128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 09:35 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(zedscofield86 @ Aug 29 2016, 06:43 AM)
Hi, need help to suggest for custom rig

[Budget] MYR5k

[Purpose] Gaming on high resolution

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Nothing

[Monitor resolution] 27 ips 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Donno yet

[Personal preferences] i7 6700
Hmm you wrote "gaming on high resolution" as purpose but 1080p in monitor resolution column, how is it considered as high resolution when 1080p has been the mainstream gaming resolution since decades ago, I though it gonna be at least 2k or 4k sweat.gif

And you asked for custom rig but in hardware to be re-used column is "nothing", so you need a new monitor too?
zedscofield86
post Aug 29 2016, 09:49 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 10:35 AM)
Hmm you wrote "gaming on high resolution" as purpose but 1080p in monitor resolution column, how is it considered as high resolution when 1080p has been the mainstream gaming resolution since decades ago, I though it gonna be at least 2k or 4k  sweat.gif 

And you asked for custom rig but in hardware to be re-used column is "nothing", so you need a new monitor too?
Sorry terence, i just missed that column. Monitor is not included in 5k budget.

I just want to setup new rig only, not included monitor. Just rig for 5k. Any recommendations?
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 10:00 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(zedscofield86 @ Aug 29 2016, 09:49 AM)
Sorry terence, i just missed that column. Monitor is not included in 5k budget. 

I just want to setup new rig only, not included monitor. Just rig for 5k. Any recommendations?
Nah don't have to feel or say sorry, I am just confused when people here say "rig" but then monitor isn't included in the hardware to re-use list biggrin.gif

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1289
Gigabyte H170-HD3 - RM 446
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Gamerock - RM 2099
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 4941 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

To add in a 120/240GB SSD, you can downgrade the RAM to 8GB (RM 145) and mobo to mATX (like Gigabyte B150M-D3H, RM 379) or just top up your budget if you want to stick with the build above.
zedscofield86
post Aug 29 2016, 10:15 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
Nah don't have to feel or say sorry, I am just confused when people here say "rig" but then monitor isn't included in the hardware to re-use list  biggrin.gif

Gigabyte H170-HD3 - RM 446
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Gamerock - RM 2099
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Tecware Alpha - RM 199

Total: RM 4941 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

To add in a 120/240GB SSD, you can downgrade the RAM to 8GB (RM 145) and mobo to mATX (like Gigabyte B150M-D3H, RM 379) or just top up your budget if you want to stick with the build above.
Thanks terence, will go to lowyat tomorrow and build asap
elune84
post Aug 29 2016, 10:55 AM

48 posts

Hi thanks for the advice. If not asus strix what other better option is there. I am open for any. I saw the asus with aura branding at the shop but cannot remember the model for that mobo..

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 10:31 AM)
If you want best bang for the bucks setup, then you shouldn't even consider Asus Strix, you need to fork out extra ~15% just for the brand name  sweat.gif

Intel Core i7 6700K - RM 1509
Asus Z170 Pro Gaming - RM 779
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 3000MHz RAM - RM 399
Asus GTX1080 8GB GDDR5X Strix - RM 3619
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 279
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 219
CM V650 - RM 479
Corsair Hydro H100i GTX - RM 619
NZXT S340 - RM 315

Total: RM 8217 (Jayacom price inclusive of GST)

I doubt that Melaka outlet(s) will have all the items stated above (as in ready stock) and there is a new refreshed model for the mobo picked above with "Aura" branding at the back, but I cannot find it in the price list, please check with them yourself for stock availability and pricing.

P/S: The cooler is extremely expensive compared with the one sold in KV area (around RM 100+/-).
cactusjack
post Aug 29 2016, 11:00 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 27 2016, 07:16 PM)
Your best buy would be Palit or Zotac GTX950, priced slightly over RM 600.
Proc : i3-2100
Mobo : Compaq Presario CQ3614D mobo (1 PCI Express x16)
Ram : 2+2gb value ram (later upgrade 8gb)
GC : Zotac GTX 950 Low Power 2GB DDR5
PSU : FSP500-50HNN

This spec should be good for PES and FIFA right?
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 11:11 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(elune84 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:55 AM)
Hi thanks for the advice. If not asus strix what other better option is there. I am open for any. I saw the asus with aura branding at the shop but cannot remember the model for that mobo..
Value in money - Palit Gamerock/Super Jetstream (around 3k+/-)
Mid range - EVGA ACX 3.0, Zotac AMP!, Gigabyte G1 Gaming, Asus Turbo (from 3.1k - 3.4k)

Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Aura, last time they started the Aura series with B150I.
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 11:18 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(cactusjack @ Aug 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
Proc : i3-2100
Mobo : Compaq Presario CQ3614D mobo (1 PCI Express x16)
Ram : 2+2gb value ram (later upgrade 8gb)
GC : Zotac GTX 950 Low Power 2GB DDR5
PSU : FSP500-50HNN

This spec should be good for PES and FIFA right?
Depends on what settings you want to run, if don't mind low/mid then should be fine.
afeeqo120
post Aug 29 2016, 11:46 AM

