Terminated Screamyx last year. Puas hati. Now using MOP 188, 25+25 GB. Expensive but fast n smooth.
Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Feb 13 2017, 02:45 PM
260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kerteh & Banting |
Terminated Screamyx last year. Puas hati. Now using MOP 188, 25+25 GB. Expensive but fast n smooth.
Feb 13 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Feb 13 2017, 02:48 PM) So you got your 8M reduced from RM160 to RM140? Did you request for it? If so, I hope everyone get calls or goes to TMPoint to get the prices adjusted for their respective packages. I think they only do it if you request. Do they extend your contract or the price reduction have no contract extension? Nothing is free you know, especially when dealing with telco. |
Feb 13 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Feb 13 2017, 03:03 PM) I think there must be a 1 year renewal. Hope valentine1666 or others who have done this will clarify. I think so. There must be a catch. When I terminate my streamyx, the staff at the counter will give offer of price reduction but was done as a formality only. Getting annoyed by them, I just proceed with termination. Then, no document was given to me as proof that I had made the termination request. So, I ask them the reference number as proof that I had made the termination on that date. Then, I straight away file a case at CFM to expedite the process (they said need 14 days, WTF). After 3 months only I got the refund of the bill that I have paid earlier. |
Oct 2 2018, 03:46 PM
Hi guys, just wanna share what I know from calling Maxis recently. First of all, I just wanna ask when my contract (MOP 188) expire then I asked about Maxis One Prime (mobile broadband+home fibre).
He said, if my area got Unifi, register Unifi first then call Maxis to see if there is port available. If available, they will proceed with Maxis fibre registration (RM129 package only) and they will bear the penalty cost to TM for early contract termination. If Maxis One Prime is ready, the user+supplementary lines will get unlimited data for their mobile broadband (MOP 188 only) and unlimited home fibre. As long as the user have fibre infra ready at their place, register Unifi then call Maxis back to port out to Maxis fibre. I never thought they can do this (since I live in Terengganu, confirm no Maxis fibre but have limited availability of Unifi). They said it is possible coz they are also riding on TM's infra. This post has been edited by afiqms: Oct 2 2018, 03:47 PM |
Oct 7 2018, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 7 2018, 03:57 PM) It is easier to say than really do it. I know your situation. Just like me who are living in Dungun. UniFi coverage is very limited, even screamyx is not everywhere got. But you have to think that sometimes sacrifices has to be made. I was using screamyx before in Dungun but it was so lousy that i just potong then upgraded my Maxis One Plan to 188 plan. So far, I can survive that while enjoying the high speed of 4G all the time. Another good thing is my data quota depleted fully at the end of the billing cycle. So, I guess it is money well spent then.The problem is in my area only Streamyx is the only good choice for an unlimited broadband. Digi is worst than TM at night. High ping and unstable speed. The key is, screamyx user has to make a bold stand to TM. Right now, they think the screamyx user cannot do anything coz they don't have other alternatives (unlimited broadband service). But, if the user can reevaluate, perhaps u don't really need those unlimited broadband. Maxis MOP 188 offers 60GB of high speed data, unlimited call and sms to all local telco. Just retaliate like what Maxis kena before (massive port out due to their arrogance of not revising their current plan). |
Oct 16 2018, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Nebelung Valesti @ Oct 16 2018, 04:37 PM) my small town only 3 house got unifi fiber. the rest streamyx. and i cannot even find the taman that got unifi in google map or waze. Same with my situation in Dungun. Low cost housing oledi got unifi, whereby medium to high cost housing and town center area got no unifi.my area maxis 4g really good. if only maxis not put quota and cheaper i already potong streamyx. |
Sep 28 2019, 11:45 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 5 2020, 09:48 AM
TM unifi is indeed expanding, but due to COVID 19, procurement of items like fibre cables, poles etc. for infra is slowed down tremendously~ I see vast improvements in Dungun town area.
Mar 8 2020, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(redjol @ Mar 5 2020, 11:22 PM) Check on the unifi pole, usually got white square box on the pole with fiber cable is looped below it. The cable is black with yellow stripe. Usually Unifi pole uses concrete pole. |
Mar 8 2020, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(DarshanDash @ Mar 8 2020, 10:05 AM) Jenjarom where got unifi lol the village areas itself already got unifi but we still stuck with 15th century internet... My upload speeds are killing me How frustrating is that. Jenjarom is not far from Rimbayu and close to Banting-Klang trunk road. But still now Unifi. It is like a blind spot there. |
Mar 8 2020, 11:10 AM
Mar 8 2020, 02:38 PM