I'll buy Vios G, Any advice for me not to

TSlaiseng
post Jan 24 2007, 02:32 PM

94 posts

70% of tis thread already skewed to wrong direction

but the 30% of the correct reply on this thread really good

from these 30% reply i can say it's save to get a vios.

i know there will be a totally new replacement for vios tis year or next year but i can't wait for that long to get a car as i dont have car right now. and i will not want to be guinea pig for the new vios.

one things for sure
vios reliable, hassle free
but bit more expensive

city superb, power(vtec) cheap, state of the art feature
but i've seen alot of thread about tis topic that says city has many problem
although ppl says new city cvt dont have problem but there is report saying it still does.

i've driven one city vtec b4 to genting and back hometown for quite a nubmer of time and i will say city vtec is powerful and nice in handling.

But that city has had few problem i notice.

The inner door has few point that are rusted (very small 1x1mm insize. The wiper at when u turn on 1st speed mode it got stuck half way. door rubber fell off (not completely, easyly fix by sliding the in by hand)

finally i think the greatest factor for me to decise to get a vios is, i got a great deal on vios and i can't reveal how much deal that i get

kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 02:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

laiseng,

as i said, proton, bmw, toyota, honda, all cars will surely have some lemon units (problematic, major or minor) among them.

each cars has their pro and cons and also their problems.

if u like the vios, go ahead with it, ask the vios owner here how much will it cost to maintain it, their experience with it and such. i am sure they will help you.

and if u think u get a great deal on vios, go ahead with it. after all at the end of the day, you are buying with your own money and you think you get what its worth for your money.
leowhy
post Jan 24 2007, 02:38 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

Thread Starter, if you are really comfortable with ur allocated budget to get a new vios, go for it!!!

Long Live VIOS!!!

& long live all those "soft toys"!!! tongue.gif

sound sacarstic? hehe... notworthy.gif
fan_cheong
post Jan 24 2007, 03:07 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 24 2007, 02:21 PM)
lol
its ok....
read this forumer reply below
agree. getting a good car or not is still kinda like luck. if it fail or rosak, it will. if it wont, then it wont.
proton, toyota, honda, bmw, it will still fail. see you are the "chosen one" or not only lor
tongue.gif
lol
LYN-ers are known to go OT very fast
Sometimes buying a car also need luck. If your luck is good then your car not much problem, if bad luck, even BMW has it's bad day too.
Dannyl
post Jan 24 2007, 03:35 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:33 PM)
it depends too, i have seen a city suffer more damage kissing a kancil backside before...
[OT]
Actually, the frontal part of the City is very soft, softer even than Kancil's. If you push hard with your hand, you can see the hood dimple under. The Honda SA also advised buyers not to close the hood by pressing on it with your palms, becos it will 'kemek' fast this way.

But it's still a 4-star car and have better cabin integrity than our local cars.
[/OT]

TS, no reason for you not to buy the Vios G if you have the budget and need the car now. Otherwise wait for new models smile.gif
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 03:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 24 2007, 04:35 PM)
[OT]
Actually, the frontal part of the City is very soft, softer even than Kancil's.  If you push hard with your hand, you can see the hood dimple under.  The Honda SA also advised buyers not to close the hood by pressing on it with your palms, becos it will 'kemek' fast this way.

But it's still a 4-star car and have better cabin integrity than our local cars.
[/OT]

TS, no reason for you not to buy the Vios G if you have the budget and need the car now.  Otherwise wait for new models smile.gif
[OT]dude i like your [OT] [/OT] tag [/OT]
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Cahill
post Jan 24 2007, 03:51 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

laiseng, just buy vios G, u wont go wrong with it. just follow your heart, if u are happy with vios then get vios. its a Realiable car, good FC, power also not bad & its a toyota.

