138 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V6, MIUI 8 available now!

vanpersie91
post Oct 4 2016, 06:58 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Oct 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
slight update on this -

Thorus reportedly has contacted with authorized service center regarding this issue and the SC has proceeded to repair the affected unit.

Now the scary part AND dont quote me on this - this isnt the first time it has happen.
Wow balik rumah kena check balik ni. My set is one of throus set

akmal540 domt forget to ask ur waifu punya henpon as well oit
mhyug
post Oct 4 2016, 07:36 PM

1,553 posts

been using the phone for a few days now, and i admit its a big jump from what ive owned previously.

still learning the tricks and many functions this phone has to offer. smile.gif
aromachong
post Oct 4 2016, 07:37 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 4 2016, 07:36 PM)
been using the phone for a few days now, and i admit its a big jump from what ive owned previously.

still learning the tricks and many functions this phone has to offer. smile.gif
what is your previous phone?
mhyug
post Oct 4 2016, 07:47 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 4 2016, 07:37 PM)
what is your previous phone?
ninetology BP2 biggrin.gif
SUSitanium
post Oct 4 2016, 08:28 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 4 2016, 06:58 PM)
Wow balik rumah kena check balik ni. My set is one of throus set

akmal540 domt forget to ask ur waifu punya henpon as well oit
Check imei betul betul bruuuuu
l4hn
post Oct 4 2016, 10:32 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 4 2016, 08:47 PM)
ninetology BP2 biggrin.gif
Lol my bp2 still alive tho, but sad battery replacement got no stok just wait rip only 😢
l4hn
post Oct 4 2016, 10:35 PM

126 posts

Sup bois, this is recent update rite?

TSGameSky
post Oct 4 2016, 10:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(l4hn @ Oct 4 2016, 10:35 PM)
Sup bois, this is recent update rite?
yup
abubin
post Oct 5 2016, 12:02 PM

10,429 posts

i have flashed twrp with alka but my data partition cannot mount. Anyone know how to fix this?
TSGameSky
post Oct 5 2016, 12:20 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 5 2016, 12:02 PM)
i have flashed twrp with alka but my data partition cannot mount. Anyone know how to fix this?
unlock officially or unofficially

btw android 5 or 6

This post has been edited by GameSky: Oct 5 2016, 12:20 PM
salimbest83
post Oct 5 2016, 12:23 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:21 PM)
How is the overall performance of Redmi Note 3. what are the flaws of this phone? planning to buy xiaomi phone but not sure which to buy. been using HTC one for almost 4 years and now the battery is draining fast, Sim card cannot be detected, Malfunction camera. Pls advise me according in xiao mi phone.
superbly smooth.
not much flaws to really highlight just perfect for its price

just get it and u will love it
lamkafeira
post Oct 5 2016, 12:41 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:21 PM)
How is the overall performance of Redmi Note 3. what are the flaws of this phone? planning to buy xiaomi phone but not sure which to buy. been using HTC one for almost 4 years and now the battery is draining fast, Sim card cannot be detected, Malfunction camera. Pls advise me according in xiao mi phone.
I've used Xiaomi since Mi3 came out in Malaysia and earlier this year changed to Redmi Note 3. What I can say is that these two are the best bang for the buck.

If you're looking for a great phone without breaking the bank, then look no further.

There aren't a lot of major complaints. The battery lasts long, phone is fast, bright display, fingerprint sensor.

Some of the things you might worry about:
Camera: OK outdoors, poor indoors, very bad in low light.
MIUI: Some people like it, some don't. Just be careful with software updates. Check the reviews in this forum before updating. I'm still using MIUI7
Micro SD slot: RN3 uses Hybrid Sim Slot so if you use 2 sims you wont be able to have extra storage
Warranty: If you bought AP set, warranty will be quite the hassle. Just take extra care of your phone and don't tinker with the software if you don't know what you're doing

abubin
post Oct 5 2016, 12:53 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 5 2016, 12:20 PM)
unlock officially or unofficially

btw android 5 or 6
manage to get it fixed. I had to reflash with a different twrp and rerun the root. The twrp in the first page is not suitable for marshmallow firmware. I am using lastest china dev rom which is 6.0.1.

