126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

Nimzai
post Dec 22 2006, 12:24 AM

95 posts

erm.. im new here.. nid help from u expertz ~
i know my question might be in one of the w810i thread.. but im jz too lazy to search for it ..
Here's my problem .. my w810 cant send or receive any mms(picture messages) even after i activated all GPRS ... MMS and WAP .. i downloaded n installed the settings .. but still da same ..everytime i receive mms from my fren .. instead of the picture message.. they send me a link to view it ... btw.. im a Maxis user
Hope someone can help me wif da problem ^^
King Arthas
post Dec 22 2006, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 22 2006, 12:08 AM)
max is accumulated 200 sms...

1 sms = 160 characters..

1 msg can be 1 sms (which is less than 160 characters) or may contain 2-3 sms long..

so ur 120++ msg could contain abt 200 sms already..

2ndly... t-mobile is a network operator in Uk and U.S. ur phone is previously branded to t-mobile before imported into malaysia to be sold as ap set.. tat is normal for ap set
OIC.....thanks for ur information!
farro
post Dec 22 2006, 12:28 AM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

QUOTE(Nimzai @ Dec 22 2006, 12:24 AM)
i know my question might be in one of the w810i thread.. but im jz too lazy to search for it ..
Here's my problem .. my w810 cant send or receive any mms(picture messages) even after i activated all GPRS ... MMS and WAP .. i downloaded n installed the settings .. but still da same ..everytime i receive mms from my fren .. instead of the picture message.. they send me a link to view it ...  btw.. im a Maxis user
try to master reset your phone..and reinstall the setting again
mine also last time face the same difficulties like yours...

This post has been edited by farro: Dec 22 2006, 12:28 AM
juzQriouz
post Dec 22 2006, 11:17 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 21 2006, 08:15 PM)
well i dont reckon u to use tat method when u board a plane.. few reasons:

1. tat is not the designated flight mode

2. even no network is selected, but not sure if radio reception is still running in background or totally turn off (radio reception is prohibited during flight)

3. when the plane is taking off, all devices hv to switch off, so when devices can be switched on again during the plane cruising mode, u hv to switch on the phone normally before u can do the trick.. switching on phone is not allowed except directly into flight mode.. tat is why choosing to start up the phone or flight mode is right after u switch on the phone before anything else.

4. even if u successful go into the tat flight mode trick, u cant prove much tat is the flight mode to the flight attendant (if asked), because tat is not the designated flight mode..

5. if u accidentally press the Ok (left select button) to select network, then the radio reception is definitely switched on to search for network, hence u may pose danger to urself and other passenger
Yeah, i also agreed that is not recommended to use the flight mode trick during flight. Unless is a really dsignated flight mode then ok la...coz i don't wish to cause any trouble to me and anyone on plane. Anyway, thanks for the detail analysis. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 21 2006, 09:24 PM)
juz tested the flight mode on tuesday during flight,its advisable to use the flight mode on plane,even by not selecting a network ur phone is still on the receiving end of signals,even without u using it......however an air stewardess told me that its actually ok to use a cell phone onboard,it juz serves as a hoax to ppl...lol
U tested the flight mode? The exact flight mode or the flight mode trick we mentioned above . Are u using w810i? hmm.gif

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Dec 21 2006, 11:17 PM)
yo this is my 2nd post on this forum i think this phone is good cool2.gif  and the design is cool black and white version (just like yin and yang) right,but the only weak point is no camera lens cover  hmm.gif

sound quality nice (megabass),for me the sound quality with the earphone is bettle than it speaker....

one more thing to ask u guy did the screen is anti-scratch???(did any SE phone got anti-scratch scratch????)

the telescope for w810i,may be is the next item i want to buy...(dun no where got sell)..

eh one more thing did u guy know where to dl java game for my w810??which website got FREE java game to download????PLS tell me lo tongue.gif

ok la that all for today  smile.gif
try http://myw810.lasyk.net/ and gallery.mobile9.com/. All free and good variety of choices. smile.gif

