Health What instant noodle is good for your health?

TSKameshikarin
post Jan 23 2007, 04:27 PM, updated 19y ago

277 posts

What is the best instant noodle to eat that is available in the market. Meggie is popular but I think eating too much of it is not good for your health.

Sometimes I don't have time to cook or buy lunch and I like to eat noodles so I'm asking everyones opinion about this. Please state the brand and flavour of the instant noodle (the ones that can be cooked by boiling water). Oh, and it must be "halal food".

goldfries
post Jan 23 2007, 04:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

maggi noodle is fine, just don't make it your diet. smile.gif

i have it once a while, at night that is.......... smile.gif wee hours of the night where i need to do work and my body craves fuel.

and in fact, the "not-good" thing is not confined to maggi noodles alone. any brand of noodle for that matter, however IMO it's more towards the spice (you know, those powder /flavour packets) rather than the noodle itself.
greyPJ
post Jan 23 2007, 04:44 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

none of the instant noodle is good.
make sweet potatoes part of your diet, can be cooked in 5 minutes, just boil and eat.

see this:
The Sweet Potato Is King
A nearly perfect food that's low in calories and sky-high in everything else

Andrew Weil, MD
http://www.prevention.com/article/0,5778,s...-2754-1,00.html
xalim
post Jan 23 2007, 05:08 PM

183 posts

take instant noodle for 2 or 3 times per week...coz wanna stay up till nite do work biggrin.gif
find halal one but make sure dont eat often.. not good for u health
Grajindo
post Jan 23 2007, 05:14 PM

2,171 posts

is there any instant noodle good for health? don't think so.. got instant noodle don't harm our body hard to find le..

This post has been edited by Grajindo: Jan 23 2007, 05:14 PM
goldfries
post Jan 23 2007, 05:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

they aren't exactly harmful either. they're only harmful when you take it too often.

as long as it's not your MAIN DIET then it should be fine. smile.gif
tytaniumism
post Jan 23 2007, 06:29 PM

82 posts

I also think there wont be any instant noodle which would be 'good for health'. It wont contribute anything except fullness in stomach I think
SUSDavid83
post Jan 23 2007, 07:41 PM

52,874 posts

Whatever is instant are definitely not good for health; even fastfood.
TSKameshikarin
post Jan 23 2007, 08:35 PM

277 posts

Thank you everyone for your reply. It was really helpful. I usually eat instant noodles (with eggs) two times a week. I guess I'll keep it that way. If there is a healthy one, then it would be nice. Anyway, which instant noodle is the best? I should also try what greyPJ mentioned above about sweet potatos.
killerloop81
post Jan 23 2007, 08:55 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

I personally dun think there is instant food tat is gud 4 our health coz d ajinomoto n preserved stuff..
Grajindo
post Jan 23 2007, 10:01 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Jan 23 2007, 08:35 PM)
Thank you everyone for your reply. It was really helpful. I usually eat instant noodles (with eggs) two times a week. I guess I'll keep it that way. If there is a healthy one, then it would be nice. Anyway, which instant noodle is the best? I should also try what greyPJ mentioned above about sweet potatos.
if u can avoid to eat instant noodle, should avoid... honestly, 2 times a week is consider as many leh^^
alvintan84
post Jan 23 2007, 11:21 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

If compare with all the instant noodle in the market, maggie noodle still ok, but doesn't mean everyone can consume a lot..less harm but better at least laugh.gif
bebee
post Jan 24 2007, 11:18 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

instant noodles is not good 4 health no matter wat
darklight79
post Jan 24 2007, 04:58 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Jan 23 2007, 04:27 PM)
What is the best instant noodle to eat that is available in the market. Meggie is popular but I think eating too much of it is not good for your health.

Sometimes I don't have time to cook or buy lunch and I like to eat noodles so I'm asking everyones opinion about this. Please state the brand and flavour of the instant noodle (the ones that can be cooked by boiling water). Oh, and it must be "halal food".

There's your answer.
darklight79
post Jan 24 2007, 05:00 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 23 2007, 04:32 PM)
maggi noodle is fine, just don't make it your diet. smile.gif

i have it once a while, at night that is.......... smile.gif wee hours of the night where i need to do work and my body craves fuel.

and in fact, the "not-good" thing is not confined to maggi noodles alone. any brand of noodle for that matter, however IMO it's more towards the spice (you know, those powder /flavour packets) rather than the noodle itself.
Try going for protein and healthy fat after 7pm because your body is particularly carb sensitive after that time and will tend to store carbs as fat more readily.

That's said, if you really have no other alternatives, just take it. Something is still better than nothing.
ed0gawa
post Jan 24 2007, 05:07 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

It has been my diet for almost 2 weeks...

too much work, lazy to go out for dinner.... didn't buy veggie to cook ... so Maggi/Indo/Korean mee for lunch,dinner and supper....

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.. i am DAMN HEALTHY
jones007
post Jan 24 2007, 05:40 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 24 2007, 05:07 PM)
It has been my diet for almost 2 weeks...

too much work, lazy to go out for dinner.... didn't buy veggie to cook ... so Maggi/Indo/Korean mee for lunch,dinner and supper....

