I'll buy Vios G, Any advice for me not to

kcng
post Jan 22 2007, 08:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

for the same price of a vios G, you could get a city with much bigger space, same safety features and almost equal FC, best of all, you could choose IDSI and VTEC version.

kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 12:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 23 2007, 12:27 PM)
waste money to buy this kind of stupid car...
like honda city, jazz and toyota vois....
all car also save fuel just look at how u drive the car...
dun waste money...
save more money for other car....maybe can try civic, mazda 3 or some car that start from the 100k one..
even a bicycle will get you from A to B la
duh,
doh.gif doh.gif

flame kau him everyone
tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 01:30 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

TS, ask igor_is300, he owns a vios and he can tell you better then anyone of us here (non-owners)
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 01:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 23 2007, 02:37 PM)
TS, no reason for u to say no ...

it a good car, i own a E...if u ask me will i regret...no!!!

even is overprice 19k excise tax...

only problem is poor handling, thus need add strut bar to improve it...the immobilser problem already solved by UMW after the recall last time...wont affect new stock in theory tongue.gif ....

FC, G is higher then E since the rim is 15, but wont be a lot different...
sigh, tell me this world today, which thing is not waste money 1???

some people spend RM100++ a night just to go to a place, drink a glass of liquor, then dancing in the dark light .... some people spend 2k on a stuff just to call some 1 or let some 1 call him....
whahaha nice one there ken.
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 02:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jan 23 2007, 03:13 PM)
rolleyes.gif
i tot G should perform better than E...?
G setting looks cooler since the 15"rim + brakes disc front/back...

FC in between G or E depends on the driving styles...
my family oni afford to have E, haha...
G and E vios is powered by the same engine. acceleration, top speed will be the same.
stopping power, G will be better because all round disc brakes.
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 02:34 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jan 23 2007, 03:23 PM)
top speed is the same, but on handling G is still better bcuz of 15"rim wider tyre surface applied...
E spec tyre so small like myvi oni~~~
actually you wont see much difference or almost no difference in handling
sweat.gif
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 02:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 23 2007, 03:37 PM)
LOL...yes...for vios, to improve handling, besides bigger rim, lower the spring + strut only can improve it...else wont be much different...
he say bigger rims only wor
sweat.gif
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 03:05 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol gouki bomb 9 him
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 04:32 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 23 2007, 05:20 PM)
I mean its true what, dont bash blindly lar. Sigh.
second round, you reload liao?

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 23 2007, 05:27 PM)
u think RM100k can buy ferrari/Lamborgini ? if can i can buy from u....by cash....
u can not compare with the 2000cc car with the 4000cc...
use RM80k++ to buy a car like soft toy for wat purpose....
y not looking for better...
i dun think a guy can buy a vios will dun have money for other choose....
fire away gouki

This post has been edited by kcng: Jan 23 2007, 04:32 PM
kcng
post Jan 23 2007, 07:25 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 23 2007, 08:03 PM)
Well, it's a good choice too if large family saloon is in mind but if only they come with 2 airbags. Proton has kinda neglected the Perdana though. Cant deny that the Perdana is aging if were to compete with other cars in the local market.  biggrin.gif
this is exactly my gripe. top of the line model from proton and no airbags
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
suicidal company management
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 12:28 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 23 2007, 08:29 PM)
Exactly, i just hate their management. If not due to protection, they should have produce better cars for the malaysians much way earlier. Should have revamp the whole management in their company. tongue.gif
lol, we going OT liao from the topic
sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 23 2007, 09:56 PM)
discount so much, 99% is 2006 stock

if people can afford 100k++ car, better consider altis/civic ... perdana v6 mostly bought by company for their top management level people...
lol brader, we going OT liao
sweat.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 23 2007, 10:22 PM)
I finally get what this fella meaning, since i felt this fella dont really like small cars like the vios and the city (although the city is spacious for a 1.5cc car) he wanted to advice that its wiser to spend on bigger and more established models like the civic and the corolla.

Well dude, times has changed, small cars like vios and city has got better acceptance and seriously u need to read and write more on english man. sweat.gif

Also i dont agree on you saying that ppl who can afford a vios can afford a better car. That shows inmaturity of u. shakehead.gif
woah, brother travis, you really take his post, sit down and meditate until you get the meaning ar?

that fella is a noob la.... ignore jer...
he will go away...

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jan 24 2007, 11:04 AM)
No, he doesnt have the right to bash anyone if he/she is a billionaire and satisfied to commute around even with a "kap chai" bike around. It's his money and his own right, who are we to judge on how ppl spend their money? Since our threadstarter here already mention Vios as a basic guideline for us to discuss, then stick to it and give reasonable comment or recommendation on other cars that still cost the same. smile.gif
well said gouki. its our/your money, you can buy whatever car or bikes as you wish. we just give our views only but at the end of the day, you will decide.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:07 AM)
He deserves it...he thinks everyone is as rich as him; wanna buy car must spend 100k above. Seriously its absurd
ask him to get for me Ferarri Enzo and i want the FC of the Enzo to be 0.01 cents per km
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 01:33 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:35 PM)
all the start will just use money to paid......
y i say this is soft toy...bcos i friend drive vios was hit by wira.....then the car damage a lot and the wira just brumper and the head lamp damage....
this is wat i say "soft toy".

the price for the car performance, interior, and stable is not match....
it depends too, i have seen a city suffer more damage kissing a kancil backside before...
so the amount of damage dish out and suffered is actually subjective, like gouki said, how it happen, where it happen and factors like that.

