262 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Bottom

Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

shaff
post May 9 2019, 09:37 AM

127 posts

Dont worry, when u send termination notice via the unifi portal, its only to send notice for tm , the real termination need u go to tm point office. So as long u didnt go to tm point. Ur termination notice will not proceed and tm will continue to bill u as normal
xeon1989
post May 9 2019, 02:19 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ May 9 2019, 05:12 AM)
just change to other internet plan such as digi i150 or yes k99 or umobile 99
QUOTE(shaff @ May 9 2019, 09:37 AM)
Dont worry, when u send termination notice via the unifi portal, its only to send notice for tm , the real termination need u go to tm point office. So as long u didnt go to tm point. Ur termination notice will not proceed and tm will continue to bill u as normal
Nice, let me try that. How can I check existing contract period?
I just did ownership change from my family to me as I'm the only one using it, not sure if that reset contract period.
shaff
post May 9 2019, 03:49 PM

127 posts

Can do livechat to check with them.
Savor_Savvy
post May 11 2019, 12:03 PM

2,776 posts

Ok I am here to update since my last post here in 2018.

End of September 2018, my housing area was installed with fibre optic cables but not connected.
Today is 11 May 2019, and the situation has not improved since then. I am still stuck with my 8Mbps.

Feel like complaining again.
TSGameSky
post May 11 2019, 02:39 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 11 2019, 12:03 PM)
Ok I am here to update since my last post here in 2018.

End of September 2018, my housing area was installed with fibre optic cables but not connected.
Today is 11 May 2019, and the situation has not improved since then. I am still stuck with my 8Mbps.

Feel like complaining again.
they will end up using kementerian tak beri bajet as excuses ..or some other excuses.

just keep on complaning
diehard1979
post May 13 2019, 09:55 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 11 2019, 02:39 PM)
they will end up using kementerian tak beri bajet as excuses ..or some other excuses.

just keep on complaning
oh? They need to wait kementerian bajet?
Then monthly fee that they collect is use for what? A company that only want to collect money but don't want to spend money to improve service?
So nice, money collect by them, gov spend money for them to improve service. All money in, no need out. Just use for salary only.
elmond
post May 13 2019, 01:06 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ May 13 2019, 09:55 AM)
oh? They need to wait kementerian bajet?
Then monthly fee that they collect is use for what? A company that only want to collect money but don't want to spend money to improve service?
So nice, money collect by them, gov spend money for them to improve service. All money in, no need out. Just use for salary only.
you think our fibre network can expand like what we have now (even not full coverage) is because fund by TM?

government paid for that then TM execute it, the return for TM will be some benefit only for TM tongue.gif
diehard1979
post May 13 2019, 02:07 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ May 13 2019, 01:06 PM)
you think our fibre network can expand like what we have now (even not full coverage) is because fund by TM?

government paid for that then TM execute it, the return for TM will be some benefit only for TM tongue.gif
I always know Gov got paid for that.
Just see the amount that TM collect so much, Gov ask them reduce price dun want then when install equipment and cable, they still want for gov funds.

zftrans
post May 17 2019, 02:02 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 24 2019, 08:00 PM)
1. Ask them, why u cannot get a price reduction, at the same time, new user only need to pay rm88 for 8mbps?

2. Ask them, what is the logic, unifi 100mbps is only rm129, but streamyx user,8mbps, 160?

3.use your upload speed point. Tell them, why u have to pay hundreds for upload speed less than 512kbps?
As per your point No.1, how does new users get RM88 for 8Mbps?

I just did the whole complain via MCMC about no unifi availability & high streamyx price, and TM basically told me to get streamyx at RM160 for 8mbps.
TSGameSky
post May 18 2019, 10:14 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ May 17 2019, 02:02 PM)
As per your point No.1, how does new users get RM88 for 8Mbps?

I just did the whole complain via MCMC about no unifi availability & high streamyx price, and TM basically told me to get streamyx at RM160 for 8mbps.
non stop bothering them, mcmc, lodge report on tm almost on weekly basis.
chilskater
post May 19 2019, 01:08 AM

1,124 posts

i tried to terninate my rm142 8Mbps Screamyx and was offered rm99 minthly
warpig
post May 19 2019, 01:18 AM

147 posts

yeah so sad, im living in a city. but my choice is only streamyx. i got no choice but to get broadband and pay for 2 hundreds + per month for the data. can i said f harapan here? yeah f u is not disappointed, is worse than bn!
kelissa
post May 19 2019, 03:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ May 19 2019, 01:18 AM)
yeah so sad, im living in a city. but my choice is only streamyx. i got no choice but to get broadband and pay for 2 hundreds + per month for the data. can i said f harapan here? yeah f u is not disappointed, is worse than bn!
Was internet cheap during BN's time? Do you get other provider aside Streamyx during BN's time? What broadband you subscribe until need to pay RM200 plus?
miloaisdino
post May 19 2019, 03:39 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ May 8 2019, 10:46 AM)
Currently TM Nut send an email with survey link. Any of you received this?
Go do it. Inside ask what is your budget for Internet and also satisfy with streamyx package or not.