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.. i am DAMN HEALTHY
by the time u reach 40. u'll have no hair at all.
malaysianPotato
post Jan 24 2007, 06:17 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

The whole "you'll go bald eating instant noodles" is being blown out of purportion. Alot of people eat instant noodles on a regular basis and don't go bald. It CAN cause hairloss but it's not a 100% thing.
jones007
post Jan 24 2007, 06:41 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jan 24 2007, 06:17 PM)
The whole "you'll go bald eating instant noodles" is being blown out of purportion. Alot of people eat instant noodles on a regular basis and don't go bald. It CAN cause hairloss but it's not a 100% thing.
but the flavour bag in noodles packet can do lots of things to ur body
Nightfalls
post Jan 24 2007, 06:43 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

U could cook the noodle and not add the flavouring in... try to add other things if u're cooking dry noodle... try some chili sauce + soy sauce + a little bit of oil
Grajindo
post Jan 24 2007, 09:58 PM

2,171 posts

but the noodle itself is also not good for health la..^^ but if don plus the season, sure better la..^^

This post has been edited by Grajindo: Jan 24 2007, 09:58 PM
Andrewhajime
post Jan 24 2007, 10:55 PM

2,171 posts

i hardly eat
but sometimes i ate , i will get headache .....
but i often add a lot of vege if i do cook any instant noodle
unless i dont have any vege with me

darklight79
post Jan 25 2007, 12:59 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

These symptoms you guys describe may be attributed to the Chinese Food Syndrome. No kidding. It's a result of too much MSG.
sakaic
post Jan 25 2007, 01:07 AM

936 posts

Dunno.......but I can confidently say that its got not much bad stuff other than severely lacking nutrients. Its been part of my diet since i was a kid. I used to take 2 packets as a kid EVERY night. but of course sometimes buang in sayur or egg. Now in my final year in uni and still ok. Hehehe (touchwood)

darklight is right. Chinese cooking uses a lot of MSG since ages ago. Its a tapioca extract or something like that.
darklight79
post Jan 25 2007, 01:16 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Jan 25 2007, 01:07 AM)
Dunno.......but I can confidently say that its got not much bad stuff other than severely lacking nutrients. Its been part of my diet since i was a kid. I used to take 2 packets as a kid EVERY night. but of course sometimes buang in sayur or egg. Now in my final year in uni and still ok. Hehehe (touchwood)

darklight is right. Chinese cooking uses a lot of MSG since ages ago. Its a tapioca extract or something like that.
Same man, same. I used to love that shit when i was a kid. And when i say shit, i mean good shit. It still tastes awesome but it's not nutrient dense enough for my bodybuilding purposes yet i can't resist grabbing a packet or 2 sometimes.

My current favourite is the Mi Poh Goreng one. Mi Sedap is pretty good as well.
Enferno
post Jan 25 2007, 01:50 AM

469 posts

Korean is the largest consumer on this MSG mee... but if u take a look at them.. they are pretty good ba.. at least still got hair..

but i think it really will affect the internal body a lot.. but korean/japan mee is too tempting.. muahaha.. i'm goin to have 1 now..hehe
Anonymousmich
post Jan 26 2007, 11:34 PM

171 posts

i think that none of the instant noodles are good for health, that's y i dont eat. but if you really want, there's one brand called 'Koka' it's dry instant noodles. it does not have MSG in it. thumbup.gif

or if u want to eat noodles at home, you can buy mee, mee hoon etc in a package and make ur own soup. it's very easy. wink.gif wink.gif
yen223
post Jan 27 2007, 01:50 AM

777 posts

Quite frankly if u know how they actually make instant noodles and the flavouring, u might not want to eat so much of it.
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 27 2007, 01:56 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

when there's word instant/fast confirm its not good for health..

try to change your diet with bread.. the gardenia choc bread one..cost u 50sen..
Empathy
post Jan 27 2007, 07:22 AM

1,184 posts

The noodle is OK but the main culprit is the MSG seasoning coming with it. I usually throw away the seasoning and make my own like hot pepper, sauce, ketchup etc.

SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2007, 10:31 AM

52,874 posts

The lesser you put, the better. If you don't use it at all, it's the best.

The noodles should be fine if you "clean" them properly.
darklight79
post Jan 27 2007, 11:47 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

But the seasoning is so tasty! sad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2007, 11:58 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 27 2007, 11:47 AM)
Ha! Ha! I'm agreed ... tempting taste too.

But you have to give and take for your health.
Greasy Sweet
post Jan 27 2007, 01:57 PM

248 posts

Instant noodles contain boric acid that promotes cancer so, try not to eat too much of it.

