43 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

terence_nwb
post Oct 5 2016, 02:22 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ritzkaizer @ Oct 4 2016, 08:08 PM)
Ty for ur suggestions.. building for audio editing...
Alright then, you can downgrade the GPU to an even cheaper one to save money if you want smile.gif

QUOTE(Madcatmk2 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:14 PM)
Hi all need Recomendation  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

[Budget] Below 2k

[Purpose] Mostly gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] WoW, HoTS, Starcraft 2.

[Personal preferences] i5, SSD if possible.

[Location] KL

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Intel Core i3 6098P - RM 446
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Palit GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 StormX - RM 488
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 1871 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Not quite possible to fit an i5 in the build, a 120GB SSD can be added with minor over budget though.
terence_nwb
post Oct 6 2016, 02:02 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(bl0om @ Oct 6 2016, 01:41 PM)
Hi terence_nwb,

I'm about to buy new case for my rig. I saw you always recommend Tecware case even on 8K rig. Is there any significant difference in term of performance vs price compared to other brands for example Bitfenix Nova. I've been lurking around and found Bitfenix Nova at RM126 while Tecware is RM115. I'm not going to spend more than RM150. Is there any reason you always go for Tecware?
Case is very subjective, I usually don't prioritize the case in the budget first unless it is stated. Fancy and nice looking case could cost you a lot and will definitely bring down the overall specs that you can get with your budget, if your requirements are high (especially on GPU part) then I will sacrifice the case in order to get something that can at least match with them rather than skimping on hardware part.

Someone asked the same question earlier, Tecware vs Bitfenix, or Tecware Alpha vs Bitfenix Nova to be precise (sometimes Tecware F3), F3 is a mATX case so it is totally out of the question if your mobo is an ATX mobo. Since your budget is less than RM 150, then it is up to Nova vs F3 only, F3 comes with more casing fans, this could save you few bucks (possibly hundred), Nova in the other hand only comes with 1 rear exhaust fan but it is an ATX form factor case.

If form factor and clearance aren't the main issue, then F3 is a better pick for me, more color choices, cheaper, sleeker design in overall.

But of course, your budget matters the most.
terence_nwb
post Oct 7 2016, 10:41 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Oct 6 2016, 11:06 PM)
Was looking for the same budget (even play the same games!)

Proc: intel i5
Gpu: GTX 1060/ 1070
The rest of the components, need input from you guys.
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 845
Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 446
Gigabyte GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1239
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 278
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
BenQ GW2470H - RM 469

Total: RM 4255 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Extra budget can be used to get a better monitor (IPS)/case etc.
terence_nwb
post Oct 8 2016, 09:16 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ghost3291 @ Oct 7 2016, 03:31 PM)
Hi everyone, i m looking for a video editing and rendering rig.
budget around rm3500-4000.
i need suggestion.

anyone recommendation? smile.gif
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1300
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 16GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 322
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
EVGA 450B - RM 239
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 3414 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If the software you use for editing/rendering do use the GPU power as hardware accelerator, then you can consider switching to a better GPU with more processing power and memory.
terence_nwb
post Oct 8 2016, 09:18 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ Oct 7 2016, 10:39 PM)
Hi i'm looking for a build to play the occasional Dota 2 and run microsoft office, basic movie watching and streaming. I plan to pair it with my 1080p monitor Thanks in advance for the suggestions!!!
[B][Budget] The cheaper the better (only rig)

[Purpose] Dota 2, Microsoft office, web browsing, streaming movies/videos

[Monitor resolution]1080p (reuse)

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2, google chrome, MS office
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 477
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
EVGA 450B - RM 239
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 1975 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

terence_nwb
post Oct 9 2016, 11:53 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(kilazilla @ Oct 9 2016, 12:29 AM)
Hi will appreciate any suggestion for upgrading my pc

[B][Budget] 1.5k, can scretch to 1.8k if needed.

[Purpose] gaming, surfing, occasionally work (Typing) although thinking of video editing if have a action camera later

[Hardwares that will be re-use] hard disk 500gb x2, PSU (FSP Hexa 550), casing (CM elite 335) , mouse/ keyboard, speakers

[Monitor resolution] 1080 (acer h233h)

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2, CSGO.

