126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

Clareen
post Jan 24 2007, 10:22 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(hypercrazyd @ Jan 23 2007, 10:33 PM)
Why hard to find brown edition K800i? its not a limited edition right? easy to find silver colour then brown colour...
Yes brown colour actually is HK limited edition.. Therefore it only available in AP set but not original set..

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jan 24 2007, 04:51 PM)
You cannot check the battery ..if is AP...cos your phone is import from other country..therefore you battery is different from midland battery...
You guys assumed the wrong thing... AP set also come with original SE battery just that the warranty only cover maximum one months for that.. Those hp shop who change the phone battery to imitation battery is nothing related to the supplier..

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 24 2007, 06:47 PM)
You can't send the battery to SESC to check it so think twice before getting an AP set, it's not worth it, pay a little more and get a Midland set, plus it comes with a free bluetooth headset till end of this month. I'm referring to K800i lah, if you're buying other models, this offer is not applicable then.
Not all AP sets don't have matching IMEI, last time when I bought a SE K750i for my sister from Central Square, Gurney Plaza, Penang, AP set, it has matching IMEI on the phone and box as well.  rclxub.gif  The AP company is in Prai, not in KL of course.
It's true, like the ones from Comsat. Their batteries are exactly like the official ones displayed in the SE authorised dealers' showroom. Pictures attached here but of course, get them from trusted dealers, preferably from a shop because if you buy online, it's hard for KPDN HEP to take action, with a shop, there's no place they can lari when there's a dispute. Just my advice. Anything can happen, fake batteries to accessories, better be careful.  doh.gif

[attachmentid=185713]

[attachmentid=185712]
Kindly check carefully before making an assumption that the battery is fake.. Do homework first before saying the midland battery is fake too.. I have advice from IXSUN SDN BHD which is SE certified service centre that there is two batch of battery.. Kindly check carefully first before saying that's a fake battery.. For more information you're welcome to advice MR LIM from IXSUN SDN BHD. at 03-21666989 which located at Complex Avenue K, Lot2-3A, Level 2, No 156, Jalan Ampang, 50450 KL. I have told this issue to Sony Ericsson Malaysia too.. If you feel that we're supplying fake battery you're welcome to sue us in KPDN HEP anytime.. To those midland user if you guys think that your battery is fake kindly bring your battery to nearest SE service centre i guess they willing to check for you and if i still do not believe the battery is original they are willing to change another units for you too..

This post has been edited by Clareen: Jan 24 2007, 10:36 PM
vikingw2k
post Jan 24 2007, 10:24 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 24 2007, 10:17 PM)
btw where is the infra receiver?
lower right of the phone smile.gif

Andrewhajime
post Jan 24 2007, 10:28 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 24 2007, 06:47 PM)
You can't send the battery to SESC to check it so think twice before getting an AP set, it's not worth it, pay a little more and get a Midland set, plus it comes with a free bluetooth headset till end of this month. I'm referring to K800i lah, if you're buying other models, this offer is not applicable then.

haih...
AP cheap by few hundread lehhh...
anyway wish me luck =)
hopefully i get a good one **finger cross**
Ginryu
post Jan 24 2007, 10:30 PM

65 posts

Just wondering, my phone doesn't show in the calls who I answered or who miss called. Is it a problem or is it something that is in the settings?

Everdying
post Jan 24 2007, 10:39 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 24 2007, 10:10 PM)
guys.. was looking at my beautiful phone today.. n its amazing camera.. den i noticed some thing at the camera.. but dont know what is it... mayb its something that i forgot or something im too noob to ask in this thread.. anybody know?