Hi just want to ask any sifu here if going for itx build without monitor, i7 6700 + GTX 1070 possible under RM4k? if get cheapest everything. hmm.gif
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 11:49 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(afeeqo120 @ Aug 29 2016, 11:46 AM)
Hi just want to ask any sifu here if going for itx build without monitor,  i7 6700 + GTX 1070 possible under RM4k? if get cheapest everything.  hmm.gif
Impossible unless you have hardware to reuse (HDD/PSU etc.) or switch to i5.
afeeqo120
post Aug 29 2016, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 11:49 AM)
Impossible unless you have hardware to reuse (HDD/PSU etc.) or switch to i5.
I see, how about i7 6700 + GTX 1070 and cheapest itx Mobo, 8gb RAM,PSU & ITX case that can find. Possible under RM4k for these 6 items. Really trying to push the boundaries here hmm.gif
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 01:06 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(afeeqo120 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:29 PM)
I see, how about i7 6700 + GTX 1070 and cheapest itx Mobo, 8gb RAM,PSU & ITX case that can find. Possible under RM4k for these 6 items. Really trying to push the boundaries here  hmm.gif
Will still over budget by a little bit unless you hunt for GTX1070 at GemFive (discount up to 12% with coupon code).
afeeqo120
post Aug 29 2016, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 01:06 PM)
Will still over budget by a little bit unless you hunt for GTX1070 at GemFive (discount up to 12% with coupon code).
Can i see the build and over by how much want to see if can make adjustments. thumbsup.gif
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 02:07 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(afeeqo120 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:38 PM)
Can i see the build and over by how much want to see if can make adjustments.  thumbsup.gif
Alright adjusted the build to make it as close to 4k as possible.

ASRock H110M-ITX - RM 315
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 145
Palit GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 Dual Fan - RM 1899
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
CM Elite 130 - RM 178

Total: RM 4014 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Non-modular PSU in a mITX case = tough job for cable management and create unwanted heat being trapped inside the case (high temperature and collect dust overtime), fully modular PSU is more recommended.

ssxcool
post Aug 29 2016, 03:38 PM

255 posts

hi sifu

my cpu temp has finally reached 80c while playing witcher 3. need suggestion on a good cpu cooler for i5 4460.

my case dimension is 185 x 429 x 470 WxHxD
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 05:14 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Aug 29 2016, 03:38 PM)
hi sifu

my cpu temp has finally reached 80c while playing witcher 3. need suggestion on a good cpu cooler for i5 4460.

my case dimension is 185 x 429 x 470 WxHxD
Bitfenix Neos? Get Cryorig H7 to be safe.
SUSdexaran
post Aug 29 2016, 05:28 PM

146 posts

hi guys, newbs here and just want to owned gaming rig, 1st gaming rig ever
yes, i don't want to have life anymore, i want to die with pc, LOL, just kidding tongue.gif

[Budget] around rm8000 , max rm8500, if can go cheaper, nice laa, i can use for other accessories

[Purpose] Gaming - Tripple AAA games

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Monitor resolution] want 1080p, confuse either 27inch or 24inch, what pros and cons?

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2, Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, etc (demanding games)

[Personal preferences] OC not intended, play latest game and future proof plus with some photo+video editting for youtube upload, i heard if get xeon is cheaper than i7

please include monitor, case(not a fancy one)

[Location] kL

Thank youuuu wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
ssxcool
post Aug 29 2016, 06:10 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Aug 29 2016, 05:14 PM)
Bitfenix Neos? Get Cryorig H7 to be safe.
ya. thanks for the suggestion. but can i ask how do u remove the cpu fan pin connector? cuz i try to wiggle out seems like the pin got stuck. i force until mobo terangkat already. any tips?
terence_nwb
post Aug 29 2016, 09:24 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(dexaran @ Aug 29 2016, 05:28 PM)
hi guys, newbs here and just want to owned gaming rig, 1st gaming rig ever
yes, i don't want to have life anymore, i want to die with pc, LOL, just kidding tongue.gif
[Budget] around rm8000 , max rm8500, if can go cheaper, nice laa, i can use for other accessories

[Purpose] Gaming - Tripple AAA games

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Monitor resolution] want 1080p, confuse either 27inch or 24inch, what pros and cons?

[Games & softwares that use frequently] DOTA2, Tomb Raider, Witcher 3, etc (demanding games)

[Personal preferences] OC not intended, play latest game and future proof plus with some photo+video editting for youtube upload, i heard if get xeon is cheaper than i7

please include monitor, case(not a fancy one)

[Location] kL

Thank youuuu wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Xeon isn't cheaper than i7 already when Intel decided to throw in some requirements to run Xeon CPU in Skylake, it requires C232 chipset mobo which isn't cheap to get (for budget build), i7 is still more preferred due to slightly higher clock speed than Xeon E3 1230 V5.

24" for 1080p and 27" for 1440p is the perfect match, since you want to stick with 1080p, so just get a 24", not saying you cannot invest in a 27" 1080p monitor, but it is too "pixelated" for me due to much lower PPI.

Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 446
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Zotac GTX1070 8GB GDDR5 AMP! - RM 2219
Samsung 750 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 315
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Corsair Carbide 400C - RM 485
Acer Predator XB241H GSync - RM 1899

Total: RM 7561 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

I included a GSync monitor in the build list, it is pricey but comes with GSync and 180Hz feature, if you aren't looking for high frequency and GSync enabled monitor, you can swap to a normal TN 60Hz (around RM 500+) or IPS 60Hz (around RM 700 - RM 1000) or just get a normal TN 144Hz monitor (around RM 1000), and yea you can go for 27" too if you insist to board 27" train nod.gif

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Aug 29 2016, 06:10 PM)
ya. thanks for the suggestion. but can i ask how do u remove the cpu fan pin connector? cuz i try to wiggle out seems like the pin got stuck. i force until mobo terangkat already. any tips?
Try to pry up from one of the side first, if you haven't removed it before then it is quite hard to remove for the first time.
Xsence
post Aug 29 2016, 09:30 PM

734 posts

[B][Budget] 1.5k-2k

[Purpose] Gaming and Constant tabing in and out from game.
League Of Legend 60fps at max settings.

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Gtx 750ti, BenQ Gw2470h

[Monitor resolution] 1920x1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] League of Legends

[Personal preferences] Ssd if possible

[Location] Kuala Lumpur

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:40 PM