Dear Valued Customer,

TM is currently conducting a survey to understand you better - our valued customer. Therefore, we seek your kind cooperation and support to spend 5 - 10 minutes of your time to answer the following survey.

Your participation in this survey is voluntary. You may refuse to take part in the survey or exit the survey at any time without penalty. If you choose to participate, please be assured that by law, your identity and responses will remain entirely confidential. The data collected by this survey will be used strictly for TM service improvement purposes and will never be sold or used for any other purpose.

Appreciate if you can respond to this survey by 11 May 2019.

To access the survey, please click on the link provided below:

(It got special link to track so I cannot post my link here)
Participate Now!

Your access code is: (It also got special code to track down who is it)

Thank you and have a nice day!

Now we can't check coverage anymore? the tmnut website no longer able to check coverage of unifi.
How can I know my place got 8Mb streamyx or not?
myhsbb.me as stated in the networks and broadband thread

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: May 19 2019, 03:39 PM
kelissa
post May 19 2019, 04:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ May 19 2019, 03:39 PM)
myhsbb.me as stated in the networks and broadband thread
Can you modify a bit the page? Can't search after enterring my address. Make the search box like the previous site. Thank you and pls ignore if that is to much to ask for.
miloaisdino
post May 19 2019, 04:22 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(kelissa @ May 19 2019, 04:19 PM)
Can you modify a bit the page? Can't search after enterring my address. Make the search box like the previous site. Thank you and pls ignore if that is to  much to ask for.
pls try refreshing the page until it works, i built this in a rush and its still in beta

once you click your address in the dropdown you should get redirected

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: May 19 2019, 04:22 PM
warpig
post May 19 2019, 06:00 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kelissa @ May 19 2019, 03:27 PM)
Was internet cheap during BN's time? Do you get other provider aside Streamyx during BN's time? What broadband you subscribe until need to pay RM200 plus?
CMON kelissa, my sentence means nothing change for our internet provider side ok, did u really study in your school time to understand how to read?

kelissa
post May 19 2019, 07:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ May 19 2019, 06:00 PM)
CMON kelissa, my sentence means nothing change for our internet provider side ok, did u really study in your school time to understand how to read?
Cmon warpig, IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SCHOOL AND HOW TO READ. YOUR STATEMENT CAN BE INTERPRETED BOTH WAYS, AS IF BROADBAND WAS BETTER BEFORE UNDER PREVIOUS GOV AND BECOMES WORST NOW, OR NOTHING'S CHANGE FROM BEFORE, WHICH MEANS PH IS STILL NOT WORKING HARD ENOUGH.
salimbest83
post May 21 2019, 02:47 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(ngeseng @ May 7 2019, 03:51 PM)
using 8mb RM120

livechat for termination.
next day they call to offer unifi at RM120 i don wan.
then offer me RM99 for 8mb(2y contract), then RM88 for 4mb (1y contract).
so i took RM88 and wait for fibre offer (currently my area unifi FULL PORT, maxis not available)

RM88 package now name is: Stx 4.0M SAVE 2018
i dapat ini je

Customers are required to provide their termination notice 30 days prior to the termination date. Customer need to clear any outstanding bill within 14 days from notice date.

The termination will only happen 30 days after the termination notice date.
However, for the termination to take place, customers are required to visit TMpoint between Day 31 to Day 35 from termination notice date & also return The equipment (BTU).
There will be a penalty charges RM 500 if not return the BTU

wtf. long time no simpan these already. mati kena panah kilat
Milo_O
post May 21 2019, 03:01 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 21 2019, 02:47 PM)
i dapat ini je

Customers are required to provide their termination notice 30 days prior to the termination date. Customer need to clear any outstanding bill within 14 days from notice date.

The termination will only happen 30 days after the termination notice date.
However, for the termination to take place, customers are required to visit TMpoint between Day 31 to Day 35 from termination notice date & also return The equipment (BTU).
There will be a penalty charges RM 500 if not return the BTU

wtf. long time no simpan these already. mati kena panah kilat
Are they asking u to return Streamyx BTU ?

262 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:17 PM