QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 2 2013, 09:51 AM)
Hi guys, it me the salted egg guy again, i wanna ask here familiar with vacuum packaging and high pressure cooker dissinfection?
I plan to sell my Salted Egg, cooked, to restaurants, havent seen people doing it here but china already quite some time.
What is the proper procedure for vacuum packing? Dissinfec first than packing, or pack first then dissinfect in pressure cooker?
Also should I increase my price to cover the cost of packaging or remain the same price as the raw unpacked one?
Another question is, if i were to sell the cooked egg to restaurants n kopitiam, is it advisable to do it like a consignment? Anyone experience in consignment? Is it like, i put 5 trays of eggs this week, no need pay first, the next week i service him, if he sold 3 trays, then I collect money for 3 trays and replenish the egg. Like that ah?
Thanks in advance aa
Consignment I plan to sell my Salted Egg, cooked, to restaurants, havent seen people doing it here but china already quite some time.
What is the proper procedure for vacuum packing? Dissinfec first than packing, or pack first then dissinfect in pressure cooker?
Also should I increase my price to cover the cost of packaging or remain the same price as the raw unpacked one?
Another question is, if i were to sell the cooked egg to restaurants n kopitiam, is it advisable to do it like a consignment? Anyone experience in consignment? Is it like, i put 5 trays of eggs this week, no need pay first, the next week i service him, if he sold 3 trays, then I collect money for 3 trays and replenish the egg. Like that ah?
Thanks in advance aa
Yes, as per your description, but do agree on the payment terms.
Say you put 5 trays, next service you go remainder 2 tray ( he sold 3), You top up 3 trays (total back to 5), he suppose to pay you 3 tray (now your payment terms comes in, CASH or later)?
Then you can monitor their sales, 5 tray too much (dead / expired stock, your baby), too little (good outlet, can increase more stock)?
Say just curious, how to sell salted egg @ kopitiam? Restaurant for their use, but consignment is it practical? No trying to pour cold water. I guess sundry shop or those shop selling dry stuff shall have better chance? Supermarket?
Dec 2 2013, 04:03 PM

0.0239sec