43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

terence_nwb
post Sep 30 2016, 08:47 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Fouretoo @ Sep 29 2016, 11:43 PM)
Hi Sifu,
Need your help, first time noob build rig

[Budget] = RM 3.8k - RM 4.3k

[Purpose] = Gaming mostly.

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
-

[Monitor resolution]
-

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
CSGO, witcher 3 and fallout 4

[Personal preferences] build rig only (GTX1060 + i5 )

[Location] KL

Current target based on Ideal Tech: (Please advised ).

CPU: i5 6500  (RM835)
Cooling: Cryorig h7 (RM189)
Motherboard: Gigabyte H170-Gaming 3  (RM569)
Ram: GSKill Aegis 8GB DDR4 2133MHz (RM169)
GPU: Gigabyte GTX1060 Windforce OC 6GB (RM1289)
PSU: Xigmatec X-Calibre 500W (RM199)
Casing: Sharkoon VG4-W (RM199)
HDD : WD 1TB Caviar Blue (RM219)
SSD: Samsung 750 120GB (RM229) >
    worth to upgrade for Samsung 850 M.2 120GB (RM349)?

Total (RM 3897)
Extra budget to buy OS,wifi

Yea can remove the aftermarket CPU cooler for now, add only if temperature is not within your control, but it rarely happens though (for locked CPU) unless you are in a sauna room biggrin.gif

Downgrade the mobo to H170-HD3 and use the extra money to get a better PSU like Seasonic M12II EVO/Superflower Leadex Silver/Gold.

And it is not worth pumping money to get the M.2 version of 850 unless you are on a disk drive clearance limitation.
terence_nwb
post Sep 30 2016, 08:55 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(AizatSapphire @ Sep 30 2016, 12:01 AM)
Hello! smile.gif

Need help.

[B][Budget] RM2500

[Purpose] Gaming, games recording, digital drawing

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse, Keyboard, and Headset

[Monitor resolution] 720p or 1080p (can I get 1080p with this budget?)

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Overwatch, osu!, LoL, Fallout 4, TERA, and OBS

[Personal preferences] Intel processor & mainboard

[Location] Gombak, Selangor

Thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 720
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Palit GTX950 2GB GDDR5 StormX - RM 609
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
Tecware F3 - RM 125
AOC E2180SWDN - RM 329

Total: RM 2595 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Another option would be i3 + RX460 4GB/GTX960 (more GPU oriented).
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 02:07 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(dash619 @ Sep 30 2016, 09:43 PM)
hi guys , searching for gaming desktop with i5 processor , 8gb ram and gtx750 2gb in price below MYR2300

component that uses back > monitor , keyboard , mouse , speaker
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 845
Palit GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 StormX OC - RM 488
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2270 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 02:08 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(lixueyu @ Sep 30 2016, 11:23 PM)
Hi, need help on recommending a desktop gaming rig with gtx 750 or 950.

[Budget] RM2200~2400
[Purpose] Gaming, watch movie
[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse, Keyboard, Monitor
[Games & softwares that use frequently] dota2, watch movie
[Personal preferences] i5 processer, nvidia 750 or 950 graphic card
[Location] Taman
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 845
Palit GTX950 2GB GDDR5 StormX - RM 609
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2391 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 02:16 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(mechaweirdxe @ Oct 1 2016, 11:13 AM)
Hi all,

I'm looking for suggestion for a rig for my dad. He's going to use it for editing,browsing,home entertainment and maybe some gaming.

Is it possible to fit i7 proc+rx480/gtx1060 with this budget? I know its going to be overkill for his use, but he wants his pc to be as current as possible so that dont need to upgrade for long time he said.
[Budget] RM3500-4000

[Purpose] Photo, video editing, gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] will reuse old hdd.

