126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

kelvin9986
post Jan 4 2007, 11:39 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jan 4 2007, 11:37 PM)
Damn at first i thought it was my settings. Thanks, it sucks that i can only play 10 sec clip for message alert.
why you want so long for sweat.gif
Zer0 c00L

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Damn at first i thought it was my settings. Thanks, it sucks that i can only play 10 sec clip for message alert.
i was hoping it was around 15-20 seconds should be enough but sometimes 10 seconds is juz too short,have to make sure i use a loud song
neoxz

1,098 posts

For me, it's good, coz i do not have to wake up to shut the sms sound when i receive a sms early in the morning tongue.gif
ronasdfghjklzxc
post Jan 4 2007, 11:46 PM

171 posts

I don't really need a full song, but 10 secs is just too short really.
kelvin9986
post Jan 4 2007, 11:48 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jan 4 2007, 11:46 PM)
I don't really need a full song, but 10 secs is just too short really.
but SE phone all memang like that wor
sE_vIxEn
post Jan 5 2007, 12:05 AM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

SMS ringtones are mainly to notify you of an SMS, not for you to enjoy a full song thoroughly. imagine having an intense SMS session with your loved one and the song keeps going on and on. won't it put you guys off?! that's what SE had in mind IMHO. 10 seconds is more than enough to make you alert that you've got mail. smile.gif
juzQriouz
post Jan 5 2007, 12:12 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jan 5 2007, 12:05 AM)
SMS ringtones are mainly to notify you of an SMS, not for you to enjoy a full song thoroughly. imagine having an intense SMS session with your loved one and the song keeps going on and on. won't it put you guys off?! that's what SE had in mind IMHO. 10 seconds is more than enough to make you alert that you've got mail. smile.gif
Yeah, agreed sE_vIxEn. 10 seconds to me is really enough, is juz notify u that u hv a msg, no need so long smile.gif
PowerHouse
post Jan 5 2007, 01:29 AM

237 posts

yea 10sec is enuf
6GDominator
post Jan 5 2007, 01:54 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

yeah. i think the let down of SE W810i is the short of the songs of sms. i want it play longer. tongue.gif
boris
post Jan 5 2007, 02:03 AM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

QUOTE(PowerHouse @ Jan 5 2007, 01:29 AM)
yea 10sec is enuf
for me 5sec is considered enuff... imagine if multiple sms are being received, then it will be very annoying to hear the notification sound repeatedly... doh.gif
PowerHouse
post Jan 5 2007, 02:26 AM

237 posts

guys, my hp cover on the back side is rather loose.. anyone exp this? dont like it.
6GDominator
post Jan 5 2007, 03:06 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(PowerHouse @ Jan 5 2007, 02:26 AM)
guys, my hp cover on the back side is rather loose.. anyone exp this? dont like it.
lose? what made it like this? you drop it or something?
PowerHouse
post Jan 5 2007, 03:20 AM

237 posts

hmm was on my bed under the blanket. i sat on it.. aduh.. then become like that... then i went to se service center and they replace a new back cover since i broke the tread inside.. after a while, it lose again..
it make crack sound when i press any button... so sad
got to live with it i guess sad.gif
WindChaseR
post Jan 5 2007, 03:34 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Jan 5 2007, 02:03 AM)
for me 5sec is considered enuff... imagine if multiple sms are being received, then it will be very annoying to hear the notification sound repeatedly... doh.gif
ya 5 sec is enuf for me too....cos usually sms tone wil use some special special sound ma...y use song jek...n those special sound shud be short lor...
youngkies
post Jan 5 2007, 03:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jan 4 2007, 05:32 PM)
uuuuhh u stabbed my heart cry.gif .haha.bukan laa..i like to do things..noiseless. cool.gif besides the shutter sound is sooo loud.it often annoys me.
uh..yep i've looked into it.im not sure what u said but the phone writes HONG_KONG.it's the end part of the customization section rite?so how to customize/flash it??  blink.gif BTW my firmware is the newest..R4EA031.
i see.. so HONG KONG is included in unable to mute the shutter sound.. its part of the legality issue there then.. prevent upskirt candid and relevant..

to customise it or flash it to other region (reckon - apac), do it at hand phone shops tat provide flashing service, or bring back to shop u bought from or the ap company, demand a reflash..

QUOTE(ronasdfghjklzxc @ Jan 5 2007, 12:37 AM)
i wonder why ppl want the sms to play for full mp3 length.. even ringtones only play as long as the other party has not hangup.. 10 secs is kind of sufficient for a msg alert, and by limiting at 10 secs, it will save ur battery by hell lot too..

jhlou
post Jan 5 2007, 07:27 AM

826 posts

To: Havoc Knightmare
RM1180 bought from Clareen

To: juzQriouz
Updated to R4E without problem

Btw, what is the optimum video settings for you to convert video files to 3gp/mp4?
juzQriouz
post Jan 5 2007, 08:53 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(PowerHouse @ Jan 5 2007, 03:20 AM)
hmm was on my bed under the blanket. i sat on it.. aduh.. then become like that... then i went to se service center and they replace a new back cover since i broke the tread inside.. after a while, it lose again..
How come it loose again? the tread can't be fixed, juz change cover ah? Sounds like service centre didn't do a great job then sad.gif
puffy
post Jan 5 2007, 09:27 AM

desper@te house Guy
716 posts

QUOTE(PowerHouse @ Jan 5 2007, 03:20 AM)
did they charge u when they replace ur back cover?
cbkhor
post Jan 5 2007, 10:40 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Jan 4 2007, 11:30 PM)

Yeah, now i know. Thanks for replying. Did u use EDGE also sometimes? smile.gif

nope i don't. i use hotlink...can't find any EDGE coverage...sad.gif but using edge or GPRS also quite expensive...better off with using streamyx...smile.gif(go home online)
syiafuku
post Jan 5 2007, 11:02 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 5 2007, 03:38 AM)
i see.. so HONG KONG is included in unable to mute the shutter sound.. its part of the legality issue there then.. prevent upskirt candid and relevant..

to customise it or flash it to other region (reckon - apac), do it at hand phone shops tat provide flashing service, or bring back to shop u bought from or the ap company, demand a reflash..
oooo thanks.how much does flashing charges?can u giv me a few shops that offer flashing service?i dont think they have one at my place.oh n whut is apac means?asia pacific?..eheh sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:38 PM