Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
JohnLai
Feb 15 2017, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 15 2017, 08:37 PM) Seriously, Unifi lite at this price!! they should stop including the shitty hypp TV and lower the price. If they want to implement quota they better lower the price even more. So....if anyone area is covered by unifi....better take RM179 offer before it lapsed. Within 2 years.....as per budget, there might be price reduction...... up to 50%....
JohnLai
Feb 15 2017, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Feb 15 2017, 09:49 PM) Don't be surprised at that time they say that users who previously got a special promo are not eligible for price reduction.. Its only for new users then. Or something like that.... BTW, do you know if the Unifi Lite includes free calls or anything like that. Just comparing to the old VIP5 package. If not, its even worse as the old VIP5 had free calls with the same price as the new RM150 Unifi Lite. I didn't ask about free call etc from my friend, only know hypptv will be "force" bundled.
JohnLai
Feb 15 2017, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Feb 15 2017, 09:45 PM) I was reading the past couple of pages, I may have missed something. Isn't this Unifi Lite RM150 same as the old VIP5 RM149 which was upgraded to 10M as well? So why are we surprised about the RM150 price for 10M? Because there is no "free" speed upgrade without paying extra for streamyx. example, 1 to 2mbps, 2 to 4 mbps etc. Instead, TM offers us a NEW package which we need to opt-in and pay more.
JohnLai
Feb 16 2017, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Feb 16 2017, 09:09 AM) for those who reported to skmm, do you try to reopen if the case remain unsolved?  QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Feb 16 2017, 09:24 AM) Cannot reopen the case because it's marked resolved lmao Screw them Then when you look at MCMC annual report.......those useless MCMC report will mentioned 90% of 'solved' complaints. So much for KPI, fake it until you make it. Typical government.
JohnLai
Feb 16 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 16 2017, 06:08 PM) really stupid reason... if income lower than rm1k... they will not using rm88 monthly for internet.. they will take no commitment internet from cheapest telco... this is "penipuan di siang hari" QUOTE(FappyBird @ Feb 16 2017, 08:38 PM) now that u said, yea...sudah poor enuf why still wan internet right? oh tm loves to lie bro, the other day even said my place can suppork max 1mb but ive been getting upgrade offers before lololol And TM so called Streamyx Lite 1Mbps RM38 with 1gb quota ain't exactly for poor people either........
JohnLai
Feb 16 2017, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(dda550 @ Feb 16 2017, 09:20 PM)   These stupid moron closed my case without even contact me, not even a phone call nor email! If I knew who this Haleza is, I'm going to kerja dia kaw kaw!! MCB! TM closed my reports and refused to open reports. MCMC closed my reports too. CFM called and junked reports. Best commonality of these three = expert in closing report without notification. TM+MCMC+CFM = Partners in bed.
JohnLai
Feb 23 2017, 07:52 PM
Day xxx, while unifi users on the other threads enjoying their 'free' upgrade.......streamyx users are subsidizing them......
Meanwhile....100k streamyx users will need to wait until June for news on 'paid' upgrade to unifi lite......
JohnLai
Mar 9 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(AsuKi @ Mar 9 2017, 05:02 PM) April pula kita tunggguuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu APRIL FOOL!!!!
JohnLai
Mar 30 2017, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Mar 30 2017, 12:37 AM) So is there still any hope No hope, no free upgrade. Only paid upgrade.
JohnLai
Mar 30 2017, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:47 PM) You definitely need to get your eyes checked.....
JohnLai
Apr 17 2017, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Apr 17 2017, 09:01 PM) 512kbps @ RM79 T_T every streamyx package should be lower than 80 by today standard (should be lower). 512kbps = rm25 1mbps = rm44 2mbps = rm55 4mbps = rm79 Cannot lah.... Government need higher tax base, otherwise, how can they collect more tax?
JohnLai
Apr 23 2017, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 23 2017, 08:12 PM) we streamyx users just cash cow for TM Technically, cash cow for government. Cheaper package means lower GST collection.
JohnLai
May 9 2017, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ May 9 2017, 09:20 PM) maybe should spam kpdnkk as well later on..and please viral this thread more. Let it go.......let it go.....cue the music....
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 14 2017, 07:21 PM) Im 8mb user and paying farking 157rm( included gst ) for it. And 10mb unifi just rm149. I think I need to start complaining...where should i start? To begin with....it all about technical availability..... I mean....if your area doesn't have fiber or DSLAM capable of supporting VDSL (or you live too far from DSLAM)..........streamyx 8Mbps is the highest you can get..... So, you need to go TMPoint and ask first......
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Sep 14 2017, 07:44 PM) Or they could start by revising the price. I understand if they cant roll out fibre at my area for higher speed due to rate of return on cost. But dont la suck all my money with the service that they provide. 4mbps around rm130 something..The bolded part = done. There is such price for 4Mbps........... Please read this thread for more information. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4185278/allEDIT: The thread is about getting 4Mbps getting 8Mbps at Rm140 without GST. Can be used to get lower price too such as RM130 for 4Mbps..... EDITV2: In case you wanna know, the cheaper streamyx (less RM10) package is known as "streamyx super duper jimat" This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 14 2017, 07:54 PM
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(MegaThroned @ Sep 14 2017, 07:53 PM) Just use digi infinite 150..done Latency issue and spotty coverage....
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Sep 14 2017, 08:13 PM) im on that plan. im just saying we need to get a lower price thant rm130! because its a ripoff to think that rm130 can only get 4mbps.. while rm149 can get more than double the speed by the same company. I have no issue with the service although i would like a higher speed i understand. However TM needs to understand as well that we want a price that justify the service rendered. im not sure how big of a complaint for the pricepoint can help as TM have no competition right now If you are lucky in which your area DSLAM support VDSL....you can opt for Unifi Lite RM129.....10Mbps down and 5Mbps up....kinda impossible right now as not every place support this 'new' technology...
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(crumpetss @ Sep 14 2017, 08:54 PM) streamyx is fuckin on a monopoly streak, its the number one reason why malaysia is still in the worst internet speed list. 8mbps streamyx is 170 ringgit while time fibre 100mbps is 150 ringgit No lah.....(bersangka baik) TM can't reduce the price because our government cannot collect enough tax later.....
JohnLai
Sep 14 2017, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(crumpetss @ Sep 14 2017, 10:19 PM) ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ( ͡° ͜� ͡°) Think about it....higher price = higher profit = higher corporate tax collection = high GST collection......
JohnLai
Jul 3 2018, 03:14 PM
Seriously though, where is the 25% discount?
I believe majority prefer lower bill than having double speed.