This post has been edited by Greasy Sweet: Jan 27 2007, 01:58 PM
Empathy
post Jan 27 2007, 02:48 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 27 2007, 11:47 AM)
I agree. It is the MSG that make the seasoning so tasty... laugh.gif

veon
post Jan 27 2007, 03:38 PM

Gadgets Lust
1,173 posts

After eating the 'Xin' and 'Re' Instant Ramen, i never want to eat maggi anymore yawn.gif
haha....sedap
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2007, 05:54 PM

52,874 posts

The Bak Kut Teh instant mee also nice but it's a little expensive. IIRC, it costs RM 3 to 4 per packet.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 27 2007, 05:54 PM
sayming
post Jan 28 2007, 03:05 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Any websites or articles regarding the disadvantages of instant noodles?
shamnemesis
post Jan 28 2007, 04:06 AM

540 posts

i think noodles is not too good for everyday meal , it has less nutrious and other vitamin and mineral for our body , try to avoid maggi or junk food at least it can be consume once or twice a week , because i've had a friend who alway ate maggi for dinner and now he's seem to have a hair loss problem ,he consult the doctor and doctor said that maggi contain to many salty and it can cause bad health , but i dont know whether its true or not
cuebiz
post Jan 30 2007, 11:27 AM

992 posts

There is no nutrition eating instant noodles cause it is mostly msg. We know that we cant avoid eating them cause the seasoning are tasty. Try to minimise eating it.
malaysianPotato
post Jan 30 2007, 11:47 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Jan 30 2007, 11:27 AM)
There is no nutrition eating instant noodles cause it is mostly msg. We know that we cant avoid eating them cause the seasoning are tasty. Try to minimise eating it.
Pick up any cup noodle or instant noodle pack, look at the back. There's a nutritional value list, it has nutrients.
olkooi
post Jan 30 2007, 09:15 PM

1,017 posts

no instant noodle is bad!!
try bread...
crystal_kit85
post Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM

1,902 posts

Just like the rest of you i cant stop my cravings for instant noodle but whenever i cook i won't put the spices and i will use Marmite instead as it is more healthy this way.

Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mamee. brows.gif
inoitu
post Jan 30 2007, 09:35 PM

1,526 posts

I read in an article my a malaysian consumer association that msg from tapioca extract is not bad, only from petroleum that is bad. Nowadays dont see many areas planting this type of tapioca. Before along railways lines and empty areas are planted with this "plastic" tapioca. Coming and going near Ajinomoto factory used to have this "sour'" smell, now dont think so.
onimusha_m16
post Jan 30 2007, 11:19 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

bread with cheese n fresh tomato is tasty, healthy, and easy to prepare..

instant noodle also not bad.. but after boiling the noodle, throw away the water and add some 'clean' hot water for the soup.. boil some veggie n mushroom also.. for eggs, boil the eggs until half cooked before breaking into the noodle
Chester
post Jan 31 2007, 08:43 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM)
Just like the rest of you i cant stop my cravings for instant noodle but whenever i cook i won't put the spices and i will use Marmite instead as it is more healthy this way.

Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mamee.  brows.gif
HOw u cook ur instant noodle with marmite? Share some recipes drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
-K3N-
post Feb 1 2007, 10:57 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

MSG will caused cancer mer ? den KFC is no longer an option for me d...
Imaizumi
post Feb 2 2007, 09:42 AM

266 posts

I heard if you eat too much of instant noodle, it will make you harder to memorize things(Memory capabilities getting lower)....any truth to that?

This post has been edited by Imaizumi: Feb 2 2007, 09:42 AM
cuebiz
post Feb 2 2007, 01:49 PM

992 posts

Eating msg does not make you loses hair and make you dumb. The japanese are the largest consumer of msg but their life expectancy is the highest.

zeist
post Feb 2 2007, 06:08 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Those who usually stay up late will whack instant noodle very often. I know because I'm one of them last time. Bad for health man, better go to bed early and wake up early the next day. Your body needs rest, caffeine will make your eyes open big, but your body is still weak.

Leave those work for next day to continue, no point staying up late night.
Hean
post Feb 2 2007, 07:49 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM)

Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mameebrows.gif
same here brows.gif

but i'm avoiding it and starting to eat bread, oats, eggs, etc for more protein and a healthier diet!

This post has been edited by Hean: Feb 2 2007, 07:51 PM
jceh83
post Feb 2 2007, 08:30 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(Hean @ Feb 2 2007, 07:49 PM)
same here brows.gif

but i'm avoiding it and starting to eat bread, oats, eggs, etc  for more protein and a healthier diet!
but bread and oats gives more carbos...not protein

This post has been edited by jceh83: Feb 2 2007, 08:34 PM
sinister
post Feb 2 2007, 08:33 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 2 2007, 08:30 PM)
but protein and oats gives more carbos...not protein
err how can protein gives more carbos? blink.gif
jceh83
post Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(sinister @ Feb 2 2007, 08:33 PM)
err how can protein gives more carbos? blink.gif
ops sorry noted...and edited
Syd G
post Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

am eating maggi kari's soup tonight. no maggi, of course. just the seasoning biggrin.gif

before you guys start making noise on how unhealthy it is, am having it with 100g of lean chicken cutlets and an egg. served with steamed broccoli on the side biggrin.gif
zeist
post Feb 2 2007, 08:42 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Steam brocoli sial, my favourite. Sikit kasi boleh? drool.gif
shadowjass
post Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM)
am having it with 100g of lean chicken cutlets and an egg. served with steamed broccoli on the side biggrin.gif
QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 2 2007, 08:42 PM)
Steam brocoli sial, my favourite. Sikit kasi boleh?  drool.gif
laugh.gif i had steamed brocolli for my dinner too. guess my diet menu is a bit boring...alwaz the same... sweat.gif
Syd G
post Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Boleh. Self-pickup biggrin.gif

