EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 06:15 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 13 2017, 06:10 PM)
erm, i dont' see any new proposed link to WCE/SKVE in attached image.
but in ES website, there are a link
http://ecoworld.my/ecosanctuary/location.html

so link to BSP is not that encouraging based on your experience.
This one I draw roughly from Tropicana Aman to SKVE

MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 10:43 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Jun 13 2017, 11:17 PM)

Terraza's Club House as at 12/06/17

Note: some distortion due to fisheye panoramic
Coming up very nicely.

Gotta agree ES's design is quite eye catching externally thumbsup.gif ... my problem with it is too much balcony space... making the usable space very limited based on similar dimension built up from other developers. Maybe others will use the balcony but I'm not the type blush.gif

MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 10:44 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jun 14 2017, 09:20 AM)
Bro, lorry go left and write, takan plant now 🤔.
If u see the back row adey started meh, which is 1y ahead of planting.
I notice a gazebo on the left
The Gazebo looks kinda out of place at a small patch of land there...

It would have been better if its at a central garden where u have kids playing, people running around etc and you can sit there
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 10:46 AM

9,336 posts

[quote=gks,Jun 13 2017, 10:25 PM]
[QUOTE]

I think big question is why no direct link to ELITE which is the main artery

Imagine 3,000acres and till now no direct link and need go tumpang BSP's roundabout? I am sure BSP residents now also cursing those who share and cause congestion to the roundabout.

[/quote]

As I outlined earlier, using the BSP exit is next to impossible. I think the Star carried an article about how bad the jam at the BSP exit is for the current user.... which is not taking into account the 20,000 houses in Canal City yet.... so I cant imagine how that exit would even be close to usable..
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 12:25 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 14 2017, 11:42 AM)
if it is so, easily can jam up to 10 years time as currently there are no plan of upgrade or whatsoever.
10 years is based on planning+execution strength of related parties..
I foresee a "USJ" Nightmare if anyone remembers how it was like there 15 years ago....
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 12:52 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 14 2017, 12:50 PM)
Solved by adding more lane ?
Last time USJ no rear exit/highway. Everyone have to use the "summit" exit to go into subang.

Solved by opening up many other alternatives to exit the area...

20,000 houses in Canal City aint no joke... 1 car per house min during rush house also pengsan liao...
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 02:39 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 14 2017, 01:36 PM)
adding

4. via kampung road to puchong, https://www.facebook.com/lohch/posts/10153887514082528
Good luck on taking this road.... unless u have a 4x4
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 02:46 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 14 2017, 02:41 PM)
upgrading work in progress mah. perhaps can use your mighty 4x4 if you have the  time , update us hows the work going on . lol
I dun wan go puchong dry.gif
MeToo
post Jun 14 2017, 04:10 PM

9,336 posts

Oops soprry posted wrong.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 14 2017, 04:15 PM
MeToo
post Jun 16 2017, 11:18 AM

9,336 posts

Guys.... not sure if this subject been brought up or discussed...

I recently got confirmation from Tropicana Aman that they will NOT be renewing the 99 lease (which started in 2012) before they hand over the houses.

So.... depending on when you get your house, you will lose anything from 5 to 8+ years from your 99 year tenure....

How about EcoSanctuary? Same?
MeToo
post Jun 16 2017, 02:59 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(trt @ Jun 16 2017, 12:52 PM)
Renew is cheap
Q: How much do i have to pay to extend my lease?
A: There are 2 options:

Option A: Pay a mere RM1,000 for extension of lease
- Property cannot be resold for profit. (State Authorities will lodge in a Registrar Caveat on the property)
- The property can be transferred to family members.

Option B: Pay the premium for lease extension (currently with 30% discount)

Premium for residential property in Selangor
= (1/4) x (1/100) x (Market Value of land) x (lease period – years remaining on the lease)

Premium for commercial & industrial land in Selangor
= (3/4) x (1/100) x (Market Value of land) x (lease period – years remaining on the lease)

- Above are governed by Selangor Land Rules 2003 and Selangor Quarry Rules 2003

Premium for all categories on land use in KL
= (1/4) x (category of land use) x (1/99) x (Market Value of land) x (lease period – years remaining on the lease)

- Above is governed by the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur Land Rules 1995
- For strata title properties, the applications to renew the strata titles & master title may be made by the Management Corporation on authority of an unanimous resolution (under a new provision in section 90A(8) of the National Land Code)
Sure.