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080, ips if possible

[personal preferences] ssd, i7+gtx1060/rx480(if possible)

[Location] Selangor,KL
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1305
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 1169
Kingston SSDNow UV400 120GB SSD - RM 185
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Acer R221Q IPS - RM 456

Total: RM 4042 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Well, the specs is a bit overkill and the rig probably won't be able to fully utilize its potential. Remove the SSD to keep below your budget.
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 02:36 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(mechaweirdxe @ Oct 1 2016, 02:25 PM)
Thank you for the suggestion. After double checking with him, he said no problem to add budget. So I came up with the following:

KINGSTON HYPERX FURY 16GB DDR4 2133MHZ - RM332.00
Seasonic S12II-620 620W 80PLUS BRONZE Power Supply - RM303.00
DELL 21.5” S2216H FULL HD LED MONITOR - RM499.00
MSI RADEON RX 480 ARMOR 8G OC GDDR5 256BIT PCI-E - RM1,299.00
GIGABYTE GA-H170-HD3 SOCKET 1151 MAINBOARD - RM446.00
Asus 24X Green Power DVD Writer(DRW-24D3ST) - RM69.00
SAMSUNG 2.5” 750 EVO 250GB SOLID STATE DRIVE - RM315.00
INTEL SKYLAKE CORE I7-6700 PROCESSOR - RM1,305.00
TECWARE ALPHA ATX MID TOWER GAMING CASE - RM199.00

Is this ok? Also, can you advice in terms of RX480 vs GTX1060? which one is better since its at the same price point.
If only light gaming is involved then either one is fine.

If your dad is going for serious triple A titles gaming, then GTX1060 will run better in DX11/OpenGL games while RX480 excels in DX12/Vulkan titles, so far most of the games in the market are still running on older DX11 API so GTX1060 will pull ahead of RX480 in most of the benchmarks. What you get from RX480 is it is more "future proof", the extra 2GB VRAM and DX12/Vulkan performance (even though there are still many unsolved mysteries in DX12 sweat.gif ).

Both have pros and cons, I suggest you to go for the cheaper one if no serious/heavy gaming is involved.
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 09:31 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(KChoon @ Oct 1 2016, 04:22 PM)
Budget] MYR4500

[Purpose] Gaming, engr software, movie and music.

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Only keyboard&mouse

[Monitor resolution] between 24-26 ( prefer borderless& vivid colour over ridonkculous high refresh rate) recommendations would be nice =D

[Games & softwares that use frequently]
Gaming: Csgo,Dota, OW, GtaV, etc
Engineering software:autocad, solidwork

[Personal preferences] any casing will do. Looking for speaker with good sound quality. Recommendations would be nice too =)

THNKS IN ADVANCE
Speaker with good sound quality, well this is a hard question for me as I am a headphone user, I will let it to others to recommend (if there is any) and leave some budget for it.

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1305
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 AMP! - RM 1289
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Acer R241Y - RM 620

Total: RM 4350 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

RM 150 left for speaker, SSD can be added if you decide not to get speaker (or just a cheap USB 2.0 speaker) with the rest of the budget.
terence_nwb
post Oct 1 2016, 09:41 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(rasyad94 @ Oct 1 2016, 06:51 PM)
Hi sifus,  need help to build my first rig. probably gonna buy by the end of the year

[Budget] RM 3k

[Purpose] gaming(triple a title)  & solidwork design

[Hardwares that will be re-use)] mouse keyboard &  crappy monitor

[personal preferences] if possible gtx1060(6gb),  techview price

and pls give suggestion for monitor if i gonna stretch that budget.is techview store good?  tyvm in advanced
Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 715
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 249
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Gigabyte GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1210
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Tecware Alpha - RM 219

Total: RM 2968 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

How much can you stretch? If it is around RM 500 then the choices will be BenQ GW2470H (VA)/Acer R221Q (IPS) etc.

Techview physical shop doesn't look like a normal PC shop, in fact they are more like an office, you need to knock the door (if it is closed) and their stuff will open for you. Overall the price and service offered by them are ok (at least for me), check the review online for more info.
terence_nwb
post Oct 2 2016, 07:08 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(rasyad94 @ Oct 1 2016, 11:37 PM)
is the psu good and bill friendly for heavy usage? i probably use it more than 12h/day.

i probably can stretch around rm300. but i think i just use my unused tv 1st. but ill take ur suggestion into consideration.

the reason i choose them because im live in johor and my sister(study in um) only know that place sweat.gif

thanks for help  thumbup.gif
Quality wise, well it is just a sub-par low tier PSU, if you can top up your budget, please get Seasonic M12II/S12II (Bronze), Superflower Leadex (Silver/Gold).

The PSU efficiency somehow does contribute to the total power draw and monthly bill statement but that will take a very long time before you can get the return from the "investment" you have put in a higher grade PSU. In overall, higher grade PSU is always a welcomed addition to the rig as it serves as the heart of all the components, so it is up to you whether to fork out extra for a good "heart" biggrin.gif

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Oct 2 2016, 01:21 AM)
What's the difference between these 4 motherboards?