I should've sauteed it with some garlic and salt afterwards but the smell of kari was heavenly. I even put 1tbsp curry powder so that it'll be oomph.
sinister
post Feb 2 2007, 09:14 PM

963 posts

All i had was tandoori chicken wit nan
shadowjass
post Feb 2 2007, 09:15 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM)

I should've sauteed it with some garlic and salt afterwards but the smell of kari was heavenly. I even put 1tbsp curry powder so that it'll be oomph.
u like spicy food a lot huh? I can't take spicy food. sweat.gif my friends laughed at me when I had KFC/McD with tomato sauce. doh.gif sial.

met a unpolite big-sized guy today at college's cafeteria. OMG. the amount of rice he took is scary man. shocking.gif (can last me for 6-7 meals). it's as tall as mountain and there's barely any space to put his fried chicken and stir-fry cabbage. He's so irritating...like never taken any food for daysss..potong queue and can't even wait for his turn. shakehead.gif feel like dragging him to FF and ask him to workout. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Feb 2 2007, 09:29 PM
zeist
post Feb 2 2007, 09:27 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM)
laugh.gif i had steamed brocolli for my dinner too. guess my diet menu is a bit boring...alwaz the same... sweat.gif
Brocoli rawks, I usually eat Brocoli together with Carrots. brows.gif

The best vegetable ever. thumbup.gif

Added on February 2, 2007, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM)

Self-pickup leceh, pos laju ok? brows.gif LMFAO! laugh.gif

Curry powder won't be fattening? unsure.gif

When I see the word 'Curry', I run. Those Nasi Kandar kari... ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 2 2007, 09:29 PM
shadowjass
post Feb 2 2007, 09:32 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 2 2007, 09:27 PM)
Brocoli rawks, I usually eat Brocoli together with Carrots.  brows.gif

Added on February 2, 2007, 9:29 pm

Curry powder won't be fattening?  unsure.gif

When I see the word 'Curry', I run. Those Nasi Kandar kari... ph34r.gif
thumbup.gif me too...brocolli + cabbage + carrots.

i don't think so. it's only curry powder...not those curry with santan.
zeist
post Feb 2 2007, 09:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(shadowjass @ Feb 2 2007, 09:15 PM)
u like spicy food a lot huh? I can't take spicy food.  sweat.gif my friends laughed at me when I had KFC/McD with tomato sauce.  doh.gif sial.

met a unpolite big-sized guy today at college's cafeteria. OMG. the amount of rice he took is scary man. shocking.gif (can last me for 6-7 meals). it's as tall as mountain and there's barely any space to put his fried chicken and stir-fry cabbage. He's so irritating...like never taken any food for daysss..potong queue and can't even wait for his turn. shakehead.gif feel like dragging him to FF and ask him to workout. laugh.gif
Tease him. 'Hello, you eat so much, later no leng lui want you ler'. laugh.gif
Syd G
post Feb 2 2007, 09:45 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Naw, curry powder with chicken broth is not as bad as curry powder with santan.

But am allowed to take santan in my diet. HAH tongue.gif tongue.gif
-K3N-
post Feb 2 2007, 11:54 PM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 2 2007, 09:34 PM)
Tease him. 'Hello, you eat so much, later no leng lui want you ler'.  laugh.gif
sometimes , leng lui doesnt fall for looks 1.. seriously...
btw.. reduce those harmful foods le
shadowjass
post Feb 3 2007, 12:31 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 2 2007, 09:34 PM)
Tease him. 'Hello, you eat so much, later no leng lui want you ler'.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif later i kena a nice slap from him...

QUOTE(-K3N- @ Feb 2 2007, 11:54 PM)
leng luis only fall for $$... laugh.gif j/k
but I guess outlook and first impression is quite important...nowadays guys n guys are realistic...leng chais n leng luis get more 'special treatments'...agree?
zeist
post Feb 3 2007, 09:37 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 09:45 PM)
Naw, curry powder with chicken broth is not as bad as curry powder with santan.

But am allowed to take santan in my diet. HAH tongue.gif tongue.gif
But curry powder inside do have oil right? unsure.gif

Added on February 3, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(-K3N- @ Feb 2 2007, 11:54 PM)
But most of them see look. This is not about being picky, if you choose to marry someone, you go and pick a ugly one? Of course get a cun one lare. Both males and females are the same. Who doesn't want to have the best? brows.gif

Added on February 3, 2007, 9:42 am
QUOTE(shadowjass @ Feb 3 2007, 12:31 AM)
laugh.gif later i kena a nice slap from him...
Show him your muscles. flex.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 3 2007, 09:42 AM
Syd G
post Feb 3 2007, 10:24 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 3 2007, 09:37 AM)
But curry powder inside do have oil right?  unsure.gif
Welcome to Malaysia! We're rich in palm oil that we add them to everything - Milo, condensed milk and even curry powder! Ok maybe not the last one wink.gif

They didnt claim to put oil in there but some spices are naturally rich in oil, am not sure which one. It's about 2g per tablespoon. 1tbsp of oil in your sayur = 14g biggrin.gif

zeist
post Feb 3 2007, 08:41 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 3 2007, 10:24 AM)
Welcome to Malaysia! We're rich in palm oil that we add them to everything - Milo, condensed milk and even curry powder! Ok maybe not the last one wink.gif

They didnt claim to put oil in there but some spices are naturally rich in oil, am not sure which one. It's about 2g per tablespoon. 1tbsp of oil in your sayur = 14g biggrin.gif
Ermm, I thought you should avoid any oily stuff in order to reduce weight? tongue.gif

Our body still need fat? Damn alot of fats already, LOL! I don't take any fat stuff, some of my food is abit oily (slightly abit oily if I tahpao from outside), so I just consider taking fat from there? laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2007, 10:26 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody saw the Maggie ads (in flash form) at TheStar?