QUOTE(Nimzai @ Dec 22 2006, 12:24 AM)
Here's my problem .. my w810 cant send or receive any mms(picture messages) even after i activated all GPRS ... MMS and WAP .. i downloaded n installed the settings .. but still da same ..everytime i receive mms from my fren .. instead of the picture message.. they send me a link to view it ...  btw.. im a Maxis user
Did u try go to Maxis centre? I think they can help u. smile.gif
farro
post Dec 22 2006, 04:06 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 22 2006, 11:17 AM)
Did u try go to Maxis centre? I think they can help u. smile.gif
sometimes maxis centre also stupid...
juzQriouz
post Dec 22 2006, 04:20 PM

406 posts

Stupid???? rclxub.gif I think they'll solve it for u anyway, maybe juz need more time.
farro
post Dec 22 2006, 04:23 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 22 2006, 04:20 PM)
Stupid???? rclxub.gif I think they'll solve it for u anyway, maybe juz need more time.
what i got from their consultant was 'Try to check your phone manual and surf our website for the setting"
juzQriouz
post Dec 22 2006, 04:41 PM

406 posts

walau.........eh..............like that ah? Bad service la....
farro
post Dec 22 2006, 04:42 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 22 2006, 04:41 PM)
walau.........eh..............like that ah? Bad service la....
sort of... rclxub.gif
shadowrx-5
post Dec 22 2006, 04:48 PM

24 posts

juzQriouz thank your your info

activate GPRS(for maxis need to pay how much RM10 it'z)

juzQriouz
post Dec 22 2006, 04:58 PM

406 posts

I am DIGI user , is free to activate but I don't know about Maxis. Suppose free also bah,rite? for activation
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 22 2006, 05:10 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Dec 22 2006, 04:48 PM)

ya,last time IIANM is rm10 for hotlink,now not sure
PetroToxin
post Dec 22 2006, 05:17 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(shadowrx-5 @ Dec 22 2006, 04:48 PM)

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 22 2006, 04:58 PM)
I am DIGI user , is free to activate but I don't know about Maxis. Suppose free also bah,rite? for activation
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 22 2006, 05:10 PM)
ya,last time IIANM is rm10 for hotlink,now not sure
For Hotlink prepaid its RM10

For Maxis Postpaid its FREE rclxm9.gif

This applys until 31 December 2006

ntc3freak
post Dec 22 2006, 08:54 PM

2,347 posts

U guys mean it's not reccomended to use the 'Music Only' mode on plane???And where is the flight mode???Is it the Music Only mode???
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 22 2006, 09:21 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Dec 22 2006, 08:54 PM)
U guys mean it's not reccomended to use the 'Music Only' mode on plane???And where is the flight mode???Is it the Music Only mode???
flight mode = music only...

its only not recommended to use it while take off/landing/taxi...else is fine if airborne after the captain announce and after the seat belt sign has been turn off
WindChaseR
post Dec 22 2006, 11:22 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 22 2006, 05:17 PM)
For Hotlink prepaid its RM10

For Maxis Postpaid its FREE rclxm9.gif

This applys until 31 December 2006
ru sure?? mine maxis prepaid free for activation wor...
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 22 2006, 11:27 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 22 2006, 11:22 PM)
ru sure?? mine maxis prepaid free for activation wor...
did u do it long time ago???
bcoz few years back my fren oso did it 4 free oso

This post has been edited by Zer0 c00L: Dec 22 2006, 11:28 PM
BakaInu
post Dec 23 2006, 12:24 AM

23 posts

Add me to the user list. black model. It does look insanely cool.
Havoc Knightmare
post Dec 23 2006, 12:36 AM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 22 2006, 11:27 PM)
did u do it long time ago???
bcoz few years back my fren oso did it 4 free oso
I did mine 2 years ago and got it for free smile.gif. But if I'm not mistaken it was few months back when they were having promotion to activate it for free.

QUOTE(BakaInu @ Dec 23 2006, 12:24 AM)
Add me to the user list. black model. It does look insanely cool.
Welcome to the club. Of course its insanely cool! I love my w810 even though been owning it for almost 3 months. Usually the novelty of a new phone wears off within weeks in previous experiences, but I'm still obsessed with mine since then smile.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 23 2006, 12:42 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

thats y,recent times they charge 4 it ler....few years back they dont,forgot from when they start charging alrdy

This post has been edited by Zer0 c00L: Dec 23 2006, 12:42 AM

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:37 AM