[Personal preferences] intel based . if budget permits, a SSD, maybe windows 10? (using win 7 now) 

[Location] PJ/ KL
Thank you
Getting genuine Windows key from a retail shop could cost you a lot and doesn't help you too much in your situation especially when your budget is low, try to check Garage Sales for cheap genuine key if you want but be careful on this, some might be selling duplicate/stolen key etc.

Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 715
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 249
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Gigabyte RX460 4GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 630

Total: RM 1755 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

If your current Windows 7 key is an OEM key then you cannot transfer the ownership to new mobo because OEM key is tied to the first activated mobo, but there are few ways to get past this, like asking support from Microsoft (not guarantee will success, they might ask you to buy a new key instead) sweat.gif

QUOTE(kay-you @ Oct 9 2016, 08:37 AM)
Hello everyone, can I get a quotation?

1. budget 3k, max can go 3.3k laaa

2. purpose editing, like rendering, gaming not so hardcore laa, can go medium/high setting should be okay, highest i think impossible with that budget.

3. there's no any preferences brand, but would love to get nvidia GPU if possible with that budge. Other than that like PSU or RAM is okay with standard one. About mobo, i think the one which can upgrade the CPU in the future. If possible sir.

Thank you very much sir ! biggrin.gif
CPU upgrade is depends on the socket, so the upgrade room is pretty much locked to 2 generations (like Intel 6th and 7th gen both using LGA1151 socket), any upgrade beyond the same socket will require mobo upgrade too.

Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 715
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 249
Gigabyte GTX10660 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1210
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Tecware Alpha - RM 219

Total: RM 2968 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

If you want (or can) to go up to 3.3k, then you can upgrade the CPU to i5 6500 and add a 120GB SSD. And this specs can run most of the games on high (or ultra if the game is well optimized for PC) settings biggrin.gif

terence_nwb
post Oct 10 2016, 12:00 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 9 2016, 07:10 PM)
Hey guys, was wondering about what I should do, upgrade my current laptop, or get a whole new desktop. From the sig, I'm using an M17x R4, with basic specs.

For my budget, which is better? I won't be moving a lot. Even the M17x doesn't get lugged around everywhere.

I'll be working in Johor, but I plan to do what I need in KL.

[Budget] RM3000-3500

[Purpose] Gaming, movies, music, rendering, etc.

[Monitor resolution] Doesn't matter, 4K, or multiple FHD monitors are fine too. I could use the extra working space though.

[Games & softwares that use frequently] MATLAB, CREO, AutoCAD, Microsoft Office, World of Tanks, GTA V, new games out, etc.

[Personal preferences] Monitors should be uber B-E-A-utiful. I hate the non glossy stuff. Super bright is a plus too.

[Location] Central Malaysia

Thanks a lot for all the help biggrin.gif
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 842
Palit GTX1060 3GB GDDR5 Dual - RM 938
Kingston SSDNow UV400 120GB SSD - RM 178
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 219
Dell S2216H - RM 499

Total: RM 3510 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If you prefer to have more VRAM and full GTX1060 (the 3GB variant is around 10% weaker than the full specs 6GB variant), then you can consider to drop the SSD and use the extra money to get a 6GB GTX1060.
terence_nwb
post Oct 10 2016, 09:17 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Oct 10 2016, 12:03 AM)
Hello Terence and everyone.

Can you help me to review this build. Which part of hardware can be revised/ offset? I am looking for a middle ground here between performance and price wise.

This current build cost is around RM 6.5k. I am trying to reduce it at least RM 6k.

CPU Intel Core i5-6600
Motherboard Asus Z170 PRO GAMING
Memory Corsair VG 3200 C16 LPX 2X 16GB
Storage Sandisk Ultra II 240GB ** Already have one in possession.
Storage HGST 7200RPM 3TB
Video Card Asus Strix GTX1080 8G Gaming
Case Corsair Carbide Clear 400C White
Power Supply Bequiet! 600W Power PSU Semi Modular

Drop the Z170 mobo and high performance RAM, use the extra money to get i7 6700 instead, some games are very CPU demanding and the i5 will somehow "bottleneck" the GTX1080 when it can't cope with the heavy CPU workload/demand, this is often seen in open world title and heavy multiplayer based title. Fast RAM does benefit Skylake CPU but you need a strong CPU foundation first before spending so much in a Z170 and high speed RAM, it is just a waste when your CPU doesn't even have the chance to fully utilize them due to "bottleneck".

Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 446
Corsair 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 322
MSI GTX1080 8GB GDDR5 Armor - RM 2852
Seagate Barracuda 3TB HDD - RM 409
Corsair Carbide 400C - RM 485

Total: RM 6223 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Is 3TB HDD really necessary for now? If yes then you need to downgrade other parts, like mobo/case to keep below 6k, otherwise you can just get a 1TB HDD (costs around RM 220) for the time being for storage.
terence_nwb
post Oct 10 2016, 04:38 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cry4freedom @ Oct 10 2016, 03:21 PM)
Thanks Terence for the input.

1. I noticed H170-HD3 only supports Crossfire. Do you have any recommendation for SLI supported motherboard at the same price as H170-HD3?
2. Superflower Leadex is better than Bequite? Price increase is almost double there.
Not recommended to go for SLI setup anymore unless you have a lot of cash to spend, why I said so? Well you can just count how many titles out there have proper SLI support from Nvidia and games developers this year, we barely can fill up all the fingers that we have biggrin.gif

It is not worth to spend so much to get a SLI ready or multi GPU setup anymore these days and the upcoming Volta GPU is said to drop SLI completely. Don't forget about the PSU requirement too if you really want to go for multi GPU setup biggrin.gif

SLI ready mobo requires Z170 mobo (at least 16 PCIe lanes, dual x8) and the cheapest SLI ready mobo will cost around RM 650+/- (Gigabyte Z170XP-SLI).

Superflower Leadex Gold, the most valuable tier 1 PSU at the moment brows.gif

And may I know which Be Quiet 600W PSU model you are referring to? There are many models out there.

QUOTE(VanillaThunder18 @ Oct 10 2016, 04:03 PM)
noob questions: is it worth getting i5 6600k over 6500 for gaming? and if i pick the K chip, is it sufficient to cool with an air cooler? (hyper 212x springs to mind)
You need Z170 mobo to take advantage of the overclocking ability too, if your budget allows then next thing you need to check is the game, if the game you play is very CPU demanding then the extra speed of 6600K will help you slightly.

About the cooler, it depends on your surrounding/ambient temperature and how much extra speed/voltage you bump into the CPU, mild overclocking should be fine.
terence_nwb
post Oct 11 2016, 10:19 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Oct 11 2016, 01:37 AM)
Recommended GPU for 1440p gaming 60fps would be GTX1070?

Thinking of having a gtx1070 with a i5/7 CPU. Budget rm 4500k

Use: GTA V, Battlefield, Total War RTS, Forza Horizon 3 (soon)
Photoshop,video editing

Currently using lenovo y50 laptop and already slowing down because no SSD and overheating.
I already have a Dell 24" fhd monitor, mouse and keyboard. Interested on adding 1440p monitor later on (not in this budget)

Rm4500-5000 budget not include monitor
CPU: recommended plz.
GPU:gtx1070???
HDD 1tb
SSD:
RAM:8/16gb?
Case: small desk so small form would be a bonus
Mobo: small form if can
Not all games can run on max settings at 1440p, it is all up to the optimization from the games developers FYI.

ASRock H110M-ITX - RM 315
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 322
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Gamerock - RM 1915
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
CM Elite 130 - RM 178

Total: RM 4926 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

terence_nwb
post Oct 11 2016, 10:28 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(rotb123 @ Oct 11 2016, 02:37 AM)
hi Terence and all,

Im planning to get a full set budget gaming pc and i dont really want to spend much on it. Please recommend, see below.

[B][Budget] 2k-2.5k

[Purpose] game, surf internet, movie

[Hardwares that will be re-use]  mouse,keyboard, headset.

[Monitor resolution] -

[Games & softwares that use frequently] dota 2, thinking of playing some online games/ some latest game maybe

[Personal preferences] able to use wifi.  not planning to upgrade it in near future, planning to get the rig done at lowyat, maybe get pricing from 1 of the best service/cheapest shop there?

[Location] kl/pj
Moreover, have been reading more than 10 pages the suggestions to others, I would like to know how u compare GTX750TI, GTX950, RX460 4GB, 2GB. pros & cons? Maybe i can fit any of them in my budget?