I feel it's a little over. doh.gif
Ngto
post Mar 10 2007, 09:15 AM

4,350 posts

All Instant noodles are bad for health. They can cause cancer. It's not the noodle themselves, but the WAX coating they put on the noodles to prevent them from sticking together. If you have to eat Instant Noodles make sure you give 3 days break before you eat another packet to enable your body to get rid of the wax.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2007, 12:33 PM

52,874 posts

The wax to preserve the noodle and those seasoning (dry/soup) are bad for health/
socratesman
post Mar 10 2007, 05:38 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 10 2007, 09:15 AM)
It's not the noodle themselves, but the WAX coating they put on the noodles to prevent them from sticking together.
Not just instant noodles. How about those hawker stalls?
Crazychaos
post Mar 10 2007, 05:56 PM

113 posts

Instant noodles memang bad for health.

Not only does it contribute to hair loss (for some people). someone once told me it makes us forgetful.

Better be safe than sorry. I didn't take any instant noodles during the SPM period. brows.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2007, 07:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Mar 10 2007, 05:38 PM)
How about those hawker stalls?
It depends on what you eat.
zeist
post Mar 10 2007, 08:28 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hawker stalls are even worse. You should see what they add in, before they put into the kuali. shakehead.gif
Ngto
post Mar 10 2007, 10:07 PM

4,350 posts

Hawker stall noodles don't use wax. They use other type of preservative. Just as bad.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2007, 10:09 PM

52,874 posts

The best way is cook yourself. tongue.gif
Crazychaos
post Mar 10 2007, 11:39 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 10 2007, 10:09 PM)
The best way is cook yourself. tongue.gif
Yea. Of if you're lazy, just make do with some sandwich. Quick and healthy.
Joey-kun
post Mar 11 2007, 05:37 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

oats. enough said. nurrrr
Digitral
post Mar 11 2007, 07:58 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

dun always eat instant noodle ... long time eat one time can geh . but dun always eat .... none of the instant noodle is good and good for heatly if eat long term la. maybe drink milo and bread or cereal oso a good idea for breakfast too . i used to be that way .

EmperorMeng
post Mar 11 2007, 08:02 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

there is none that is good for health
zeist
post Mar 11 2007, 10:00 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 11 2007, 07:58 AM)
dun always eat instant noodle ... long time eat one time can geh . but dun always eat .... none of the instant noodle is good and good for heatly if eat long term la. maybe drink milo and bread or cereal oso a good idea for breakfast too . i used to be that way .
I miss the days when I make a cup of milo and I dip in my favourite biscuits and eat them. hands.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2007, 10:49 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 11 2007, 10:00 AM)
I miss the days when I make a cup of milo and I dip in my favourite biscuits and eat them. hands.gif
You didn't practise it now? How come? Stick too much on instant noodles? blush.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 11 2007, 11:46 AM
Crazychaos
post Mar 11 2007, 11:45 AM

113 posts

I just had that. biggrin.gif
zeist
post Mar 11 2007, 03:03 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2007, 10:49 AM)
You didn't practise it now? How come? Stick too much on instant noodles?  blush.gif
No lare, always forget. doh.gif

zeist
post Mar 11 2007, 03:05 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Crazychaos @ Mar 11 2007, 11:45 AM)
I just had that.  biggrin.gif
I like this biscuit, it is round in shape, can be bought at pasar malam. You can also get them at Hypermarket at the selling Candy/Plum section.

Kindergarden kids love this biscuits alot, bring back alot of memories. sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Mar 11 2007, 03:05 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2007, 03:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 11 2007, 03:03 PM)
No lare, always forget.  doh.gif
Eat also you can forget? doh.gif

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 11 2007, 03:05 PM)
I like this biscuit, it is round in shape, can be bought at pasar malam. You can also get them at Hypermarket at the selling Candy/Plum section.

Kindergarden kids love this biscuits alot, bring back alot of memories.  sad.gif
There're quite number of biscuits in round shape. Which one in particular?
zeist
post Mar 11 2007, 04:04 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

That one eat for fun only what, is not like the 3 main meals. tongue.gif

I don't know how to describe. That's the only round shape biscuit I eat those days. laugh.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 02:22 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

hehhe that taste great . i like a cup of milo with buscuit too...wont gain fat and heatly oso... better than instant noodle mee wurt . hehehe .. feel so good ~.~

Syd G
post Mar 12 2007, 02:40 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

IMHO milo is more evil than instant noodle.