GA-H170-D3HP
GA-H170-Gaming 3
GA-H170-HD3
GA-H170M-D3H
Well they all are using H170 chipset so expect the features offered are very similar.

Few noticeable differences:
GA-H170-D3HP: Comes with USB 3.1 and USB Type C port (crucial for newer mobile devices which use Type C port)
GA-H170-Gaming 3: Uses LAN Killer instead of Intel LAN, one of the mobo in "Gaming" series
GA-H170-HD3: Uses Realtek LAN instead of Intel LAN
GA-H170M-D3H: -

QUOTE(AizatSapphire @ Oct 2 2016, 01:21 AM)
Thanks a lot! smile.gif
And can you recommend a good wifi adapter for this rig?
It depends on your distance from your router, Internet subscription and budget etc.

If you aren't using super fast Internet package like TIME Fibre or UniFi 100Mbps then a cheap TP-LINK/Dlink USB WiFi dongle will do the job (802.11n max), otherwise AC dongle (make sure your router is capable of emitting AC signal too).
terence_nwb
post Oct 3 2016, 02:34 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(xxQue_Sera_Seraxx @ Oct 3 2016, 12:23 AM)
Hello sifus, i am planning to get a rig for myself with a very very low budget. However i'm not sure whether should go for an AMD setup or Pentium, Skylake build? i am totally new in these PC build rigs where i found at lelong a seller selling this setup (http://www.lelong.com.my/athlon-x4-845-quad-core-gtx-750ti-gaming-pc-appetide-182445484-2016-11-Sale-P.htm ) not sure whether is a good deal or not. Please kindly advice me and give me options of pc builds. Thanks in advance  rclxms.gif

[Budget] 2000 inclusive monitor

[Purpose] productivity and gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse, Keyboards

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080. Preferable IPS or VA

[personal preferences]
Intel Core i3 6098P - RM 443
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 249
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 Single Fan - RM 459
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Corsair VS450 - RM 162
Tecware F3 - RM 119
BenQ GW2270H - RM 395

Total: RM 2197 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

Recommend you to save more and get this instead, it's better than rushing to get a 2k spec and regret later due to poor performance. If you really want to fit everything under 2k, downgrade the CPU to Pentium G4400 or GPU to GTX750.

terence_nwb
post Oct 3 2016, 03:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Oct 3 2016, 02:35 PM)
can i get a list of 1080p 144hz Freesync monitor with price?
AOC G2460PF - around RM 1150

QUOTE(xxQue_Sera_Seraxx @ Oct 3 2016, 03:00 PM)
Thanks sifu biggrin.gif  If my budget is RM2500, do you think i should upgrade to a better GPU like GTX 950? + SSD? or any advice  laugh.gif  Will the i3 6098P bottleneck the GTX 950?  icon_question.gif  Thanks again  notworthy.gif
Can go for GTX950 and a 120GB SSD with 2.5k budget.

Bottleneck? If the CPU is slower than GPU in resource feeding, bottleneck occurs, this is hard to guarantee as different software/games have different request on hardware, but GTX950 is just a low end GPU, should be a pretty easy job for the Skylake i3 to handle.
terence_nwb
post Oct 3 2016, 05:30 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Oct 3 2016, 03:34 PM)
how about Viewsonic XG2401, not available in malaysia?.
If not mistaken, Viewsonic MY had brought in few units, the price is quite attractive but no more news after that, probably had a bad sales so they decided to stop bringing new unit in sweat.gif
terence_nwb
post Oct 3 2016, 10:32 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(daccorn @ Oct 3 2016, 08:55 PM)
[B][Budget] 4000-4500

[Purpose] gaming: processing intensive i.e. Football Manager, Civilization (with full graphics)

[Hardwares that will be re-use] a motherboard that could handle further generation cpu and gpu?

[Monitor resolution]

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Football Manager (more than 50k staff and players if that means anything to anyone)

[Personal preferences] SSD, solid power pack (that isn't hard to find replacement)

[Location] East Malaysia =(((
CPU upgrade is depends on the socket, so the upgrade room is pretty much locked to 2 generations (like Intel 6th and 7th gen both using LGA1151 socket), any upgrade beyond the same socket will require mobo upgrade too. As for GPU, it relies on the PCIe, if future GPU doesn't change the interface/connector specs/requirements then it will be usable on any mobo with PCIe slot (backwards compatible).

