127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Fantasy League Hattrick - V3!, Online Football Management

spursfan
post Jul 7 2009, 03:24 PM

110 posts

you'd do better by concentrating on one training type ... players improve fastest when they are 17 years old ... after that the training slows down by around a week for each year older

to put it simply

17 yo need around 8 weeks to improve 1 level of defending
18 yo need around 9 weeks to improve 1 level of defending
19 yo need around 10 weeks to improve 1 level of defending

and so on and so forth

if u pump em up faster, then you can sell them earlier and get your money earlier ... then you can use the money to build your team
nshady
post Jul 7 2009, 03:55 PM

354 posts

I just formed a youth team , and i dont have a league to join. I found out youth training has primary and secondary (no stamina)? what should i choose?

Do i need to buy players for youth team?
spursfan
post Jul 7 2009, 04:06 PM

110 posts

i just joined a league in selangor ... try joining that ler ... 2 teams short

as for youth guys, the scout will get them ...

every week u can ask the scout to recommend one ... since the max number of youth players is 16, make sure you have only 15 players when you go to your scout ...

if u say no, then u cannot sign the player already ... wait for next week lor ... you can always hire more scouts (max = 3) but it comes at 20k pw for each scout ...

for more info ... read the wiki

ps. vergas is the mod there ... dun piss him off tongue.gif
nshady
post Jul 7 2009, 04:10 PM

354 posts

i just joined a selangor league with 4 teams
spursfan
post Jul 7 2009, 04:27 PM

110 posts

mah league got 8 teams sad.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 5:58 pm7 nao ... 1 more

This post has been edited by spursfan: Jul 7 2009, 05:58 PM
vergas
post Jul 7 2009, 07:17 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 7 2009, 03:55 PM)
I just formed a youth team , and i dont have a league to join. I found out youth training has primary and secondary (no stamina)? what should i choose?
For a start choose any training. You need to rotate your youth around and find out which player best at which position. Try look for 5 stars or more, preferable 15 or 16 years old. Then trained that skill.
syahrulz
post Jul 7 2009, 08:23 PM

295 posts

Yay long time never post in this thread

anyway my team now got better and better, manage undefeated 4 games in the row. By the way managing the youth also kinda challenge.

One questions, is it good that if we always keep changing the training mode in the game? and some more for youth player how many star that the kids to rated as a wonderkid...hehe

This post has been edited by syahrulz: Jul 7 2009, 08:28 PM
vergas
post Jul 7 2009, 10:07 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(syahrulz @ Jul 7 2009, 08:23 PM)
One questions, is it good that if we always keep changing the training mode in the game?
In the senior team, not advisable to change training ofter. Since training is more for the money, you need to do it as efficient as possible, switching would normally left you with few half-baked trainees, which is a waste. For youth team however, it is different, since you cannot 'buy' youth from transfer market, it is difficult to search for a particular type of player, eg passable playmaking. You you change training accouding to the players that your scout recruited for you. ie if you have a promissing playmaker, you train playmaking.

QUOTE(syahrulz @ Jul 7 2009, 08:23 PM)
and some more for youth player how many star that the kids to rated as a wonderkid...hehe

6 stars would be wonderkid to me. 5 stars trainable, 4 not so profitable to train. Age is important, since a 17 year old solid playmaking well sell for more money than 18 year old solid, best to train starting at 15 or 16 years old. Training 17 year old in youth academy is not so profitable.
Darkmage12
post Jul 8 2009, 12:55 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

then 8 teams still cannot start playing?
nshady
post Jul 8 2009, 09:42 AM

354 posts

Looks like training the senior team doesn't help much am i right? If i train my youth team, which training type is best chosen? Playmaking + Scoring? So I can easily sell them in transfer market ?

Vergan and spursfan, How do you train your senior and youth team? Thanks.

This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 8 2009, 09:46 AM
vergas
post Jul 8 2009, 10:37 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 8 2009, 09:42 AM)
Looks like training the senior team doesn't help much am i right? If i train my youth team, which training type is best chosen? Playmaking + Scoring? So I can easily sell them in transfer market ?

Vergan and spursfan, How do you train your senior and youth team? Thanks.
Training senior team looks like do not help much at the short term, yes, but it is vital for the long term development. For Senior team best to start with goalkeeper training or winger training. Since training is much faster you can get quick money fast and do not require heavy investment.

I started with playmaking, much later I made much money training goalkeeper, after some money I switched back to playmaking. But the switch to playmaking was after many seasons, maybe 1 year in real life time. So you need very much to stick to 1 skill for some time, at least few months to be profitable. Best around 4 seasons.

Right now I'm training playmaking, maybe till forever. smile.gif

Youth team depends on the player I have, so when I discovered that I got 5 stars young forward, I trained scoring and passing, until the youth promote. Then I move on the the next promising player. So now I am training youth winger and passing.

Many senior players trained their senior team the same skills for many season, which is the best way. Like Darkmage trained defending, crazykid trained scoring, goldfries trained goalkeeper (until now maybe?). So you also can buy from each other, when you want defender ask Darkmage, forward asked crazykid etc.

This post has been edited by vergas: Jul 8 2009, 10:39 AM
nshady
post Jul 8 2009, 10:56 AM

354 posts

Alright. But if you focus on goalkeeping, which means only your goalkeeper would fully benefit it. Other senior players improvement will be left out for the whole season until you train something else?

When you mentioned about profiting from selling your goalkeepers. Are they old or young players?

You train goalkeepers and then playmaking, you can get good defenders from Darkmage. But the player will only be good in one training type(defending) but poor passes & winger. So it's impossible to get one defender who is good in defending and other criteria.

I tried adding orders but it didnt work out...have no idea..