XCcude
post Mar 12 2007, 06:09 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

well theres no good instant noodles cuz its all powdered.. the best way to make it.. just put an egg with it and heaps of vegetables and some meat.. at least u get the nutrients from those and abit carbo from the noodles... but just msg and flavouring from soup..
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:10 AM

4,662 posts

in respect to the topic:

...god. what were you expecting? organic instant noodles? maggi organic noodles, tomato flavour?
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:15 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 12 2007, 02:40 AM)
IMHO milo is more evil than instant noodle.
well , if long term u eat a instant noodle u will drop hair . but milo wont .

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 12 2007, 07:16 AM
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:17 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 07:15 AM)
well , if long term u eat a instant noodle u will drop hair . but milo wont .
drop hair is coz of MSG not the mee itself,
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:28 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 07:17 AM)
drop hair is coz of MSG not the mee itself,
at the end , people will still add MSG when cook a instant noodle right ? due to this problem , u will still drop ur hair wurt . unless u eat the noodle without the MSG

Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:28 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 07:28 AM)
at the end , people will still add MSG when cook a instant noodle right ? due to this problem , u will still drop ur hair wurt . unless u eat the noodle without the MSG
boil your own soup rclxms.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:32 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 07:28 AM)
boil your own soup  rclxms.gif
haha == woow joey kun whole 1st page last person is joey kun reply to every single topic . geng ler u hahaha . anyway boil own soup have buy a packing with just only mee lor . not with the MSG edi . less people will cook that way , because still lots of people like the MSG wan haha, although people noe is no good for heatlh.

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 12 2007, 07:33 AM
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:33 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 07:32 AM)
haha == woow joey kun whole 1st page last person is joey kun reply to every single topic . geng ler u hahaha . anyway boil own soup have buy a packing with just only mee lor . not with the MSG edi . less people will cook that way , because still lots of people like the MSG wan haha
I very bo liao and kiasu. dun wan let jones postcount to surpass mine

thats why we get so many botak guys biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 12 2007, 07:35 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

About baldness caused by instant noodle...it's a myth.
Baldness caused by hormones etc.
Not instant noodles.

I only eat when there's nothing else to eat at home tongue.gif

Also, I always boil and wash the noodle twice(2) at least.
Some say the thing they use to stiff the noodle is not good to eat.
Report say if not, it could cause cancer.
Confirm this please smile.gif

I think it's true since I saw it in a chinese stall where they boil and wash the yellow noodles a few times.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 12 2007, 07:37 AM
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:36 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 07:33 AM)

hahhahaha ... really la .. whole 1st page saw last person is you ler . hahahaha , reli geng la u ... but is true oso la...botak guys increase , and botak guy find medicine to grow their hair back . tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 12 2007, 07:38 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☠☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 07:36 AM)
and botak guy find medicine to grow their hair back .  tongue.gif
know any product that works? tongue.gif
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:38 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 12 2007, 07:38 AM)
know any product that works?  tongue.gif
rogaine? its so popular.

or you can go to swenson's
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:39 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 12 2007, 07:38 AM)
know any product that works?  tongue.gif
for human wan , i not sure ... but many advertisment for this kind of medicine lor.
lots of people suffer from drop hair

Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:41 AM

4,662 posts

just shave your head no one will know and it may grow back also
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 07:45 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 07:41 AM)
just shave your head no one will know and it may grow back also
LOL...funny funny brows.gif
perhaps is a good idea oso ... guy can do that only , but girl cannot .
later shocked people why tha girl cut botak , everybody gossip around .
or maybe that girl can say : '' is a fashion , there is no why and reason LOL ''

Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 08:03 AM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 07:45 AM)
LOL...funny funny  brows.gif
perhaps is a good idea oso ... guy can do that only , but girl cannot .
later shocked people why tha girl cut botak , everybody gossip around .
or maybe that girl can say :  '' is a fashion , there is no why and reason LOL ''
girl do would be fun. muhahaha
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 09:58 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 07:33 AM)

need onot oh joey moey poey laugh.gif
zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 10:51 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 02:22 AM)
hehhe that taste great . i like a cup of milo with buscuit too...wont gain fat and heatly oso... better than instant noodle mee wurt . hehehe .. feel so good ~.~
Love the taste of the first bite. tongue.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 12:28 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 10:51 AM)
Love the taste of the first bite.  tongue.gif
hahahahha.. make it as a lunch or breakfast oso can . save money Lol ..
zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 12:39 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 12:28 PM)
hahahahha.. make it as a lunch or breakfast oso can . save money Lol ..
Last time I had that for breakfast and tea time almost everyday, but really unhealthy eating that too often, especially for breakfast. rclxub.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 12:45 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
Last time I had that for breakfast and tea time almost everyday, but really unhealthy eating that too often, especially for breakfast.  rclxub.gif
yea...cannot eat everyday too. now i morning eat breads or cereal lor . as a habit edi .

