126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

coldfission
post Aug 22 2016, 10:34 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:05 AM)
still a Sony supporter, as i am still keeping my lifelong phone, the Xperia Z Ultra. tongue.gif
just this time i bought a Samsung for work and semi-entertainment purposes.
hehe good choice.. XZU is so big. n7 better la in this case.. time to retire ur XZU
wil-i-am
post Aug 22 2016, 10:35 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2016, 10:55 PM)
Delay in launching will the delay the new phones coming, thus will delay the spare parts as well, huhu
Any reason for d delay?
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 10:36 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
Any reason for d delay?
global stock shortage.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 10:36 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 22 2016, 10:22 AM)
anyone been to maxis or samsung at KL or Nu Sentral?? do they still have ori rm39 sp??
IknowLowyat plaza all RM39 Ori SP no stock liao
wil-i-am
post Aug 22 2016, 10:37 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:36 AM)
global stock shortage.
Tis will crate pent up demand later
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:42 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
Any reason for d delay?
I think most probably is Quality issue. I am now having quality issue with my pre order note 7 unit. Already sent to CS, waiting their feedback now.
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:44 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 22 2016, 10:23 AM)
my unit first time freeze while i open group wasap that contain map location. cant go back . need to force close only back to normal
Advise you to send back your unit to CS. 1st batch units are having quality issue.
wil-i-am
post Aug 22 2016, 10:53 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Gan0788 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:42 AM)
I think most probably is Quality issue. I am now having quality issue with my pre order note 7 unit. Already sent to CS, waiting their feedback now.
By default, they will revert within how many working days?
cheonwai
post Aug 22 2016, 10:56 AM

180 posts

So means they will to keep your phone right away? Or they will still let you using it until the replacement set is available?

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Aug 21 2016, 09:36 PM)
I having the same defective unit issue as well. Just back from Gardens SC. Told him N7 rebooting and frozen issue. Without checking my unit, Straight away log the report and told me will be 1 to 1 exchange in 1 to 2 weeks time.
I think this is the common defective issue. So for those who is having the same issue, dun waste ur precious time to reset, shut down, reboot whatsoever to save the N7 like what I did. Pls pay a visit to SC.
jacky91

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 10:53 AM)
By default, they will revert within how many working days?
u mean 1 to 1 exchange? According to CS, need 1 week at least, to seek approval from HQ management.

for repair, if issue not big, normally within 1 day can be done...for my case, LCD panel got 1 small deadpixel, need half a day to change it smile.gif
GymBoi

1,401 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Aug 22 2016, 09:57 AM)
Are you referring to Samsung Digital Mall in Section 14, PJ?
yes beside jaya shopping centre ... direct ask them .. they dont display outside
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 10:57 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Aug 22 2016, 10:56 AM)
So means they will to keep your phone right away? Or they will still let you using it until the replacement set is available?
they will take ur phone if not mistaken smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Aug 22 2016, 10:58 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Aug 22 2016, 10:34 AM)
hehe good choice.. XZU is so big. n7 better la in this case.. time to retire ur XZU
that's why the size is my favourite, big and nice for videos. and no, im not going to retire until it dies on me. biggrin.gif
GymBoi
post Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM

1,401 posts

BTW anyone using any screen lock app ? So that we no need to press Power Button to lock our screen all the time ?

I've been using Screen Off and Lock by Katecca for the longest time .... i liked the animation and stuff but I tried this on Note7 ... when I unlock, it says cannot use biometric to unlock due to security issues ... forced to use PIN only ... hmmm ...anyone got other app that works properly ?
desmondk
post Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM

613 posts

Mine phone did randomly freeze and reboot few times... it stucked at the booting screen as well. I need to force reboot it to get it function. It was function well all the times, just that few occasions.. should I go to the service centre or observe it for some more time?

This post has been edited by desmondk: Aug 22 2016, 11:06 AM
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 22 2016, 11:05 AM

200 posts

[quote=abahumie,Aug 20 2016, 06:28 PM]
[quote=Zhik,Aug 20 2016, 06:04 PM]
snap da pic and show here.

Here you go....
[attachmentid=7359127]
[attachmentid=7359131]
[attachmentid=7359136]
[attachmentid=7359140]
[attachmentid=7359141]
[attachmentid=7359142]
[attachmentid=7359143]
[attachmentid=7359144]

[/quote]

Spigen Neo Hybrid Crystal is it? No lift up issue until now?
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 11:06 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
BTW anyone using any screen lock app ? So that we no need to press Power Button to lock our screen all the time ?

I've been using Screen Off and Lock by Katecca for the longest time .... i liked the animation and stuff but I tried this on Note7 ... when I unlock, it says cannot use biometric to unlock due to security issues ... forced to use PIN only ... hmmm ...anyone got other app that works properly ?
as far as I know only the original Samsung flip case (Damn RM219) support auto lock with Iris/thumb unlock. Others are forced to use PIN unlock.
pendekar7
post Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 21 2016, 03:30 PM)
Very smooth on both pen and fingers. Not that rubbery. No ink trails mark but I guess it depends on people writing pressure. Some people write with very hard pressure haha.
my pressure is too high. how to get 10% discount? planning go mobileoutfitters pavi later.
ckshieh
post Aug 22 2016, 11:10 AM

403 posts

Something to read about this wonderful and powerful phone:

http://www.xda-developers.com/with-the-not...ld-performance/
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 11:12 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
Mine phone did randomly freeze and reboot few times... it stucked at the booting screen as well. I need to force reboot it to get it function. It was function well all the times, just that few occasions.. should I go to the service centre or observe it for some more time?
dun think, u deserve a new unit smile.gif

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM)
my pressure is too high. how to get 10% discount? planning go mobileoutfitters pavi later.
go to them and tell them u heard got 10% discount...they will guide u accordingly biggrin.gif

i applied clear type...going to switch to matte this coming friday...clear type the film a bit too hard to scroll doh.gif

compared the screen on matte and clear...not much difference

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 PM