EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 03:16 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2016, 01:05 PM)
Whoa, you make the effort to drive to Pyramid for a movie thumbup.gif Next time move to TA and wanna catch a movie still go Pyramid?  hmm.gif

Anyway I agree with you that this Canal City area should have a neighbourhood mall something like the size of Atria or like the Strand which actually has TGV cinemas in it. It would be good enough.
Um... where else to drive to for a movie? Pyramid makes most sense/closest. Though i dont like TGV... expensive compared to GSC...

An Atria where u have some retail while the rest mostly food/pharma etc would be good. Currently lacking a decent concentration of comfortable dinner places in KK.
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 03:43 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 28 2016, 03:32 PM)
One city also can watch movie tongue.gif
Not convenient... Pyramid terus masuk kesas 2 turns sampai liao...

One City also slightly further compared to Pyramid...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 28 2016, 03:51 PM
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 04:17 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 28 2016, 04:10 PM)
Once the elite/skve exit open may also consider IOI City mall, only 20km+
SKVE exit alrdy open. U have to go thru Bandar Saujana Putra... go try that way when u free... u might spot some potential bottlenecks..
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 04:24 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 28 2016, 04:11 PM)
then Summit USJ much better lor, easy parking and easy buy ticket also.
That place... was pretty bad previously... got those BB Plaza kinda feel... yuck..

Then it was closed for reno ma... now not sure... got time go see see try try... long time never eat the upstairs dry curry mee liao..
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 04:25 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 28 2016, 04:21 PM)
Damn far la.. almost like go kajang for shopping.
Hahahha... we gonna be living in KL (Kuala Langat) bro..... go where also far la...
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 05:29 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Nov 28 2016, 04:46 PM)
sunway pyramid will my choice as well.
ioi city mall maybe , not been there yet.
IOI City Mall is actually quite big... around Pavillion size... 1.4M sqft.

I been there on week days, there are a lot of ppl walking aorund even then... not sure how's the situation on the weekends. I would say overall its easily comparable to the top malls in Klang Valley...
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 05:30 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 28 2016, 05:02 PM)
What I meant is from Rimbayu to the exit not officially opened.
But for u specifically yes it's opened 😄
Semi opened la... the road is ready... but not sure why IJM will block the entrance to RImbayu in the evening... but I drive a 4x4... so I just naik the kerb cool2.gif
MeToo
post Nov 28 2016, 06:03 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Nov 28 2016, 05:42 PM)
seems not bad, can compete with top mall in KV.
my first choice : mid valley.
bought a home in canal city , have to switch my first choice also, lol....
MV abit too big for my taste.... not to mention parking is hell.... thats why recently my fav mall is Atria... though there is almost nothing inside.. atleast can makan and walk abit... parking easily settled...

But ya, go give IOI mall a try.... cause its closer compared to Pyramid, traffic's better too
MeToo
post Nov 30 2016, 10:20 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Randy2552 @ Nov 30 2016, 07:14 AM)
Very nice ... but not freehold land...
I dont intend to live for another 99 years, so I'm cool with it laugh.gif
MeToo
post Nov 30 2016, 10:22 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 29 2016, 09:15 PM)
"Commercial Opportunities

Planned as the commercial dynamo of Eco Sanctuary, the 62-acre Sanctuary City will deliver the full complement of business and leisure amenities that meet the needs of the residents of Eco Sanctuary as well as those of the wider community.

In addition to the entertainment multiplex, wellness centre, hotel, convention centre, service apartments, and institution hub, Sanctuary City offers an extensive range of commercial units—from an office tower to shop offices—to suit different business requirements.

Eco Somerset is Sanctuary City’s maiden launch, offering smart investors, entrepreneurs and business owners first mover advantage in a premier retail and business address. It offers two- and three-storey shop offices. Their design synthesises elegance and pragmatism into a flexible 22’ x 70’ space that maximises utility with double-volume ground floors and superior frontages."

http://propertyinsight.com.my/cover-story/...ards-of-living/

Seems like in ESC EW confirmed it consists of entertainment multiplex, so i assume it should be referring to cineplexes????
Keeping my fingers crossed that there will be a cineplex.... atleast something decent.

As for convention centre... huh? In this part of town...
MeToo
post Nov 30 2016, 10:42 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 30 2016, 10:35 AM)
U can see how setia alarm doing good with its convention center.

Maybe this one better. Come with performing art center. Just like KLPAC or DPac
Is the Setia Alam convention center being well utilized?

As for performing arts... its really hard for me to imagine any shows/cultural stuff in Kuala Langat tongue.gif
MeToo
post Nov 30 2016, 11:02 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 30 2016, 10:47 AM)
U cant imagine also Damansara Perdana (Ex-Kampung orang asli Bukit Lanjan) have a PAC now. haha.

I believe PAC might build by Gamuda 257
Wah that one different bro.... that one got the words "Damansara" there wor... confirm more glamour.

But seriously, thats much less off the beaten track with Ikea/1U a short hop away.

Heck most of my colleague dont even know where is Kuala Langat... sweat.gif
MeToo
post Dec 7 2016, 11:04 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Dec 7 2016, 01:05 AM)
nope, ew staff.
Wah?! Tony also working for EW ka? Steady liao bro tongue.gif
MeToo
post Dec 13 2016, 11:10 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Dec 12 2016, 04:13 PM)
Starting point of the 7km lake
The lake 7km meh? Not so big lah bro...

I think 7km is the trail/track looping around the lake...
MeToo
post Dec 13 2016, 02:44 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Dec 13 2016, 01:33 PM)
Plus minus lor 😝
by 50% atleast dry.gif
MeToo
post Dec 13 2016, 04:06 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(lkf8888 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:04 PM)
Remember to ask ew to put in some fish...by another 2 years..can fishing there
I think the lake is constructed by Tropicana, with "contributions" from EW
MeToo
post Dec 27 2016, 10:29 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Dec 26 2016, 05:09 PM)
no more joey yap fengshui talk?
seem vp soon need to ask him which date good for moving in ^^
Everyone should have specific dates/time de.

Customise it better i think hehe
MeToo
post Dec 27 2016, 05:18 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(dreamer2020 @ Dec 27 2016, 05:06 PM)
if every1 need specific date/time de fengshui lou very fatt lo ^^
charge every single person
Ofcourse.

U see got see poor fengshui master de meh? If poor... dont use their service... confirm not good de laugh.gif laugh.gif
MeToo
post Dec 27 2016, 06:07 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 27 2016, 05:28 PM)
It should follow the owner's 八字, right?
It should.

Otherwise feng shui master say "2017 Dragon will make lots of $$".

Does that means 1 out of every 12 ppl will make lots of $$?
MeToo
post Dec 28 2016, 10:33 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Dec 27 2016, 08:10 PM)
Wah, have to pay more interest earlier indeed
I think the first year after VP u cant really move in.. might as well carry out renovations (internally). Cause the other phase will still be in construction mode and the sound/dust will be tough to deal with. So for my TA side I hope they make use of the full 3 yrs before handing over...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:03 AM