I'll buy Vios G, Any advice for me not to
Jan 26 2007, 09:12 AM
2,754 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: St. James Park |
that showed actually buying a new car price at more than 80k is not an easy task, for those who only consider 100k above car is so called "good car" hope ur salary is high enough. if not talking alone wont get u a >100k car
Jan 26 2007, 11:16 AM
2,728 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muddy Confluence |
QUOTE(laiseng @ Jan 25 2007, 10:55 PM) wah banyaknya I only borrowed 55k already sweating like hell QUOTE(Cahill @ Jan 26 2007, 09:12 AM) that showed actually buying a new car price at more than 80k is not an easy task, for those who only consider 100k above car is so called "good car" hope ur salary is high enough. if not talking alone wont get u a >100k car Ya. Actually, 'cock-talking' here can move you somewhere at least in lowyat.net. Nevertheless I enjoyed discussing here, ya, kids are welcome too |
Jan 26 2007, 11:45 AM
1,166 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 26 2007, 12:13 PM
2,754 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: St. James Park |
Jan 26 2007, 12:48 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 26 2007, 01:48 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
low d/payment is suicidal ?
but TS made up his/her choice, and its his/her money. and i respect his/her decision. when are you getting your car, TS ? |
Jan 26 2007, 02:39 PM
618 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
actually the TS decision is ok lah... one i would do also if i could afford it
put it this way, if he plans not to sell a minimum of 5 years then he got nothing to worry about if there is no policy change that is... even after 5 years he sell the car then he can get back quite a bit for his next car's downpayment. i belive the resale value of the vios is quite good |
Jan 26 2007, 02:45 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
this thread have turn into finacial management thread pula..
different ppl have different kind of $$ management and philosophy.. don't judge ppl by your way.. ur way is right.. and ppl way may not wrong also.. ppl who canbuy the car straigh without instalment still can do the instalment like what thread starter do.. because some people have their own way to invest or need the money to grown their business or whatever... give your opinion here, but please don't judge ppl methods wrong.. sorry talking too much ya.. |
Jan 26 2007, 03:08 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Thats kinda true...I recently went to a toyota showroom and the SA told me most of the younger generations choose 7-8 years of loan...
Jan 26 2007, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 26 2007, 04:08 PM) Thats kinda true...I recently went to a toyota showroom and the SA told me most of the younger generations choose 7-8 years of loan... younger generation will take longer loan because they want to look good straight,meaning something like to tell their peers, hey look, you are driving a proton, and i am drving a toyota, so i am better then you those type of mentality. but anyway its their choice, life and money, so wat they buy anything they want and whatever debt that they accumulate is theirs. |
Jan 26 2007, 08:29 PM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i'm willing to spend that money not because toyota reflect my identity but i want a reliable car.
i dont even care what the car color is what the plate number is or the looks of the car. as long as it's stable, and i enjoy driving it. i've been considering all cars for many month already toyota is well known for it's reliability (ofcause there is some special cases) |
Jan 26 2007, 09:07 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
actually just look u can affort or not !! if very hard for yrself for 5 year then better that 7 year...
like me now all the money pay for my car each month already half of my salary. (2nd WRX ver8 / 7years) every month very pening kepala for the money . |
Jan 26 2007, 09:27 PM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 26 2007, 01:48 PM) low d/payment is suicidal ? not suicide..jus err..kinda heavy load ..jus ok is great jus make sure u can cover all the expenses like insurance/ road tax / maintanenace / n of cos petrol.. but TS made up his/her choice, and its his/her money. and i respect his/her decision. when are you getting your car, TS ? eehh..laiseng do write a review when ur car is received ler.. This post has been edited by shift2: Jan 26 2007, 09:32 PM |
Jan 26 2007, 11:07 PM
there is laiseng and liewseng
both also september but one is 05 and one more is 06 |
Jan 26 2007, 11:11 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: West Coast |
Jan 26 2007, 11:46 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jan 26 2007, 12:48 PM) i mean buying with very low 1st down payment + the sum of loan required 70k...? i see the figure 940/month also damn scary... Or is my calculation wrong? |
Jan 26 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 26 2007, 11:46 PM) It's ok lah, with the kind of interest Vios has (1.88% or something), paying low downpayment may be good thing as well. If I have 70K, maybe I'd rather put 10K as downpayment and the other 60K into FD and earn 3.5% interest, can cover the HP loan already. theoritically, that is more & less correct. All depends on a person's financial status... Or is my calculation wrong? but i do believe commonly people will not do so... given the amount you mentioned, at least they will down payment more... say 20k... logically, no one will let himself in debt any longer than he wanted... further more he actually has the required sum to settle the debt? having any kind of loan is actually having an invisible type of mind pressure... |
Jan 27 2007, 12:24 AM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 26 2007, 04:42 PM) younger generation will take longer loan because they want to look good straight, Thats so true...its sad though the way younger generations now want to look in their best form trying to be something they can't.meaning something like to tell their peers, hey look, you are driving a proton, and i am drving a toyota, so i am better then you those type of mentality. but anyway its their choice, life and money, so wat they buy anything they want and whatever debt that they accumulate is theirs. |
Jan 27 2007, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 27 2007, 12:24 AM) Thats so true...its sad though the way younger generations now want to look in their best form trying to be something they can't. well, younger people tend to pursue "glamour" & tend to be more on the "kia su" side... commonly, they are willing to push their financial power to the extreme... everyone who are older & more mature by now were young before & should understand the mentality back then... young & fearless... haha... |
Jan 27 2007, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 27 2007, 12:46 AM) It's ok lah, with the kind of interest Vios has (1.88% or something), paying low downpayment may be good thing as well. If I have 70K, maybe I'd rather put 10K as downpayment and the other 60K into FD and earn 3.5% interest, can cover the HP loan already. usually if someone has that kind of money (70k), it would be best to just pay the car off straight.Or is my calculation wrong? example, vios 70k, repayment 5 years, the total after 5 years including interest should be 80k more or less.... so why let the bank earn? might as well pay it off there and then itself and you can start saving for your FD knowing full well the car is completely paid for. less one commitment no? |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 PM |