126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

Devilc0de
post Dec 23 2006, 01:08 AM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

just wanna ask.. planning to get HBH-DS970 for my 810i.. isit compatible ??
TSshortleg88
post Dec 23 2006, 01:43 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Dec 23 2006, 01:08 AM)
sorry it don't...as w810i don't hav AD2P function...

youngkies
post Dec 23 2006, 01:54 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Dec 23 2006, 02:08 AM)
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 23 2006, 02:43 AM)
sorry it don't...as w810i don't hav AD2P function...
you still can use it as BT hands free and listening to audio playback.. but it wont be in stereo... as w810i dont support A2DP
sE_vIxEn
post Dec 23 2006, 10:25 AM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 23 2006, 01:54 AM)
you still can use it as BT hands free and listening to audio playback.. but it wont be in stereo... as w810i dont support A2DP
so, he should get himself a normal BT handsfree then enough loh. smile.gif if not, wasted. else, get an A2DP set. smile.gif
WindChaseR
post Dec 23 2006, 12:11 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 22 2006, 11:27 PM)
did u do it long time ago???
bcoz few years back my fren oso did it 4 free oso
nop....its not few years ago...
i activated mine at bout may of 2006...

my fren told me some trick to avoid tat charge....after activation try not to let ur credit over than RM7...after a period, the charge jus like been forgotten...it wont charge anymore... icon_rolleyes.gif
but it works anot is stil in mystery.....nvr try...
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 23 2006, 12:18 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 23 2006, 12:11 PM)
nop....its not few years ago...
i activated mine at bout may of 2006...

my fren told me some trick to avoid tat charge....after activation try not to let ur credit over than RM7...after a period, the charge jus like been forgotten...it wont charge anymore... icon_rolleyes.gif
but it works anot is stil in mystery.....nvr try...
ooo,ic....but being maxis maybe they will juz subtract it from ur credit next time tongue.gif
Jazzing
post Dec 23 2006, 05:45 PM

73 posts

im recently bought mine, its a black w810i

have any1 experience the music goes "buzzzzz" while playing songs?? it doesnt stop until u pause it and play again then the sound goes off....quite a few times already....

and can recommend a media player for this phone....cant pause while watching movie....cant fast forward.....cant do anything
youngkies
post Dec 23 2006, 05:52 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Dec 23 2006, 06:45 PM)

have any1 experience the music goes "buzzzzz" while playing songs?? it doesnt stop until u pause it and play again then the sound goes off....quite a few  times already.... 

and can recommend a media player for this phone....cant pause while watching movie....cant fast forward.....cant do anything
buzz while playing songs? but tat is issue when music is played at low volume, u can hear the buzzing sound, not at high volume.. and it wont go away when paused and resume..

for ur prob? does it buzz even at max volume? if so then i guess u shud bring back to the shop and ask why or bring to service center if ori set, let them check for you..

if u want to watch video.. go to walkman, press the 'return' button if u are directed into playing now menu, scroll down u will see 'video' section.. play ur video from there, u can pause, full screen and fast-forward (by pressing + HOLDING the > button)... do read the manual!
kwon
post Dec 23 2006, 05:59 PM

27 posts

i'm a white w810i user...white is sexy!!!
Jazzing
post Dec 23 2006, 06:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 23 2006, 05:52 PM)
buzz while playing songs? but tat is issue when music is played at low volume, u can hear the buzzing sound, not at high volume.. and it wont go away when paused and resume..

for ur prob? does it buzz even at max volume? if so then i guess u shud bring back to the shop and ask why or bring to service center if ori set, let them check for you..