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:51 PM)
then i ask u how much for a kancil ? how much for a iswara ?
if really got money y not really looking for better...
maybe from the start i did not say clearly....sorry from here..
my budget start from RM100k sure will not up to RM199k lah.( I also a very poor guy)
but within RM120k u can buy many good car...like ford focus, honda civic, mazda 3 and so many....
myself also got myvi....but i did not complain for the myvi.... i love this car so much...
y i i dun like the car like city, jazz and vios bcos of the car value is not match for the money that we pay....
that all i wan to say....
just get what u think its worth for your money then. same goes to everyone here.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 24 2007, 02:05 PM)
So your saying that Myvi is suitable for range of RM40k?
And city,jazz and vios doesn't belong in the range of 80-100k?

In terms of performance wise, those mid-range cars can tapao myvi anytime.
and my bm-x can tapao your evo.
doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(fan_cheong @ Jan 24 2007, 02:18 PM)
Excuse me, for being "stupid". My wife drives a CITY and my Mom drives a VIOS.
Both cars also fell under your "stupid" category. Are you also implying that people who drives/own those "stupid" cars are "stupid"? If yes, then problably you should stay off the road because plenty of "stupid" people are driving "stupid" cars in a "stupid" way.

What do you mean by save more money to buy civic, mazda 3 or some other "smart" cars? When you save up enough money to buy civic or mazda 3, would you then also suggest them to save up more money to buy accord or mazda 6? By then you would also probably come up with a new category of "stupid" cars?

You can't really compare civic, mazda 3 with jazz/city/vios. It is totally in a different category and pricing all together. Everybody loves a "smart" car but what is our affordability level? If you are born with a silver spoon, then of course those "smart" cars are made available to you easily...

As in regard to the "soft toy", there is a lot factor we have to take into account to ascertain a car is a "soft toy". For instance, what was the travelling speed of the "soft toy" and wira just before the accident?

Information for the threadstarter, VIOS is a good car, it is even better if that is your very first car despite falling into the "stupid" category.
liewseng explained himself already. so dont you think your reply came too late?
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 01:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

one more note, dont complain about the taxes on the cars here.

you dont like the taxes, vote the opposition or migrate.
no balls to vote the opposition? then dont complain.

walk the talk.

you want a BMW? then work hard and save for it.
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 01:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 02:35 PM)
so sorry i dun think yr car and yr sister neo can tapao my myvi...bcos my myvi is not stock car(YRV turbo)  rclxm9.gif ...so sorry for u take care my blind and baseless comment and my mentality.( did i need to visit doc) cool.gif
dude, you just open the floodgates..

i will just leave gouki to settle you
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 02:21 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(fan_cheong @ Jan 24 2007, 02:40 PM)
All apologies, posted late because connection down but still damn bloody pissed about that "stupid" statement. I paid for the car with my hard earned money.
Again, I don't mean to offend anyone. All apologies.
lol
its ok....

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 24 2007, 02:48 PM)
as a owner of Vios, yah, I do agree we pay a bit extra for the car.. and the reason why I willing to pay the extra because I know the car is very much problem free and I love the car..  been using it for > a year, my car never fail me one.. not even in a small cosmetic part like this rubber drop off, that power window not function etc..
read this forumer reply below

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jan 24 2007, 02:53 PM)
agree.. not all car give u problem. its very subjective and depends to your luck as well. but if the TS want to get this car, its worth it. if u can afford it, just go for it. tepuk dada, tanya selera..  me myself bought this car becoz dont like the look of honda city. depends on your taste.. notworthy.gif
agree. getting a good car or not is still kinda like luck. if it fail or rosak, it will. if it wont, then it wont.
proton, toyota, honda, bmw, it will still fail. see you are the "chosen one" or not only lor
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 24 2007, 03:13 PM)
from "I'll buy Vios G, Any advice for me not to" to can this car tapau that car or not shakehead.gif
lol
LYN-ers are known to go OT very fast
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 02:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

laiseng,

as i said, proton, bmw, toyota, honda, all cars will surely have some lemon units (problematic, major or minor) among them.

each cars has their pro and cons and also their problems.

if u like the vios, go ahead with it, ask the vios owner here how much will it cost to maintain it, their experience with it and such. i am sure they will help you.

and if u think u get a great deal on vios, go ahead with it. after all at the end of the day, you are buying with your own money and you think you get what its worth for your money.
kcng
post Jan 24 2007, 03:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 24 2007, 04:35 PM)
[OT]
Actually, the frontal part of the City is very soft, softer even than Kancil's.  If you push hard with your hand, you can see the hood dimple under.  The Honda SA also advised buyers not to close the hood by pressing on it with your palms, becos it will 'kemek' fast this way.

But it's still a 4-star car and have better cabin integrity than our local cars.
[/OT]

TS, no reason for you not to buy the Vios G if you have the budget and need the car now.  Otherwise wait for new models smile.gif
[OT]dude i like your [OT] [/OT] tag [/OT]
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kcng
post Jan 26 2007, 01:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

low d/payment is suicidal ?
but TS made up his/her choice, and its his/her money.
and i respect his/her decision.

when are you getting your car, TS ?
kcng
post Jan 26 2007, 04:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 26 2007, 04:08 PM)
Thats kinda true...I recently went to a toyota showroom and the SA told me most of the younger generations choose 7-8 years of loan...
younger generation will take longer loan because they want to look good straight,
meaning something like to tell their peers, hey look, you are driving a proton, and i am drving a toyota, so i am better then you those type of mentality.

but anyway its their choice, life and money, so wat they buy anything they want and whatever debt that they accumulate is theirs.

kcng
post Jan 26 2007, 11:07 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

there is laiseng and liewseng
both also september but one is 05 and one more is 06
rclxub.gif

0.0237sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 PM