This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 8 2009, 11:17 AM
spursfan
post Jul 8 2009, 05:39 PM

110 posts

macha ... learn slowly la

bit by bit ... this is a slow game mah ... so you won't lose out much

btw, end of season is a better time to buy players? ... i got all my solid wingers for 4k or 8k (18 or 19 yo) ... now they can go for 100k ... maybe more
vergas
post Jul 9 2009, 08:56 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 8 2009, 10:56 AM)
Alright. But if you focus on goalkeeping, which means only your goalkeeper would fully benefit it. Other senior players improvement will be left out for the whole season until you train something else?

Yes. The other players will be replaced with better players that you bought with the profit you get from training goalkeeper.

When you mentioned about profiting from selling your goalkeepers. Are they old or young players?
Best to buy at 17 or 18 years old and then sell at 20 or 21 years old.
You train goalkeepers and then playmaking, you can get good defenders from Darkmage. But the player will only be good in one training type(defending) but poor passes & winger. So it's impossible to get one defender who is good in defending and other criteria.
Much later when some teams have more money they will buy a higher level of say, defender, then trained passing or winger etc. But this is only suitable for senior team with enough money as such players will be expensive. Multiskills players are much much expensive than monoskill. So we leave it at a much much later stage.

Added on July 9, 2009, 8:58 am
QUOTE(spursfan @ Jul 8 2009, 05:39 PM)
macha ... learn slowly la

bit by bit ... this is a slow game mah ... so you won't lose out much

btw, end of season is a better time to buy players? ... i got all my solid wingers for 4k or 8k (18 or 19 yo) ... now they can go for 100k ... maybe more
Many people like to sell and buy players at end of season, since the impact on Team Spirit will be minimal. As team spirit reset at first week of new season.

This post has been edited by vergas: Jul 9 2009, 08:58 AM
nshady
post Jul 9 2009, 09:23 AM

354 posts

I just found out a player can receive only 90 minutes training during a week. I thought of a strategy to train Winger. Player A and B will play 90 minutes of winger on wednesday to receive full winger training for the week. Player C and D will play 90 minutes of winger on sunday to receive full winger training for the week. On the following Wednesday, Player A and B will start again and then C and D.

Example:1)If A and B play 90 minutes for match WED and SUN: 2 Person Receives 90 Minutes of full winger training.

2)A and B play 90 minutes on WED, C and D play 90 minutes on SUN: 4 Person Receives 90 minutes of full winger training.

Conclusion, A & B play as Wingers on Wednesday, Other positions on Sunday. C & D play other positions on Wednesday and Wingers on Sunday.

They will receive 90 minutes full winger training and 90 minutes of small/very small effect training but 90 minutes of full winger training will override the smaller/very small training.

Will this work and benefit me?

This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 9 2009, 09:58 AM
spursfan
post Jul 9 2009, 01:07 PM

110 posts

nshady ... you got it right

your wingbacks get 50% of training as well ... they improve at half the speed of your wingers ... so if u got the money, get some wingbacks with inad defending (should be good enuff gua) and passable winger
nshady
post Jul 10 2009, 12:11 AM

354 posts

Waiting for vergas to reply on my previous post.

Btw, I just had my first youth league match. When i click on players, I can see some with 2 stars forward, some 3 1/2 defenders.(what does it determine?) and bla bla. I thought i will be able to see training effect after match for youth, but i don't think i can find it.

Lastly, is stamina training maximum 90 minutes too?

This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 10 2009, 12:13 AM
spursfan
post Jul 10 2009, 08:06 AM

110 posts

stamina is not that important ...

sorry, didnt read your post properly

90 minutes is the limit ... even if the player plays 2 matches a week ... no extra benefits
nshady
post Jul 10 2009, 11:25 AM

354 posts

The 90 minutes cap training(per week) is from monday 0:00 to sunday 11:59 right? Or starting from friday(training effects shown) to next friday(training effects shown too)?

This post has been edited by nshady: Jul 10 2009, 11:26 AM
vergas
post Jul 10 2009, 11:35 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
Waiting for vergas to reply on my previous post.
You got that right. smile.gif
Btw, I just had my first youth league match. When i click on players, I can see some with 2 stars forward, some 3 1/2 defenders.(what does it determine?) and bla bla. I thought i will be able to see training effect after match for youth, but i don't think i can find it.
Training report should be availabe in a couple of days. 2 star forward should be around wretched, so rotate around till you find some 5 stars.

Lastly, is stamina training maximum 90 minutes too?
From the manual:
CODE

Stamina training

Stamina must be trained every week, as a percentage of the total training of the team. Its efficiency will drop at higher intensity levels – it's better to train a little every week than a lot now and then. Older players will need more training every week to maintain a certain stamina level, which in turn means that managers will have to find the appropriate stamina training share for their particular squad and ambitions. [b]Players that have played for at least 90 minutes during the week receive 100% of the team's stamina training effect. Players playing less than 90 minutes (subs for example) receive 75% of the effect, plus a share for each minute they've played. Other squad players who have not played during the week, but who are healthy enough to train (players injured for 1 week or less) receive half the effect.[/b]
Stamina training affects the overall form of your team negatively; the more stamina you train the more the negative effect on form. It should be noted that only current form, not background form, is affected by stamina training and the different training types.

So I don't think you can get more than 100%.

Added on July 10, 2009, 11:41 am
QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 10 2009, 11:25 AM)
The 90 minutes cap training(per week) is from monday 0:00 to sunday 11:59 right? Or starting from friday(training effects shown) to next friday(training effects shown too)?
Friday to Friday. At the traning time, around lunch time malaysia time.

This post has been edited by vergas: Jul 10 2009, 11:41 AM

127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:11 AM