Thanks in advance for your help!
RX460 4GB > RX460 2GB/GTX950 2GB > GTX750Ti 2GB, well RX460 and GTX950 both are having extremely similar performance in games, but old rules still apply, those favor Nvidia card will see the GTX950 pulling ahead of RX460 and vice versa, the 4GB VRAM in RX460 is a bonus though, so there isn't a clear winner here.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 469
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 299
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 169
Sapphire RX460 4GB GDDR5 Nitro OC - RM 699
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 199
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 179
Case of your own choice ~ RM 150
BenQ GW2270H - RM 399
TP-LINK TL-WN727N - RM 19

Total: RM 2582 (Viewnet price inclusive of GST)

If you want a better quality WiFi adapter, please top up your budget and try to get those with at least 1 antenna.
terence_nwb
post Oct 11 2016, 02:01 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Oct 11 2016, 12:05 PM)
I have a budget of around RM500, was wondering what is a good graphics card upgrade (new or used) ? I am coming from a 5 year old R5770 and I have an i5 750 cpu.

I play mostly games like World of Warcraft, Cities Skylines and racing/sports games like Grid/Fifa/PES. Looking to have decent 1080p performance for these games..

Saw a few R280x / GTX 770 selling in garage sales, but maybe you guys have a better recommendation for my budget. Thanks!
If you don't mind used item, then those cards listed by you are marginally faster than the new GTX750Ti.

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Oct 11 2016, 01:11 PM)
Hi guys, any comment on below spec.

Budget around 6K.
Usage: For gaming & movie

I will exchange the monitor and SSD with my existing (Dell U2713HM & Samsung 840Pro). 

INTEL CORE I7 6700 RM1295
ASROCK B150 Gaming K4 RM478
GSKILL RipjawsV RED 2x4GB DDR4 2400mhz RM249
EVGA GTX1070 ACX3.0 8GB DDR5 256BIT RM2099
FSP Hydro G 650W (80+GOLD/Full MODULAR) RM449
IN-WIN 805 casing RM549
SAMSUNG 750 EVO 120GB RM229
Dell 24" SE2417HG RM559

Total : RM 5907
Looks fine to me.
terence_nwb
post Oct 12 2016, 10:06 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(5596050 @ Oct 11 2016, 06:27 PM)
Hello Sifus,

I'm planning to buy computer parts from Ideal Tech and have it assembled at the shop, I'm hoping that it can last me for 5-8 years or more. Can you please recommend the parts? thank you very much.

[B][Budget] 6k-7k

[Purpose] Gaming, internet usage and family sharing.

[Hardwares that will be re-use]  Mouse, Keyboard, Speakers and Samsung SyncMaster 2333.

[Monitor resolution] 1920 x 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Mostly RPG games like Skyrim, The Witcher 3, God Eater, Final Fantasy, Nobunaga's Ambitions Ascension, Neptunia etc. Will also be installing Remix OS.

[Personal preferences] Able to use Wifi, Nvidia GTX 1070 and Windows 10 64 bit.

[Location] KL

Thank you very much for your time  notworthy.gif.
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1295
Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 489
GSKill 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 338
EVGA GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 ACX3.0 - RM 2099
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 469
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
TP-LINK TL-WN881ND PCIe WiFi - RM 65
Corsair Carbide 400C - RM 499
Windows 10 Home OEM - RM 249

Total: RM 6131 (Idealtech price inclusive of GST)

There are many bundle discounts which I might have missed out, please consult Idealtech for a complete quote from them nod.gif
terence_nwb
post Oct 12 2016, 10:07 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(makiii @ Oct 11 2016, 06:51 PM)
Budgets 3k

For Gaming and Graphics design.

Any good suggestion? smile.gif
Rig only or complete set?
terence_nwb
post Oct 12 2016, 12:53 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ywsx @ Oct 12 2016, 12:24 PM)
Budget]
RM 2k

[Purpose]
Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
-will be using back i5-4440 and 8gb ram & motherboard (forgot the model).