im thinking its the infrared receiver to judge the distance for the camera to adjust its focus  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

that apparently is a light sensor.
gaze
post Jan 24 2007, 11:58 PM

445 posts

ya, tat's red eyes led..
alienfighter
post Jan 25 2007, 12:42 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jan 24 2007, 10:28 PM)
haih...
AP cheap by few hundread lehhh...
anyway wish me luck =)
hopefully i get a good one **finger cross**
for me... it better to spend extra money, for peace of mind...
but, i really sad n disappointed after realize my midland set batter same as AP set....
sad.gif
really cant wait to verify with midland or SESC this weekend..
and i'll share with u all then...
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 25 2007, 12:42 AM)
for me... it better to spend extra money, for peace of mind...
but, i really sad n disappointed after realize my midland set batter same as AP set....
sad.gif
really cant wait to verify with midland or SESC this weekend..
and i'll share with u all then...
perhaps you should have a look at here before jumping straight to the conclusion

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 25 2007, 02:32 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM)
perhaps you should have a look at here before  jumping straight to the conclusion
I think he has the right to be unhappy. Don't you?

Imagine you go to KFC to buy a dinner plate (3 pieces of chicken), you pay for it but they serve you a snack plate with 2 pieces of chicken. Will you complain?

I think the issue now is not whether the battery is an original battery or an AP battery but getting what you paid for.
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:44 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 25 2007, 02:32 AM)
I think he has the right to be unhappy. Don't you?

Imagine you go to KFC to buy a dinner plate (3 pieces of chicken), you pay for it but they serve you a snack plate with 2 pieces of chicken. Will you complain?

I think the issue now is not whether the battery is an original battery or an AP battery but getting what you paid for.
you got the wrong scenario, it's not ordering 3 chicken and getting 2 chicken, it's like ordering a fried chicken and he complains saying that it's a roasted chicken when he himself doesn't even know how to differentiate between a roasted and fried chicken.

in other words, they cant even differentiate whether it's genuine or original battery and start making noise instead of clearing their doubts at Authorized Distributor.

P/S : Im just asking him to check the latest update of that thread instead of making personal assumption leading to endless doubts. I didn't say that he don't have the right to be unhappy.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2007, 03:04 AM
sucka3
post Jan 25 2007, 02:56 AM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

i heard that some midland sets doesnt come with a 64mb m2 is that true???
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:59 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jan 25 2007, 02:56 AM)
i heard that some midland sets doesnt come with a 64mb m2 is that true???
some yes some nope smile.gif
it depends
sucka3
post Jan 25 2007, 03:03 AM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

man this jus suck im buyin k800i end of this month and my dealer is telling me that there is no m2 included jus kinda curious haih
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:04 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:03 AM)
man this jus suck im buyin k800i end of this month and my dealer is telling me that there is no m2 included jus kinda curious haih
scout for other sellers den smile.gif

am2244
post Jan 25 2007, 03:11 AM

83 posts

noob question here as im new to se..how to install theme?hehe dont marah me ok..
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:13 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:11 AM)
noob question here as im new to se..how to install theme?hehe dont marah me ok..
use USB Bluetooth Dongle to send the theme file to your phone, and just run it after you've received the file

alternatively you can use card reader to read your memory card, copy and paste the theme file into the mspd, and run it from the phone(using file manager) once you've insert back the memory card.

am2244
post Jan 25 2007, 03:17 AM

83 posts

using usb cable can right? where to keep the file? simply paste anywhere can r?

am2244
post Jan 25 2007, 03:44 AM

83 posts

i heard if we use hpm70 handsfree,the quality of the sound are much more better than the default handsfree..is it true? how about the bass?
sunauto
post Jan 25 2007, 03:44 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Just bluetooth the theme over to your phone, then save on your memory, no need to worry, the phone knows where to save it. That's how I bluetooth my Java game collection to my phone. It's not that complicated.

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:17 AM)
using usb cable can right? where to keep the file? simply paste anywhere can r?
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:46 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:44 AM)
i heard if we use hpm70 handsfree,the quality of the sound are much more better than the default handsfree..is it true? how about the bass?
yes, much much better compared to the default handsfree smile.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:43 AM