164 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

JustForFun
post Aug 30 2010, 10:29 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I have posted a PayPal related question in Kopitiam Q&A but didn't receive any answer... guess I'll post it here.

I've just purchased something from US eBay with PayPal(Citibank Platinum credit card) and I was told that I'll need to pay a fee called foreign transaction fee... now, does anyone know how much is that? Or was it included in the rate given by PayPal already?
takuya999
post Aug 31 2010, 05:01 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 30 2010, 10:29 PM)
I have posted a PayPal related question in Kopitiam Q&A but didn't receive any answer... guess I'll post it here.

I've just purchased something from US eBay with PayPal(Citibank Platinum credit card) and I was told that I'll need to pay a fee called foreign transaction fee... now, does anyone know how much is that? Or was it included in the rate given by PayPal already?
Usually the only charge is already included in the rate given by paypal. You were told by who? Maybe you can ask the party that this is the charge?

Btw, I also have excess Paypal fees. Anyone interested can PM me. Thanks!
JustForFun
post Sep 1 2010, 07:17 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I rang Citibank up and was told by them it was 1% administration fee and some currency exchange rate difference according to some source...
kangyoon20
post Sep 4 2010, 10:45 AM

166 posts

is it selling paypal funds here has been banned?
i cant see anyone selling it..
sickchild
post Sep 4 2010, 12:06 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:45 AM)
is it selling paypal funds here has been banned?
i cant see anyone selling it..
yes, we can't sell paypal here anymore. I have $95 to sell, if anyone interested PM me.
aeronlim
post Sep 7 2010, 01:44 PM

370 posts

have 1 question about paypal here, recently I heard that if a buyer want to pay a seller via paypal, they have to register an account with paypal and can't direct pay to the seller such as other credit card merchant does.

Last 2 days, when I make a purchse online, I saw there is a non-paypal user field, since I'm a paypal user, I can't test it (of course for security reason also), when I click on the non-paypal user I see now we can enter the credit card detail on it.

So may I know now we don't actually need to register an account with paypal when we want to pay by using our credit card, is that right?

Looking for advise..... thanks
takuya999
post Sep 7 2010, 02:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 7 2010, 01:44 PM)
have 1 question about paypal here, recently I heard that if a buyer want to pay a seller via paypal, they have to register an account with paypal and can't direct pay to the seller such as other credit card merchant does.

Last 2 days, when I make a purchse online, I saw there is a non-paypal user field, since I'm a paypal user, I can't test it (of course for security reason also), when I click on the non-paypal user I see now we can enter the credit card detail on it.

So may I know now we don't actually need to register an account with paypal when we want to pay by using our credit card, is that right?

Looking for advise..... thanks
If you are asking whether you can pay to another person paypal account by credit card (without yourself have a paypal account), , I think it is not allowed. Anyway, you can just register for a free paypal account.

In your case, I think the seller accepts both credit card and paypal, hence there is non-paypal user field

However, since there is no penalty/ fees for the buyer, better you use paypal to pay. This is to protect your credit card details directly to the seller. Also, if there is something wrong with the purchase, the seller can easily refund your money with a single click with Paypal.
Godalike
post Sep 13 2010, 01:28 PM

91 posts

i need help here. I just got my new maybank debit card. When i want to link the manybank debit acc. with paypal acc. by filled in the blank such as name, card no, security code and etc. When i finished and submit it, there is a message ' this card has been denies and contact the bank'. Why?
TemanX
post Sep 13 2010, 05:17 PM

122 posts

somebody please tell me, currently which debit card are able to link with paypal....

already blink2.......

icon_question.gif
AlphaBeta
post Sep 13 2010, 10:18 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Why i cant receive the security key from paypal? I tried my sis number..she could receive it. But why i cant??
corallinkz
post Sep 14 2010, 02:18 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(TemanX @ Sep 13 2010, 05:17 PM)
somebody please tell me, currently which debit card are able to link with paypal....

already blink2.......

icon_question.gif
public bank, maybank, ambank is ok
muitao
post Sep 14 2010, 11:58 PM

32 posts

have a question about paypal here..i am going to sell 1 of my online games acc to a guy from canada. he will pay me tru paypal. i just open a paypal acc and just about to get my debit card verified. question here is, how can i make the deal safe for me? cause what i know paypal is buyer can reclaim refund from seller. my case is i sell him my online game acc. if later paypal ask me to prove it then how? another question is, if my account got limited, what kind of documents i have to sent to paypal to get it active again? i dont have any bills under my name. only have bank statment. will that be enough? Thanks..