[Monitor resolution]
Best possible

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
RTS games (DoTa 2, Heroes of Storm, Overwatch)

[Personal preferences]
Best possible monitor + graphic card

[Location]
Melaka
So you need PSU, HDD (SSD), casing also?
terence_nwb
post Oct 12 2016, 02:44 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ywsx @ Oct 12 2016, 01:56 PM)
Hi terrence,

just graphic card & monitorĀ  smile.gif
If you don't mind topping up your budget, then 144Hz + GTX1060 FTW biggrin.gif

Acer XB240H 144Hz - RM 952
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 1169

If you want to keep below 2k, then you have many possible upgrade paths to choose:

1. GTX1060 6GB/RX480 + 1080p IPS 60Hz
2. RX470 4GB/GTX1060 3GB + 144Hz
3. GTX1070 8GB + cheap 1080p TN 60Hz

Price is picked from ETech's lelong.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Oct 12 2016, 02:44 PM
terence_nwb
post Oct 12 2016, 11:35 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ben0706 @ Oct 12 2016, 04:03 PM)
To all sifus here,i would like your recommendation for jus cpu without monitor for standalone/ server/ client (workstation) so it can support datebase: Interbase n Firebird Servery budget is about rm3.5k. If possible, the lower cost, the better, thanks.
Checked the system requirements for both of the software listed and they don't seem to be very demanding to me.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 482
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
CM Elite Power 350W - RM 126
Armageddon T1x - RM 95

Total: RM 1349 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If the workload of this PC involves some serious database management (possibly multithreaded or want to prevent data lost or memory error correction etc.), then you can think of getting a better CPU, like Xeon and ECC RAM, or even a UPS. But what you stated seems to be quite easy to achieve at the moment though hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Oct 12 2016, 06:10 PM)
[B][Budget] - 4k

[Purpose] - Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] - Mouse & Keyboard

[Monitor resolution] - Any

[Games & softwares that use frequently] - Typical AAA games & normal office software

[Personal preferences] - I plan to have an nvidia gtx 1070. Will 4k be enough to bring out the most in the card? Don't want to waste its potential.

[Location] KL

4k budget to include a decent CPU + GTX1070 + 1080p monitor will be very hard, but here is your reference (require some top up).

Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Jetstream - RM 1848
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
BenQ GW2270H - RM 379

Total: RM 4105 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

As you can see, I've to "downgrade" many hardware to fit the card in the budget, GTX1060/RX480 is more budget friendly and suitable for you, the extra funds can be used to get SSD/upgrade PSU/better monitor etc.
terence_nwb
post Oct 13 2016, 12:31 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(makiii @ Oct 13 2016, 09:11 AM)
Rig~ if free keybroad n mouse will be nice  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
For free keyboard and mouse, you have to ask or "beg" the seller yourself, I cannot help you on this laugh.gif

Intel Core i5 6400 - RM 788
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 1169
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 2990 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Please top up your budget if you want SSD (or you can downgrade the GPU to RX470 4GB or GTX1060 3GB, but performance will be slightly lower than the full specs 6GB GTX1060).
terence_nwb
post Oct 13 2016, 12:39 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM)
Thanks for the reply. So, actually if you did not "downgrade" any of them, how far will the price go? I might be able to bump up the budget. Possibly somewhere around 5?
I would go for this then.

Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Jetstream - RM 1848
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
BenQ GW2470H - RM 469

Total: RM 4797 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ Oct 13 2016, 12:23 PM)
Hi terence_nwb i wanted to ask ... if i were to upgrade to an ssd, the cpu to an i3 6320 and the gpu to a rx 480 would i have to change the psu as well?
Upgrade to 500W model then, 450W (true power) will still be able to handle it well but we prefer to give the PSU extra headroom.

But don't go for i3 6320, what you get from the regular 6100 is just the minor 0.2GHz bump for extra RM 200, that's not worth, it is just a daylight robbery sweat.gif

I suggest you to pair the RX480 with an i5 CPU instead, some CPU demanding games run poorer on an i3 rig.
terence_nwb
post Oct 13 2016, 01:03 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ Oct 13 2016, 12:42 PM)
oh haha cause i planned to get the rx480 later in the year so i'll be using the integrated graphics for basic dota2 till then ( i saw the i3 6320 had better hd530 haha)... thanks man!
6100 has HD530 too FYI.

43 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0983sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:44 AM