128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

terence_nwb
post Aug 26 2016, 09:28 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Fabonacci @ Aug 26 2016, 09:16 AM)
Just building a new RIG

[Budget] Around rm5000

[Purpose] Video Editing and Triple A Gaming

[Monitor resolution] 1080p, future upgrading to 4k

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe Premiere Pro, Photostop, Illustrator, Triple A title games such as Witcher 3.

[Hardwares that will be re-use] LG IPS236 monitor, keyboard + mouse, headphone/speakers

[Personal preferences] i7 and GTX1080 if applicable. I don't mind a i5/GTX1070 if you think it's better for overall performance+moneyvalue.
i7 + GTX1080 is going to cost you at least 4.3k already so that's impossible when you still have to allocate some budget for the rest of the components.

Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 835
Gigabyte H170-HD3 - RM 446
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Gamerock - RM 2099
Samsung 750 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 315
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
NZXT S340 - RM 315

Total: RM 4918 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
MagnificM
post Aug 26 2016, 11:22 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 25 2016, 11:00 PM)
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1289
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 2842 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Unfortunately decent Corsair PSU (at least RMx series) starts from RM 500+, over budget  sweat.gif

And SSD is not included due to budget constraint.
tq for the quote, if my friend change the psu to silverstone gold and CM K380 chassis, still compatible right ?
terence_nwb
post Aug 26 2016, 12:14 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Aug 26 2016, 11:22 AM)
tq for the quote, if my friend change the psu to silverstone gold and CM K380 chassis, still compatible right ?
Yes
MagnificM
post Aug 26 2016, 12:42 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 26 2016, 12:14 PM)
Yes
alright, tqvm for the assist bro biggrin.gif
chebob
post Aug 26 2016, 06:50 PM

60 posts

thanks in advance

[Budget] 2300

[Purpose] Triple A Gaming

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Triple A title games such as Rise of Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, PES 2016

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor, keyboard and mouse

[Personal preferences]
Leon be here now
post Aug 26 2016, 10:50 PM

466 posts

Intel Unveils The 600P M.2 SSD Series; Priced From RM277

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/112775/intel-un...ced-from-rm277/

WOW the 256gb version is fast 1570mbps and affordable RM420

Terrance
does that mean if i have a laptop that supports m.2 it can handle those speeds.

what about the cheapest skylake mobo that have m.2?
is there an adapter to connect m.2 ssd to mobo and can handle fast speeds? how much adapter?
terence_nwb
post Aug 27 2016, 01:14 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(chebob @ Aug 26 2016, 06:50 PM)
thanks in advance

[Budget] 2300

[Purpose] Triple A Gaming

[Games & softwares that use frequently]  Triple A title games such as Rise of Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, PES 2016

[Hardwares that will be re-use] monitor, keyboard and mouse

[Personal preferences]
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 470
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 145
PowerColor RX470 4GB GDDR5 Red Devil - RM 899
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2312 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If the GPU has no stock (most likely), you can either wait for it or swap to other model (require top up).

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Aug 26 2016, 10:50 PM)
Intel Unveils The 600P M.2 SSD Series; Priced From RM277

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/112775/intel-un...ced-from-rm277/

WOW the 256gb version is fast 1570mbps and affordable RM420

Terrance
does that mean if i have a laptop that supports m.2 it can handle those speeds.

what about the cheapest skylake mobo that have m.2?
is there an adapter to connect m.2 ssd to mobo and can handle fast speeds? how much adapter?
That one is sequential read and it is not representing the whole thing, we still have to see the 4K random read/write speed which we deal quite a lot daily, but overall the specs is fine, hopefully the price is fine too when it reaches here.

Some compatible mobo require BIOS update, some don't, some can use M.2 SSD as boot disk, some don't, so need to check the compatibility first before buying it, so far there are few B150 chipset mobo which come with M.2 PCIe SSD support, price starts from RM 350+/-.

If the chipset is supported then most likely it will be able to run this SSD, this applies to both laptop and desktop.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Aug 27 2016, 01:15 AM
cactusjack
post Aug 27 2016, 11:07 AM

53 posts

[Budget] +-Rm600

[Purpose] Gaming only

[Hardwares that will be re-use] i3 Sandy Bridge, 4gb Ram (Compaq Presario CQ3614D) + FSP500-50HNN Power supply

[Games & softwares that use frequently] PES and FIFA

[Personal preferences] currently, pc no graphic card. need graphic card around Rm600 price range that suitable with i3 sandy bridge without any serious bottleneck issue.