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 12 2007, 12:46 PM
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 01:35 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 12:45 PM)
yea...cannot eat everyday too. now i morning eat breads or cereal lor . as a habit edi .
I prefer tea to milo coz milo can be too sweet at times
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 01:38 PM

8,878 posts

i eat eggs and tuna as breakfast, oats if i run out of tuna smile.gif
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 01:39 PM

4,662 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 01:38 PM)
i eat eggs and tuna as breakfast, oats if i run out of tuna smile.gif
wah kayanya
zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 01:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 12:45 PM)
Same here, need milk every morning. tongue.gif
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 01:47 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 12 2007, 01:39 PM)
wah kayanya
masuk bapa punya bill whistling.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 01:49 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 01:46 PM)
Same here, need milk every morning.  tongue.gif
hahahaha .. cuz i need to work mon - sat ... then around 8 : 30 am , i have to eat cereal with milk . if not i sumtimes lunch busy till no eat right , then no energy to work hahaha... so cereal will enough for me as a breafast too , same as u too ? blush.gif

zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 01:54 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I eat cereal with milk, oat with milk, 2 half boiled eggs with 2 slices of wholemeal bread.

Sometimes I eat hard boiled eggs (just the egg whites, no yolk), without the bread. biggrin.gif

Don't skip lunch, go and tahpao chap fan. tongue.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 01:59 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 01:54 PM)
I eat cereal with milk, oat with milk, 2 half boiled eggs with 2 slices of wholemeal bread.

Sometimes I eat hard boiled eggs (just the egg whites, no yolk), without the bread.  biggrin.gif

Don't skip lunch, go and tahpao chap fan.  tongue.gif
no choice lor , sumtimes busy until forget lunch , but no good de la...no energy even i go for sales and services sumtimes lol..

hehehe ur breakfast is good wurt , you always prepare for urself one ah . my gf prepare cereal for me with milk lor everyday wub.gif but is enough for me edi la ... sumtimes lunch i will da bao oso de , but sometimes only la ... hehehe///u like egg with no yolk oso huh ? same oso here ==

jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM

8,878 posts

dont eat only when u r hungry. eat when it is time to eat. time yourself. eat at the same time everyday. if not u r going to screw your disgestion system

This post has been edited by jones007: Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM
zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 01:59 PM)
no choice lor , sumtimes busy until forget lunch , but no good de la...no energy even i go for sales and services sumtimes lol..

hehehe ur breakfast is good wurt , you always prepare for urself one ah . my gf prepare cereal for me with milk lor everyday  wub.gif but is enough for me edi la ... sumtimes lunch i will da bao oso de , but sometimes only la ... hehehe///u like egg with no yolk oso huh ? same oso here ==
Fuhhh, GF prepare breakfast for you. Myself have to do everything on my own lor. sad.gif

Not that hard. wink.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 02:08 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM)
dont eat only when u r hungry. eat when it is time to eat. time yourself. eat at the same time everyday. if not u r going to screw your disgestion system
yeah yeah ....is true ... is better eat when the time is about to eat no wait till u hungrey until eat de... good comment hehehe tongue.gif

Added on March 12, 2007, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 02:02 PM)
Fuhhh, GF prepare breakfast for you. Myself have to do everything on my own lor.  sad.gif

Not that hard.  wink.gif
yteah becuz i 9 am have to go work edi , then my gf scare i lunch time no eat , cuz i always rush to work hahah dun wan late .. so my gf do breakfast to me lor ...but i do appreciate it oso de

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 12 2007, 02:10 PM
zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 06:53 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 02:08 PM)
yteah becuz i 9 am have to go work edi , then my gf scare i lunch time no eat , cuz i always rush to work hahah dun wan late .. so my gf do breakfast to me lor ...but i do appreciate it oso de
Good ler. There are many people skip breakfast because of their lazy attitude. laugh.gif

That's why they prefer to eat outside. Nasi Lemak sama Teh Tarik.

Last time I heard some fellas actualy say eating rice in the morning is good, then skip lunch, then eat lesser for dinner. laugh.gif doh.gif

Not good. shakehead.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 09:02 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 06:53 PM)
Good ler. There are many people skip breakfast because of their lazy attitude.  laugh.gif

That's why they prefer to eat outside. Nasi Lemak sama Teh Tarik.

Last time I heard some fellas actualy say eating rice in the morning is good, then skip lunch, then eat lesser for dinner.  laugh.gif  doh.gif

Not good.  shakehead.gif
wah morning eat nasi lemak with teh tarik ... so unheatly ar ... yeah lots of people rushing for work at kl , some do really eat this kind of food as a their breakfast .

yeah skip breakfast , what my GF dad say if skip breakfast then u feel hungry in the afternoon , then u rushing go for lunch , will grow fatter ler . i do agree oso .i never skip breakfast wan , because later i very no energy do work later .. last time i always da bao mee neatby my shop , now no more lo .

killerloop81
post Mar 12 2007, 09:05 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

instant noodle no gud no gud but eat fast food is gud oso?
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 09:08 PM

8,878 posts

fast food is bad, instand noodle is worst. their flavous packet contains poisonous chemical shit. taking it too much will make will kill u
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 09:10 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Mar 12 2007, 09:05 PM)
instant noodle no gud no gud but eat fast food is gud oso?
fast food no good for heatlh oso de , if long term eat fast food ... ^^

zeist
post Mar 12 2007, 09:20 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 09:02 PM)
wah morning eat nasi lemak with teh tarik ... so unheatly ar ... yeah lots of people rushing for work at kl , some do really eat this kind of food as a their breakfast .