This thread sure cause lots of "fire" due to lots of immature replies. Sure people mostly compare vios to city. though i am die hard honda fan, i still vote for vios. city's design bit off for my taste. City's vtec wont really out run vios, anyway both car is mean for family sedan not racing. If those think city's vtec is god like, then try honda's older engine, B16A, B16B or B18C then u will understand city vtec is nothing compare to those real racing engine.

just my 2 cent tongue.gif
Kerry1136
post Jan 24 2007, 06:27 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Wow missed afew hours and now TS had made up his mind already!
TSlaiseng
post Jan 25 2007, 12:02 AM

94 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thanx for all the replies

i've made the order for Vios G spec already

Kerry1136
post Jan 25 2007, 12:12 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Congrats!
Maybe when your car arrives you can let us know how you 'actually' feel on it despite the many disputes around. tongue.gif
shift2
post Jan 25 2007, 01:08 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:20 PM)
sure or not for the vios and city can easy tapao myvi ?
jazz i know is hard for myvi.. everytime just got smoked..
if i put more 5k for the myvi performance...then vios? city ? jazz ?
nothng to say....
if i rude....here to say sorry for all the forumer....
my bro own a myvi. ish ish ..budak ni..for ur info..my moto kriss can win a myvi in 400m drag lah.
if u know/able/smart/ enuf to spend some time to read the spec sheet of both city/vios..vios hp output is 109hp means waja 1.6 only 110hp...do u get booo.????
the curb weight of the vios is 980kg means same as myvi..
if u know the term of "power-to-weight" ratio is. then TaTa to ur beloved myvi lo. tat "stupid" cars city/vios being smoked by ur Kcar doesnt mean is laoya.. sweat.gif

city ler is vtec engine once attivate. rpm jus like turbo-fly to redline. no need 5k or not 5k to spend on.

ehh..bro ah ko ko chai..my sis kelisa is better in performance la if compare wif myvi.
again power to weight ratio is playing around..sigh..

get a sintific kira-kira machine n tekan-tekan/ raba-raba n see..convert kw to hp ...wat u got in ur k3-ve...n compare.

eh ok la..peace. this is facts. nth u can argue.
car is not good at all if too hard in every corner. die faster ..do u know tat.??
ragid / tough / stable chassis will gain better result. find n understand these terms then u will know.."OOOOOOO" like this hioo..
Ken
post Jan 25 2007, 08:20 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(laiseng @ Jan 25 2007, 12:02 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanx for all the replies

i've made the order for Vios G spec already
so what diskaun u get? RM5k?
ltw82
post Jan 25 2007, 12:39 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Jan 25 2007, 01:08 AM)
get a sintific kira-kira machine n tekan-tekan/ raba-raba n see..convert kw to hp ...wat u got in ur k3-ve...n compare.
rolleyes.gif
he did mention his myvi was converted to k3-vet...
tht's why he thinks he can win...
already mod...
TSlaiseng
post Jan 25 2007, 08:24 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 25 2007, 08:20 AM)
so what diskaun u get? RM5k?
ya i got 5k++ discount for vios 2006, but at 2.8% interest

so i end up ordering the 2007 Vios G

if i vios 2007 at 1.88% interest i only pay extra 1k++ compares to having 5k++ discount (after 7 years of installment)

if i get 2006 car the car already depreciated 10% now so not worth it

shift2
post Jan 25 2007, 09:38 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jan 25 2007, 12:39 PM)
rolleyes.gif
he did mention his myvi was converted to k3-vet...
tht's why he thinks he can win...
already mod...
ok my bad. din notice the" T" .. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
so great huh.. whistling.gif
shift2
post Jan 25 2007, 09:43 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(laiseng @ Jan 25 2007, 08:24 PM)
ya i got 5k++ discount for vios 2006, but at 2.8% interest

so i end up ordering the  2007 Vios G

if i vios 2007 at 1.88% interest i only pay extra 1k++ compares to having 5k++ discount (after 7 years of installment)

if i get 2006 car the car already depreciated 10% now so not worth it
err..7 years? not long mer? how much u goin to pay instalment if make it 5 years?
mind to tell how much u pay for downpayment? rclxms.gif
TSlaiseng
post Jan 25 2007, 10:55 PM

94 posts

borrowed 70k
at 7yr about 940/month

if 5yr, 1276/month installment
Kerry1136
post Jan 25 2007, 10:59 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Wow 7 years also need RM940 a month...
Did you get any discount from them, depending whether you choose the old stock 06' model or you choose the new one 07' batch
shift2
post Jan 25 2007, 11:05 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(laiseng @ Jan 25 2007, 10:55 PM)
borrowed 70k
at 7yr about 940/month

if 5yr, 1276/month installment
if can ..push more dpayment. 900/ mth..seems little too much lo..make it 10k or 15k better.
err..goin to buy it in hurry?? if not try save somemore $$$ for dpayment lo thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shift2: Jan 25 2007, 11:07 PM
Ken
post Jan 25 2007, 11:14 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

he already pay 13k++

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0178sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:33 PM