[Location] PEN

This post has been edited by cactusjack: Aug 27 2016, 11:10 AM
terence_nwb
post Aug 27 2016, 07:16 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cactusjack @ Aug 27 2016, 11:07 AM)
[Budget] +-Rm600

[Purpose] Gaming only

[Hardwares that will be re-use] i3 Sandy Bridge, 4gb Ram (Compaq Presario CQ3614D) + FSP500-50HNN Power supply

[Games & softwares that use frequently] PES and FIFA

[Personal preferences] currently, pc no graphic card. need graphic card around Rm600 price range that suitable with i3 sandy bridge without any serious bottleneck issue.

[Location] PEN
Your best buy would be Palit or Zotac GTX950, priced slightly over RM 600.
MagnificM
post Aug 27 2016, 09:08 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 25 2016, 11:00 PM)
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 2842 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Unfortunately decent Corsair PSU (at least RMx series) starts from RM 500+, over budget  sweat.gif

And SSD is not included due to budget constraint.
hi terence, as my friend want to change the chassis to Corsair 400C and he will change the mobo to Z170 Mortar. Is it compatible with all of the hardware stated before ? Ive seen the case, and I'm sure Strix 1070 will fit inside. How about the mobo ? as I'm not sure what is the most proper size mobo that can be put inside the case sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MagnificM: Aug 27 2016, 09:10 PM
terence_nwb
post Aug 27 2016, 09:24 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Aug 27 2016, 09:08 PM)
hi terence, as my friend want to change the chassis to Corsair 400C and he will change the mobo to Z170 Mortar. Is it compatible with all of the hardware stated before ? Ive seen the case, and I'm sure Strix 1070 will  fit inside. How about the mobo ? as I'm not sure what is the most proper size mobo that can be put inside the case  sweat.gif
Can fit.
MagnificM
post Aug 27 2016, 10:52 PM

611 posts

Is it possible, with a budget 3.5k to put a rig with i7 and a dedicated GPU that can support Lumion 6 ? Pls include a monitor too, do notify me if it is impossible due to budget constraint sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MagnificM: Aug 27 2016, 10:53 PM
Coconut
post Aug 28 2016, 12:29 AM

1,268 posts

hi, please recommend

[Budget] MYR3500

[Purpose] Gaming - BF4 & CS:GO

[Hardwares that will be re-use] keyboard & Mouse

[Monitor resolution] Planning 27"

[Games & softwares that use frequently] BF4 & CS:GO

terence_nwb
post Aug 28 2016, 10:53 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MagnificM @ Aug 27 2016, 10:52 PM)
Is it possible, with a budget 3.5k to put a rig with i7 and a dedicated GPU that can support Lumion 6 ? Pls include a monitor too, do notify me if it is impossible due to budget constraint  sweat.gif
Gigabyte RX460 4GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 659
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware F3 - RM 125
BenQ GW2470H - RM 469

Total: RM 3505 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Of course if you can add more budget then it will be better, if your workload in Lumion is mostly heavy/complex scene then you are recommended to get a better GPU like GTX1060 6GB/RX480 8GB etc.
terence_nwb
post Aug 28 2016, 11:05 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 28 2016, 12:29 AM)
hi, please recommend

[Budget] MYR3500

[Purpose] Gaming - BF4 & CS:GO

[Hardwares that will be re-use] keyboard & Mouse

[Monitor resolution] Planning 27"

[Games & softwares that use frequently] BF4 & CS:GO
Those games listed are best played on a 144Hz monitor.

Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 707
Gigabyte RX470 4GB GDDR5 G1 Gaming - RM 999
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Acer XB240H 144Hz - RM 952

Total: RM 3675 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Over budget, but it can be used as a reference for 144Hz build.

