EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

MeToo
post Apr 28 2017, 12:19 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:47 AM)
You are right.
The huge landscape pasal, try the sales gallery, there is a booklet with detailed landscape design for parque, envy..
Ya. Eco always sell their "landscaping".... not that I dont trust them..... but with the recent backlane hoo-haa...I would love to see some actual delivered projects first tongue.gif
MeToo
post Apr 28 2017, 12:20 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Apr 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
MeToo BR is 500psf according to the old info that i know, it was planned to launched last year but no news.
BR cannot... too far away from Cheria...

I need something walking distance.. so it kinda narrows it to either ES/TA condo nearby...

But when I saw the 750psft price tag on ES i fell off my chair sweat.gif
MeToo
post Apr 28 2017, 12:22 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:15 PM)
Ya, high price parque turns out to be the first condo to launch in canal city, lol...

Now i remember, TA condo got changed into bungalow/semiD, MeToo to input on this.
Er... no change.

The next launch was suppose to be purely Semi D, but got changed to SemiD, Zero Lot bungalow, and a few Bungalow units. Probably they found it so hard to sell the current Semi D/Cheria... still about 70 units of the bigger units available.

Any updates on how is the sales for Grandezza Semi D units?
MeToo
post Apr 28 2017, 12:48 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Apr 28 2017, 12:43 PM)
THe piece of land opposite arahsia initially is a planned condo, but changed to semid/bungalow last year Q4 i think.
Oh that piece... I think the SA told me its Bungalow when i went sniffing around last year. The only Condo was the one above the school... not sure they can market it as "luxury condo" due to the location/placement though
MeToo
post Apr 28 2017, 12:50 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
Honestly speaking, I would love to have my retirement in Parque Residences but too early for me to consider about it now.
Retirement... i prefer a condo that is attached to a BIG shopping complex.. aka Pyramid/1U/MV.... old liao i dun wan drive liao..
MeToo
post Apr 29 2017, 12:06 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Apr 28 2017, 01:30 PM)
It does, matter of timing that time
Well cant attract me...

Oh wait.. it did.. but I couldnt get the units i wanted at Monterey so i rage quit and didnt buy tongue.gif
MeToo
post Apr 30 2017, 07:25 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 29 2017, 05:17 PM)
Has it changed to Bungalows? All the while I thought it was still condo.

The SA told me the other day that the Condo above the school is not a high end condo. Prices starts from RM 3xx per sqft and if market is "good" they will launch end of the year. The luxury condo supposed to be near the West Lake?
Oh the lux condo is seat of the lake? Gonna ask them about it.... hope it's close to Cheria
MeToo
post May 14 2017, 10:47 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 14 2017, 10:01 AM)
Sith Lord,
Is this lake inside Parque or is it West Lake?
Hahaha if the lake is inside Parque confirm go buy...

It's park of the central lake/garden shared by Tropicana Aman and Eco Sanctuary. Its also open to the public. I don't think u can access it easily fro. Parque, you need walk out the opposite direction and make one big round to reach it.
MeToo
post May 21 2017, 05:51 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ May 21 2017, 05:28 PM)

The Parque Residences site progress ...
Parque really coming along fast. I need a condo to be completed in 2019 but looks like the Tropicana ones will not make it in time...

Oh and I'm not keen to pay 750psft for parque tongue.gif
MeToo
post May 21 2017, 05:53 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(gaszer @ May 21 2017, 05:50 PM)
Just weighing options. Tenby in Tropicana is built with the HTC behind it. Oasis is american education system which is not what i'm looking for. Thanks.
Well... Perhaps then you should bring along a Gauss meter and stand in Tenby to measure what's the effect of the HTC.
MeToo
post May 23 2017, 10:28 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(gaszer @ May 23 2017, 02:52 AM)
Thanks for that suggestion but no. I merely posted the question if ES was going to have an international school because when I bought into ES back then I was told they were thinking about it still.

I will call up EcoWorld to make a direct enquiry.

Thanks for all the suggestions.
oh well, someone did and his conclusion was you get more effect from the wifi router you have in your home. But to each his own...
MeToo
post May 27 2017, 07:53 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ May 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
Seriously only 25k extra? Wow, I would sure select those lake facing one, nice view and feeling from balcony. In fact those show unit facing the Swan lake almost made me put cheque.
Facing lake very good feng shui. Back mountain front ocean....
MeToo
post Jun 6 2017, 11:02 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 6 2017, 01:05 AM)
freehold vs leasehold
freehold is better in the long run ?
hows the current pricing comparison between both ?
you prefer setia alam or kota kemuning ? (have a drive and spend time there)
what do you think of these two project, both have diff spark ?

honestly for future value, its hard to predict.
Agree.

For own stay especially mid to long term, the FEEL of the place and the location is paramount. You have to like it, the fact that this place will appreciate 10% more then the other place shouldnt be the first concern....

For me, since we cannot really predict 10/15 yrs into the future, check the place out, u like it u buy otherwise look elsewhere.

As for lease vs freehold, some people are very concern about it, for me... well.. Msia is 60 yrs old... in 99 yrs even my kids also 100+ yrs old liao... tongue.gif

Oh and Msia has the lovely Land Acquisition Act... doesnt matter what hold your land is not protected...
MeToo
post Jun 9 2017, 04:52 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jun 9 2017, 04:50 PM)
Wow purposely do a VP video:

https://youtu.be/Rt7xxnDRk6k
Thin line between tacky and classy....

This video crossed it.... by a huge margin...
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 09:12 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Jun 12 2017, 11:02 PM)

Eco Somerset as at 12/06/17
Are those completed houses by Rimbayu on the right side? Which phase is it?
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 09:50 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 13 2017, 09:34 AM)
Phase 2 Perennia
Not bad wor... walk across the road got shops liao. Tarpau food also easy...
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 10:24 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 13 2017, 09:52 AM)
Have to go around perimeter fencing wor  sweat.gif  Unless got an emergency exit somewhere along the perimeter fencing
Usually no emergency exit de, cause if you can come out... ppl can go in.. then the fencing pointless..
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 02:55 PM

9,336 posts

Anyone knows if there are any news on connections from ES/TA/Rimbayu to WCE & SKVE?

And I'm not talking about the super jam silly exit via Bandar Saujana Putra. Its jammed upto 45(?) min now... just imagine what would another 20,000 houses do to that exit...

I feel we atleast need a direct exit to WCE otherwise traffic from Canal City would a literal NIGHTMARE.
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 03:43 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 13 2017, 03:22 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry81619066

Refresh your memory  tongue.gif  But honestly, dunno when this connection will materialize.
Thats the problem... last weekend I go ES look at the condo... and ask about the WCE connection... the SA say unsure if there will be one... sweat.gif sweat.gif
MeToo
post Jun 13 2017, 03:59 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 13 2017, 03:51 PM)
I think it will depend a lot on IJM since WCE are kinda owned IJM Corp. See how fast they wanna complete WCE.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-to-open-early/

To complete in 2019 apparently^ (not my words  laugh.gif )
Gee thanks! Didnt know IJM owns WCE blush.gif

If thats the way, then this looks correct.. the connection will be from the Rimbayu side (TA/ES makan sendiri)....

So looks like there will be 3 exit from Canal city
1. Via KK (good luck on the jam guys)
2. Via BSP.... luck also cannot help u
3. Via WCE, looks like a pretty big detour, but with the new infrastructure/wide roads hopefully less jam then the other 2

19 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:44 AM