with paypal. Any idea why??
Thanks |
Aug 21 2010, 08:45 AM
262 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I have paypal funds in MYR.
Sadly, i can't exchange the funds into USD. Any suggestion? or someone trusted exchange my money? This post has been edited by cipollll: Aug 21 2010, 03:04 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 02:02 AM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SF Snakeplain |
urm, if anyone got surplus of Paypal(USD) fund to release, please please PM me personally. Thanks!
Aug 28 2010, 01:41 AM
203 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what is the limit of the credit card payment if i dun verify my paypal account?
Aug 28 2010, 03:24 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Cyberlala |
anyone needs paypal fund? got around 2k to sell out. willing to let go at lower price. pls pm thnks!
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 PM |