Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

Gan0788
post Aug 21 2016, 10:07 PM

50 posts

same issue here. Really having bad experience on this pre order, the phone just with me 3days. i have sent back to CS and ask for refund. Totally lost confidence with what samsung done for us. We spent so much money to buy a problematic phone to home! My old phone Asus zenfone 5 never experienced this basic quality issue. Their QC inspection having big problem. Taiwan also having this quality issue. The CS sed mostly they will 1 by 1 replacement, but how does that confirm this unit will not happen this issue again. After 1 year warranty, then we all have to "korek own money" to repair this and that... i would like to ask compensate for 5 years warranty from them. Just try~

This post has been edited by Gan0788: Aug 21 2016, 10:10 PM
Gan0788
post Aug 21 2016, 10:13 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(cmytwk @ Aug 21 2016, 09:41 PM)
i hv learned the lesson for new unit launched and purchased, even got free gifts..
<>Rm3k devise...make few trips to SC for phone issue..time-money consuming...
That's why Samsung delaying the rest delivery to next month.
Holding to it until Nov/Dec  smile.gif
me too, wasted my time and money on this rubbish phone!
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:42 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
Any reason for d delay?
I think most probably is Quality issue. I am now having quality issue with my pre order note 7 unit. Already sent to CS, waiting their feedback now.
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:44 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 22 2016, 10:23 AM)
my unit first time freeze while i open group wasap that contain map location. cant go back . need to force close only back to normal
Advise you to send back your unit to CS. 1st batch units are having quality issue.
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 01:27 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 22 2016, 10:53 AM)
By default, they will revert within how many working days?
CS Sed within a week, HQ staff will call you dry.gif
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 09:01 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Aug 22 2016, 08:50 PM)
(吉隆坡22日訊)三星最新旗艦機Galaxy Note 7熱銷( hot cake),多處市場傳出缺貨消息,大馬也已經確定延遲到9月份開賣;市場預估,今年Note 7總出貨量有機會挑戰1800萬支,不排除改寫Note機種的最高銷售紀錄。
samsung note 7 sell like hot cake , less stock cause delay launch till sept ?
pls read the fb comment for this China Press Post.

All victims mad on this.
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 09:09 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Roddin @ Aug 22 2016, 09:07 PM)
I went to the Sunday outlet. But mine was fucked beyond repair. I tried everything from factory reset to emergency reinitialization and all failed. The phone was restarting like every 10 minutes man.
mad.gif Samsung treated us as lab rat!
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:52 PM)
Samsung did not point gun at your head forcing u to buy

it is user who bought first batch phone and blame samsung

its just like car.. first batch always hav prob
we are not blaming but complaining. Samsung is a branded phone and they should have done all QC before launched, this is called business ethics. You are so funny, we trust samsung but never expect that this will happen on the new launched phone, we are not lab mice to test the phone yet we spent to bought problematic phone. Anyway, i think you are from samsung. thanks for your reply
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 10:40 PM)
I don't see news about oversea note7 users encountering freeze/reboot problem. Likely SME got the bad batch.

By google the news, scratch-gate appeared to be the only big issue.
Agree! He/She is from Samsung. So dont bother him.

Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:49 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 10:38 PM)
no need to be so offensive & defensive first of all

secondly human are not perfect and you're included too. when human manufacture first batch product there will be always a problem for it

why not you bought samsung company and give us 'first batch' product that have no problem at all

your reply makes me almost  puke.gif
you are so funny! shakehead.gif
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:52 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 22 2016, 10:45 PM)
I'm wondering if the same people that have raised the issue of the phone freezing and boot looping here are the same ones that are bombarding Samsung's FB page? I hope so... Otherwise it would mean that there are many, many faulty Note 7 units out there...
You just call to Samsung Customer Service and ask for the reporting quantity for this quality issue.

Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 10:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 10:50 PM)
if u say got problem later some ppl pop out from nowhere accusing u re working for samsung... joke of the day
you are really from Samsung! brows.gif
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 11:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 10:55 PM)
aiya no need la.. u say samsung note 7 no problem just now in your previous post

are you contradicting yourself now?
what are you talking again, samsung staff?
Go back to samsung Malaysia, and read your ISO KPI.
Rejection rate how many percent? doh.gif

Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 11:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 22 2016, 11:05 PM)
did anyone manage to get 1 on 1 exchange deal for the freeze and restart issues on note 7?
I'm going to SC tmr as my phone freeze and restarted for 5 times today. it may not as critical as some of our forumers... but this is still an faulty.
Find aromachong, he is from samsung!
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 11:08 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(NightyKnight @ Aug 22 2016, 11:07 PM)
Lol, he's working so hard unti near midnight, give him a thumbs  rclxms.gif
Bonus 12 months. cool2.gif
Gan0788
post Aug 22 2016, 11:30 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 22 2016, 11:12 PM)
we pre-order user really trust samsung only support the pre-order...
god know the phone really cacat till mother also cannot recognize......

tot of having new exlcusive best phone, can get envy eyes of people.... but in reality give ppl said "sohai lor... 1st batch sure got problem buy for what?! stupid..." sigh....

im psychologically injured....
Same conditions with you. But, still have some ppl sed Samsung did not point gun at your head forcing u to buy.It is user who bought first batch phone and blame samsung. Its just like car.. first batch always have prob!

I just wan to tell this guy, ppl unhappy v you, if bcuz u put oil on fire. Don't blame us, you deserve it...

Gan0788
post Aug 23 2016, 07:23 AM

50 posts

[quote=Sphenix,Aug 23 2016, 12:37 AM]
ok, im taking out now.....lets see how it goes tomorrow, thanks waveweaver

[/quote

When I inserted SIM card, it's started frozen and overheat. Then in the next day, placed the sd card and came v the rebooting issue. And, can't turn on now.
Gan0788
post Aug 23 2016, 07:28 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 23 2016, 12:24 AM)
for 1 to 1 exchange, we need to bring along the box and the accessories right?
Yes. Full set in box.
Gan0788
post Aug 23 2016, 03:52 PM

50 posts

Anyone can provide the manufacturer date for these 1st batch Note 7?
Gan0788
post Aug 23 2016, 04:14 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 23 2016, 04:00 PM)
mine is 4 august 2016
Your note 7 ok?

0.0716sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:16 AM