262 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Bottom

Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

TSGameSky
post Sep 27 2019, 09:55 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 27 2019, 08:56 AM)
what is this unifi lite. just change name? i receive sms sayings ive been changed to unifi lite @rm69..

was at streamyx 4mb rm88... speed test around 4.5mb...
yes.. killing off streamyx brand entirely. Since streamyx was associated with "slow" lol.
revolver
post Sep 27 2019, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 27 2019, 08:56 AM)
what is this unifi lite. just change name? i receive sms sayings ive been changed to unifi lite @rm69..

was at streamyx 4mb rm88... speed test around 4.5mb...
yes, TM rebranded streamyx to Unifi Lite
i also got the same sms, but my speed is 8Mb wor while u only 4mb, but same price RM69

bruh you should file complaint to TM thru MCMC portal
zhou.xingxing
post Sep 27 2019, 10:02 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(revolver @ Sep 27 2019, 09:56 AM)
i also got the same sms, but my speed is 8Mb wor while u only 4mb, but same price RM69

all unifi lite 8mb ka... tonight i test speed again
alfiejr
post Sep 27 2019, 10:03 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

but jompay payment still uses streamyx payment option laugh.gif
TSGameSky
post Sep 27 2019, 10:10 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 27 2019, 10:02 AM)
not really, those can't get 8Mbps also been rebranded to unifi lite as well.
Nervous Levin
post Sep 27 2019, 10:15 AM

75 posts

instead of calling shit as shit, lets rename it as Chanel.

who can blame people if they laugh for thinking you are a nutjob for saying Chanel smells like shit.
revolver
post Sep 27 2019, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 27 2019, 10:02 AM)

not all, depend on the capability of TM infra in your area. could be either 1Mbps, 2 Mbps, 4Mbps or 8 Mbps.
if u using 8mbps, it's quite a good deal. but if using lower speed, then u quite rugi

unifi Lite comes with the speed of up to 8Mbps, and the best attainable
speed is based on the current capability of the infra at your area

sauce: https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/pdf/fibre/...tember_2019.pdf
zhou.xingxing
post Sep 27 2019, 12:09 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(revolver @ Sep 27 2019, 12:04 PM)
not all, depend on the capability of TM infra in your area. could be either 1Mbps, 2 Mbps, 4Mbps or 8 Mbps.
if u using 8mbps, it's quite a good deal. but if using lower speed, then u quite rugi
sauce: https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/pdf/fibre/...tember_2019.pdf
too bad then... unifi not under my consideration for now.. :x
TSGameSky
post Sep 27 2019, 12:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

someone mentioned the TnC for unifi air.. seems might be data cap, or they just copy n paste from webe.

Clan204
post Sep 27 2019, 05:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 27 2019, 12:54 PM)
someone mentioned the TnC for unifi air.. seems might be data cap, or they just copy n paste from webe.
but in the ads they said no quota limit. "Unifi Air comes with no quota limits and it claims to offer 20Mbps download speeds on its TDD-LTE network."
TSGameSky
post Sep 27 2019, 07:21 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ Sep 27 2019, 05:43 PM)
but in the ads they said no quota limit. "Unifi Air comes with no quota limits and it claims to offer 20Mbps download speeds on its TDD-LTE network."
ads can be manipulated like most telco says UNLIMITED .... but actually depends on "fair usage policy"

but then let's see how it goes for a month or two then.
afiqms
post Sep 28 2019, 11:45 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 27 2019, 07:21 PM)
ads can be manipulated like most telco says UNLIMITED .... but actually depends on "fair usage policy"

but then let's see how it goes for a month or two then.
the thing is, how unfair is unfair? 100GB? 99999GB?
Trony
post Sep 28 2019, 12:36 PM

96 posts

Guys please check your modem/router status after streamyx to unifi lite upgrade as my setup was screw up suddenly yesterday when it was running smoothly since 3/Sep after upgrade fro 512K to 4M.

1) Port cap changed from 5120Kbps to 2048Kbps resulting download speed drops to <2Mbps
2) public IP changed to private IP, can't remote access CCTV.

