QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Jul 26 2018, 01:50 AM)
Then you are doomed to have that 8Mbps forever unless TM has a change of heart and give you discount.Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Jul 26 2018, 01:57 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,669 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Sep 21 2018, 08:33 PM
Jangan persoal style
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/09/413...streamyx-issues TM reiterates commitment to address Streamyx issues KUALA LUMPUR: Telekom Malaysia Bhd has reiterated its commitment to address issues faced by Streamyx and its customers in a more comprehensive manner. The utility company said continuous investments have been made to enhance its fibre and copper networks over the years to deliver high-speed broadband with wider nationwide coverage despite technological limitations faced by its legacy copper network. “Our LTE 4G services coverage currently exceeds 77 per cent of the household population in urban and rural areas and together with our partner, complimenting it with 90 per cent 3G services coverage. “To enable the convenience of mobility, the company also enhanced its Wifi coverage and service quality with over 12,000 hotspots nationwide to-date,” TM said in a statement today. The telecommunications company explained that unifi speed upgrades were easier to execute as it was served by fibre and it was now focusing on Streamyx and high-rise broadband customers to enhance their experience through the Broadband Improvement Plan, which began in 2016. Meanwhile, Executive Vice-President of Unifi Imri Mokhtar said over 340,000 customers resided in a fibre broadband area but were still not part of the 1.26 million unifi community. ![]() “To-date, we have successfully upgraded nearly 50 per cent of these customers to unifi at no extra cost to their current bill. We urge remaining customers to grab this opportunity and complete this attractive unifi upgrade exercise by March, 2019,” he said. Imri said copper limitation was more pronounced for Streamyx customers, with 8 Mbps being the best broadband speed that could be delivered today. “We value your trust and appreciate your loyalty and more so for your patience and understanding. Where technically possible, we shall double the Streamyx speed at no extra cost to your current broadband bill. “Close to 180,000 Streamyx customers can look forward to this free upgrade,” he added. The hidden meaning by TM, "Korang pakai je lah Unifi Mobile, apa susah? Kan ade LTE dari syarikat kita juga" This post has been edited by JohnLai: Sep 21 2018, 08:33 PM |
Oct 1 2018, 03:24 PM
Oct 2 2018, 04:07 PM
Oct 2 2018, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 2 2018, 09:26 PM) Top kek indeed. https://twitter.com/SKMM_MCMC/status/1047100857064407040 |
Oct 3 2018, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 3 2018, 11:02 AM) Do you have any idea what plans are available for SUBB now? No idea, however, my source said TM is testing the feasibility of 20Mbps for subb vdsl 10Mbps right now.Unifi Lite is discontinued but I doubt my house can go up to 100mbps. Don't trust my source too much, my source is just a TMPoint front counter worker...... |
Oct 9 2018, 12:34 AM
Oct 9 2018, 12:41 AM
Oct 11 2018, 11:11 PM
Oct 12 2018, 12:03 AM
Oct 30 2018, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 30 2018, 07:53 PM) GameSky , JohnLai , AsuKi , WiLeKiyO From TM agent., Bighead88 ,YoungMan ,imalmighty I saw some posted at twitter too , where can I get the form ? asked tm but they doesn't know anything. There was a group of 'hardworking' agents prowling my areas to get our name, contact number and address for 'interest registration' before the fibre came.......then fiber hanging on the pole for two years without FDP...... |
Oct 30 2018, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 30 2018, 09:04 PM) mine upload to google drive or dropbox to share? these kind of agents what people need..not some agents sit on corner of taman that already got unifi coverage. Problem is, I didn't take a picture of the form.....I filled it on the spot and the agent collected it right away. |
Oct 31 2018, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 31 2018, 10:36 PM) FDP means ? The damned white box, Fibre Distribution Point.What a miss , but surely you can find back the agent if you can guess , the agent would be around your area ? So only agent can have the form to fill in for user to apply unifi ? Nope, it had been more several years lor, how can I find the group back? No idea for your last question. |
Nov 14 2018, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Nov 14 2018, 11:23 AM) Update.. Ask them to change DSLAM modulation to Annex M. Then you can get 3.3Mbps for upload.They will try to open my upload speed as max as possible for my package. (Shitmyx 8mbps) they said, usually, customers are not concern about upload speed,but rhis is rare case. Rare case? Asshole. 512kbps is fcking slow like snail. Need to curse, use profanity words, then they really take action. And still fcking, TM just send their low rank macai to answer my question. Wasting time asking about unifi. This low rank macai dont even know, why streamyx price is expensive like yahudi. Most adsl router and dslam support annex M, but the problem = it is locked out, low level technician can't change this. G.992.5 Annex M!!!!! |
Nov 14 2018, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Nov 14 2018, 03:58 PM) Now this is a tough question.Back in ancient days before Unifi came into existence, there was underground market Your chance to request this particular modulation........in official manner.....is nil. |
Nov 14 2018, 04:16 PM
Nov 14 2018, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Nov 14 2018, 04:18 PM) I thought this is legal. i'm about to ask TM regarding this. now cancel. ask for rebate only. cannot use internet for 3 weeks. It is 'underground' stuff. Not legal.You could try to ask TM to change the modulation to Annex M and ask for 3Mbps upload speed.....nothing to lose. Who know you might be lucky? Good luck on claiming rebate. |
Nov 14 2018, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Nov 14 2018, 04:53 PM) Can you explain how if change to Annex M can get 3mbps speed? Because TM staff not really good in that area. Because when my internet always disconnect TM technician told me that DNS cause that. Go google it lah..... Your random internet disconnect could mean bad SNR (probably old copper or too far away from DSLAM). QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 14 2018, 05:19 PM) Better don't. Some stuff should stay hidden. |
Nov 14 2018, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(DuitNow @ Nov 14 2018, 07:32 PM) I actually try ask them to increase my upload to 1mb but they said cant cause 8mb package upload speed is max at 512kbps. =.=Whats' that? I also want to know. What! I dont understand this stuff at all. Bro, disconnection probably two things, 1) wiring 2) bad port. Try ask the TM staff to change your TM phone wiring outside your home. That wiring is free we dont need pay at all. Mine was changed by a TM staff I also want. That is why I said it is 'unofficial'. Back then, there were few TM insiders offering service to unlock streamyx full potential for a price, but there was no guarantee it would last. It worked for few years Annex M works by sacrificing downstream frequency range for more upstream frequency allocation. ![]() Fact, even TM innacomm adsl router support Annex M, but TM never officially offer it to consumers. Think about it, ADSL2+ can support 24Mbps, but TM never offer such speed. What make you guys think TM gonna offer higher upload speed for streamyx via ADSL2+ Annex M? |
Nov 16 2018, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 16 2018, 08:40 PM) It's an internet gateway, should technically can get malaysians more cheaper internet / bandwidth price. Just take it as another mew highway to other countries. No wonder CEO wanna cabut lari. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...bazlan-resigns/ can't take the heat? lol..overpaid anyway.. QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 16 2018, 07:14 PM) Everyone please go read #12. https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/images/per...Q-Home-plan.pdf They have been changing things. That was not there before. ![]() Unifi users also kena holang by TM. |
| Change to: | 0.2350sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:44 AM |