And you are getting the rig only or full set?

Your "Solid power pack" refers to UPS?
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 09:13 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Oct 3 2016, 10:56 PM)
[Budget] 2000 to 2500

[Purpose] Gaming mostly

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse, Keyboards,Monitor,Speakers

[personal preferences] Prefer gtx1060 because it is cheap? this is just for starters. Maybe i'll upgrade in the future. So no need ssd yet because i want to keep the price down.
GTX1060 cheap? No it is not cheap, the cheapest 3GB variant price tag is nearly 1k, it will take almost half of your available budget.

Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 715
Palit GTX1060 3GB GDDR5 Dual - RM 938
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2612 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 10:23 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ritzkaizer @ Oct 4 2016, 09:51 AM)
Want to ask price for this parts

CPU: INTEL CORE I7 6700
MOBO: ASUS B150M-A/M.2
RAM: G.SKILL AEGIS Series 8GB DDR4 2133mhz
GPU: sapphire nitro rx460
PSU: FSP HEXA + 550
HDD: WD 1TB Caviar Blue
CASING: please suggest cheap casing hehe
Ty very muchhh
CPU: RM 1295
Mobo: RM 415
RAM: RM 169
GPU: RM 689
PSU: RM 199
HDD: RM 219
Case: Sharkoon VG5-W - RM 199

Price picked from Idealtech pricelist since the items listed by you were the items from Idealtech.

High end i7 6700 + low end RX460? I wonder what's the purpose of this rig? Rendering/Work? If it is for gaming, please put more budget in GPU instead of CPU.
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 11:35 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(daccorn @ Oct 4 2016, 11:04 AM)
am trying to get a full set I suppose, but monitor/sound/keyboard/mouse is going to take a lot from the budget I think?
whats the difference  i .e. price and reliability of UPS to other normal power packs? sry newbie here
Those peripherals can be bought as low as RM 500, provided you don't have special requirements on them (normal 1080p 60Hz TN, cheap Logitech KB & mouse combo and cheap Logitech USB 2.0 speaker).

I don't understand "power pack" term stated by you, that's why I asked if you are referring it to UPS, UPS stands for Uninterrupible Power Supplies, I don't think you need it now considering your budget isn't that healthy for it.
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 02:25 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Oct 4 2016, 12:40 PM)
i need psu suggestion.

my incoming rig :

asus h110m-k
i3 6100
ddr4 2133mhz 8gbx1 ram
msi gtx 550 ti ( will upgrade to msi gtx 750 ti TF )
500gb 3.5 hdd ( no ssd )

any 80+ bronze best cheap psu for these rig?
how about ST500F-ES230 silverstone? but its only 80+
If it is not stated with any color rating then it is white, 80+ White, just like Corsair VS450/FSP Hexa+ 450W.

If you really want to have the "Bronze" rating then you can look for EVGA 450B, price is around RM 240.
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 03:11 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Oct 4 2016, 02:45 PM)
whoa. evga? i cant find any seller sell evga psu. can you link to me?
EDIT. nvm, found it. hmm 80+ bronze is better then 80+ in term of what? silent fan?
EVGA PSU stocks just reached Malaysia last month so they are still quite limited in terms of available retailers.

80+ is a rating system, Titanium > Platinum > Gold > Silver > Bronze > White (mainstream one), these are the efficiency of the PSU, it has nothing to do with the 3rd party features offered by the PSU manufacturers like silent fan/0db fan feature/digital control etc.

What you get from Bronze over White is the little increment in terms of PSU efficiency but it is extremely hard to notice the difference in your monthly TNB bill. Higher efficiency = less AC power is needed to generate the same amount of DC power.
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 03:37 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Oct 4 2016, 03:22 PM)
so, should i grab 80+ bronze or just pick any 80+ white? i think 80+ bronze is better right?
Your max budget is? If below RM 200 then just grab Corsair VS450 or FSP Hexa+ 450W, both will do the job just fine.

If we only compare the efficiency, then Bronze is of course better than White, but they are still many other factors that contribute to the quality of the PSU, like internal components, overall build quality etc.
terence_nwb
post Oct 4 2016, 04:13 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Lynox @ Oct 4 2016, 03:56 PM)
my budget is emmm let say 250-270
Then your best option would be EVGA 500B (tier 3), slightly better than FSP Raider 500W (tier 4).

43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:24 AM