Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 08:48 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Just installed a curve PET from Lowyat Plaza Ground floor Samsung. RM69. So far so good hope it won't comes out later. Too bad the shop promoter can't tell me the brand of it.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 09:09 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 22 2016, 08:50 AM)
got use casing? pic mari mari
lend to my sister to show off. Tonight I take pictar tongue.gif

pre launch owner must showoff kau kau haha
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 09:17 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Standby for 48 hours

yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 09:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Aug 22 2016, 09:18 AM)
wow amazing, SOT?
no sim no memory no background apps, all stock just like when you received the phone.

Because I only go out to get those things in Sunday afternoon, the readings are from Fri 9am till Sun 9am.

The first sharp drop is due to installing firmware update blush.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Aug 22 2016, 09:24 AM
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 10:36 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 22 2016, 10:22 AM)
anyone been to maxis or samsung at KL or Nu Sentral?? do they still have ori rm39 sp??
IknowLowyat plaza all RM39 Ori SP no stock liao
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 11:06 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
BTW anyone using any screen lock app ? So that we no need to press Power Button to lock our screen all the time ?

I've been using Screen Off and Lock by Katecca for the longest time .... i liked the animation and stuff but I tried this on Note7 ... when I unlock, it says cannot use biometric to unlock due to security issues ... forced to use PIN only ... hmmm ...anyone got other app that works properly ?
as far as I know only the original Samsung flip case (Damn RM219) support auto lock with Iris/thumb unlock. Others are forced to use PIN unlock.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 11:38 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 22 2016, 11:34 AM)
sold out samsung timesquare..called and ask yesterday
I concur. Was travelled from LYP to times square back to LYP just to get something cover the screen yesterday.

Habis habis dijual!
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 11:42 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(wjunjie @ Aug 22 2016, 11:39 AM)
Samsung Time Square selling this tempered glass hmm.gif
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...191438701040313
Available at LYP first floor too, but damn RM189 IIRC (saw too many SP now I all confused with the pricing rclxub.gif ). I can buy 4 RM39 ( that's 8pcs)

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Aug 22 2016, 11:47 AM
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:02 PM)
Buy this one you'll lose the Note7 looks wor.
To each of their taste. I for one had lost too many SP/TPG due to facepalm the phone on to the concrete/tarmac floor. wallet type case is now my preferred type.

BTW I tested the ORI Samsung wallet case and they were plastic.only advantage is that you can swipe it while phone close to receive calls. The promoter is basically tole me whether you want to wipe your oily face on the phone or on the case. I was like sweat.gif sweat.gif

Now using the ROCK case: http://www.11street.my/productdetail/rock-...p-case-19623661

yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(anson89 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM)
This is consider bad as this is only standby. You are not using the phone at all just leave it idle? If not using, 1 day shall be only decrease about 5% to 10%
I didn't fiddle with the settings ma, the ultra power saving mode is off.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:25 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 22 2016, 02:22 PM)
i'm sorry can someone enlighten me with PET stands for, that screen protector?
A type of screen protector.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Screen_protector

yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:45 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 22 2016, 02:40 PM)
Anyone purchased n7 in digi?
Go which branch claim warranty?
Go Samsung.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:49 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Aug 22 2016, 02:42 PM)
Anyone having this Samsung SP problem? After my son playing the Asphalt games he left his 'nails' mark on my SP..  cry.gif  cry.gif
Buy him a Xiaomi Redmi Note. icon_idea.gif

yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:48 PM)
This one is like comparing a LaFerrari to a X5 M - both are fast cars, but have different feature sets.  icon_idea.gif
Lamborghini Urus brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
its better for you to wait until next month since may issues with the first batch.
IIRC the first reported received of the phone is by Digi Courier to Sarawak @ 9am Aug 18. Fastest.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 02:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Aug 22 2016, 02:56 PM)
What I'm trying to say is this cheap SP is not a good choice. My previous phone with RM15 SP also won't leave nail mark on the phone SP.
Probably due to the GG5 is softer type of glass hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 03:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:11 PM)
Sarawak is really fast from Digi. I also per-order from Digi and received a call from GDex at 830am.

But I only go collect at 1030am when I'm free.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

I see the courier receipt and it indicated there 13 Aug 2016 sent out and there was a note and sticker that stated strictly to deliver to customer on 18 Aug 2016.
Found.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81314750
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 03:53 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
Even with overcharge protection, charging overnight still will shorten your phone battery lifespan.

I had monitor my phones before. The hp was fully charge and I'm using the phone with cable connected. I saw the battery stat drop to 99% and suddenly it increase to 100% again.

It seems like whenever the battery discharge a bit, then the overcharge protection turn off to recharge the phone. This will decrease the battery life cycles. Imagine 8 hours how many times the battery discharge and charge. Your battery life cycles already reduce from 2 years to 1 years.
My xperia Z still kicking since Aug 2013, and I had overcharged him by powerbank, by wall socket, and heavy gaming a few hours nonstop while plugging the charging cable.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 04:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:55 PM)
Testing IP68 rating.

[attachmentid=7366559]
You bring her to bath? brows.gif brows.gif

Careful don't try this with soap water / salt water / kari laksa. You'd never know the water can affect the phone even though it had IP rating.
yuhhaur
post Aug 22 2016, 04:16 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 22 2016, 04:14 PM)
can try leisure malls/the mines/cheras sentral
Then you realized that you overspent the toll/parking/petrol while hunting for one biggrin.gif

0.0758sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:10 PM