You can either top up your budget or swap to a normal 60Hz monitor, if you choose to stick with 27" (I won't go for 27" if the resolution is still 1080p, too pixelated if sit too close to the monitor) then you can go for Acer R271 (RM 849), if you choose 24" then you can add a 120/240GB SSD.
dikara10
post Aug 28 2016, 11:58 AM

43 posts

hi,

I am planning to buy a new rig with very limited budget. The main purpose is for FIFA and a few adobe software. (Photoshop, illustrator & indesign). Planning to learn about after effects in the future. Can I get a decent rig for below rm 2000. The recommended requirement for FIFA is as below

CPU: Intel i5-3550K @ 3.40GHz or AMD FX 8150 @ 3.6GHz
RAM: 8GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 50.0 GB
Minimum Supported Video Cards: NVIDIA GTX 660 or AMD Radeon R9 270

terence_nwb
post Aug 28 2016, 09:22 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(dikara10 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:58 AM)
hi,

I am planning to buy a new rig with very limited budget. The main purpose is for FIFA and a few adobe software. (Photoshop, illustrator & indesign). Planning to learn about after effects in the future. Can I get a decent rig for below rm 2000. The recommended requirement for FIFA is  as below

CPU: Intel i5-3550K @ 3.40GHz or AMD FX 8150 @ 3.6GHz
RAM: 8GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 50.0 GB
Minimum Supported Video Cards: NVIDIA GTX 660 or AMD Radeon R9 270
Honest speaking, decent rig with 2k budget? No.

The system requirements stated by you is recommended system specs I believe and it would take you around 3k+/-.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 470
Palit GTX950 2GB GDDR5 Dual Fan - RM 625
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Corsair VS450 - RM 162
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2012 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
elune84
post Aug 28 2016, 10:59 PM

48 posts

Hi again, smile.gif

Already saved up the target budget for my new rig, thus need sifu guidance for the best bag for the buck built.

[Budget] MYR 8000 (can top up RM 200 if worth it)

[Purpose] Gaming - Tripple AAA games

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, Wifi USB adapter

[Monitor resolution] Currently 1080p, but planning to go for Acer X34 mid next month

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2, Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, etc (demanding games), Windows 10 will be purchase separately.

[Personal preferences] i7 6700/6700k, GTX 1080 (Preferably Asus Strix)

[Location] Melaka (Thus please suggest pricing based on local shop available here such as Jayacom or Thunder Match)

Thanks once again. rclxm9.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  D.I.Y_Hardware.pdf ( 957.88k ) Number of downloads: 21
zedscofield86
post Aug 29 2016, 06:43 AM

49 posts

Hi, need help to suggest for custom rig

[Budget] MYR5k

[Purpose] Gaming on high resolution

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Nothing

[Monitor resolution] 27 ips 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Donno yet

[Personal preferences] i7 6700

terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 09:31 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(elune84 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:59 PM)
Hi again, smile.gif

Already saved up the target budget for my new rig, thus need sifu guidance for the best bag for the buck built.
[Budget] MYR 8000 (can top up RM 200 if worth it)

[Purpose] Gaming - Tripple AAA games

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, Wifi USB adapter

[Monitor resolution] Currently 1080p, but planning to go for Acer X34 mid next month

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2, Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, etc (demanding games), Windows 10 will be purchase separately.

[Personal preferences] i7 6700/6700k, GTX 1080 (Preferably Asus Strix)

[Location] Melaka (Thus please suggest pricing based on local shop available here such as Jayacom or Thunder Match)

Thanks once again. rclxm9.gif
If you want best bang for the bucks setup, then you shouldn't even consider Asus Strix, you need to fork out extra ~15% just for the brand name sweat.gif

Intel Core i7 6700K - RM 1509
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming - RM 779
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 3000MHz RAM - RM 399
Asus GTX1080 8GB GDDR5X Strix - RM 3619
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 279
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
CM V650 - RM 479
Corsair Hydro H100i GTX - RM 619
NZXT S340 - RM 315

Total: RM 8217 (Jayacom price inclusive of GST)

I doubt that Melaka outlet(s) will have all the items stated above (as in ready stock) and there is a new refreshed model for the mobo picked above with "Aura" branding at the back, but I cannot find it in the price list, please check with them yourself for stock availability and pricing.

P/S: The cooler is extremely expensive compared with the one sold in KV area (around RM 100+/-).

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:41 PM