Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
neuro4869
Nov 8 2016, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 8 2016, 07:36 PM) Great for you. But I'm still stuck with 1Mbps for RM107. Did TM mentioned on CFM website/email they upgraded your Streamyx to 4Mbps ? Not yet. I'll try to check tomorrow.
WiLeKiyO
Nov 8 2016, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 8 2016, 08:40 PM) Not yet. I'll try to check tomorrow. Kindly post it here or PM me. I need to use your case as a point. Many thanks bro.
gogocan
Nov 8 2016, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Nov 8 2016, 05:29 PM) rm128 (include GST) per month for 4mbps worth? RM128 better swith to maxis fibre 10mbps..same price
TSGameSky
Nov 8 2016, 10:05 PM
^ only if his/her area support it. this thread mainly for those only stuck with streamyx .. no use to advertise maxis better, time better or unifi.
basically no point asking others to migrate to other bband provider if there is no coverage except streamyx..
noien
Nov 8 2016, 10:14 PM
if unifi RM149 can consider. now RM199. how to even consider
poor fag here
lyc1982
Nov 8 2016, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 8 2016, 08:40 PM) Not yet. I'll try to check tomorrow. you sure you have gotten 4mbps for rm110 ? this is the first time i am hearing it
WiLeKiyO
Nov 8 2016, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 8 2016, 10:40 PM) you sure you have gotten 4mbps for rm110 ? this is the first time i am hearing it QUOTE(Mayoi @ Oct 23 2016, 01:39 AM) At last got free upgrade, from 1Mbps to 4Mbps-pay RM110(still f*cking expensive) Anyone use Streamyx blockbuster 1Mbps-RM110 go complain to http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/Argued with them, just say you want "Fair Price" Use this point -why 4Mbps pay RM88 but i pay RM110 for 1Mbps. 
lyc1982
Nov 8 2016, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 8 2016, 11:31 PM) oopps my bad i remember i tried to get 4mbps for rm110, but failed and gotten rm130 instead...thats why
neuro4869
Nov 9 2016, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 8 2016, 11:35 PM) oopps my bad i remember i tried to get 4mbps for rm110, but failed and gotten rm130 instead...thats why That's what the TM person said over the phone earlier today. Now still at 1mbps and they haven't updated anything on CFM website. I will check again tomorrow, hopefully it is true
RedHood29
Nov 9 2016, 12:40 AM

my neighbour can get 4 mbps, my house cant even get pass 2 mbps, we are from the same row summore
WiLeKiyO
Nov 9 2016, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 9 2016, 12:29 AM) That's what the TM person said over the phone earlier today. Now still at 1mbps and they haven't updated anything on CFM website. I will check again tomorrow, hopefully it is true Give them 24 hours, tomorrow morning try restart your modem.
WiLeKiyO
Nov 9 2016, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(RedHood29 @ Nov 9 2016, 12:40 AM) my neighbour can get 4 mbps, my house cant even get pass 2 mbps, we are from the same row summore TM's respond when I asked why I can't get above 1Mbps while my neighbour is using 2Mbps. QUOTE please note that the higher package support at your address is 1Mbps. As a reference, the speed allocated to the customer is based on the TM cabinet (port) and the speed support at the cabinet SIG_F001 are as per above. Therefore, the speed offering to the customer may be different in the area.
YoungMan
Nov 9 2016, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 9 2016, 01:29 AM) That's what the TM person said over the phone earlier today. Now still at 1mbps and they haven't updated anything on CFM website. I will check again tomorrow, hopefully it is true It takes time for them to do the upgrade. You know lah, this is TM. I really hope they abolish packages below 4mb come 2017, and lower the price. Download slow, upload like shit, and yet priced like UniFi which his way faster.
TSGameSky
Nov 9 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 9 2016, 12:44 AM) TM's respond when I asked why I can't get above 1Mbps while my neighbour is using 2Mbps. bullshit.
neuro4869
Nov 9 2016, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 9 2016, 12:42 AM) Give them 24 hours, tomorrow morning try restart your modem. QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 9 2016, 08:32 AM) It takes time for them to do the upgrade. You know lah, this is TM. I really hope they abolish packages below 4mb come 2017, and lower the price. Download slow, upload like shit, and yet priced like UniFi which his way faster. Yeah now it's 4mbps. I guess now i can watch SD stream without buffering lulz.Btw anyone know how to check the next bill online?
WiLeKiyO
Nov 9 2016, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 9 2016, 01:23 PM) Yeah now it's 4mbps. I guess now i can watch SD stream without buffering lulz.Btw anyone know how to check the next bill online? OMG You must be flipping happy now. You must register myTM account to view your bill online.
YoungMan
Nov 9 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:23 PM) Yeah now it's 4mbps. I guess now i can watch SD stream without buffering lulz.Btw anyone know how to check the next bill online? Call 100 and ask for EBilling. They will e-mail you the bill every month, and no need paper bill. I think they start implementing RM5 charge for paper bill d?
WiLeKiyO
Nov 9 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 9 2016, 01:45 PM) Call 100 and ask for EBilling. They will e-mail you the bill every month, and no need paper bill. I think they start implementing RM5 charge for paper bill d? RM10 annually.
TSGameSky
Nov 9 2016, 03:07 PM
since tm cakap my area will get unifi around end of next year (if only, since they can't even confirm if there's any), annnnd unifi users keep getting discount like only pays rm 18x (from other unifi terek) for 30Mbps (next year promo), while 8Mbps pays up near RM16x-17x/m.
So push more on CFM, and refuse to close down the report until - got unifi - reduced more streamyx.
guys, spread it like fire, share it on Facebook, Twitter and Whatsapp.
This post has been edited by GameSky: Nov 9 2016, 03:10 PM
neuro4869
Nov 9 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 9 2016, 01:26 PM) OMG You must be flipping happy now. You must register myTM account to view your bill online. Now streaming kodi at HD lulz. Kind of sad it's 2016 and I'm still at only 4mbps. But better than 1mbps at least. Btw i can't register for myTM acc idk why