Followed guide from here:
http://en.miui.com/thread-344450-1-1.html
abubin
post Oct 5 2016, 12:58 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:51 PM)
i will not go for AP, i want original phone with local warranty. how about Redmi Note 3 compared to Mi5 not in term of phone price but the reliable and performance.

do u mean that there a few type of software update for us to choose to update?

can u pls provide me clearer picture of MIUI? what is it about?

i tot like samsung, iphone there is only one update available?
the phone definitely is best bang for bucks you can find in malaysia.

My complain is I don't like miui. I am thinking of going for CM13/14 once they manage to get it working almost perfect in redmi note 3. For now, i can still tolerate miui.

Phone performance is upper mid range. But the camera totally sucks. Focus is really bad so you cannot take moving objects well. If camera is important to you then best stay away from this phone. Get zenfone 3 or mi5 which have much better camera.
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 01:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(lamkafeira @ Oct 5 2016, 12:41 PM)
I've used Xiaomi since Mi3 came out in Malaysia and earlier this year changed to Redmi Note 3. What I can say is that these two are the best bang for the buck.

If you're looking for a great phone without breaking the bank, then look no further.

There aren't a lot of major complaints. The battery lasts long, phone is fast, bright display, fingerprint sensor.

Some of the things you might worry about:
Camera: OK outdoors, poor indoors, very bad in low light.
MIUI: Some people like it, some don't. Just be careful with software updates. Check the reviews in this forum before updating. I'm still using MIUI7
Micro SD slot: RN3 uses Hybrid Sim Slot so if you use 2 sims you wont be able to have extra storage
Warranty: If you bought AP set, warranty will be quite the hassle. Just take extra care of your phone and don't tinker with the software if you don't know what you're doing
thats true

i dont update to MIUI8.. everytime notification appears i just ignored lol
donizback
post Oct 5 2016, 01:12 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

I am thinking of flashing the ROM to CM 13/14, guys. I am sorta bored with the current UI and I am not a fan of MIUI.

So, any easy way of doing it? Please don't kill me for asking such a basic question. It's just that I've been using iPhone for a while and changed to this android phone after a long time.
donizback
post Oct 5 2016, 01:16 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

QUOTE(dragonnite99999 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:13 PM)
what happen to my HTC one camera is that the camera cant even capture a static object clearly and there is some extra purple color background which make it even worst. ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
As long as the camera can capture static object clearly i will be satisfied

what is the distinct difference between Mi5 and redmi note 3 because the pricing for Mi5 is much more expensive than redmi note 3?
They call it a purple tint. It was everywhere at the time of M7 and M8. I used both phones and they had the issue but warranty covered it for me.

Redmi Note 3 camera won't be the best but if your hand shakes even a little, the picture you take is terrible. I can't take pictures from this phone because my hands shake a bit for no reason. lol

The pricing isn't that different, dude. If you are good at bargaining, you can get a Mi5 for Rm 900-1000 for a used set and as for Redmi Note 3, it would cost you around 700 for a new one if I am not mistaken.
TSGameSky
post Oct 5 2016, 01:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 5 2016, 12:53 PM)
manage to get it fixed. I had to reflash with a different twrp and rerun the root. The twrp in the first page is not suitable for marshmallow firmware. I am using lastest china dev rom which is 6.0.1.

Followed guide from here:
http://en.miui.com/thread-344450-1-1.html
funny, mine still on alka, and on miui eu 6.9.29 now hmm.gif
abubin
post Oct 5 2016, 01:32 PM

10,429 posts

which gapps is working with the china dev rom? I cant get it working. The google play or framework keep crashing.
azhar75
post Oct 5 2016, 02:09 PM

17,226 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Oct 5 2016, 01:32 PM)
which gapps is working with the china dev rom? I cant get it working. The google play or framework keep crashing.
R u sure you wanna use China Dev ROM as ur daily driver...?

Dah unlock terus flash Global lohhh...then can root edy...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Oct 5 2016, 02:11 PM

138 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:06 PM