if u want to watch video.. go to walkman, press the 'return' button if u are directed into playing now menu, scroll down u will see 'video' section.. play ur video from there, u can pause, full screen and fast-forward (by pressing + HOLDING the > button)... do read the manual!
oops...sorry paiseh blush.gif blush.gif
didnt see properly.... tongue.gif

hmm...means ap and ori aso same....mine ap my friends ori
we both blast songs then suddenly....buzzz..... sweat.gif
youngkies
post Dec 23 2006, 06:24 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Dec 23 2006, 07:18 PM)
oops...sorry paiseh blush.gif  blush.gif
didnt see properly.... tongue.gif

hmm...means ap and ori aso same....mine ap my friends ori
we both blast songs then suddenly....buzzz..... sweat.gif
the buzz is normally heard in low volume.. high volume shudnt be any prob.. but isnc eu said ur frens ori do hv the buzzing too, could it be the songs prob? too high pitched etc etc.. u are listening thru loudspeaker at max and heard buzzing suddenly out of no where? it may due to the distortion as ur loudspeaker cant cope wit the song playback..
juzQriouz
post Dec 23 2006, 07:18 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(BakaInu @ Dec 23 2006, 12:24 AM)
Add me to the user list. black model. It does look insanely cool.
QUOTE(Jazzing @ Dec 23 2006, 05:45 PM)

have any1 experience the music goes "buzzzzz" while playing songs?? it doesnt stop until u pause it and play again then the sound goes off....quite a few  times already.... 

QUOTE(kwon @ Dec 23 2006, 05:59 PM)
i'm a white w810i user...white is sexy!!!
Wah.......looks like w810i still going strong out there rclxm9.gif ......Welcome all and let us make this to v5 tongue.gif rclxms.gif
lulusantos
post Dec 23 2006, 08:56 PM

352 posts

Just bought a new W810i (sexy black)
now playing around with it...

StratOS
post Dec 24 2006, 12:31 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

dun play till too excited.. remeber to charge it at least 6 hours.. tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Dec 24 2006, 01:05 AM

37,028 posts

wanted

sony ericsson w810i, white
good condition, and preferarbly full package

i have a sony ericsson w900i for sale, check it out thumbup.gif

can exchange (plus top up) xmas.gif
funnyman
post Dec 24 2006, 02:19 AM

242 posts

hi guys ,,

about buzzing sound when playing songs .. i had the same problem too.

sent my unit in to had it looked at and was told that it might be because of the cap "cony" memory card i am using

do you think this could be the case? i really dont know

regards

sam
youngkies
post Dec 24 2006, 02:27 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Dec 24 2006, 03:19 AM)
hi guys ,,

sent my unit in to had it looked at and was told that it might be because of the cap "cony" memory card i am using

regards

sam
cap 'cony' memory card? wat do u mean by that?

u mean 'sony brand memory stick causing the buzz'?
PetroToxin
post Dec 24 2006, 02:53 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Dec 24 2006, 02:19 AM)
hi guys ,,

regards

sam
Its only at soft volumes/silent parts of the song right?

Well... its a known issue and SE dont want to fix it
http://www.contralogic.com/w810i/

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 24 2006, 01:05 AM)
wanted

sony ericsson w810i, white
good condition, and preferarbly full package

i have a sony ericsson w900i for sale, check it out  thumbup.gif

can exchange (plus top up) xmas.gif
Hmmmmm..... Trade or not to trade leh.... hmm.gif

w900 - no hissing, no RDS, bigger screen , better video playback and recording, more internal memory, good graphics, 3G, Bigger size......

w810 - hissing , RDS ,smaller screen , ok video playback, nice size and design...

This post has been edited by PetroToxin: Dec 24 2006, 03:20 AM
CyberKewl
post Dec 24 2006, 09:01 AM

2,900 posts

I wanted to buy the 810i but after hearing all these hissing problems, i'm not so sure. How bad is the problem? I know about almost not hearing it at higher volumes and its usually visible on mp3's that have a "softer" part, but how bad is the hiss really?
panasonic88
post Dec 24 2006, 09:16 AM

37,028 posts

i was a w810i (black) user laugh.gif
that time white w810i not available yet
i dun have any hissing problem
and yeah, am getting another w810i (white) after my w900i sales smile.gif

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top