Since beginning also my upload port cap never adjust to higher than 512Kbps resulting upload speed of <400Kbps (<80%), requested TM to increase it but CS said it's standard can't change. rclxub.gif

Anyway I have to keep explaining & requesting to TM about port cap as most of them don't understand the significant of setting it higher to cover network overhead & it's effect on download/upload speed. sweat.gif
TSGameSky
post Sep 28 2019, 06:02 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Trony @ Sep 28 2019, 12:36 PM)
Guys please check your modem/router status after streamyx to unifi lite upgrade as my setup was screw up suddenly yesterday when it was running smoothly since 3/Sep after upgrade fro 512K to 4M.

1) Port cap changed from 5120Kbps to 2048Kbps resulting download speed drops to <2Mbps
2) public IP changed to private IP, can't remote access CCTV.

Since beginning also my upload port cap never adjust to higher than 512Kbps resulting upload speed of <400Kbps (<80%), requested TM to increase it but CS said it's standard can't change. rclxub.gif

Anyway I have to keep explaining & requesting to TM about port cap as most of them don't understand the significant of setting it higher to cover network overhead & it's effect on download/upload speed. sweat.gif
for the private ip seems tm already set it for most 1 @ 2Mbps users.. and had to ask them for u to get public ip.. just mention you had cctv and alarm..

do aduan mcmc after you've made formal complain to TM
tkc123
post Sep 28 2019, 06:52 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(revolver @ Sep 27 2019, 09:56 AM)

Was upgraded to Unifi Lite 8Mbps from 1Mbps, but getting only 2Mbps max, speed also unstable throughout whole day yesterday(worse than before). Live chatted with TM, they say reset port for me, but still same until now.
Need to change router setting to squeeze 8Mbps is it?
TSGameSky
post Sep 28 2019, 10:45 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(tkc123 @ Sep 28 2019, 06:52 PM)
Was upgraded to Unifi Lite 8Mbps from 1Mbps, but getting only 2Mbps max, speed also unstable throughout whole day yesterday(worse than before). Live chatted with TM, they say reset port for me, but still same until now.
Need to change router setting to squeeze 8Mbps is it?
no. hows your line quality? also what router? try make a report then if nothing fixed, make a mcmc report
Trony
post Sep 29 2019, 11:42 AM

96 posts

After upgrading to 4Mbps I requested upload stream's port cap increase due to upload speed <80%, but TM insist on sending their Tech Team over to check my line, apparently they treat any complains about speeds with a SOP of line check 1st, even if you mention port cap but it's not in their SOP, what a waste of human resources to check something totally unrelated. rclxub.gif

So I layan sahaja lah, they came & line checked ok, told them already they don't listen, they call up 100 to correct my download stream port cap which was screw up to 2048Kbps back to 5120Kbps, but I continue to push for the upload stream's port cap increase, but the 100 CS said 512Kbps is standard for 1~8Mbps package setting, only 10Mbps package will be open up to higher than 512Kbps, I told them straight their standard is wrong.

The TM tech guys finally left & can't do anything about my upload port cap, later TM CS call me to follow up on the progress & I told her it's not settle yet & she said will escalate my case.

Please check ur upload speed after upgrade, if it's <80% of promised speed please check ur upload port cap setting & make noise to TM if it's set @ 512Kbps, it should be higher from 640Kbps above. icon_idea.gif
maximR
post Sep 29 2019, 11:53 AM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

I've been on 8Mbps for quite a while now. After the so called "upgrade", SpeedTest shows 5Mbps. What the flying f?
WiLeKiyO
post Sep 29 2019, 11:54 AM

5,144 posts

This is how my bill looks like after upgraded to Unifi lite.

Thank god I able to get 8Mbps download speed constantly.
SadFry P
post Oct 1 2019, 01:05 AM

Probation

someone got butthurt about comments about tm not doing their job extent Unifi to apartment blocks. Is it true all oartment blocks only management pay for it and TM, maxis etc never paid for it? If its true then I can also forget getting unifi. Old apartment block that has Unifi on street but there is no way old apartment blocks management can afford this.

262 Pages « < 254 255 256 257 258 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:57 AM