This post has been edited by muitao: Sep 15 2010, 12:00 AM
takuya999
post Sep 15 2010, 12:30 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(muitao @ Sep 14 2010, 11:58 PM)
have a question about paypal here..i am going to sell 1 of my online games acc to a guy from canada. he will pay me tru paypal. i just open a paypal acc and just about to get my debit card verified. question here is, how can i make the deal safe for me? cause what i know paypal is buyer can reclaim refund from seller. my case is i sell him my online game acc. if later paypal ask me to prove it then how? another question is, if my account got limited, what kind of documents i have to sent to paypal to get it active again? i dont have any bills under my name. only have bank statment. will that be enough? Thanks..
Since you are selling something to people, you should trust that people are generally good and honest. That means if what you describe is acurate and your service is good, there is no reason for the buyer to claim from Paypal. (there also will not be any case for arguement)

Been using Paypal for all the while, no one claims from me / paypal yet.
Godalike
post Sep 15 2010, 02:23 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(TemanX @ Sep 13 2010, 05:17 PM)

already blink2.......

icon_question.gif
check out the link : http://www.mrcuz.com/2009/10/adding-your-m...card-to-paypal/

muitao
post Sep 15 2010, 07:36 PM

32 posts

my paypal acc got limited now.. paypal ask for my bills with my name and address.. problem is i dont have any bills under my name?? what should i do now? i have my bank statment. but they still want bill.. how now??
fotw
post Sep 15 2010, 09:03 PM

23 posts

Hey so I’m still confused about this.
I want to buy something online(US website) and want to pay through paypal. I link my Maybank acc to it(which I haven't done, but I think I know how)
Then let’s say the thing I want to buy cost RM 100, but currently my Maybank account only have RM 50. So if I add money to my Maybank account, will I now be able to pay the thing through paypal? ._.
[Top-Gun]
post Sep 16 2010, 09:02 AM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

QUOTE(fotw @ Sep 15 2010, 09:03 PM)
Hey so I’m still confused about this.
I want to buy something online(US website) and want to pay through paypal. I link my Maybank acc to it(which I haven't done, but I think I know how)
Then let’s say the thing I want to buy cost RM 100, but currently my Maybank account only have RM 50. So if I add money to my Maybank account, will I now be able to pay the thing through paypal? ._.
You have to make sure you have around RM800 in your account.

Maybank will charge you a PRE-AUTH (i'm guessing pre-authorized) amount of maybe RM350 (based on Maybank's exchange rates) and then Paypal will also take the same amount (maybe lower, based on their exchange rates). After the deal is done, Maybank will credit back the same amount that they took from you a day later.

So you need to have double the amount in your bank. (I think so)
Shirogawa
post Sep 17 2010, 12:38 PM

165 posts

Hi,i want to sell 100usd rate 3.0,anyone interested? p.m me
takuya999
post Sep 17 2010, 12:45 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Sep 17 2010, 12:38 PM)
Hi,i want to sell 100usd rate 3.0,anyone interested? p.m me
Hello

Just out of curiosity, why would you want to sell at 3.0 when you can direct withdraw it at higher rate to your own bank account?
wwl86
post Sep 18 2010, 09:47 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(muitao @ Sep 15 2010, 07:36 PM)
my paypal acc got limited now.. paypal ask for my bills with my name and address.. problem is i dont have any bills under my name?? what should i do now? i have my bank statment. but they still want bill.. how now??

i faced this problem as well. the problem i tried uploading the statements they require. but my acct is still limited

164 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:59 AM