Renew is cheap (why dont Tropicana do it for us then?)

But... would it be approved, as u know this is strata, everyone has to agree etc blah blah... try getting a 100% agreement among 5 friends on where to have dinner..

Also, we paid for 99 yr leasehold... now they give 91 yrs lease hold? Really?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 16 2017, 03:01 PM
MeToo
post Jun 17 2017, 03:02 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 17 2017, 10:41 AM)
Its not simple as that.
u need to renew the whole ES township.
if ur unit only renew then its cannot be done.
meaning to say that if 1 of the ES unit owner don't have $ to renew then all the rest of ES township lease yr can't be renew.
Not entire township. Just your phase.

But it's 100% consensus.... There will bound to be a few fella who will claim they have no $$ forcing the rest to pay on their behalf otherwise everyone cannot renew...
MeToo
post Jun 17 2017, 10:38 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 17 2017, 03:13 PM)
Es phases will not have full as well, but 95 left minimum.
How can left 95 yrs min?

ES bought the land from TA...the lease started in 2012.... same.

If u get VP this year then 94 year la.... But Monterey.... Grandezza... This year can VP meh...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 17 2017, 10:38 PM
MeToo
post Jun 18 2017, 08:31 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 18 2017, 07:03 PM)
yeah. all the buyer will bear the cost.
i go there eat free.
You pay RM2....

The rest the eco buyers subsidise u
MeToo
post Jun 19 2017, 10:42 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(windmillcs @ Jun 18 2017, 10:02 PM)
What's wrong with u with ES. Just bcoz u cannot afford, no need every time also kutuk ES only.
ya wor... i very sadding i cannot afford unlike rich ppl like you sad.gif sad.gif

by the way, thanks for subsidising the curry mee, had 2 bowls thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Jun 19 2017, 10:45 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 19 2017, 09:52 AM)
Then should be more or less the same case, i was informed last time lease will left with 95 during vp.

Vp for monterey and terraza shall be identical i think, both launching on same date during 2015.
Hmm.... i think strata development is allowed 3 yrs for the construction period... so launched in 2015 probably VP in 2018? (looking at the status of the construction doesnt look like 2017 is likely).

So land lease started 2012, VP 2018, thats 6 yrs gone... you get 93 yrs left? Not tooo bad i reckon... but question is whether the subsequent launching (for both TA/ES/RImbayu) will have their lease renewed before VP... if not that they will be hit hard. If yes, then the early phase buyers looks like being shortchanged..
MeToo
post Jun 19 2017, 09:57 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 19 2017, 09:39 PM)
Not sure how much per event.
EW shareholder should question this during AGM.
The $ is better channel to other thing like using more high quality material etc
It depends.

EW uses such events as marketing strategy. Whether they use high quality materials or not doesn't matter cause their buyer already thinks they do. When it comes to marketing perception is more important then reality... How do you think Coke can sell sugar water?

Anyway EW already managed to secure a reputation as a premium developer, now all they need is to constantly remind the public of this fact.
MeToo
post Jun 19 2017, 09:57 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 19 2017, 09:39 PM)
Not sure how much per event.
EW shareholder should question this during AGM.
The $ is better channel to other thing like using more high quality material etc
It depends.

EW uses such events as marketing strategy. Whether they use high quality materials or not doesn't matter cause their buyer already thinks they do. When it comes to marketing perception is more important then reality... How do you think Coke can sell sugar water?

Anyway EW already managed to secure a reputation as a premium developer, now all they need is to constantly remind the public of this fact.
MeToo
post Jun 20 2017, 10:36 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Jun 19 2017, 10:38 PM)

Tenby International School's site progress as at 18/06/2017
Very nice...

WHat concerns me is the plot of land above Tenby, thats suppose to be for the Chinese (Primary?) school.... cause JUST next to it seems to the the HTC....
MeToo
post Jun 21 2017, 05:25 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 21 2017, 03:51 PM)
maybe small from bird view hmm.gif
but there are 2 international school here , too big worry cant sustain.
preferable srjkc or gov school / chinese private mari mari...
Srjk next to Tenby got already ma....

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0853sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:16 AM