yeah skip breakfast , what my GF dad say if skip breakfast then u feel hungry in the afternoon , then u rushing go for lunch , will grow fatter ler . i do agree oso .i never skip breakfast wan , because later i very no energy do work later .. last time i always da bao mee neatby my shop , now no more lo .
Must eat at the right time too. Some people go for breakfast at 11am. laugh.gif Lunch at 4pm? Dinner at 9pm? shakehead.gif

I still eat Mee Hun Kueh once in a while. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 09:43 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 12 2007, 09:20 PM)
Must eat at the right time too. Some people go for breakfast at 11am.  laugh.gif Lunch at 4pm? Dinner at 9pm?  shakehead.gif

I still eat Mee Hun Kueh once in a while.  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
HAHAHA ya ...some dun have the right time to have their meal ... dinner time ... i always eat before 8 : 30 pm .... scare fat ..=.=

jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 09:44 PM

8,878 posts

i always eat dinner at 6-7 then another dinner or meal before bed at 10-11. lol
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 09:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 09:44 PM)
i always eat dinner at 6-7 then another dinner or meal before bed at 10-11. lol
your sure very thin and fit wan , so no worry of getting plump wan , am i right ?
envy those thin buddy. i bet u are one of those wont grow fat wan

SUSDavid83
post Mar 12 2007, 09:53 PM

52,874 posts

Wow ... there're 2 dinners in a day. Eat supper too?
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 09:54 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 09:51 PM)
your sure very thin and fit wan , so no worry of getting plump wan , am i right ?
envy those thin buddy. i bet u are one of those wont grow fat wan
i bodybuild. i'm 70kgs at 5 feet 5 inch. i'm not your thin buddy who doesn't get fat. just that i workout enough to burn wat ever i eat even in such an amount
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 09:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 09:54 PM)
i bodybuild. i'm 70kgs at 5 feet 5 inch. i'm not your thin buddy who doesn't get fat. just that i workout enough to burn wat ever i eat even in such an amount
HHHAA u're tough guy huh ?
where u usually body build ur boddy ?
every morning i just do push up for 30 times before i go for work oso ,
cuz i like muscle LOL !!! tongue.gif

jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 10:00 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
HHHAA u're tough guy huh ?
where u usually body build ur boddy ?
every morning i just do push up for 30 times before i go for work oso ,
cuz i like muscle LOL !!!  tongue.gif
30 push ups aint gona bring u where. not tought guy la. still got fats sad.gif sad.gif
i workout in california fitness. u can check out my journal too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif more visitors better rclxms.gif
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 10:26 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 10:00 PM)
30 push ups aint gona bring u where. not tought guy la. still got fats sad.gif sad.gif
i workout in california fitness. u can check out my journal too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif more visitors better rclxms.gif
hahaha no choice lor ... rushing to work everyday morning . if got chance i wan join those fitness center ler... T___T i wan fit fit hahahahahha ...i like muscle wurt .. can wear shirt oso with nice body shape brows.gif

jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 10:27 PM

8,878 posts

working oso sure got time one. just plan out your timetable nicely la.
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 10:32 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 10:27 PM)
working oso sure got time one. just plan out your timetable nicely la.
hahha
i work until 11 pm ...no choice
want earn more money >.<
nvm ...see how's my sales going , got chance sure go for fitness center geh , if got chance la...

Neek
post Mar 13 2007, 03:03 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Lol, from eating instant noodles to become what time you eat....
I saw this instant noodle by maggie. On the top.. it said "A source of Protein" i was shocking.gif when i saw that. shakehead.gif
So i checked out the nutrional value of it... it has 7g of protein in one bowl... okay... but then the carbs were 6 times more, and the fats content was 3 times more....
so...... a source of protein? yeah. but its NOT A GOOD source....

Right now i'm trying a new diet.. eating every 2 hours... lots of carbs and protein. laugh.gif
halglory
post Mar 13 2007, 03:18 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 13 2007, 03:03 PM)
Lol, from eating instant noodles to become what time you eat....
I saw this instant noodle by maggie. On the top.. it said "A source of Protein" i was  shocking.gif when i saw that.  shakehead.gif
So i checked out the nutrional value of it... it has 7g of protein in one bowl... okay... but then the carbs were 6 times more, and the fats content was 3 times more....
so...... a source of protein? yeah. but its NOT A GOOD source....
Right now i'm trying a new diet.. eating every 2 hours... lots of carbs and protein.  laugh.gif
i saw those imported protein power bars....RM15.90 for 22gs of protein...

jones007
post Mar 13 2007, 03:44 PM

8,878 posts

protein power chocolate bars are good..
Neek
post Mar 13 2007, 04:10 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Oooo... Protein bars... yummy... so far i tried the Protein Plus Power Bar and the Myoplex Protein bars from GNC.

I'm sorry to say this... but the Protein PLus Power bar doesn't taste that great... its got really NICE chocolatey smell. drool.gif but the texture and taste is OK la......

The myoplex... in terms of taste and texture is much better... i really felt as tho they had chocolate chunks in the bar.. tongue.gif Yummy....~ But from GNC.. costs a bomb tho.

0.0500sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:21 PM